6 people like this.

39 comment(s). Last comment by 3101575000 2016-08-13 22:33

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-12 17:34 | Report Abuse

i believe he is willing to share his knowledge with us.... he always do that and most of us benefit from his kindness sharing....

@kcchongnz, if you do not want to share this... inform me & i will remove it.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-01-12 19:22 | Report Abuse

Tan KW,

Thanks for putting up the portfolio.

However, I would like to reiterate that it is more for sharing of investment methods and strategies. Notice that I have never asked anyone to buy or sell any share I wrote about but just share the fundamentals of investing.

Appreciate constructive feedback.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-12 21:02 | Report Abuse

@kcchongnz, i have put in your remark on the portfolio description...

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/42499.jsp

I will compile your third portfolio - http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/68248.jsp and update it to this portfolio later.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-12 23:20 | Report Abuse

@kcchongnz, i have updated the portfolio http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/42499.jsp with your stock pick from third portfolio - http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/68248.jsp

Posted by lepaklangkawi > 2015-01-13 22:28 | Report Abuse

Hi KC. TQ for sharing.

Couple of questions

1) BIMB-WA. With the maturity so far out in future, is it ok to 'but-and-hold' these warrants?

2) FIBON.
The public shareholding spread is an issue here. How much, if any an impact is this having on liquidity and price discovery?
The company has got into the factoring business. Why is a high-tech polymer manufacturer venturing into such business?

3) Kuchai.
Does it not concern you that such a good company on paper, does not seem concerned about dividend distribution or buybacks?
And does this not affect liquidity/price discovery?

Your thoughts? Thanks in advance.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-01-14 02:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by lepaklangkawi > Jan 13, 2015 10:28 PM | Report Abuse
Hi KC. TQ for sharing.
Couple of questions

1) BIMB-WA. With the maturity so far out in future, is it ok to 'but-and-hold' these warrants?

You have to know about what make up the value of an option, and how to estimate them:

Value of an option = intrinsic value Plus time value

2) FIBON.
The public shareholding spread is an issue here. How much, if any an impact is this having on liquidity and price discovery?
The company has got into the factoring business. Why is a high-tech polymer manufacturer venturing into such business?

Me: I am an investor, not a trader or speculator. So shareholding spread, liquidity and price discovery (?) are not that important.

I am just a small time investor, not in the management in Fibon, neither am I a professional analyst. You should ask them. For me I find that business is insignificant.

3) Kuchai.
Does it not concern you that such a good company on paper, does not seem concerned about dividend distribution or buybacks?
And does this not affect liquidity/price discovery?

Me: If everything is good about Kuchai, will it be trading at this price?

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-14 07:56 | Report Abuse

Kuchai is like kseng 5yrs ago. Unless something trigger them to unlock value, if not it will never happen in inCrease of price. Why shld the major shrholders share it with u.

Posted by lepaklangkawi > 2015-01-14 17:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks guys. Appreciate the thoughts and feedbacks. May all success be with you in 2015.

Posted by Edmund Dominos > 2015-02-03 19:05 | Report Abuse

Value buy catalogue :)

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2015-02-03 19:09 | Report Abuse

wa so many stocks, kian wei bro, i also feel like wanna play can help me make 1? i wanna put RM100,000 all in flbhd. kikikiki, no kidding, really. seriously.

496 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2015-04-12 19:57 | Report Abuse

any good news for Pitaras Jaya ?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-06-05 14:27 | Report Abuse

walao, fund mgr kind of investment style!

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-06-05 17:14 | Report Abuse

Done

Intelligent Investor Hi Mr. Tan,

Please help Mr. Chong to add in following dividends:-

ECS - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/115849.jsp
PADINI - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116194.jsp
PRKCORP - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116222.jsp

WILLOW - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/115922.jsp

Will record after ex, remind me again...

CBIP - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116299.jsp [11-Jun]
MFCB - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116083.jsp [19-Jun]
PRESBHD - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116255.jsp [09-Jun]
PTARAS - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116181.jsp [12-Jun]
TONGHER - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116138.jsp [12-Jun]
UCHITEC - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116088.jsp [26-Jun]

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-06-24 14:43 | Report Abuse

Done
MFCB - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116083.jsp [19-Jun]

Will record after ex,

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-07-07 11:16 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Tan,

Please help Mr. Chong to update the homeriz
- http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116359.jsp
- http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116360.jsp

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-07-07 11:23 | Report Abuse

i have add in the bonus share. but the warrant not list yet

Hi Mr. Tan,

- http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116359.jsp
07/07/2015 11:16

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-07-07 11:24 | Report Abuse

Done

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-07-15 11:46 | Report Abuse

Done

Hi Mr. Tan,

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 11:38 | Report Abuse

Kc chong 20%, I am happy enough matching his return

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-28 14:24 | Report Abuse

omg........3%

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-28 14:25 | Report Abuse

the edge the best!

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-01 14:18 | Report Abuse

Done
HAIO - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116644.jsp Ex Date 11-Nov-2015
MAGNI - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116665.jsp & http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116666.jsp Ex Date 05-Nov-2015
PANTECH - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116428.jsp Ex Date 05-Oct-2015

Will do after Ex, please remind me
DAIMAN - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116598.jsp Ex Date 07-Dec-2015
PTARAS - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116648.jsp Ex Date 22-Dec-2015
SCIENTX - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116663.jsp Ex Date 07-Jan-2016

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-17 14:38 | Report Abuse

Done
DAIMAN - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116598.jsp Ex Date 07-Dec-2015

Will do after Ex, please remind me
SCIENTX - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116663.jsp Ex Date 07-Jan-2016

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-22 10:09 | Report Abuse

done

Posted by koonthebest > 2016-03-07 19:23 | Report Abuse

PONG PONG PONG! below average returns portfolio! 70% participants in 2015 stockpickers did better!

Posted by koonthebest > 2016-03-07 19:26 | Report Abuse

critics should ask why they are still poor! PONG PONG PONG! not even one stock delivered 100% or more returns! PONG PONG PONG!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-03-07 20:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by koonthebest > Mar 7, 2016 07:26 PM | Report Abuse
critics should ask why they are still poor! PONG PONG PONG! not even one stock delivered 100% or more returns! PONG PONG PONG!

The portfolio of 25 stocks returns 15.2% since it was put up by Tan KW, not me, just to share with i3investor forumers the principles of value investing.

Till to date on 7th March 2016, the portfolio returns an average of 15.2%, compared to the drop of the broad market of 3% for the same 5 quarters period, or probably a compounded annual growth rate of 12.5%. This beats the return of the broad market by a very wide margin for the last ten years of about 6%.

If I can maintain this return for long term investing, say 20 years, RM10m investment will become RM105.5m, compared to RM32.1m if you invest in the 30 component stocks of Bursa.

I will be damn rich then. Why did you say I will still be poor?

So what is this “PONG PONG PONG”?

So why do you want to compare this portfolio with the one-year return of the competitors for 2015 stock pick challenge?

Was that put up by me to be in the 2015 stock pick challenge?

And what is the results of your portfolio in the 2015 stock pick challenge? Please show!

Posted by koonthebest > 2016-03-07 21:13 | Report Abuse

PONG PONG PONG! follow uncle koon stock since 1 jan 15 got 274% returns! broad market dropped 3%! PONG PONG PONG! kcchongnz empty tong PONG PONG PONG loudest!

Posted by koonthebest > 2016-03-07 21:17 | Report Abuse

PONG PONG PONG! 10 million you got ah! do not dream empty tong! 1 million you got ah! if yes, please show me! donate 3 students to complete degree! 160k only! can ah! ok ah! empty tong kcchongnz! PONG PONG PONG!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-03-07 21:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by koonthebest > Mar 7, 2016 09:17 PM | Report Abuse
PONG PONG PONG! 10 million you got ah! do not dream empty tong! 1 million you got ah! if yes, please show me! donate 3 students to complete degree! 160k only! can ah! ok ah! empty tong kcchongnz! PONG PONG PONG!

Did I say I got RM10m? And how do you know I don't have?

did I say I have donated 3 students to study? How do you know I don't donate?

Answer my questions.

The portfolio of 25 stocks returns 15.2% since it was put up by Tan KW, not me, just to share with i3investor forumers the principles of value investing.

Till to date on 7th March 2016, the portfolio returns an average of 15.2%, compared to the drop of the broad market of 3% for the same 5 quarters period, or probably a compounded annual growth rate of 12.5%. This beats the return of the broad market by a very wide margin for the last ten years of about 6%.

If I can maintain this return for long term investing, say 20 years, RM10m investment will become RM105.5m, compared to RM32.1m if you invest in the 30 component stocks of Bursa.

I will be damn rich then. Why did you say I will still be poor?

So what is this “PONG PONG PONG”?

So why do you want to compare this portfolio with the one-year return of the competitors for 2015 stock pick challenge?

Was that put up by me to be in the 2015 stock pick challenge?

And what is the results of your portfolio in the 2015 stock pick challenge? Please show!

Posted by koonthebest > 2016-03-07 21:31 | Report Abuse

PONG PONG PONG! empty tong kcchongnz PONG PONG PONG loudest! setup education fund ok ah! PONG PONG PONG!

496 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2016-08-13 22:33 | Report Abuse

not update :scientx bonus issue why not in ??