Mas is not too big too fail Like Citibank or merrill lynch or bank of America In local context it's not maybank , cimb , tenaga , pbbank , or Telekom Reason : we have airasia , and all the other airlines So if it banruptcy just let it be ,, gov shldnt rescue it But I like the hospitality of Mas they are better than any Airasia is cheap but low on the people factor I don't get it how Mas can lose money vs airasia unless their expenses or fuel cost is poorly manage
Agreed. I will miss its superb hospitality if it really close shop. None other airlines that I know can serve better than MAS. Its cabin crew hospitality is the best.
Some years ago I read from Edge MAS average employee remuneration is RM100K a year, a heavy burden for MAS to face to compete with airline like Air Asia and Malindo. Some people like low cost travel which Air Asia can offer.
MAS is a public listed company, but behaves like a govt department. MAS is full of dead-wood staff. In MAS, 3 workers doing the job of 1 worker in AirAsia! How to compete?
Where gor same flying with Mas and Airasia. One time flying Airasia macam naik bas sangkut sangkut. Orang berebut tempat duduk. We cannot equate Mas with Airasia.
Jaya Tiasa has experienced tremendous growth in its FFB production. However, the Oil Extraction Rate (OER) has been unimpressive hovering around 9-10% for the past few years, compared against industry average range of 18-22%. Improvement in OER will surely drive its profitability. Can someone with industry knowledge educate us on why Jaya Tiasa's OER is so low? Is it due to lack of palm oil mills or is it due to the fact that the fruit trees are relatively young?
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
johnny cash
6,400 posts
Posted by johnny cash > 2014-01-29 13:28 | Report Abuse
MAS no hope anymore