11 comment(s). Last comment by kokchengkai 2021-03-02 16:19

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-02-25 23:49 | Report Abuse

thank you, i wonder why cant it be another Vitrox

Posted by apolloang > 2021-02-25 23:52 | Report Abuse

used to be a goreng stock during the dot.com boom now just merely a good dividend paying counter

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-02-25 23:55 | Report Abuse

it has way superior margin compared to Vitrox and generous dividend payout

even growth..what makes one think that it cant match vitrox?

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2021-02-26 03:45 | Report Abuse

Market has been sleeping on this one....

newbie8080

2,735 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-02-26 11:04 | Report Abuse

Vitrox and Uchitec is not in the same category.
Uchitec is EMS player
Vitrox is ATE player.

Their biz are unique and serve different customers.

Get your facts right.

I suggest all of you here to go and study OSAT and semicon players.

Then you can understand the entire value chain.

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-02-26 16:57 | Report Abuse

You mean ATE player will be able to grow significantly easier than EMS?

thanks for the info, being non electronics engineer its a little difficult for me to grasp all these

but you are right...one need to understand the differences

Posted by newbie8080 > Feb 26, 2021 11:04 AM | Report Abuse

Vitrox and Uchitec is not in the same category.
Uchitec is EMS player
Vitrox is ATE player.

Their biz are unique and serve different customers.

Get your facts right.

I suggest all of you here to go and study OSAT and semicon players.

Then you can understand the entire value chain.

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-02-26 21:33 | Report Abuse

the1994investor...please write an article why vitrox valuation vs uchitec is as such

further your blog address cannot be shared in i3 as it has numerical value on its url

it would be good if you can change that for future sharings

Posted by The1994Investor > 2021-02-27 01:18 | Report Abuse

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-02-27 15:24 | Report Abuse

ASIAN COFFEE CONSUMER TREND

In Asia, following the global trend, the number of commerciale stablishments serving specialty type coffee has multiplied in major business and entertainment hubs. As an example, JURA observes an uptrend in Asia’s general public awareness and interest in gourmet coffee and an increased knowledge and preference for specialty coffee machines. Although JURA’s percentage sales in Asia is low (total of 2%), the region’s sales are growing at an average of over 30% per annum. This sustained growth indicates that the region is becoming increasingly important for JURA.

JURA in CHINA

Subsidiary background and current situation JURAhas had a presence in Japan,Hong Kong,Taiwan and South EastAsia (via Singapore) eversince the mid-1990s.The company partnered with a dominantHong Kong coffee shop chain operator and coffee productsretailerin 1997.This partnership insured JURA’sreach into the Hong Kong market that has a large number of foreign expatriates, international corporate offices and small to mid size commercial outlets. In 2000,JURA’s Hong Kong distributor requested exclusive distributorship on Mainland China. At the end of 2000, JURA officially authorized its Hong Kong partner to distribute on the Mainland. However, after commissioning professional market inquiriesin China in 2002,JURA realized that it was not efficient to distribute on the Mainland through Hong Kong.With the support of a local Swiss consulting network in Shanghai,JURA decided to appoint another distributor to manage the direct distribution in China market.

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-02-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

FACT 1: REVENUE MAIN DRIVER (HOME USE SALES)

http://swisscenters.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/Jura.pdf

JURA’s core business is centered on high-end fully automatic coffee machines for home and commercial use, with home use sales representing about 70% of the total.

JURA’s entire product range is characterized by exceptional design, user-friendly control functions and the ultimate coffee taste quality.

(70% of Uchitec revenue is from Jura)

FACT 2: THE WORST IMPLICATION IS OVER IN 2020 (OUTSIDE HOME DEMAND)

https://coffeebi.com/2020/11/03/the-future-of-coffee-away-from-home/

At the end of 2020 in Italy, an average drop in value of 45% is expected in coffee consumption away from home. Compared to other major countries, the very restrictive, initial policies that led to the complete suspension of activities for several months, will have a greater impact on HORECA, while the decrease in consumption in the office will be slightly more contained than the European average.

In Spain, the decrease in coffee sales will be close to 50%, while in France, the initial, more permissive policies regarding closures and opening hours have slowed down the decrease in consumption within HORECA. The drop in consumption in the office will have the greatest impact on the annual trend of the away-from-home market (-48.1%), due to large-scale remote working.

The coffee market in Germany is the largest in Europe. In 2019, the consumption of coffee away-from-home recorded a 2.5% increase in value, with an even greater increase in the office segment. In 2020, the reduction in consumption is expected to be 41% in value. The loss will be greater in the office segment, due to the strict home-working policies adopted, while HORECA has been affected by restrictive, regional regulations and also as a result of the increase in takeaway coffee sales.

Despite the uncertainty related to “Brexit”, the coffee market away from home in the UK continued to grow until 2019 (+ 2.9% in value). In 2020, restrictions on the operation of many facilities are expected to have resulted in a 42.7% reduction in coffee consumption outside the home. The greatest losses will be recorded in the offices, while the decrease in sales in the HORECA industry will be partially mitigated by the widespread use of take-away coffee and by the increase in delivery services.

FACT 3: THE NEW DEMAND (HOME USE) HAD SPIKED & WILL SUSTAIN GOING FORWARD & ADDED WITH RECOVERY FROM OUTSIDE HOME

https://perfectdailygrind.com/2020/11/how-covid-19-changed-home-coffee-consumption/

The Rise In Home Coffee Consumption

Out-of-home coffee consumption, such as in cafés and restaurants, makes up around 25% of total consumer demand for coffee. So, when some 95% of these businesses closed in early 2020, temporarily or permanently, the coffee industry took a tremendous hit.

“We have seen an increase in grinder sales, and it’s the most substantial increase that we have had in any six-month period. We are up 70% since Covid-19 started,” Joyce tells me.

Trends Within Home Coffee Consumption

So, now we know that home coffee consumption has increased during Covid-19 – but what have consumers bought?

Firstly: coffee. Amid concerns the supply chain was struggling with Covid-19, around one in four people in the US reported stockpiling coffee to avoid running out. During the pandemic, 27% of home brewers reported drinking brewed coffee at home, while 25% used pod or capsule machines.

Most people have stated that they are still using the same equipment and coffee products that they had before the pandemic. However, people are trying new things. It was reported that just over 40% of millennials stated that they have experimented with different brewing methods.

Consumers are also becoming more confident in their coffee-making capabilities, with two-thirds stating that they have “perfected” their recipes and techniques. This makes sense – with more time at home and out of the office, coffee drinkers have more space to to repeat and refine a target recipe.

However, some coffee drinkers still seek convenience, despite having more time at home. Sales of bulk cold brew and iced lattes rose by 129% throughout the first few months of the pandemic, and recent forecasts show that the ready-to-drink (RTD) coffee market is expected to keep increasing. It is anticipated that it will be worth a staggering US $42 billion by 2027.

Posted by kokchengkai > 2021-03-02 16:19 | Report Abuse

ROE high,low PE ,old brand tecnology company with stable profit ,cash rich ,high divident yeild ...
uncle roger oso shout HAIYAH RM4 pun tak sampai ....