23 comment(s). Last comment by sensonic 2022-01-02 21:42

PureBULL ...

2,418 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2021-12-31 17:32 | Report Abuse

dear sslee, my mu engine alumni,
nice that u do take note of my postings:

TIME FLIES

Some of u in my telegram grouping
r with me doing investing.lives for more than a full year now.
I was completely out of gloves n a few did followed on 2nd week of Dec 2020.
That was a right decision taken.
We then entered TECH, EV.METAL n some EMS stocks. That was a rewarding switch.
2 cycles on 2021:
Achieved for clients, +42% in cycle 1 on April 2021 n again +26% in cycle 2 on Dec 2021. Total return +78.9% for 2021, excluding some dividends for pocket money.
Looking forward to duplicate going into new year 2022 n beyond...

In stocks anywhere in the world is:
UPTREND IS YOUR FRIEND, amore keeps shouting loud.

How to know?
WEEKLY EMA18 line = # 1 Margin of Safety for stock.investing.

These r what they showed:
1) PUREBULL stocks, i.e. weekly price, C > ema18 line : 2 EV.TECH; MPI, D&O

https://www.tradingview.com/x/ZX7yokra/

https://www.tradingview.com/x/1YYEg62O/

PureBULL ...

2,418 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2021-12-31 17:40 | Report Abuse

2) PUREBEAR stocks, i.e. weekly price, C < ema18 line : TG, HARTA, SPM

https://www.tradingview.com/x/7W0f66B0/

https://www.tradingview.com/x/yKKhUmKb/

https://www.tradingview.com/x/x793UZEV/

I hope members could see the MOST important thing in stocks.
If u can, use it to grow your funds, aiming at CAGR 26 to 31% n MORE...

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-31 17:41 | Report Abuse

I think Old Con still make money fm Dayang but he certainly make a lot of money fm glove

He bought glove shares in Mac or Apr 2020 n sold all in Apr or May 2021....how to lose money leh??

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-31 17:43 | Report Abuse

He bought glove shares even earlier than OTB..thanks to his earlier success trading experience in Supermax during SARs time...De Javu

4,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-31 17:58 | Report Abuse

Haha CharlesT,
Koon definately lost a lot of money for holding Dayang too long untill margin call fored selling.
As of glove he make a lot during uptrend first round but do not know how much he lost during the downtrend second buying and again too late to cut loss.

I just suprised this year he recommended so many undervalued/underrated stocks: KPS, Dominant, MNRB, OSK, EUPE, Leon Fuat, LB Aluminium, Alcom, LC Titan, Tomei, Poh Kong, AYS, and Hiap Teck but the price did not move much. Remember the good old day where he single handedly can move price to the moon with his non stopping buying.

4,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-31 18:04 | Report Abuse

Dear PureBull,
Glad to know many of MU engineering alumni are doing well with you in stock investment.
May 2022 bring more success to you and your telegram grouping.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-31 18:04 | Report Abuse

But so far Koon Bee no power in steel

Lets c 2022 how

Posted by Tobby > 2021-12-31 18:06 | Report Abuse

On Dec 17, torrential rain caused severe flooding in many parts of Malaysian state. Many Malaysians in Klang Valley were caught unprepared with many people left stranded in their car and in their house due to flooded highway, road, and house with flood water reaching roof top at Tmn Sri Muda Shah Alam. Government was late to mobilize rescuers and scramble to save flood victims as the blame game started. So who is to blame?

Answer : We have the most useless PM! No bets there!

4,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-31 18:06 | Report Abuse

CharlesT,
I still keep my steel and plantation for 2022.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-12-31 18:13 | Report Abuse

We really don't know what 2022 is in store for us! I don't even dare pick a stock this year! Too many unpredictable variables!

4,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-31 18:37 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3 anymore 'X' factor stock to share?

PureBULL ...

2,418 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2021-12-31 21:15 | Report Abuse

Dear ssLee,

I have 8 strategies on stock charts.
I use them to scan the entire mkt for great winning stocks everyday.
I compare n contrast those stocks in 3D view n make a final list with the highest winning probability.
Any big FA stocks in play = purebull should know in advance.

My Mkt Guidance:
PLAY WHAT MR MKT WANTS TO PLAY UP
not what stocks we love, know n understand,,

OUR senior in MU, long # Phillip, my senior in mech has NO patient for me.
He threw me away since he entered i3 some 3 yrs ago with his best stocks, ql, tg, pbbank, yinson.
I was so impressed with his QL = I had never seen or heard 1 who dare to mention this stock name.,. that I know was the best performing stock on KLSE but not now.,.

every stock will hit its max mkt value n fail.,.

I wish TOGETHER, we from MU in i3 can call the BEST stocks for all players in msia.,. every year.,.

53,458 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-31 21:19 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year SSLee & All at i3 Forum

As of Calvintaneng’s limitless stretching of imagination and story-telling, his “Chun-Chun” calls on Plantation Stocks despite palm oil price hit unprecedented record high and plantation companies reported record profit but plantation stocks price hardly moved.

Point 1
palm oil price hit unprecedented record high

Point 2
and plantation companies reported record profit

Point 3
but plantation stocks price hardly moved.

For Palm oil Point 1 & Point 2 fulfilled

Point 3?

Very happy to buy with most of my capital in palm oil shares now.
Calvin buying more everyday with all the spare cash
Even cutloss in other laggards and switch to palm oil stocks

Point 3 will follow Point 1 & Point 2

https://www.google.com/search?q=if+a+business+does+well+its+stock+eventually+follow+warren+buffett+images&tbm=isch&source=iu&ictx=1&fir=yWrezLEREDu3jM%252CtxxU2hJJ8TUBuM%252C_%253B-ASlTSHjIg1fpM%252C0KLaLCQPJJkLGM%252C_%253BKmyvuj-_lTAuWM%252C0KLaLCQPJJkLGM%252C_%253BUwOz7qRJl83SaM%252C0KLaLCQPJJkLGM%252C_%253B8sys6hpR2fOchM%252C0KLaLCQPJJkLGM%252C_%253BidwOoAQcYwrhaM%252CK6InAYMA2ElW6M%252C_%253BeALgh-b0ftsBqM%252COPlCkrp8U9qSzM%252C_%253Bdx1J7RN3uDCUtM%252CrJZCuPsdNrEigM%252C_%253BH3X0kUkxugAZ1M%252CjaBJ6TYgQYCy6M%252C_%253BYKEikJ4RX_OC0M%252C0KLaLCQPJJkLGM%252C_&vet=1&usg=AI4_-kTh1TR-dspr6Fsk9BOHp476Md2XWg&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwjQmtiGkI71AhX17HMBHY4OB1gQ9QF6BAgCEAE#imgrc=rjzcCpcgm2t_fM

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-12-31 21:44 | Report Abuse

As usual trust not those who tell you to buy while they themselves sell. Who keep on buying penny stocks to push price up and quietly sell when people are deep into it.

https://www.berkshirehathaway.com/reports.html
https://ark-funds.com/download-fund-materials/
https://www.himcap.com/#Publications li Lu!
https://creador.com/portfolio-companies/

And my own humble track record started since 2019
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/120720.jsp

The simplest way is to read those who post their actual portfolio to see how they actually perform over time.

For 2021 a lot of the major funds have not done well. This is definitely true. But if you look at their record over a longer period of time they have all done swimmingly well.

My own CAGR over 2019-2021 is around 16% compounded. Still good within my expectations.

I'm happy to wait and see what the next 5 years will bring.

Happy new year Lee

Just88

472 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-12-31 22:21 | Report Abuse

"I miss the good old day where Choivo Capital, Icon8888 and etc sharing their writing with i3 readers. " ---->> Contributors are less willing to share their writings due to the rampant attacks by some forumers. Some writers quit totally. Any good suggestions for remedy ?

PureBULL ...

2,418 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2021-12-31 22:57 | Report Abuse

SWING TRADING
I was asked how to play downtrend stocks like bpplas, wong etc.

My TAKE:
Purebear stocks r so risky.
u never know when is the day of big rebound.
usually the owners with pple like cold.mata JV to choose a day to hoot.9.e from ocean level.

they pump n will know when to n MUST DUMP.
not worth to play with them, unless there is a nice looking HL is formed,,

NB: we don't have more money to play A1 stocks. why bother to take those risk,,

PureBULL ...

2,418 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2021-12-31 23:12 | Report Abuse

Stock.investing is like pro in Medicine.

Players need to specialize in 1. u can't do well with 2 specialists.
U either be CYCLICAL INVESTOR or SHORT TERM TRADER.

The strategy n tactic used r so different.

NB: Never become long term investor = u would lose your life on KLSE!

11,122 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-31 23:18 |

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-01-01 15:47 | Report Abuse

And yet my long term portfolio has little in major change of shareholdings, and still compounding growth at 16% since 2019.

>>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by PureBULL ... > Dec 31, 2021 11:12 PM | Report Abuse

Stock.investing is like pro in Medicine.

Players need to specialize in 1. u can't do well with 2 specialists.
U either be CYCLICAL INVESTOR or SHORT TERM TRADER.

The strategy n tactic used r so different.

NB: Never become long term investor = u would lose your life on KLSE!

4,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-01 19:57 | Report Abuse

I think when you have less than 100K to invest than a million to invest then more than a million to invest then more than 10 million to invest then more than 50 million to invest your approach will be different.

So in investment there is no right or wrong way, just alway invest on yourself with knowledge (FA and TA), experince (Timing) and find your own niche.

By the way i3 is a good place to pick up all those skills

4,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-01 20:02 | Report Abuse

Philip timing of picking up more Pchem (at cheap sales price) make all the different in his long term Malaysia portfolio.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-01-02 08:22 | Report Abuse

Not really true mah!

It is still similar mah!

If u study science say physics & chemistry....the reaction or results is always the same scientifically mah!

Thus your investment principle learned, must always apply scientifically or systematically in order to be successful mah!

Posted by Sslee > Jan 1, 2022 7:57 PM | Report Abuse

I think when you have less than 100K to invest than a million to invest then more than a million to invest then more than 10 million to invest then more than 50 million to invest your approach will be different.

So in investment there is no right or wrong way, just alway invest on yourself with knowledge (FA and TA), experince (Timing) and find your own niche.

By the way i3 is a good place to pick up all those skills

Posted by Sslee > Jan 1, 2022 8:02 PM | Report Abuse

Philip timing of picking up more Pchem (at cheap sales price) make all the different in his long term Malaysia portfolio.

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2022-01-02 21:42 | Report Abuse

MARKET EXPECTED TO GO DOWN TOMORROW DUE TO PROFIT TAKING.