8 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 2023-02-06 12:34

beinvested

2,435 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2023-02-04 22:07 | Report Abuse

Life is a TEST from the LORD Almighty.

Each one need to find out the purpose of his/her life. If your TEST a not being a father/mother, you will not get married no matter how hard you have prayed. Meaning, your TEST in this life isn't about your ability to become a caring/loving parent. Then, you will not get what you wanted. It has been decreed in Heaven that your TEST is about another matter, say you will be tested as a caring son/daughter to your old parents. SO, in this life, there are area(s) which we must score high points in the eye of the LORD and certain area we will not be put to the TEST by Him.

25,503 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-02-04 22:37 | Report Abuse

https://says.com/my/news/malaysian-mum-boy-ate-mouldy-hotdog-coffee-joint-kl-mall

another word of wisdom: AVOID ZUS COFFEE!

Posted by bernard22 > 2023-02-05 09:50 | Report Abuse

It's quite true. And another thing is that our mind is trained to see what's missing, so the flip side of the coin is GRATITUDE!

Amen
Kooyang
https://www.flowersgermany.de/

5,256 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-05 16:18 | Report Abuse

*Why should companies recruit people over 60 for senior and responsible positions ?*

*Because they are more productive than those below 60 !*

*A massive study in America has found that the most productive age in a man's life is 60-70.*

*From 70-80 is the 2nd most productive age.*

*The 3rd most productive age is 50-60.*

*The average age of a Nobel Prize winner is 62.*

*The average age of a CEO in a Fortune 500 company is 63.*

*The average age of the pastors of the 100 biggest churches in America is 71.*

*The average age of a Pope is 76.*

*This tells us somehow God has designed that the best years of your life are 60-80 !*

*IT IS WHEN YOU DO YOUR BEST WORK.*

*A study published in NEJM found that at 60 you reach your peak of potential and continue up to 80 !*

*So, if you are between 60-70, or 70-80, you have the best and second best years of your life with you !*

Source:
*New England Journal of Medicine: 70.389 (2018)*

⏯ _*All senior citizens need not worry about age at all. Be Happy*

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-05 21:38 | Report Abuse

People over 60 of age tend to refer to the past at work.
People at their 20s to 30s inclined to enjoy the wealth passed down from their rich parents, some of them work to excel with their knowledge learned from schools and books. That is how the world changes from the past and into the future.

25,503 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-02-05 22:30 | Report Abuse

No lah. Retirement age should be reverted back to 55, in order to give more job opportunities to the youngsters. Old ppl already make their money, they just want earn more money, at the expense of youngsters who have no money.

14,485 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-02-06 12:31 | Report Abuse

Mandatory retirement age should be @50 years old.
Maintain Base Lending Rate @4.5%, banks can top-up to get their profit.
Do away with 90 or 100 percent housing loans.
Prospective buyers must come up with 30% down payment.
Developers can only sell after 70% completion of their project.
Taking deposit will not be allowed.
Developer is required to do free maintenance on poor quality or below standard specification builds. They are accountable for repairs for 10 years.
Developers who fail to deliver or cheat will have their assets frozen including relative's account.

14,485 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-02-06 12:34 | Report Abuse

With age comes wisdom.