Bad result shows bad management 1. Operating expenses more than Revenue !!! 2. Severe Negative cash flow thus need borrow more debt 3 Segment Retail - 50m to 46m Property Development from 26m to 9m
the management also super sneaky. in order to make their books look good. every monday or fridasy they will purposely buy just 10 shares. the bare minimum at the highest price of the day. Usually during closing, such that the ratios look nicer for the annual report.
despite losing money they still wanna offer dividends. Usually this behaviour is ver prevalent with a) Old managemnet b) stingy and people with zero vision c) do not trust developing talent d) already made enough thta they wanna milk the cow. e) risk averse
Further to drkervokian's observation, WingTai management has chosen AGM venue so far away so as to deter would-be complaining investors to attend. Why can the Board choses a place nearer to KL?
For Ryan88, if you can sapu 500k, you can prosper by RM1.80-RM1.53 = Rm0.27 x 500,000 =RM135,000/- instantly, In reality, no one will sell his shares at this price. Perhaps at RM1.75 tomorrow. This is just my opinion.
Who are the buyers (over 12 million shares) for RM1.78? Why must they buy at this price, knowing very well that controlling shareholders only pay RM1.80? Could there be a possibility that the buyers actually belong to controlling shareholders!! The next question is: Should we sell at RM1.78-1.79??
Just to let you know the power of Sifu Walter Schloss
Walter Schloss
WALTER SCHLOSS – PROVEN SUCCESS – A TESTAMENT TO GRAHAM NET NET METHOD WORKS
For 40 long years Walter Schloss (The Most Faithful Disciple of Ben Graham in NET NET VALUE INVESTING) Bought Undervalue Shares. He bought it year in, year out; year after year. He doesn’t care about the business itself. He said that if he can buy a share with deep discount to NTA something good might come out of it. He doesn’t care whether it is monday or friday; he doesn’t care whether it is the beginning of the year or end of the year; he doesn’t care if it’s January,May or December.
In year 2005 (12 years ago I bought DNP at 40 sen with NTA over Rm1.00) I saw its condo called Lanson Place in Ampang.
Today this stock is taken private at Rm1.78 for 345% upside in 12 years or 28.7% a year.
Wing tai taoverprice is fixed no effect because the shareholder have their mandate to private oledy upon lapse then so no more activity I think this stock
Strategy..controlling holder first buy from market at 1.78n 1.79...so they accumulate..then left some stubborn minority holders that still dun sell or accept..then offer higher for the remaiming lesser lots...save cost..just like UK developers offer to take over OLD buildings for rebuild..offer starts small..then final higher offer to remaining stubborn holder
I have not noticed any announcement earlier by Maybank IB of those who bought earlier at 1.78/1.79 in bulk.Who were they?...Am I correct that this is the first announcement ever made that WTM has bought in the open market?
Do anyone know what happen if they unable to do the private placement? will they convene an egm or will the price drop back to $1.20 before the offer was made
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
san3
48 posts
Posted by san3 > 2015-11-17 20:08 | Report Abuse
AGM today