Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-06-17 16:21 | Report Abuse

Now that many of i3invetors have received my spreadsheet for Kumpulan Fima, any mistakes have you found? I am sure there are. Any suggestions for improvement? Any thing you want to discuss about the spreadsheet? Any questions? Have you discovered any good stocks to invest using the spreadsheet for analysis? Please share. KC

52 comment(s). Last comment by jennylee1382 2013-08-16 13:33

5,759 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-06-17 17:31 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Bro KC, now need to pull up the socks....and practice...... to check on sendiri punya counter........can see any hidden gems or not...may be by dec 2013 can share a bit loh...

Posted by kumaniiar > 2013-06-17 17:35 | Report Abuse

Hi KC,

Please forward a copy to me as well.

kumaniiar@gmail.com

Thank You for your support and guidance.

kai8994

395 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2013-06-17 17:41 | Report Abuse

Hi KC, mind to forward me a copy as well?

kai8994@hotmail.com

Thanks!

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2013-06-17 17:45 | Report Abuse

Hi, can I have a copy as well ???

kltneoh@gmail.com

Thanks !

nhkch

23 posts

Posted by nhkch > 2013-06-17 18:28 | Report Abuse

Hi, can i have a copy too?

thiannh@gmail.com

thanks in advance

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-06-17 18:37 | Report Abuse

Hi all, Tan KW has been posting many good articles on fundamental investing in i3investors. Very good start for those who want to embark on doing investing basing on fundamental analysis. What I have been doing my spreadsheet are based on those theories, principles and practices.

Posted by Hing Kim Chai > 2013-06-17 18:43 | Report Abuse

Hi, Pls forward me a copy as well.

kching76@gmail.com

Thanks !

kuff_ng

42 posts

Posted by kuff_ng > 2013-06-17 18:45 | Report Abuse

Hi KC, could u forward to me as well... Keep to learn from experience investor like u. Thx... kuff_ng@yahoo.com

mrk2ca

106 posts

Posted by mrk2ca > 2013-06-17 18:47 | Report Abuse

Hi KC, please forward a copy for me also
mrk2ca@yahoo.com
Thanks.

fuadws

Posted by fuadws > 2013-06-17 19:40 | Report Abuse

Me tooo... ;) fuadws@yahoo.com.my . Thanks

tsejuie

100 posts

Posted by tsejuie > 2013-06-17 21:52 | Report Abuse

Hi kcchongnz, could I have a copy as well please?

tsejuie@hotmail.com

Thanks for being so generous! Gained some very useful pointers thanks to you. :)

hsong

180 posts

Posted by hsong > 2013-06-17 21:55 | Report Abuse

many thanks. God bless you

cheah6638

125 posts

Posted by cheah6638 > 2013-06-17 22:08 | Report Abuse

Dear kcchongnz, Your coverage on KFima has been impressive and would be grateful if you could e-mail me a copy of the KFima spreadsheet for me to decide on the stock, thanks you very much cheah6638@gmail.com

Posted by Chong Kim Yock > 2013-06-17 22:44 | Report Abuse

hi Mr. KC please forward one copy for me. thanks
chong.ky9@gmail.com

Posted by Nathan Subramaniam > 2013-06-17 22:47 | Report Abuse

hi kcchongnz

could you send a me a copy plse ....
waltzingcrabb@yahoo.com

cheers

Nate

Sifu2b

Posted by Sifu2b > 2013-06-17 22:49 | Report Abuse

Dear KC, kindly forward me a copy if your spreadsheet too. I would appreciate it very much. My email : eznet8@gmail.com Thanks a lot !

Bzzing

Posted by Bzzing > 2013-06-17 23:01 | Report Abuse

Dear KC,

forward me a copy please. Based on my knowledge, I should have be able to give you some precious suggestion.

My email: alvinphang@hotmail.com

azahah

4 posts

Posted by azahah > 2013-06-17 23:20 | Report Abuse

KC,
I am a newbies. perhap with your fundamental analysis I will be on the right track to start with. Could you share with me as well
azahah.ebiz@gmail.com

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2013-06-18 00:41 | Report Abuse

I am a keen pupil of the fundamental side of business. Can I have a copy as well? wjlooi@hotmail.com

carynchua

86 posts

Posted by carynchua > 2013-06-18 04:25 | Report Abuse

if only we have more like kcchongnz & Tan KW at this site, investing in shares would be v rewarding.
kc, would it be possible, if it is not too troblesome, to forward a copy to me. tq
chua-ls@hotmail.com

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-06-18 04:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > Jun 17, 2013 10:32 PM | Report Abuse
kcchong.. how you get all this information? u key in one by one or...?

All information is in the Bursa website; the annual reports and quarterly financial reports etc. Yes for the three spreadsheets of "Income statement, balance sheet and Cash flows", I have to key in the figures from the reports one by one, adjusting the figures a bit to suit the spreadsheet, and to suit the analysis and valuations. The analysis and valuation spreadsheets have to be created mostly by myself, for example the ratio analysis, EPV, hybrid PER valuation, Altman Z-score, Pitroski Score, sustainable growth etc. For the spreadsheet on "strategies", I have the "Peter Lynch famous numbers" and the strategies of investing basing high dividend, low PE, EV/Ebitda, P/B, growth strategy stock strategy which I summarize after reading the books from "One Up Wall Street", and Books and valuation materials from Professor Aswath Damodaran and a US finance blogger Jae Jun etc. I have borrowed a couple of valuation spreadsheets from Aswath too, with some modifications to suit my analysis.

Generally if you want to use the spreadsheet, you have to key in the numbers in the financial statements, may have to make some adjustments, then the ratio analysis, valuations, strategies etc may come up automatically, hopefully.

So as I have said the spreadsheets were done by a non-professional like me; both in the sense of accounting and IT, there are bound to to mistakes and errors here and there and some features may not be properly linked to each other. That is why I appreciate feedback so that I can improve it. I particularly happy to see this post below:

Posted by Bzzing > Jun 17, 2013 11:01 PM | Report Abuse
Dear KC,
forward me a copy please. Based on my knowledge, I should have be able to give you some precious suggestion.
My email: alvinphang@hotmail.com

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-18 05:44 | Report Abuse

KC, one more thing. Pretaining to good governance criteria, how did you arrive at a conclusion on a case by case basis?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-06-18 06:24 | Report Abuse

arv18, to assess the good governance criteria and management quality, it is mostly qualitative, time consuming and highly subjective. If I am interested in a company and think of investing in it, what I try to do is to read its financial reports and assess accordingly. Tan KW has posted a good article below which you can refer to:

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/edu_morg_star/31571.jsp

I have recently commended on the thread "In Search of Excellence" about the management of Pintaras, Willowglen, MBL etc which is a small part of what is posted in the article above.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/900255072.jsp

Hence I tend to rely more on quantitative criteria by reading its annual reports to watch out things below:

1) Any regular RPT not at arm-length?
2) Any financial shenanigans in their financial reports?
3) Is the interest of management aligned with shareholders? Do they own substantial shares in the company? How do they reward themselves, too much pay, too many options granted etc?
4) How well they have been creating shareholder value in term of earnings growth, how much dividends paid out and how equity to shareholders increases throughout the years? Creating free cash flows? How much is the cash return?
5) How well is the asset allocation? Simply invest and destroy value? Increase value by proper capital expenses?
6) Efficiency in operations. ROE, ROIC? Do they earn return above cost of capital? Above cost of equity?
7) etc

desyz

Posted by desyz > 2013-06-18 06:45 | Report Abuse

KC, I am new to the stock market. I have read books and all, but those are only books. Would be great if I can continue learning from your spreadsheet. Thank you.

Email: supermond_2020@gmail.com

Posted by Chan Tong Huat > 2013-06-18 07:05 | Report Abuse

Dear kcchongnz,
I like to have a copy of the spread sheet.Appreciate if you can forward a copy to me.

Posted by yeapmarghee > 2013-06-18 07:20 | Report Abuse

may I have a copy of this thesis.KC,well done and appreciate your exposure this kind.Hope I have a chance to read your valued thesis soon.Thanks.

fookchng

Posted by fookchng > 2013-06-18 08:01 | Report Abuse

Dear KC, kindly forward me a copy of your spreadsheet. Appreciate it very much. My email : fookchuin@gmail.com Thanks a lot !

yahyan

8 posts

Posted by yahyan > 2013-06-18 08:19 | Report Abuse

hi kcchongnz

could you send a me a copy plse ....
yahyan@yahoo.com

Posted by cmtee1198 > 2013-06-18 08:36 | Report Abuse

Hi KC,
Appreciate if you could extend a copy of the spreadsheet to me (bluehipo1198@gmail.com)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-06-18 11:52 | Report Abuse

Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
supermond_2020@gmail.com

Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
yahyan@yahoo.com

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-06-18 13:33 | Report Abuse

Nice article: The 10 Absolute Best Reasons To Invest In Dividend-Paying Stocks.

http://www.investinganswers.com/investment-ideas/income-dividends/absolute-10-best-reasons-invest-dividend-paying-stocks-6103

desyz

Posted by desyz > 2013-06-18 13:40 | Report Abuse

Sorry kc, its supermond2020@gmail.com typo

hytheo

22 posts

Posted by hytheo > 2013-06-18 13:45 | Report Abuse

Hi KC,
Appreciate if u could extend a copy .
hytheo@gmail.com

Posted by Yvonne Sze > 2013-06-18 13:45 | Report Abuse

Hi kc, I would highly appreciate if you could send me the spreadsheet as well. My email is: yvonne_sjf2003@yahoo.com

Thank you!

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-19 12:56 | Report Abuse

Hi, Kcchingnz, thank you very much for your spreadsheet. Learning to use it.

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-19 13:02 | Report Abuse

Hi kcchongnz, my apologies for spelling your name wrongly. A typo error. Regards.

Posted by Tan Chuankiat > 2013-06-19 13:06 | Report Abuse

Hi, KC.
Pls send me a copy of the spreadsheet as well. My email is : tchuankiat@gmail.com. Thanks

Posted by kakiro21 > 2013-06-19 13:11 | Report Abuse

dear kkchongnz
i would like to have the spreed sheet also,
please kindly forward to me kakiro21@yahoo.com

SL Wong

Posted by SL Wong > 2013-06-19 13:28 | Report Abuse

Hi KC, Newbie here, please forward a copy for me also
slim1077@gmail.com

Thanks.

Posted by munyewtung > 2013-06-19 14:30 | Report Abuse

pls fwd a copy at tmy1188@yahoo.com
Thanks very much.

Posted by kakiro21 > 2013-06-19 14:50 | Report Abuse

dear kc
i would like to have the spreed sheet also, please ignore the previous email adress.
please kindly forward to me at chaicheehoow@yahoo.com

euniceeng

Posted by euniceeng > 2013-06-19 14:52 | Report Abuse

Dear KC

Can I have a copy as well? My email is eunice.eng@gmail.com

thanks

thao

6 posts

Posted by thao > 2013-06-19 15:01 | Report Abuse

Dear KC,tks for all your postings.Learn a lot from u.PLs fwd a copy at lth777@gmail.com
Thank very much

wayneyong

15 posts

Posted by wayneyong > 2013-06-21 11:37 | Report Abuse

Can I have a copy as well? My email is weiyong84@yahoo.com.
Thank you very much

jason

7 posts

Posted by jason > 2013-07-01 09:24 | Report Abuse

Dear KC Can I have copy of the spreadsheet? My email address is jsjona@gmail.com. Once again, thank you for sharing your knowledge.

Greenpower

304 posts

Posted by Greenpower > 2013-07-01 09:58 | Report Abuse

Kc may I have one too. My mail is green12345@gmail.com. Tq

YeohYY

Posted by YeohYY > 2013-07-01 10:04 | Report Abuse

KC, may I have a copy please? My email address => yyy3191@yahoo.com.

Thank you very much.

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2013-07-01 10:43 | Report Abuse

halee8888@yahoo.com tq

mansor80

100 posts

Posted by mansor80 > 2013-07-01 13:53 | Report Abuse

hai KC, Appreciate if you can email to me a copy.. TQ
jebat_jb@yahoo.com

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-08-16 13:33 | Report Abuse

KC may i hv a copy jennyleeyl@gmail.com