Reality!

9 comment(s). Last comment by Tobby 2022-07-25 14:53

Posted by stockraider > 2022-07-25 13:05 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...!
Why study leh ??

U do grab delivery, grab driver or lalamove or food panda....u can earn more than Rm 4k net a month easily.

Now suppose u go & study for another 5 to 6 yrs....after u graduate how much u earn leh ?
Less than Rm 3k per mth loh!

That is u count yourself lucky for securing a job after graduate loh!

It is clear study further cannot improve your economic well being....it will result in you will be laden with study debts & wasted your time loh!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-07-25 13:06 | Report Abuse

So latest survey shown that over 70% of SPM holders have no intention to further their studies!
Unfortunately, i am not shock at all! You see, the previous generations where overwhelming majority would pursue degree end up not getting job that suit their qualification!
Vast majority end up unemployed and many hopping from one job to another, hoping to eventually get their dream job which again, many didn't!
So for degree holders, it was period of frustration and disappointment!
Many of this already expired graduates end up unable to compete with newer graduates who will go through the same cycle of dissapointment!
I cannot blame the Gen Z for skipping further studies! Malaysia is a place where education is not appreciated! Because cheap labour is king! You degree is worthless! 10 banglas can do what you cannot do! Your expected salary is equal to 2 banglas who can do dirty jobs! So, what worth is your degree!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-07-25 13:09 | Report Abuse

So been not smart is school is actually a blessing nowadays! You can pursue some course in electrical, air cond servicing, mechanics and so forth! Jump straight into this job field! Few years later you are your own boss with few bangla doing all the things for you! This is Malaysia!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-07-25 13:11 | Report Abuse

Oh, i was waking around Genting casino last week, few times, spending time talking to few gamblers! I tell you, our local gamblers got plenty of money! And they are small time air cond installers, food hawkers and so forth! So don't look down on this small enterprise! They really make tons of money! And they know how to hide it from tax!

Posted by stockraider > 2022-07-25 13:11 | Report Abuse

Those do not want to attend further study are the smart one mah!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-07-25 13:12 | Report Abuse

Raider! Yes, agreed! Those who opt not to further studies usually ends up the successful ones!

3,242 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2022-07-25 13:30 | Report Abuse

yaloe. we must learn bangla i.o inglish since nation invaded by all bangla now ma

Posted by Tobby > 2022-07-25 14:52 | Report Abuse

Chinaman! Yeah, probably bangladesh will be our next national language!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-07-25 14:53 | Report Abuse

I mean, we had indian PM for 22 years 22 months! So a bangla PM is not really far off!