BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

0.57 - 0.585

Major Holders Breakdown
Current Holdings

Name

No. of Shares

Percentage

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

Historical Transactions
From To Type No. of Shares Min Price Max Price
45 people like this. Showing 50 of 71,666 comments

marlboroman2

nibble at the stocks and buy to hold (next qtrly results are coming soon, hopefully good, all at own risk though)

vespa

hope you are right pal, only real positive is the cashflow yield for now

TimCoke

wow, really curious to know who is the one buying so much just now

nikicheong

Gary's greed knows no bounds. He's issuing more shares for himself, at the expense of all other shareholders.

Gabriel Khoo

He just exercise the shares approved by the Board including PNB. So nothing to bother.

TimCoke

0.57 last chance to enter

ProtocolSix

Bumi Armada Berhad, an opinion on financial and technical analyses:

FA
- YoY growth +2.97% (okay-ish)
- YoY net income -178.55% (not great, red flag)
- RoE 6% (just meh)

TA
- Below 50MA, having breached the previous support of 0.580
- Stale day-to-day volume, at most ranging 12-17M (last rally to 0.630 peaked at 60M), which is good for me because I know the sellers are getting tired of pushing down the prices further
- (Cont.) float percentage of shares is 55% - the lower the % figure, the lesser amount of volume needed to push the price upwards
- (Cont.) so in other words, if you see Bumi reaching 20M shares and above, you might want to peel your eyes and monitor price action
- ATR% multiple from MA is -0.2, signaling a possible bottom (>7.0 is peak price based on algo)

So what I learned from these analyses is:
- YoY net income is an ugly sight for investors
- Next QR must be a positive % for a rally
- If there is a rally before the QR announcement obviously the insiders are aware of the figures
- 0.560-0.580 is the cushion for support
- Any news is just bonus (FPSO, Brent CO, etc.), I trust the figures, I think in probability and I respect risk management
- TAYOR and good luck

Robert Waters

Greedy Gary got himself 5 million shares. It is outrageous, as the management got 60k. Look at the official anouncement on this site.
Someone needs to ask him about it in the annual meeting. The guy simply cannot control his greed and lost all the shame. So no shame in asking.

TimCoke

You are right, the rally is coming, post 570

rohank71

time to buy back at 58?

TimCoke

i see some people buying a lot, no wrong d, can go ahead

rohank71

I also believe 1Q2024 profit may be the best ever... remember last Q the numbers were the best but got hit by a crazy accounting write down... as long as no surprises this Q1 may surpass even Q4 profit w/out write down as interest and depreciation cost would be lower.

rohank71

and to add Greedy Gary has 40M shares with him which he may now work harder to sell his shares...

TimCoke

may be the write down was the 1st episode, and the following one is coming, press harder fly higher ma. If i were the garyzai, of couse i will sell but not now, may be after a rocketing event? look at those buying a significant amount, then know d lol

vespa

net short now at 11mil ; encouraging

nikicheong

I hope Gary doesn't take our needling to heart. However, the fact remains Bumi Armada is unable to secure new business. If so, the best course of action would be to downsize the staff and remove the fluff - just focus on the core operations. We'd be in for a windfall if they switched focus.

TimCoke

no worry, its under control

vespa

He ought to know we expect a dividend of 5 to 6 % yield considering the healthy cashflow. Am sure he is a guy after my own heart.

nikicheong

If the Pharos COO was right, we should get news of the TGT FPSO extension real soon.

TimCoke

good to know, interesting...

chankahmun77

Does the company has a dividend policy?

vespa

The last divided paid I suspect was in 2015 but since then none but hopefully it would be revived

vespa

Dividend per Share - - - - - 2024 div 0.0350 2025 div 0.0173 2026 div 0.0390
Market screener has 12 analysts following the stock and this is what it says. DYOR to be sure

zonefinder

Forget about dividends. Armada will need more cash should we hit on a big project. Why distribute and then have to raise funds via rights issue later?.

vespa

good point! but there is enough to do both if management is clued in. This not a growth company but a mature one.

rohank71

anyone has insight of Q results.. I believe it may be the largest profit made by BA.

shocklim

@rohank71 - hopefully the profit will be reflected in the share price which have been falling recently

TimCoke

wah, coincidently developing a double bottom which could signifying some of the TA kakisss

TimCoke

580 final countdown to enter i think

nikicheong

This seems new:

In 2023, Bumi Armada was granted the Akia PSC, which spans an area of 8,394 square kilometers and encompasses the Aster and Tulip oil and gas discoveries, estimated to contain 860 BCF of gas and 60 MMboe of oil and condensate.

We have recently acquired new 3D seismic data to assess the potential for a fast-track development. The success of this initiative holds significance in shaping our standing in the upstream sector of the oil and gas industry.

Gabriel Khoo

Yes. The biz part has been down in last 2 weeks. Infos not available

Gabriel Khoo

Transition stratergy also under deveopment

TimCoke

very tentatively it will be a positive

jacintateh

when will u move, turtle stock? very slow movement :(

jacintateh

does anyone know when the qr results will be out? thanks

nikicheong

Results out on AGM day (at noon).

ProtocolSix

Anyone know exact date of AGM?
Is it 30th May?

vespa

AGM Thursday, 30 May 2024

jacintateh

wonder why results to coincide with AGM. past 3 years was on 25/5

Robert Waters

We will know the results before the AGM based on the price action. So far, looks neutral.

steven rt

QR results will be out 25th May

Robert Waters

Happy vesak holiday everyone !
What a bautiful day for Malaysia.
Good day to fully start ASV.

RISK8888

25th May is Saturday la Kawan.

19 hours ago

TimCoke

the QR may be will shock you all, lol

17 hours ago

jacintateh

Other o&G up except this sleepy head. Really tiresome waiting n waiting.

15 hours ago

vespa

Indeed, falling in love with a stock is a probable investment tragedy....some of us just do not have an insurance float or wherewithal like WB to be longer term investors..

12 hours ago

kkwong13

Oil sector is shortage of FPSO oil tanker, tight supply and continue bullish outlook set for year 2024 execution phase until 2027 as reported by oil industry analysts. Armada will continue to capitalize on growing demand for FPSO demand, evidence on gaining more contract, securing FPSO full bareboat charter rates, 7years charter extension, pipelay vessel new contracts & upcoming new FPSO contract wins. I believe the chances to secure & get final acceptance contract awards is high due to less FPSO companies beside Armada & Yinson. Let's see the upcoming Qtr result report out, expected 24th May.

10 hours ago

vespa

Fingers crossed

10 hours ago