| Blog: (CHOIVO CAPITAL) A conversation with a very wise Ex-Banker Mar 30, 2019 1:18 PM | Report Abuse Thanks for yr write-up. I am still learning. Hope to see more of yr sharing. |
|
 | Blog: Trump administration calls for putting Americans back on moon by 2024 Mar 27, 2019 1:36 PM | Report Abuse They have never been to the moon. They have no shame @ lied to the world that they did! Check it out in u-tube. |
|
 | Stock: [SUMATEC]: SUMATEC RESOURCES BHD Mar 22, 2019 8:05 PM | Report Abuse @Ron90 they still have the business and good revenue.. but the directors (Halim n Talib) dont want to pay hutang, thats why not dare to not declare tio bursa .. hutang by CoG, MELL and Borneio Eng.. all got >400mil debt to Sumatec. What if the company winds up, can the company still recover from these two crooks? If their business is still good, why somebody do not want to take over the business since the share price is so cheap? Any suggestion? |
|
 | Stock: [DNEX]: DAGANG NEXCHANGE BHD Mar 22, 2019 8:01 PM | Report Abuse chia88 https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/dnex-30owned-unit-signs-rig-con... 22/03/2019 11:27 AM If true, DNEX must have a very Performance Standard. All the more, the mgmt should talk to PETRONAS to try to get a couple of contracts from them. This will surely boost up the share price if materialize. What r they still waiting for? |
|
 | Blog: IMMINENT SIGNING OF ECRL IS THE TIME FOR BUYING TALAM TRANSFORM (2259) NOW, Calvin Tan Research Mar 21, 2019 2:14 AM | Report Abuse @ Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 20, 2019 09:16 PM | Report Abuse HERE IS TALAM 2009 YEAR ANNUAL REPORT Calvin sifu, the Report dated 2009. Still valid in 2019 kah? Also Latest QR still show loss and reduced Revenue. How? Pls advice. TQ. |
|
 | Stock: [DNEX]: DAGANG NEXCHANGE BHD Mar 20, 2019 3:22 PM | Report Abuse Why DNEX has not received any contract from PETRONAS? May be a good booster if secure one! |
|
 | Stock: [ALRICH]: ALDRICH RESOURCES BERHAD Mar 14, 2019 5:46 PM | Report Abuse Tomoro to break 0.20?? |
|
 | Blog: Down on my knees I found my Jesus Down on my knees I found my Lord, Calvin Tan Sunday sharing Mar 10, 2019 9:08 PM | Report Abuse calvintaneng - Thanks for sharing. The Lord will hear us. Alleluia. |
|
 | Stock: [DNEX]: DAGANG NEXCHANGE BHD Mar 3, 2019 9:43 PM | Report Abuse Elisha > Mar 3, 2019 Impressive list. Keep it up. This will show dnex mgmt that i3-bloggers are not play play. They are watching behind u. |
|
 | Stock: [SUMATEC]: SUMATEC RESOURCES BHD Feb 28, 2019 6:11 PM | Report Abuse That's 24/4/2018 news. Why HS still sold 62.7 m shares worth 627480 on 23/1/2019? Can somebody please explain? |
|
 | Stock: [DNEX]: DAGANG NEXCHANGE BHD Feb 28, 2019 2:59 PM | Report Abuse How much is the dividend declared? When is the payment date? Finally, my long wish has come true! Hurray! SS13 Finally declaring dividend again. Good sign. |
|
 | Blog: DAYANG .. D KWAP WTF??! Feb 24, 2019 1:47 PM | Report Abuse Did KYY & Calvin Tan know this? |
|
 | Stock: [DAYANG]: DAYANG ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS BHD Feb 23, 2019 9:27 AM | Report Abuse I believe in KWAP selling is a bad sign for DAYANG. |
|
 | Stock: [AWC]: AWC BHD Feb 19, 2019 3:55 PM | Report Abuse U R right. The target price is 1.12. But how to go to 1.12 when they r mean with their dividend and ESOS for their Directors? JayC they should increase their dividend payout to attract more investors |
|
 | Stock: [DNEX]: DAGANG NEXCHANGE BHD Feb 19, 2019 11:46 AM | Report Abuse I had long asked them to give dividend, if they want to see the stk shoots up. I am still hoping like u> Keep it up. They will listen to us one day. Posted by pretty > Feb 19, 2019 11:41 AM | Report Abuse Dividend? Good news? Good QR? |
|
 | Stock: [TALAMT]: TALAM TRANSFORM BHD Feb 10, 2019 10:37 AM | Report Abuse ....The reported debt of the company as of Oct 18 is around RM90mil but investors need also to take into account the RM212mil amount due to IJM Group (under “other payable”) which carries an interest rate of 6.5%-8.0%. This would bring the adjusted debt amount to RM300mil which translate to a net gearing of more than 80% of equity. With such huge debt, when can Talam see the light? Really When??? Calvin, did u take this into a/c when u were assessing the share value and made recommendation calling for a buy? |
|
 | Stock: [SUMATEC]: SUMATEC RESOURCES BHD Feb 6, 2019 7:56 AM | Report Abuse HS has sold a lot of shares. Anybody credible left to lead the company or its left dying? |
|
 | Stock: [GBGAQRS]: GABUNGAN AQRS BHD Feb 4, 2019 6:35 AM | Report Abuse Oh dear, another Sumatec? |
|
 | Blog: Investing Concept Margin of Safety kcchongnz Feb 3, 2019 12:11 PM | Report Abuse Icon8888, I read your blog regularly - they are good and honest. Thumb up & Thank you. Posted by Icon8888 > Feb 3, 2019 09:25 AM | Report Abuse Don't ever challenge icon8888 He never lies |
|
 | Stock: [SUCCESS]: SUCCESS TRANSFORMER CORP BHD Feb 1, 2019 2:00 PM | Report Abuse Hi Icon8888 sifu, Any comment on Gadang? TQ. |
|
 | Stock: [SUMATEC]: SUMATEC RESOURCES BHD Jan 27, 2019 10:17 AM | Report Abuse Can't you see the Notice below?? It is very irresponsible of you just to make a remark without any thing to support what you have said. Cek-Ri MindFlayer > Jan 27, 2019 09:50 AM | Report Abuse Insider say can reach rm2 . 24-Jan-2019 Insider Notice of ceasing to be substantial holder - TAN SRI HALIM BIN SAAD on 22-Jan-2019. 24-Jan-2019 Insider TAN SRI DATO' HALIM BIN SAAD (a company director) disposed 197,298,800 shares at 0.005 on 22-Jan-2019. 23-Jan-2019 Insider TAN SRI HALIM BIN SAAD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 62,748,000 shares on 18-Jan-2019. 23-Jan-2019 Insider TAN SRI DATO' HALIM BIN SAAD (a company director) disposed 62,748,000 shares at 0.010 on 18-Jan-2019. |
|
 | Stock: [LUSTER]: LUSTER INDUSTRIES BHD Jan 26, 2019 6:06 PM | Report Abuse Not lie and just talk! give evidence lah, why can go to $4, 8 $10??? |
|
 | Stock: [SUMATEC]: SUMATEC RESOURCES BHD Jan 20, 2019 10:28 AM | Report Abuse This counter appears NO hope unless HS can get his old friend DIAM to help out. |
|
 | Jan 13, 2019 7:24 AM | Report Abuse 10154899906070843 .... you appear an old hand. Are u the "Sabahan" who posted many good articles I read in my early days? |
|
 | Jan 11, 2019 5:24 AM | Report Abuse TQ Calvin for your effort. Good analysis from your view. Others believe or not, never mind. Any comment on ALAM? |
|
 | Stock: [TASEK]: TASEK CORP BHD Jan 4, 2019 5:27 AM | Report Abuse With the current construction market? I'll wait for the first + sign in its Q earning. |
|
 | Blog: Stock Pick Year 2019 - Who Pick What? Jan 3, 2019 7:38 AM | Report Abuse Good work, Mr Tan. I can use this a a guide. Thank you. |
|
 | Stock: [SUMATEC]: SUMATEC RESOURCES BHD Dec 30, 2018 11:02 AM | Report Abuse dragonslayer This stk should be suspended and the CEO pay should be suspended too! Imagine draw $1 M and Revenue = 0!!!! What a joke! Must be a con job. I remember some time ago some Chinese guy invested $20M(?) into this stk. Should find this guy out and ask him to take over. Obviously, the present CEO is good-for-nothing rent seeker - just running the company into deeper depth and to bankruptcy. There is just NO HOPE to revive this company. The sooner u get rid of them the better. |
|
 | Blog: Tabung Haji commences sale of underperforming assets to SPV Dec 29, 2018 8:30 PM | Report Abuse I thought ALAM is also a TH Stk. Why not appear here? |
|
 | Stock: [DNEX]: DAGANG NEXCHANGE BHD Dec 28, 2018 7:53 PM | Report Abuse ESOS issued again! They could be issued to the employee not to the Directors who, like the previous CEO, would sell them off when the price pick up and caused the price to fall again. All to the loss of the share-holders. Did the mgmt ever care? Want the price to move up??? Wait long, long lah. |
|
 | Stock: [SUMATEC]: SUMATEC RESOURCES BHD Dec 27, 2018 10:35 AM | Report Abuse Posted by dragonslayer > Dec 27, 2018 10:18 AM | Report Abuse Aiyo...the best option is...you all form a committee....list out the shareholders...if a lot ...more than tan seli miserable 9% so called majority shareholder....you demanad explaination...why still pay 1 mil to the MD...ask to cut salary...Rm1 token..and ... give option share 10mil or 20mil shares...@10sen per share...... Agreed. Really NO shame! Rev 0 and salary 1M!!! How come??? Should ask him to pay back all his salary paid and resign from there! |
|
 | Blog: [转贴] 川普自恃聰明,聰明反被聰明誤!美國敗局已定! Dec 23, 2018 9:57 PM | Report Abuse This Trade war, China is not only fighting USA but USA led 5-eyes! May be there are 7 eyes or even 8 eyes including France, Germany and Japan. China will have to tread with caution. Those evil gangsters will blindly follow the orange mean, wicked and egoistic man only to be "punched" and similarly "mistreated" after the orange man has gained some foot-hold. What idiots & PLP puppies they are. |
|
 | Blog: [转贴] 川普自恃聰明,聰明反被聰明誤!美國敗局已定! Dec 23, 2018 2:41 PM | Report Abuse Good Article. TQ Mr Tan. USA is no more in 1960s era. Shamefully, even had to deceive the world on their fake moon landing. Trade war causes pain on both sides. Time will tell who will suffer the pain more. Never under-estimate the Chinese spirit and determination; they have gone through many bad patches in their lives. And they are still fresh in their memories!! |
|
 | Stock: [AWC]: AWC BHD Dec 21, 2018 8:37 AM | Report Abuse upsidedown119, abang_misai, JayC … TQ. |
|
 | Stock: [DNEX]: DAGANG NEXCHANGE BHD Dec 20, 2018 8:04 PM | Report Abuse The mgmt should come out and make some remarks on this stk. Else the bad image they had sustained will remain and the share will keep sliding .... No more ESOS... |
|
 | Stock: [AWC]: AWC BHD Dec 20, 2018 5:49 AM | Report Abuse How much to pay to convert warrant to mother share? Anybody? TQ. |
|
 | Stock: [BPLANT]: BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD Dec 18, 2018 6:42 AM | Report Abuse Funny with 2 consecutive Qtrs NPM(-) still pay Dv, where do they get the $$ from? Will they still pay Dv in the next Qtr given the depressing oil palm still run today? |
|
 | Stock: [DNEX]: DAGANG NEXCHANGE BHD Dec 12, 2018 8:43 AM | Report Abuse DNEX had a crap CEO b4. Still leave a bad taste in the mouth. Once price starts to move, the will issue ESOS and sell. Price will drop back again. See Carimin has move, DNEX....???? |
|
 | Stock: [SUMATEC]: SUMATEC RESOURCES BHD Dec 4, 2018 4:02 PM | Report Abuse This stk has a lot of problems..." Director police case is one case, zero revenue is second different case., what contract signed the another case..." When can we see any light out of the tunnel? Will d company get back all the $$ the Director had wrongly committed? Will this $$ ever be returned to the company or lost forever??? Hope somebody can tell.... |
|
 | Stock: [DNEX]: DAGANG NEXCHANGE BHD Dec 4, 2018 6:46 AM | Report Abuse Posted by Depeche > Dec 4, 2018 05:00 AM | Report Abuse One has pledged loyalty since years ago...dun worry... Tp 0.75 will come...then 0.85...1.05. Promises are made to be broken. How many times we have seen it?Another Dontard SOP. The mgmt needs to be revamped and stop ESOS and selling them when the price starts to go up... |
|
 | Stock: [FLBHD]: FOCUS LUMBER BHD Dec 2, 2018 1:07 PM | Report Abuse Why this STK goes high, WTK goes lower & lower? |
|
 | Blog: INSAS 56th AGM Part (I): Board answered to my email written questions. Nov 30, 2018 9:20 PM | Report Abuse Posted by lizi > Nov 30, 2018 09:13 PM | Report Abuse for stock investment i suggest u follow the wisdom of datuk cheah who said: Focus is not on bad guy, focus on good guy with whom you can travel along into a prosperous future. The problem is "How to know the good guy?" Welcome any suggestion. Where to find them in BURSA? |
|
 | Stock: [SUMATEC]: SUMATEC RESOURCES BHD Nov 30, 2018 9:15 PM | Report Abuse Posted by Darth > Nov 30, 2018 07:59 PM | Report Abuse Oil companie digging are big in the World. How can Bursa Malaysia doesn't know what has been happening with Sumatec, Somebody must take it up with Bursa!!! Can't let the STOCK just being rolled over like that! |
|
 | Stock: [DNEX]: DAGANG NEXCHANGE BHD Nov 28, 2018 10:11 AM | Report Abuse Whether the STK will rise or not will depend on the integrity of the management team which is one of the most important factor we take into consideration when we invest into a company. Will DNEX mgmt. keeps giving out ESOS @0.2? and then sell all of them off @ 0.45 or so for huge profit leaving the SHs hanging dry again?? Somehow we need to check the mgmt Report Card regularly. Is there any idea how this could be done? |
|
 | Stock: [SUMATEC]: SUMATEC RESOURCES BHD Nov 25, 2018 8:43 PM | Report Abuse 22-Nov-2018 Blog Mplus Market Pulse - 22 Nov 2018 Interesting read. Will the Director be asked to pay back all the monies he paid out w/o authorization? OR SC would also be responsible for the Director's action for over-looking this? Shareholders need to be informed!!! |
|
 | Stock: [DNEX]: DAGANG NEXCHANGE BHD Nov 25, 2018 2:36 AM | Report Abuse I read this...Sumatec lodges police report against former director KAZAKHSTAN / 22 NOV 2018 I hope this will never happen in DNEX........ |
|
 | Blog: (Icon) Trump's Trade War Against China Is A Paper Tiger And Faces A Dead End Road Nov 12, 2018 7:54 PM | Report Abuse Trump's trade war has turned China away from buying American oil & gas. Next time when they come around to ask China to buy oil & gas, China should say No problem, we will pay you in Yuan...... Killing many birds with one shot. |
|
 | Blog: (Icon) Trump's Trade War Against China Is A Paper Tiger And Faces A Dead End Road Nov 12, 2018 12:43 PM | Report Abuse Agreed. Nobody can stop the tide. It is rising for China. Let US go and fight a few more wars and the tide will rise even faster for China. |
|
 | Blog: post #4445 : Steel sector Nov 11, 2018 6:27 AM | Report Abuse TQ. What about Semi-conductor or Tech sectors? Mind to share? |
|
 | Stock: [DNEX]: DAGANG NEXCHANGE BHD Nov 8, 2018 11:41 AM | Report Abuse @Posted by KingDavid > Nov 8, 2018 10:01 AM | Report Abuse It is good to see that someone is disposing off the shares quickly at this level and hopefully it is Azman. Me hope too. This F** Azman sold so much of his ESOS and responsible for the price turn sour. What is he doing still inside there? Hoping for more ESOS? And sell again after that? |
|