| Stock: [PLENITU]: PLENITUDE BHD Feb 8, 2017 10:12 PM | Report Abuse Posted by moneySIFU > Apr 23, 2016 01:29 AM | Report Abuse 保守,无大志,银行的现钱比每年卖屋子得来的钱(sales)还多,同时又吝啬给股息,那些钱就是给小股东看爽。 总的来说,有钱好像没有钱,生意就是赚到刚刚好就可以,十多年来每年就说同一句话,生意难做,要保留现金。 I agree with you $SIFU. Reminds me of Icap - no Dv, only the mgmt and TTB eat well every year. |
|
 | Stock: [BRIGHT]: BRIGHT PACKAGING INDUSTRY BHD Feb 8, 2017 9:54 PM | Report Abuse Collect below 0.30 more reasonable. |
|
 | Blog: KGB (0151) - Chinese Billionaire Buying Substantial Stakes ! Target Price 50sen ! Feb 3, 2017 9:28 PM | Report Abuse The most recent one is PUC. I believe many got trap in it. CNY is over. Those bought should sue the writer for giving fake news/hope. |
|
 | Stock: [KGB]: KELINGTON GROUP BHD Feb 3, 2017 1:30 PM | Report Abuse Be careful. Same story about PUC. Nothing happens. So..... |
|
 | Stock: [ARMADA]: BUMI ARMADA BHD Feb 2, 2017 10:57 PM | Report Abuse epf selling but tabung uji is buying Why r they buying this when their ALAM is "smoldering" & appear dying? |
|
 | Stock: [PUC]: PUC BHD Jan 27, 2017 10:11 PM | Report Abuse 0.24 cannot reach Hope for the moon @ $1.00? How long will it take from FA point of view? |
|
 | Blog: DEBUT IN MARKET BLOGGING - STANLEY SIM Jan 24, 2017 9:10 AM | Report Abuse Good. Keep sharing. We will have more opinions and views to guide us through this uncertain sea. TQ. |
|
 | Stock: [PUC]: PUC BHD Jan 23, 2017 11:39 AM | Report Abuse Someone said to be 0.24 for CNY ang pow. Appears to die standing @0.085! |
|
 | Blog: Investing for Regular Income kcchongnz Jan 20, 2017 4:32 AM | Report Abuse TQ KC. "A teacher's greatest reward is that his student excel in his future undertakings." Thank you for your passion. You may have some critics but the volumes of appreciation of your contribution have drowned them all. Keep up with your good work. Cheers! |
|
 | Blog: Investing for Regular Income kcchongnz Jan 19, 2017 2:21 PM | Report Abuse KC - a good one again You talked about -EV once can u give me the thread again? |
|
 | Blog: Tan Teng Boo : Value Investing Jan 19, 2017 11:34 AM | Report Abuse Why don't shareholders/management review their contract with him? He should get his due on the year from what he could earn for the year. Not blindly rm6m/year without fail even with -ve performance. |
|
 | Blog: BRIGHT(9938) - Going to break new high soon. Jan 19, 2017 8:56 AM | Report Abuse limml - Agreed. Collect below 0.30 more reasonable. |
|
 | Blog: Dr Neoh Soon Kean, The Malaysian Super Investor kcchongnz Jan 18, 2017 1:41 PM | Report Abuse Sifu Icon8888 Can share Koon Bee System to us? TQ. |
|
 | Blog: Tan Teng Boo : Value Investing Jan 15, 2017 10:40 AM | Report Abuse No Dv,no bonus, every year living on the $$ earned so many years ago but paying him "consultancy fee" to a few million per year! Why the management & share holders so stupid? He should get his fees only based on what he could earn for the company that year. No crying wolf, wolf company and shareholders get nothing but he still gets millions in fees! How ridiculous! If the company loses, he should not get any fee at all for the year! Why don't they change the contract so? |
|
 | Jan 11, 2017 1:49 PM | Report Abuse j450n , Copy & Paste, - Google will translate. |
|
 | Jan 10, 2017 8:58 AM | Report Abuse http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/113409.jsp May be this will shade some light. |
|
 | Blog: KUB:禾稈蓋珍珠 Jan 8, 2017 1:12 PM | Report Abuse I agree w you Acon888. |
|
 | Blog: Investing through the tough years kcchongnz Jan 8, 2017 1:02 PM | Report Abuse 1. U can choose FA for its foundation and carry forward long term. But Gtronics, FLBHD broke down some time ago, why? 2. U can choose TA if you want quick entry and quick exit. 3. U can be more cautious and need "business sense" to check what happen currently and its implication in future eg Trump factor, cyclic stock w climate factor, government policy etc. U can choose 1 & 3 for long term, 1& 2 for short term or 1,2 &3 for long/short term. The choice is yours. As long as u make $$; white cat black cat the one that catches the mice is a good cat. Your take? |
|
 | Stock: [NOTION]: NOTION VTEC BHD Jan 8, 2017 2:42 AM | Report Abuse sherlock Where do u get "currently,the MARKET CAP/ EBITDA for a blue chips was between 10-20x(depends on sectors,some even higher),for small cap(manufacturers),we talk about 5-7x." Share pls. |
|
 | Stock: [HOVID]: HOVID BHD Jan 8, 2017 12:24 AM | Report Abuse Somebody bought this share and hugged then to bed. Somebody bought this share for their grandchildren....???%%%####?? How many Bursa shares do have to wait till grandchildren time to bear fruit??? |
|
 | Blog: * 10 Million Pageview For Icon8888 Blog * Jan 6, 2017 4:35 AM | Report Abuse Congratulation. U R always objective and clear without too much mathematical ratios bogging the mind. U also write on the present stock not the historical stocks which may not hold water in near future. I think this is one of the many reasons u hv such a high number of page viewers. Thumb Up brother!!! Keep it up. |
|
 | Blog: Investing through the tough years kcchongnz Jan 5, 2017 5:54 AM | Report Abuse Sometime ago KC posted his 2013 picks & I asked why not 2016 picks. Now I began to see it needs 2-3 year to see if the picks bear fruit. I did not ask for free lunch but then just my shallow understanding of stocks. Still learning & KC, just keep up with your good works. I agree with your senior on you. |
|
 | Stock: [GADANG]: GADANG HOLDINGS BHD Dec 29, 2016 10:55 AM | Report Abuse enning22 - Can go back to 0.89? |
|
 | Blog: 2016 Christmas Reflection in i3investor.com kcchongnz Dec 28, 2016 2:19 PM | Report Abuse TQVM 3iii. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you ALL. |
|
 | Blog: 2016 Christmas Reflection in i3investor.com kcchongnz Dec 27, 2016 4:23 PM | Report Abuse 3iii, can u be specific, I only got Pt 1 in search. TQ. |
|
 | Blog: 2016 Christmas Reflection in i3investor.com kcchongnz Dec 27, 2016 2:35 AM | Report Abuse 3iii When is yr Pt 2 "Common sense approach to selecting a business. " ready? Pls share. |
|
 | Stock: [OCNCASH]: OCEANCASH PACIFIC BHD Dec 23, 2016 5:50 AM | Report Abuse Will wait at 0.35. |
|
 | Tan KW's Portfolio: Stock Pick 2016 - Ooi Teik Bee Dec 22, 2016 8:58 AM | Report Abuse Mr. OTB, Good to see u happy and giving advice again. U R one of the few "treasures" in i3. Keep it up. |
|
 | Stock: [WTK]: WTK HOLDINGS BHD Dec 21, 2016 11:54 AM | Report Abuse The low was 0.885. So its still possible. |
|
 | Blog: 冷眼 ColdEye 与 Icon8888 推荐股 : 發財股 Dec 19, 2016 8:25 AM | Report Abuse How to arrive @ FV 2.02 with EPS = 4.7c? |
|
 | Blog: You can post your comments here...Pivoting moment and cut loss concept - Koon Yew Yin Dec 18, 2016 11:44 AM | Report Abuse OTB has every right to defend himself against a malicious and foul-mouthed shit-stirrer I think wet-behind-the-ears kk123 has to be banned from i3 for his disparaging remarks. No body can be right ALL the time in Stocks; OTB is an old timer and should be respected. In fact, everybody should be respected and not be dubbed with degrading and obnoxious names. Ask with respect, I'm sure OTB or any of our "mentors" here would be more than willing to reciprocate and answer you back cordially. Show some maturity and appreciation please. |
|
 | Stock: [AHB]: AHB HOLDINGS BHD Dec 17, 2016 5:48 AM | Report Abuse Volume is picking up. Good news export counters? |
|
 | Stock: [HIBISCS]: HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD Dec 10, 2016 4:44 AM | Report Abuse If oil price doesn't go up, world economy will still lack luster. Where to get $$ for development? |
|
 | Stock: [HIBISCS]: HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD Dec 7, 2016 9:45 AM | Report Abuse You compare EV/ebit of Hibiscus and DNEX, u will find this is not cheap |
|
 | Stock: [EVERGRN]: EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD Dec 6, 2016 3:14 PM | Report Abuse Should look at AHB - zero debt! Very Cheap too. |
|
 | Blog: Thank you Mr. Koon and hallo my "student" Buddyinvest Dec 6, 2016 5:57 AM | Report Abuse A big tree attracts wind. It will soon pass. Stand firm and keep writing KC. Where you go & where u live is entirely up to you. Enjoy your passion in writing. Many in i3 still like it, including me. Thank you. |
|
 | Blog: * 8 Million Pageview For Icon8888 Blog * Dec 6, 2016 5:16 AM | Report Abuse speakup, When u rise in life, your friends know who you are. When you fall down, you know who your friends are. Let us Be humble and try to respect others too. |
|
 | Blog: * 8 Million Pageview For Icon8888 Blog * Dec 5, 2016 9:06 AM | Report Abuse Wow! If this figure turns into vote, Icon8888 would be our Donald Trump. Congratulation Icon8888. Keep it up. |
|
 | Blog: Dear Mr. Koon from kcchongnz Dec 5, 2016 9:01 AM | Report Abuse I think this has gone a bit too far. Two years ago, I started with "0" knowledge of Stock evaluation and I had read KCChong's writing and benefitted from it. I took up his course and took me a long time because I have to work for a living and his course is just a part, part-time work for me. And, I like him as he never pushes but answers my questions whenever I ask. Thank you KC. Chinese has a saying, "A family has an oldie is like having a treasure in the house". There are a few oldies here in i3. Thank goodness. Why shouldn't they be here? Is this place exclusive to you or anybody? Don't go away, KC, Icon8888, KYY... including Stockmanmy.... You people light up this place. But turning personal and rub into wounds is really a step to far for the environment. |
|
 | Stock: [EVERGRN]: EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD Dec 4, 2016 6:44 PM | Report Abuse Appear to head to 0.735 again. Unless some good news come up. |
|
 | Stock: [MALTON]: MALTON BHD Nov 15, 2016 9:41 AM | Report Abuse RHB support level @ 63.5 So wait lah. |
|
 | Blog: Calvin Tan finds so much similarity with Donald Trump long before he became President (Part 1) Nov 13, 2016 4:11 PM | Report Abuse Just why Trump contested. Not why Trump won. |
|
 | Blog: Calvin Tan finds so much similarity with Donald Trump long before he became President (Part 1) Nov 13, 2016 11:10 AM | Report Abuse gohchinlim, Obama must have seen himself in front of the mirror. He and Clinton are despicable liars cheating on the Americans and John Kelly was tugged along and became an unabashed liar as well. Trump vied for Presidency after being humiliated by Obama in a White House dinner. Now he is the President-elect, we will see what would he do to these clowns after he has moved into the White House. Hopefully, more peace will prevail. |
|
 | Blog: Calvin Tan finds so much similarity with Donald Trump long before he became President (Part 1) Nov 12, 2016 3:13 PM | Report Abuse The author did not take many Malaysian CEOs into a/c earning $million salary but no dividend and for shareholders.... US stole the Red Indian land to be their own and they too stole Hawaii. Funny when some see whites even their farts smell sweet to them..... |
|
 | Blog: [转贴] 美國總統選舉‧狂人勝選 全球的下場可能是這樣… Nov 10, 2016 1:46 PM | Report Abuse UK, NATO, Japan, China ....will all feel the ripples building up. When Thump & Putin "kissed", I wonder how Germany would posture herself after bad-mouthing Russia for so long. The world needs to move on and needs a change. Hopefully, lesser animosity but a sane comprise amongst the leaders with less wars for a better future. |
|
 | Stock: [HOVID]: HOVID BHD Nov 10, 2016 8:52 AM | Report Abuse Yeah, Hovid mgmt. needs some brain. No taste, no action for so long. What happen? |
|
 | Blog: 2017 will be another Tough Year For Malaysians Nov 6, 2016 3:40 PM | Report Abuse To buy u depend the stk entry price. U also must hv holding power. I think better wait till after US election. Maybe, after Feb next year |
|
 | Stock: [DRBHCOM]: DRB-HICOM BHD Nov 3, 2016 8:50 AM | Report Abuse calvintaneng BUT GLC LINKED STOCKS ARE THE BEST BARGAINS NOW TO BUY MORE ON WEAKNESS. HOLD TIGHT AND DON'T SELL Calvin, where to get info on GLC linked stocks and any more stock recommendations from you ? |
|
 | Blog: In Search of excellence in Bursa kcchongnz Nov 1, 2016 5:58 AM | Report Abuse A good discussion. KC still the MAN. Nobody could be 100% right but KC still gives good consistent advice. Thanks. |
|
 | Blog: In Search of excellence in Bursa kcchongnz Oct 30, 2016 10:55 PM | Report Abuse Wing50 & Michaelwong. Agree with u. feimah - u r Kay-poh. I still thank KC for the 200+ articles he has contributed to i3. |
|