| Blog: BSKL index 20 years chart 1996-2016 May 15, 2016 8:14 PM | Report Abuse i3gambler, Hope u don't to give some counters to look at. Many stocks appear to have high gearing as we have read in i3. Where to get KLCI's Dy and PE? Thank you. |
|
 | Stock: [OPENSYS]: OPENSYS M BHD May 15, 2016 12:44 PM | Report Abuse Wing Destiny > Pls share yr method. FV about 28.4C?? |
|
 | Blog: Selldown in KLSE May 13, 2016 8:57 PM | Report Abuse CP Teh - can u let us know what transpired in yr discussion? We are far away from Subang but very eager to know what would be the next move. Give us a few counters including sell-down blue chips to consider. We promise not to hold u responsible even if we have lost in our decision to follow your picks. My friends and I have lost $$. Hope u can help us to win back some. Thank you. |
|
 | Stock: [EAH]: EA HOLDINGS BHD May 11, 2016 3:38 PM | Report Abuse Another Zelan like counter. |
|
 | Stock: [ALAM]: ALAM MARITIM RESOURCES BHD May 10, 2016 2:17 PM | Report Abuse China oil import started to increase..... |
|
 | Blog: The Most Puzzling Statement by Icon8888 among his 11,000 postings in i3 investor forum (Calvin Tan) May 8, 2016 5:22 PM | Report Abuse When we make $$, we all smile. When we lose $$, friends become enemy. Did u not heard many of them tell you to do your own home work with a "Disclaimer" attached to their writings? Icon8888, OTB. KYY...... all should keep writing to keep I3's flavour going. I don't follow their advice completely but use the wisdom I learn from KCChong in I3 to make judgement before I buy. Thank you Mr Chong for your contribution; you'd taught me how to fish...... |
|
 | Blog: AWC - Is This A Multibagger Company? May 6, 2016 9:12 PM | Report Abuse We will wait for the QR. Hope some Dy or bonus will be given. TP? Gut feeling 0.85. Anybody else? |
|
 | Blog: AWC - Is This A Multibagger Company? May 3, 2016 4:22 PM | Report Abuse Why n answer??? |
|
 | Stock: [CMSB]: CAHYA MATA SARAWAK BHD May 1, 2016 8:29 PM | Report Abuse boldrun88, a bit scary for me. Please tell me why the family era is over? Plenty of jobs still. Help me to make up my mind if to sell. |
|
 | Blog: Gtronic - at what price you willing to buy ? Apr 30, 2016 9:08 AM | Report Abuse The chart above shows part of the story. I agree with stockmanmy's assessment. Be very careful. MPI is another counter to be wary too. |
|
 | Blog: SapuraKencana Petroleum - Seadrill Sold Remaining 8.2% Stake Apr 29, 2016 8:36 AM | Report Abuse Keep watching when others FEAR. Buy only when FEAR sentiment has STABILIZED. |
|
 | Stock: [SAPNRG]: SAPURA ENERGY BHD Apr 28, 2016 4:12 PM | Report Abuse At tis rate, I'll try my luck with net @ 1.20. |
|
 | Stock: [TMAKMUR]: TANAH MAKMUR BERHAD Apr 25, 2016 8:12 PM | Report Abuse Calvin, http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/palm-oil-declines-second-day-weak-exports-better-seasonal-output What's next? |
|
 | Apr 22, 2016 5:58 AM | Report Abuse enning22 Agree w u. Be careful with this family, JTiasa, Subur....... |
|
 | Stock: [WTK]: WTK HOLDINGS BHD Apr 21, 2016 8:23 AM | Report Abuse It went down to 0.90, will this repeats again? |
|
 | Blog: Stocks Screening - watch list Apr 18, 2016 5:38 AM | Report Abuse TQ Mr. Hiu. I'm still learning. |
|
 | Blog: Stocks Screening - watch list Apr 17, 2016 11:29 AM | Report Abuse A good one. Hope some more good ones like this to come. Agree w you that klse lags sometimes. Care to share what are the two sources you will refer to? Thanks. |
|
 | Stock: [SAPNRG]: SAPURA ENERGY BHD Apr 17, 2016 10:56 AM | Report Abuse What was the lowest price of this counter? Will reach that again? |
|
 | Apr 16, 2016 5:48 AM | Report Abuse Too many rules and quack,, quack quack.... Why u can't give some examples of stock obeying each and everyone of yr stated rule? Too many theories in i3 these days. |
|
 | Blog: The Inconvenient Truth of Malaysian Market - The Leadership of different Times - Very Interesting!! Apr 15, 2016 7:51 PM | Report Abuse Now, our greatest hope is to get a leader to do damage control after so many years under UMNO and especially under the Indian who claimed to be a Malay, who taught the whole bunch o their members to think negatively and be parasitic. Johore Sultan is a great leader but if the Federal is still in control, could he really turn his State round? Anyway, I wish him success. If he could do it, it would be a beacon for others to follow. |
|
 | Stock: [ZELAN]: ZELAN BHD Apr 13, 2016 12:35 PM | Report Abuse How many people can make money from the Arabs? But this company is a like a smothering ash dying out slowly. No medicine can help. |
|
 | Stock: [EAH]: EA HOLDINGS BHD Apr 13, 2016 8:44 AM | Report Abuse 0.15 can't even break! U dream od 0.20? LOL. |
|
 | Stock: [ICAP]: ICAPITAL.BIZ BERHAD Apr 12, 2016 6:09 AM | Report Abuse Posted by sostupid > Apr 12, 2016 06:00 AM | Report Abuse Rule #1: Integrity: Pay Dividend What is the point for investors to buy the company shares and hold on to those shares when you don't pay dividends. Rule #2: Wisdom: Realized What Is Your Biggest Mistake. You are not giving investors a reason to buy the company shares. Rule #3: Sharing is Caring, if you don't pay dividends, how do you want shareholders or investors to care for the company. Rule #4: You have two option that you can pick only one: either you increase the company net book value every year or you pay out dividends every year. Rule #5: Do either one is fine with everybody. Hey TTB - follow this wise man!!! |
|
 | Stock: [FAJAR]: FAJARBARU BUILDER GROUP BHD Apr 5, 2016 9:49 PM | Report Abuse What is the TP? Any good news? Share buy back? Taken Private? Any Dy? |
|
 | Stock: [COMCORP]: COMINTEL CORP BHD Mar 29, 2016 10:30 AM | Report Abuse LB Aluminium @0.54, a better buy? |
|
 | Stock: [JTIASA]: JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD Mar 26, 2016 9:19 PM | Report Abuse I think TDM is better. Check the Qtrly Results.... |
|
 | Stock: [TDM]: TDM BHD Mar 26, 2016 10:36 AM | Report Abuse Unlike RSawit, this counter and TMAKMUR revenue up and profit up in last two quarters but price remain static. Why? |
|
 | Blog: (Icon) Comcorp (5) - Final Episode Mar 26, 2016 6:29 AM | Report Abuse Icon8888. Yeah you deserve yr hard-work earning. Me, not so good at analyzing follow, make some money too. You lead you make more, I follow make some. Cukup lah. Don't be greedy. Do write more Mr Icon8888. I'm yr fan. Wish u luck too. TQ |
|
 | Stock: [ZELAN]: ZELAN BHD Mar 26, 2016 6:22 AM | Report Abuse Down again! No life in Zelan at all. What Happen? asahmad, u sure kah or just wild guessing? |
|
 | Stock: [PMETAL]: PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BHD Mar 24, 2016 11:39 AM | Report Abuse Once almost $1.50. Can touch again kah? |
|
 | Blog: ARE YOU MISSING IT ???Chicken Run !!! Mar 18, 2016 2:03 PM | Report Abuse Which stock is he taking about? Anyone can help? |
|
 | Stock: [COMCORP]: COMINTEL CORP BHD Mar 15, 2016 2:22 PM | Report Abuse Yeah bro Icon, IGNORE the small men. Please write more. Love reading your research. |
|
 | Stock: [GESHEN]: GE-SHEN CORP BHD Feb 29, 2016 1:33 PM | Report Abuse Chabalang - Thank you. Wish you luck too. |
|
 | Stock: [GESHEN]: GE-SHEN CORP BHD Feb 27, 2016 10:10 AM | Report Abuse Chabalang-where is "Stock Chart" (or i3 investor chart)? i don't see at the top of this page? Please share. Thank you. |
|
 | Stock: [SYF]: SYF RESOURCES BHD Feb 27, 2016 7:42 AM | Report Abuse Waiting 0.45 |
|
 | Stock: [ZELAN]: ZELAN BHD Feb 25, 2016 1:29 PM | Report Abuse Why is that guy who wrote" Why Zelan?" some time ago? Where is he hiding now? |
|
 | Blog: A Hose of Problems for Proton, our National Car - Koon Yew Yin Feb 18, 2016 1:26 PM | Report Abuse jon_cmb, then what is your take on this Proton thing? Spill them out and let us see who is the actual monkey playing with his keyboard? |
|
 | Stock: [PMCORP]: PAN MALAYSIA CORP BHD Feb 13, 2016 11:04 AM | Report Abuse Posted by 3iii > Feb 12, 2016 12:01 PM | Report Abuse Icap has a lot of cash. Perhaps, 2/3 of its NAV is cash. It declared a 9 sen per share dividend just more than a year ago. ================================================================= 3iii - Are u sure? More than just a year ago? TTB, gets fat pay-cheques for the last few years but none for share-holders. The cash for Dy is kept in the co to make it looks good for him. The performance of the share had be a dismay the last few years because of his inaction! WB of M'sia! |
|
 | Stock: [ASB]: ADVANCE SYNERGY BHD Feb 10, 2016 7:17 AM | Report Abuse Can compare to Zelan?? |
|
 | Blog: WHY IS DIVIDEND IMPORTANT? From Dr Neoh Soon Kean's STOCK MARKET INVESTMENT Feb 9, 2016 9:03 PM | Report Abuse There are stocks with lots of money paying NO dividend. But their officials receive $millions for their remuneration. How do we classified them? Or, what do we call them? |
|
 | Blog: (Icon) Why Do I Blog ? Jan 27, 2016 1:35 PM | Report Abuse Thank you Icon8888. Hope to see more of you in I3. Happy New Year to you and everybody here. |
|
 | Blog: (Icon) Why Do I Blog ? Jan 27, 2016 4:37 AM | Report Abuse Icon8888, just keep writing. Readers have to make their own judgement. Can you tell me where u dig those info as in Uni you always trace back to the "original" paper to "see" and verify them yourself. |
|
 | Blog: (Icon) Caely Holdings - Lingerie Maker Benefits From Weak Ringgit Jan 26, 2016 10:12 AM | Report Abuse Icon8888, The last thing I want to do is to try to figure out what is good or bad for forum members. Every time I tried to do that, I will be proven wrong. The market is much much wiser than me. .......... My main task is to keep good quality for what I write. The rest I should't worry too much. People can love me can hate me, there is nothing I can do about it. Don't worry too much about public perception. Just do what you think is right. That is life. Yes Mr Icon8888. This is life. I don't hate you but hope you will keep writing. You remember the old man and a boy's story? You can't please everybody. There will always be critics around. There are nuts too. But, just keep doing what you feel happy and move on with time. Your writing does not offend anyone but expresses your opinion of what you see through your own eyes. It's OK with me. Keep it up. |
|
 | Jan 24, 2016 11:38 AM | Report Abuse Icap had been hoarding piles of $$ for their management(?) used and not giving Dy..... |
|
 | Blog: The Danger of getting out of stocks during the Bear Market. Jan 19, 2016 3:31 PM | Report Abuse Calvin, care to give some beaten down stocks to buy? Thanks. |
|
 | Blog: Stock Review – ORIENT(4006) - Klse Value Dec 15, 2015 2:03 PM | Report Abuse IVKLSE. Interesting article. Can you explain what is CAPM? How to calculate it and the "Return". I'm newbie and interested to learn. Thank you. |
|
 | Blog: Why Latitude? (TP: RM9) Pure cash undervalue furniture manufacturing company Nov 20, 2015 4:14 PM | Report Abuse If u r so good why zelan is not moving? It is as good as a dead rat. |
|
 | Blog: JOHOTIN - The Magic number: Nov 15, 2015 12:23 PM | Report Abuse Price is market price, E is quarterly or annually earning thus we get P/E ratio. How can we "will", P/E be 12, 15, 7 or 24? Can someone please explain? Thank you. |
|
 | Blog: AWC--diamond sold like stone. Nov 10, 2015 11:40 AM | Report Abuse Language is a means for communication. As long as Sherlock writes and I understand what he says. That's good enough for me. Thank you Sherlock for writing. I see honest opinion. The decision to buy or not is mine. If I lose, I blame my bad luck not anybody else. TQ again. |
|
 | Blog: Stock pick - UMSNGB using simple valuation Nov 8, 2015 9:37 PM | Report Abuse BJ, Thank you for a speedy reply. I know u r basing yr cal on Cold Eye's 5 yardsticks. I'm curious to know how to calculate intrinsic valve as it appears quite complicated. Any help would be appreciated. (I'm still learning). I have read KCChong's articles. He is a Master in this field and being an Engineer who requires precision, he writes clear and well too. |
|