| Stock: [SUPERMX]: SUPERMAX CORP BHD Mar 15, 2021 6:51 PM | Report Abuse it is impossible to go down to 0.636 again, because supermx is holding RM1.30 per share cash right now... and earning RM0.40 per share latest quarter. |
|
 | Stock: [AMBANK]: AMMB HOLDINGS BHD Feb 28, 2021 8:14 PM | Report Abuse many does not understand the damage degree yet... RM0.94 per share penalty, is equal to 8 quarter of profits, means next 2 years profit is burnt... dividend wise hopes are less for next few quarters/year.... 2.8billion = 30% market cap.... Reasonable price 1 -> now NTA = 6, price = 3.16, after penalty NTA 5 = Rm2.63 ? or Reasonable price 2 - > Rm3.16 / share price now - RM0.94 / share penalty = Rm 2.22 ? scenario above a guess, of cos... |
|
 | Stock: [AMBANK]: AMMB HOLDINGS BHD Feb 27, 2021 6:05 PM | Report Abuse Settlement amount is equal to 30% of it market cap... have to wait for one limit down round to see the support... |
|
 | Stock: [AIRPORT]: MALAYSIA AIRPORTS HOLDINGS BHD Feb 26, 2021 2:24 PM | Report Abuse waooo -42c LPS... |
|
 | Stock: [YTLREIT]: YTL HOSPITALITY REIT Feb 25, 2021 9:41 PM | Report Abuse unrealized forex lost causing the negative figure... nothing to worry about... |
|
 | Stock: [MYNEWS]: MYNEWS HOLDINGS BHD Feb 8, 2021 11:30 AM | Report Abuse after 10 years, either renew the license or change to own brand.... it is the same story when Family mart Korea, all of them converted to CU brand many years ago... |
|
 | Stock: [GHLSYS]: GHL SYSTEMS BHD Feb 4, 2021 12:11 PM | Report Abuse e-pay customer full details are hacked and sold online, thats bad, really bad -> https://www.facebook.com/omghackersofficial/posts/1982985998509223 |
|
 | Stock: [YTLREIT]: YTL HOSPITALITY REIT Jan 11, 2021 10:21 PM | Report Abuse malaysia and japan is under master lease. so rental income will be the same. YLTreit already gave them 50% cut for 2 years, after 2 years the 50% need to repay back in stage... So we only need to concern about Australia hotel, which is under management contract. more occupation rate mean more income.. Australia curb the virus quite well, just i do not know how well their hotel performed based on domestic travel. Also ringgit appreciation is good for YTLREIT because their loan is dominated in Aust dollar and Yen... |
|
 | Stock: [YTLREIT]: YTL HOSPITALITY REIT Jan 6, 2021 2:35 PM | Report Abuse malaysia hotels are under master lease, so short term business affect on hotels will not affect YTLREIT income... only Australia hotel are under management contract... |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Dec 14, 2020 1:31 PM | Report Abuse We all know sunway share in general is very good prospect, recurring income from Reit, potential exposure on government huge construction spending... huge land in Johor iskandar which benefits due to HSR construction ... and recognition of income from China and Singapore project in coming quarter report... and most importantly, discount of RM0.40 for Sunway-PA.. I would say it is really defensive and attractive enough for long term investment... |
|
 | Stock: [EDGENTA]: UEM EDGENTA BHD Dec 14, 2020 1:23 PM | Report Abuse I believe this is one/last few of the recovery stock that has not boom yet... even Tenaga rebounded today... |
|
 | Stock: [ASTRO]: ASTRO MALAYSIA HOLDINGS BHD Dec 11, 2020 8:01 PM | Report Abuse https://www.lowyat.net/2020/227910/disney-channel-cease-broadcast-astro-disney-plus/#:~:text=%E2%80%93%20%5BAstro%5D%20As%20it%20turns,starting%20from%201%20January%202021. Disney+ officially eaten in Astro pie from 1 Jan onwards... know these day will come one day but never thought it is so near.. |
|
 | Stock: [MAYBANK]: MALAYAN BANKING BHD Dec 11, 2020 5:11 PM | Report Abuse i'm maybank long term holder... but isn't you guys feel it is overheated here... |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Dec 10, 2020 11:26 AM | Report Abuse sold all my mother share @ 1.46, switched to PA @1.13 ... the discount is too deep to ignore... |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Dec 8, 2020 2:01 PM | Report Abuse PA will follow mother share eventually one. so just give it some times...PA will not enjoy any corporate action on mother till 4th yrs. But it will enjoy the 5.25 cent fix interest every year till 4th year. |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Dec 8, 2020 12:29 PM | Report Abuse because PA will eventually convert into mother share on 1-1 ratio at 4th and 5th year... PA price now is a lot discount from mother share. somemore PA has fix interest rate of 5.25cent per year. |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Dec 7, 2020 6:03 PM | Report Abuse Red dragon, you will see your totally number of share already in your trading account tomorrow 8 Dec... i read somewhere in bursa announcement that it is oversubscribe at 100.6% , means only 0.6% cannot get it... so, high chance you will get it or get portion of it... |
|
 | Stock: [YTL]: YTL CORP BHD Dec 7, 2020 5:43 PM | Report Abuse everyone buying in because potential HSR project... but the gem of this stock is actually YTL monopoly 75% cement supply in malaysia... when mega project started next year... this is the main advantage over other construction stocks... |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Dec 7, 2020 1:58 PM | Report Abuse for PR, if you pay RM1 to subscribe (1unit PR you entitle subscribe 1 unit PA). then on 8 Dec the preference share you subscribe will become SUNWAY-PA... PR no longer have any value if you do not subscribe it. SUNWAY-PA is same as SUNWAY ICPS... PR is just the right to subscribe the PA. |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Dec 7, 2020 12:52 PM | Report Abuse normally preference share will follow closely the mother share... may be slightly lower few cent... sometime even higher than mother share, due to its lesser risk nature... priority when dividend payout (mother share cannot pay single cent dividend if preference share dividend not fullfilled) and also upon bankruptcy, preference share will be compensated first... if you don't believe, checkout Allianz and it preference share Allianz-PA ... |
|
 | Stock: [ASTRO]: ASTRO MALAYSIA HOLDINGS BHD Dec 4, 2020 12:49 PM | Report Abuse TV subscription revenue continue dropping... ARPU continue drop... already few quarter like this already... not a good sign... |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Nov 30, 2020 1:13 PM | Report Abuse congrats those who have subscribed the sunway preference share... now sunway mother share is worth RM1.40.... instant 40% gain upon listing on 8 Dec... hopefully sunway mother share continue to go north... |
|
 | Stock: [CIMB]: CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BHD Nov 27, 2020 7:31 PM | Report Abuse the 2 famous singapore bad debt in the news previously has been recognized now... hopefully next quarter will be brighter... |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Nov 27, 2020 7:09 PM | Report Abuse reverse from previous quarter lost to profit this quarter... the worse period is behind now... because china project profit will be recognized next quarter... |
|
 | Stock: [HLCAP]: HONG LEONG CAPITAL BERHAD Nov 27, 2020 1:42 PM | Report Abuse HLCAP QR is out. so with current price of HLCAP 6.39, PE is 13.2 only.. |
|
 | Stock: [GENM]: GENTING MALAYSIA BHD Nov 26, 2020 9:17 PM | Report Abuse looks closely actually their results is not that bad... EBITDA is still positive... just that 179m impairment losses, 340m deferred tax expenses drag it into red. |
|
 | Stock: [YTLREIT]: YTL HOSPITALITY REIT Nov 26, 2020 9:01 PM | Report Abuse reverse lost into profit... if not because of unrealized forex exchange, the profit will be stronger... |
|
 | Stock: [AIRASIA]: AIRASIA GROUP BHD Nov 24, 2020 9:40 PM | Report Abuse on 30 June, Airasia has RM996 million cash... as of 30 Sept, left RM618m... at current cash burn rate, Airasia clock is ticking and left 5 more months only... i guess all malaysianS will become loser... we lost our budget airline... and also all our refund credit will burnt... |
|
 | Stock: [HLCAP]: HONG LEONG CAPITAL BERHAD Nov 24, 2020 12:29 PM | Report Abuse HLCAP $6.45 PE17 (EPS: mar20 4.59; jun20 15.04; sep20 ??) BURSA $8.57 PE22 (EPS: mar20 8.00; jun 10.70; sep20 15.10) APEX $0.935 PE14 (EPS: mar20 1.07; jun20 2.21; sep20 3.03) KENANGA $0.86 PE23 (EPS: mar20 -0.99; jun20 2.93; sep20 ??) TA $0.605 PE-5 (EPS: mar20 -8.68; jun20 -2.46; sep20 ??) Based on Bursa/Apex Q3 results, we can assume 40% improvement on Q3... and calculate the forward PE for HLCAP after 27 Nov release results... it would be around forward PE12 at current price... |
|
 | Stock: [TOPGLOV]: TOP GLOVE CORP BHD Nov 23, 2020 5:12 PM | Report Abuse wah 28 factories affected... thats bad... |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Nov 20, 2020 7:57 PM | Report Abuse Try subscribe in tiih.online , if cannot then call your broker and ask for details. |
|
 | Stock: [HLCAP]: HONG LEONG CAPITAL BERHAD Nov 19, 2020 11:23 AM | Report Abuse Lee Jim Leng is currently the group managing director and CEO of Hong Leong Investment Bank. Thats why i said, those shares are just sold to their own proxy/own people, you will never get that offer in the market (unless HLCAP performed badly in quarter results).... |
|
 | Stock: [HLCAP]: HONG LEONG CAPITAL BERHAD Nov 19, 2020 10:20 AM | Report Abuse this type of private placement without disclosure normally are just used to fulfill regulatory requirement... those share are just sold to their own proxy/own people. No matter what price is that, you will never get that offer in the market... |
|
 | Stock: [HLCAP]: HONG LEONG CAPITAL BERHAD Nov 18, 2020 7:19 PM | Report Abuse Net cash company... PE already 18, lower than average PE... no need to worry... |
|
 | Stock: [YTLREIT]: YTL HOSPITALITY REIT Nov 18, 2020 4:15 PM | Report Abuse Japan and malaysia hotel are master lease. The amount of rental is fixed. YTLreit gave them 50% rental postponement (and not free rebate), repayment period is after 2 years. Only Australia hotel are based on management income. Australia has 0 inflections now for so many days and domestic travel are recovering. In about 1 year time, you will see share price started to hike up, due to additional repayment catalyst after 2nd year. Remember that shares always run before actual fact... this is a value recovery stock.. |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Nov 18, 2020 1:33 PM | Report Abuse No cash payment from ICPS holder needed during conversion. The RM1 mentioned is already paid during subscription. Page 77 Prospectus: https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3103114 |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Nov 18, 2020 9:11 AM | Report Abuse 5 mother to 1 preference is not gigantic. the major shareholder are subscribing it, you don't need to worry about under-subscribed. The preference share can be traded in market on 8 Dec.. your investment won't locked for 3-5 years. Price drop last 2 weeks is mainly due to ex-date adjustment. |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Nov 17, 2020 9:34 PM | Report Abuse subscription via Rakuten is cost-free but with earlier due date, you only need to pay RM1 per unit subscription cost, if you own/bought already the PR. Anyway, if i remember correctly, the subscription due date for Rakuten is tomorrow 18/11 10am... i don't think you have sufficient time to react for the subscription if you only buy PR tomorrow, because it take a few days for entitlement to appear in Corporate action tab for my case... do check with customer service whether it is possible. If you use other broker with individual account, then you buy PR tomorrow then can subscribe in tiih.online on 20 Nov. Take note: 18/11 is also PR last trading day... |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Nov 17, 2020 4:40 PM | Report Abuse Important point -> price movement will run closely with mothershare.... listing date for preference share is 8 Dec 2020. Sunway just joined the recovery party of bank and gaming stock... it is RM1.35 now with 25% discount for preference share subscription... |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Nov 16, 2020 10:37 PM | Report Abuse "Sunway remains on track to recognise the RM160m lumpy contribution from the Singapore and China projects by end-FY20." https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hleresearch/2020-09-09-story-h1513405480-Sunway_A_Good_Proxy_to_An_Economic_Recovery.jsp huge profit is going to recognized soon. |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Nov 16, 2020 10:24 PM | Report Abuse PaulTsai, preference share can be traded freely in the market on 8 Dec 2020 after it listing... there is no locking of your money for 4-5 years ... upon listing, it will normally tracking/following mother share up and down, may be few cents lower than mother share.... also dividend wise, your are right, but if sunway don't pay preference dividend 5.35%, sunway mother share cannot pay single cents of dividend until they fulfill it... this is how preference share works... so, in another words, preference share is more secured compare to mother share during covid time... |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Nov 16, 2020 10:22 PM | Report Abuse listing date is 08 Dec 2020 to be exact. you subscribe today is RM1 + PR cost/unit, you buy in the market on 8 Dec, it will follow the market price/mother share price... |
|
 | Stock: [HARTA]: HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD Nov 16, 2020 10:15 PM | Report Abuse good news for human, bad news for gloves.... bloodbath after bloodbath... |
|
 | Stock: [TOPGLOV]: TOP GLOVE CORP BHD Nov 16, 2020 7:15 PM | Report Abuse https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/753929/top-glove-closes-7-46-lower-as-13-190-workers-put-under-emco no wonder drop so much! |
|
 | Stock: [SPSETIA]: S P SETIA BHD Nov 15, 2020 3:56 PM | Report Abuse too much debt due to i&p acquisition few years ago... from the day it acquire i&p, profit has been eaten up every quarter by debt interest... don't see a chance for good dividend in near future. |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Nov 15, 2020 3:47 PM | Report Abuse if you are using Rakuten/nominee account, then go to my account> corporate action subscription, key in your units click submit, thats all... no additional cost. if you are using individual account broker, go to tiih.online to subscribe.. need to pay processing fee and stamp duty. but whole process can be done online. another option, if you don't wan to subscribe, just sell your sunway-PR in the market, before end of 18 Nov. |
|
 | Stock: [TAKAFUL]: SYARIKAT TAKAFUL MALAYSIA BHD Nov 15, 2020 2:59 PM | Report Abuse epf doing portfolio rebalancing... because EPF invested in FWD takaful which is islamic takaful also, thats why they have to sell certain % of takaful malaysia to balance back the weight. |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Nov 14, 2020 11:33 AM | Report Abuse mother share is 1.24, preference share is 1.00, discount of 20%... 4th and 5th year 1to1 auto conversion... it is up to your own evaluation. |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Nov 14, 2020 10:02 AM | Report Abuse Jian Bin, for TIIH is for individual account. For me and kimmy, we are using Rakuten nominee account, Rakuten will handle everything for us for free... but deadline will be much earlier... closing price of 1st day normally will following the mother share price , with few cents lesser is my guess... |
|
 | Stock: [SUNWAY]: SUNWAY BHD Nov 13, 2020 10:14 PM | Report Abuse SUNWAY BERHAD Entitlement subject: Important Relevant Dates for Renounceable Rights Description: RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 1,112,777,962 NEW IRREDEEMABLE CONVERTIBLE PREFERENCE SHARES ("ICPS") IN SUNWAY BERHAD ("SUNWAY") AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM1.00 PER ICPS ON THE BASIS OF ONE ICPS FOR EVERY FIVE EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES IN SUNWAY HELD BY THE ENTITLED SHAREHOLDERS AT 5.00 P.M. ON 6 NOVEMBER 2020 ("RIGHTS ISSUE OF ICPS") Despatch Date: 10 Nov 2020 Date for commencement of trading of rights: 09 Nov 2020 Date for cessation of trading of rights: 19 Nov 2020 Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities :02 Dec 2020 Last date and time for : Sale of provisional allotment of rights: 18 Nov 2020 05:00 PM Transfer of provisional allotment of rights: 20 Nov 2020 04:30 PM Acceptance and Payment: 26 Nov 2020 05:00 PM Excess share application and payment: 26 Nov 2020 05:00 PM Available/Listing Date: 08 Dec 2020 |
|