| | terence775 terence775 | Summary Total comments | 406 | | Past 30 days | 9 | | Past 7 days | 2 | | Today | 0 | User Comments  | Stock: [REVENUE]: REVENUE GROUP BHD Aug 26, 2020 10:27 PM | Report Abuse Ivan, no doubt this coming QR won't be good. Perhaps may make a loss as well. But no way will it be as bad as GHLSys. You need to understand the difference between Rev and GHL and their business model... how do they generate their income? In this kind of environment, the smaller and more agile/lean company like Revenue can navigate better and have fewer encumbrances. It's no wonder many blue chip companies are suffering, while many small or mid cap companies are now taking limelight. I think everyone can expect the results to decline due to MCO. | |  | Stock: [GPA]: GPA HOLDINGS BHD Aug 26, 2020 4:38 PM | Report Abuse It's a very complicated topic. Even many fund investment bankers also not really sure about it. What more a speculative RTO like this. If you don't know what you're getting involved in, that's gambling sir. Can win big, can also lose big. Besides.. asking public forum like this.. you will surely get all sorts of misleading information. I wouldn't trust 95% of the things I read here, and you need to be experienced enough to identify what is true and what is fake. If you want to understand this RTO, you need to go read up on Orion Regal (the supposed RTO maker). Compare market caps, potential profits, and so on. Then you can find a value of a company IF the RTO really happens. For example, the RTO of AncomLB and S5 systems. Go buy a copy of the financials of the company from SSM then you can study more. If you don't at least do that, then it's gambling lor. | |  | Stock: [GPA]: GPA HOLDINGS BHD Aug 26, 2020 4:32 PM | Report Abuse jungleboy, not familiar better don't gamble loh. Got profit then good d. Otherwise, better go familiarize yourself now. So far RTO no details. pure speculation at this point, but big boss disposed his whole stake off market... seems very interesting. | |  | Stock: [DUFU]: DUFU TECHNOLOGY CORP BHD Aug 24, 2020 1:49 PM | Report Abuse Remember, NOBODY can tell you what is good, because it is YOUR MONEY. If you want to invest, make sure you study. Otherwise, you are gambling, and you are more likely to just lose. That being said, I am personally invested in Dufu, although it is only a small part of my whole portfolio. | |  | Stock: [DUFU]: DUFU TECHNOLOGY CORP BHD Aug 24, 2020 1:47 PM | Report Abuse Now here's a neutral advice. Do your own due diligence. study the company financials, prospects, and so on. Decide if it's a good investment, and assign a fair value to it. It could be RM 4, or even 5 or 3 (depending on which method you use, you will get different answers). Then, decide how much you want to invest in this company. RM 5k? RM10k? RM 20k? RM 50k? Because each person is different. (but I would recommend no less than RM 4k each time, otherwise brokerage will just kill all your profits). Then, once you are confident, enter in stages. If your budget is only RM 5k, then you only have 2 potential entries. Split to 3k, 2k. Enter a bit now, and if retracement happens, average down.If you have 10k, split to 3.5, 3.5 3.5, for example. 20k, 5k 5k 5k 5k, and so on and so forth. you have decide your own risk appetite. | |  | Stock: [DUFU]: DUFU TECHNOLOGY CORP BHD Aug 24, 2020 1:44 PM | Report Abuse Ghost, nobody can tell you good or bad timing lah. If we can, we will all in already then just wait to take profits. Those who tell you can are those who want you to enter to push price up, those who want to buy back lower will tell you cannot because PE high la, inflated price la, etc. don't ask for trading advice on a public forum.. you will get misled easily. | |  | Stock: [TOPGLOV]: TOP GLOVE CORP BHD Aug 23, 2020 10:25 PM | Report Abuse Tigerwoods, you need to study deeper as your comment shows you lack understanding of the share price of the two companies in relation to their output. | |  | Stock: [K1]: K-ONE TECHNOLOGY BHD Aug 18, 2020 8:32 PM | Report Abuse Aries, they already have FDA approval under urgent medical devices few months back when they manage to secure license from NASA. Just not yet get MoH approval (previously they already hold roadshow with MoH observation). I don't understand why everyone here so panic. This isn't some counters like AT or whichever nonsense company, just make announcement "INTENT TO JV"... to start glove factory.. face mask factory.. or whatever.. K1 if you refer to their annual reports, have already been doing medical devices EMS since 2016, and EVERY SINGLE YEAR they mention that they see demand for their medical EMS growing so they will focus more on that sector. It's not some company riding on bandwagon craze. It's not everyday you get a company from Malaysia to be FDA certified vendor (they achieved that in 2018) and Class 10,000 certified cleanroom facilities for making medical devices. Do you know how many companies around the world applied for the NASA JPL license? Do you know how many got it in the end? Always remember to DO YOUR DUE DILIGENCE. Please! It's your hard earned money, don't throw it by gambling. Read what company you're investing in. | |  | Stock: [CANONE]: CAN-ONE BHD Aug 18, 2020 5:48 PM | Report Abuse Aiyo sial, I just sold today before lunch at a loss since no price movement for so long to relocate my money elsewhere... suddenly boom what the heck... | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Aug 18, 2020 5:07 PM | Report Abuse Hi Zhuge, waiting for your feedback again. Did you manage to run with us? | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Aug 18, 2020 10:55 AM | Report Abuse No chance to add more below 9 :S | |  | Stock: [JTIASA]: JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD Aug 13, 2020 11:32 AM | Report Abuse take profit at 0.7. Thanks! | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Aug 13, 2020 10:33 AM | Report Abuse On Div ex date price will be adjusted accordingly | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Aug 13, 2020 1:06 AM | Report Abuse EPF and KWSP together holds about 150mil shares of Bursa. They also do trading lah need to meet KPI. Since their fund size so large, they have very strict rules to follow. | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Aug 12, 2020 6:30 PM | Report Abuse Historically, Bursa has always been valued around PE 25-30. Re-posting my earlier calculations on fair value of Bursa about half a month ago . Note that the extreme high volume of August was unexpected, and maybe will need to re-evaluate the assumptions made. Just FYI, in the 8 trading days of august, already overtaken May full month. I've been very busy lately, but I'll review when I have time. Jul 28, 2020 9:29 PM Q1 EPS = 8 sen Q2= 10.7 sen Q3 estimate=?? Q4 estimate=?? Historically, PE for Bursa has always been about 25-30. With breaking new record everyday, plus low interest rate environment and one of the safest business to invest in (impossible to lose money), should it warrant PE 30-35 perhaps? Assuming Q3=12 sen and Q4=10.5sen (trading peak in this quarter and start to slow down by year end, a more conservative assumption), 8+10.7+12+10.5=41.2sen. PE 35= RM 14.42 PE 30= RM 12.36 PE 25= RM 10.30 Note that for the ONE MONTH of July... Bursa has pretty much equal trading value of Apr + May, not to mention Bursa takes a nice listing fee for new IPO, which we have now and didn't have before. How about a scenario where the trading mania fueled by monetary policies and fiscal stimulus, loan moratorium and direct injection by the counter continues to soar? Assuming Q3= 14sen, Q4= 16sen (very aggressive assumption) 8+10.7+14+16=48.7 PE35= RM 17.04 PE30=RM 14.61 PE25=RM 12.17 In the end, we all have to make reasonable assumptions on the business of bursa 1) Is the influx of newbie investors here to stay? Will they add more money in when they taste profits in this rebounding market? 2) will glove and tech stocks continue to be hot stocks? (note that whether they go up or down, bursa still takes a fee) If you find your answer, you will have more confidence when you buy a stock. When it drops, you would buy more rather than get scared. I hope this clears up some information for everyone here, and I hope everyone does their due diligence when investing. At the very least, you should know what you're buying into. Cheers. We're all here to make money. | |  | Stock: [KPOWER]: KUMPULAN POWERNET BHD Aug 12, 2020 5:50 PM | Report Abuse Yes, Ally. Most people when see market crashing, dare not to buy. But when green want to chase high. It's like you want to buy Shampoo. When got 30% discount don't want to buy. But when price markup to +20% and become expensive, then only want to buy. Why? If your usual shampoo brand got 30% discount, surely you would buy some (unless there's some problem with the shampoo). If got 50% discount, I would even stock up extra to use for future. Fundamentally if nothing has changed, isn't a discount a good thing? | |  | Stock: [KIPREIT]: KIP REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST Aug 12, 2020 5:42 PM | Report Abuse Nice, even market crazy also KipReit not affected. Get dividend some more. | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Aug 12, 2020 2:11 PM | Report Abuse Knowing this, and having done your due diligence on the fair value a company should have, you wouldn't be worried if the price drops, but rather you would be happy at the chance to be able to add on more. | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Aug 12, 2020 2:08 PM | Report Abuse Short term: market is a voting game and popularity contest, siapa hot dia dapat Long term: market is a weighing machine, once people rationalize the earning power of a company and assign a fair value to it. Good stocks will always reach their fair value. May take time, but they will. | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Aug 12, 2020 2:06 PM | Report Abuse Harimau: share market is just simply willing buyer willing seller basis. Someone wants to sell+someone wants to buy, the price will reflect that. the value a company generates, however, if different. For example, say la market panic sell till RM 4... the share price has nothing to do with the value the company generates. Even at RM 4, Bursa can still generate at least 12-15sen EPS profits. Similarly, even if people panic buy push the price to RM 20, it's not like the EPS will suddenly jump to 30sen eps... always know that the share price shown is really just the last traded price, and has nothing to do with the performance of a company | |  | Stock: [JTIASA]: JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD Aug 12, 2020 1:15 PM | Report Abuse at support now | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Aug 12, 2020 1:09 PM | Report Abuse Lokim, a mixture of both, with more weightage to value. As of today first half, already break 13 bil volume and RM 5 bil value... another record. can this be a record breaking day? 30bil volume, RM 10 bil value? I need to revise my fair price from RM 12 to RM 14 | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Aug 12, 2020 12:20 PM | Report Abuse can we break 13 bil volume and RM 5bil value in first half of the day? | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Aug 11, 2020 11:10 PM | Report Abuse Alex, ex-date on thursday (13/8). Tomorrow is the last day to buy to receive the dividends. | |  | Stock: [STRAITS]: STRAITS INTER LOGISTICS BHD Aug 11, 2020 1:37 PM | Report Abuse Congratulations Satha. I prefer slowly up, rather than limit up like Notion. | |  | Stock: [KNM]: KNM GROUP BHD Aug 11, 2020 1:37 PM | Report Abuse Hahaha tkl88, hopefully. A man can dream :) More realistic is 0.3, but I hope I can stand corrected. | |  | Stock: [KNM]: KNM GROUP BHD Aug 11, 2020 1:23 PM | Report Abuse However, I do like the other questions. Very good questions, hope they can answer during the AGM. I will be attending too. | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Aug 11, 2020 1:11 PM | Report Abuse As of today, Bursa trading volume and value for the 11 days of August, has overtaken full month of April. Tomorrow probably overtake full month of May. | |  | Stock: [KNM]: KNM GROUP BHD Aug 11, 2020 12:45 PM | Report Abuse You are asking for profitability forecast, they definitely cannot answer. | |  | Stock: [KNM]: KNM GROUP BHD Aug 11, 2020 12:27 PM | Report Abuse No point asking about profitability, bursa rules the company cannot answer | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Aug 10, 2020 10:50 AM | Report Abuse UOB :) | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Aug 9, 2020 8:26 PM | Report Abuse Alex, If your target price is RM 8, you should definitely sell since it's more than 30% above your TP already. My TP is 12, some people TP 14, some TP 10.. who knows? Anything below 10 is a no brainer buy for me. | |  | Stock: [JTIASA]: JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD Aug 5, 2020 9:49 PM | Report Abuse CPO above RM 2800! Much earlier than my estimation. Can reach RM 3000 by year end? | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Aug 5, 2020 9:46 PM | Report Abuse Just came back from a holiday. Good to see bursa back on uptrend. Congrats to those who held on, and bigger congrats to those who dared to buy during correction. I wonder where Zhuge is now, need some of his negativity to balance out the positivity here | |  | Stock: [STRAITS]: STRAITS INTER LOGISTICS BHD Aug 3, 2020 7:35 PM | Report Abuse Gen2, yes I think they cannot give any prospects unless confirmed in announcement to bursa. Any idea if they uploaded anywhere the AGM? curious to see. Maybe I will give their IR a call. Thanks for the response. | |  | Stock: [STRAITS]: STRAITS INTER LOGISTICS BHD Aug 1, 2020 8:15 PM | Report Abuse Any info from AGM Gen2? | |  | Stock: [STRAITS]: STRAITS INTER LOGISTICS BHD Jul 30, 2020 7:57 PM | Report Abuse Enjoy the long weekend everyone, chill a bit. Value will eventually be realised. | |  | Stock: [RGB]: RGB INTERNATIONAL BHD Jul 30, 2020 4:26 PM | Report Abuse @techno11, any idea of company doing online gaming? @godofgambler RGB looks fundamentally good. I throw some chips in also. TP0.2 should be no problem, just see how patient you are | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Jul 30, 2020 1:08 PM | Report Abuse CatchThe Bull, I think it's not a fair comparison as the 2008 crash was financial in nature. At that time, Bursa profits dropped like crazy (eps around 2 sen a quarter, compared to 10 sen now). Business for bursa is booming at this time. | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Jul 30, 2020 11:58 AM | Report Abuse Zhuge, by your logic basing it on price and EPS, taking 1H2019 EPS of 11.5 vs 1H2020 EPS of 18.7 (63% increase). Share price at 1H2020 approximately RM 6.70, increasing it by 63% would give a fair value of RM 10.9. A very primitive way of measuring fair value, for sure. This discounts the other factors of Q32019 vs Q32020 (this month of July is nearly equal to April+May combined) Low interest rate environment Safe business where many other companies are facing bankruptcies or having Rights issue to raise money Huge liquidity in the market right now, plus record new number of trading accounts Record breaking quarters for the past 2 quarters in a row and so on I'm not trying to push or pull a share price. But I would like to see you do a little bit of in depth analysis instead of fear mongering, as you have been doing since the price was RM 7 just 2 weeks ago. | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Jul 30, 2020 11:44 AM | Report Abuse Welcome back Zhuge, did you manage to get any profit from RM 7 to RM 10? :) | |  | Stock: [KIPREIT]: KIP REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST Jul 30, 2020 9:41 AM | Report Abuse Cawalluk, yes, good notice. That is true. So the dividend per share you shall receive is (0.308*0.9) +1.2+0.022=1.4992 sen. This is higher than previous one which is (1.386*0.9)+0.1+0.034= 1.381sen. | |  | Stock: [KIPREIT]: KIP REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST Jul 29, 2020 9:03 PM | Report Abuse Chung, you're welcome. I always hope to share useful information here. Too much rubbish and nonsense otherwise. We all should do our part | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Jul 29, 2020 9:02 PM | Report Abuse Tingpangeng, you're welcome. Remember, everyone has their own risk appetite and targets, so only you can decide what to do with your money. If you ask 10 people, you will get 10 different answers. Good luck. | |  | Stock: [JTIASA]: JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD Jul 29, 2020 9:00 PM | Report Abuse Yes, please remember to stick to your trading discipline and maintain a cut loss at your calculated points. Jtiasa, unlike very established plantation counters like United Plantations, share price follows closely with the price of FCPO. Right now FCPO is trading about 2600 which is a key support point. If this were to break, better to cut loss unless you're willing to wait for a while. I believe by year end about 2800-3000 is possible. | |  | Stock: [JTIASA]: JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD Jul 29, 2020 8:01 PM | Report Abuse Yup, collected some at support as well. Let's see how it goes. | |  | Stock: [BURSA]: BURSA MALAYSIA BHD Jul 29, 2020 7:32 PM | Report Abuse tingpangeng, everyone invests with their own reasoning. At the time when you bought your shares, why did you buy? >Because you believed that price was a fair price to pay for a share of this company. What do you think the fair value of this company is? Think of it this way: If you thought RM 10.50 was a fair price to pay, why would you ever sell it at RM 9.50? Market always moves up and down. Bursa had been on a steep increase from RM 7.5 about 2 weeks ago all the way to nearly RM 11 yesterday. Profit taking is expected and normal. Even glove counters have retracement every few days. Has the reason you bought this company changed? If yes, sell and move on. If no, now is your chance to buy more. | |  | Stock: [KIPREIT]: KIP REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST Jul 29, 2020 7:19 PM | Report Abuse Very good results from KipREIT considering this QR was supposed to be the "worst" due to MCO. Congratulations to all holders. For those wondering why the results are "red", you may read their announcement for more details. but to summarise, it's due to unrealised losses of 13mil due to land valuation. Otherwise it would have been only -9% QoQ, which in my opinion is quite amazing considering the nature of their property and the times we are in. They performed much better than many others. | |  | Stock: [PTRANS]: PERAK TRANSIT BHD Jul 29, 2020 4:46 PM | Report Abuse Special dividend, completion of terminal, JV for mining contract... etc etc. It's surprising only now it's starting to move. Should have been moving long time ago. | |  | Stock: [JTIASA]: JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD Jul 29, 2020 4:35 PM | Report Abuse CPO reaching technical support line... Poised for rebound. | | | |