| |
OverviewFinancial Highlight
Headlines
Business Background Petron Malaysia Refining & Marketing Bhd is a Malaysian oil company engaged in producing a wide range of petroleum products which include gasoline, diesel, liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) and aviation fuel.
![]() sheldon Pet Dag trades at 50.4 PE but our PE is in -ve territory due to poor 1st 2 quarters. However, our low gearing, healthy cash balance & a massive reserve of RM1.56b is more than enough to pay good dividends to keep shh happy. 20 sen = 54m; 30 sen = 81m ... small potatoes for this co 23/02/2021 2:32 AM Diamond7 KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 23): Petron Malaysia Refining & Marketing Bhd’s net profit for the fourth quarter ended Dec 31, 2020 (4QFY20) rose 45.06% on inventory holding gains and improved refining margin. 23/02/2021 6:52 PM cckiong https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/petron-malaysias-4q-net-profit-rises-4506-inventory-holdings-gains-and-improved-refining 23/02/2021 6:58 PM kevinobc https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2021/02/23/petrons-q4-net-profit-rises-to-rm42m/1952204 23/02/2021 9:00 PM wehcant Marathon Petroleum and its peers (US refineries) have been having bad QRs but it's shares keep going up. What am I missing? 24/02/2021 11:08 AM sheldon Damn! Looks like no dividends because in the past whenever 4th quarter results are announced, the dividends are indicated but this time none. Maybe the management can consider working without salary & directors without fees for 1 year. Mother....! 24/02/2021 12:45 PM Diamond7 Oil continues to rally.....Let's hope Brent oil goes beyond 75 n petron touch 10 ringgit!!! 25/02/2021 5:50 AM Dartmaster better than glove stock la gemfinder kasi dividend ciput but trap at super high price 25/02/2021 8:22 AM Diamond7 There is dividen for petron. Probably not announced yet! Now with Brent oil moving up closed to 70... Covid vaccine in the air....soon cars lorries will move, aeroplanes will fly! Petron will have beautiful quarterly report next round. My guess is the dividend will be at least 12 cents or more!!! 25/02/2021 9:39 AM sheldon Only the very worst companies do not pay a dividend after keeping shareholders waiting for 1 year. It's especially important for cos with fundamentals but share price not performing like Petron - it has fundamentals, enough cash but trades at single digit PE. So the bottom line is that the Board has delivered capital losses & no dividends. It's bullying minority shareholders. Maybe they want to drive the share price down & then buy it for a song. 25/02/2021 10:10 AM sheldon If you are dissatisfied with the Co's absence of dividends, then I suggest that we bombard the Co Secretary which the official website holds out as follows .... "Petron welcomes enquiries from analysts and institutional investors. Please call .... 03-20828459 manoj.devadasan@petron.com.my" No use complaining here. We must be heard! 27/02/2021 10:42 PM Diamond7 Buy oil n gas counters n keep 6 months... Oil will move up from 60 to 70.... Prob to 75 n 100... Recovery stock!! 01/03/2021 6:50 AM soon9913 actually oil price up is good for this counter? the petrol selling price is fixed right? 01/03/2021 4:39 PM Diamond7 When oil goes beyond 50 Petron n hengyuan start to make profit Now it's 65 Coming quarterly report will be excellent When below 4.80 Buy n keep If 4.60 better still If can get at 4.20 it's a bonus! 01/03/2021 8:17 PM sheldon I 'assure' you Diamond7 that there's no dividend this year. This management is not so shareholder-friendly. If there is, then I'll eat my own shoes! 02/03/2021 9:36 AM Johnzhang They usually declare on final dividend in April, No interim dividend. It has been like this since 2013. Once the management has a view of how business going to be in 2021 by April, I suspect they will still pay dividend for FY2020 though will be lower than 12sen last year . 02/03/2021 11:21 AM Johnzhang Uptrend oil price is good for PetronM as the company is likely to make higher profit for the inventory bought earlier. Cracking margin is improving. Sales is improving with opening of economic sector and increasing economic activities and traveling will spur demand for its products . Pent up demand after covid can be a boom for petronm. Just my view . 02/03/2021 11:29 AM kevinobc https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/opec-considers-oil-output-roll-over-april-sources-say 03/03/2021 10:40 PM kevinobc https://edition.cnn.com/2021/03/04/investing/opec-oil-prices-saudi-russia/index.html 05/03/2021 8:55 AM limkokthye https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2021/03/671406/busy-roads-buzz-back-malls-cmco-starts 06/03/2021 11:02 PM ![]() ![]() | |