| |
Overview
Financial HighlightHeadlinesBusiness Background George Kent is an engineering company involved in manufacturing, trading, and investment, development of services development of water infrastructure projects and provision of construction services. Its core businesses are in the water and construction industries. The company exports its products to Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Myanmar, Cambodia, Indonesia, Philippines, Papua New Guinea, Australia, Hong Kong, Sri Lanka, Kenya, South Africa, South America and the United Kingdom.
![]() Up_again Ni wee ka siong, everything his ministry touch problem Why la mca not wiped out 02/01/2021 5:23 PM VinceW PH had destroyed the Malaysia economy, whether you accept it or not, this is a fact and record of history 04/01/2021 7:42 AM amzarb44 DAP finance minister better than UMNO finance minister? Thinks agaon dude 04/01/2021 11:05 AM sujibaby GKent's core business is not HSR. The compensation for project alteration will be good enough for additional revenue. 04/01/2021 12:13 PM Choivo Capital https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/macc-raids-prasarana-premises-earlier-today very good news for GKENT. After the below news. https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/lrt3-contractors-under-financial-stress-prasarana-has-not-paid-work-done-july 04/01/2021 2:37 PM stockraider Should panic mah...!! What good news leh ? Posted by Choivo Capital > Jan 4, 2021 2:37 PM | Report Abuse https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/macc-raids-prasarana-premises-e... very good news for GKENT. After the below news. https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/lrt3-contractors-under-financia... 04/01/2021 2:40 PM getingreal I see MACC just raided Prasarana today! I suspect the price of coffee is to expensive there. https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/macc-raids-prasarana-premises-earlier-today 04/01/2021 4:55 PM Choivo Capital Panic what. Chairman of Prasarana lanci, want to play with gkent etc. Gkent etc write to MOF MACC straight go visit Prasarana. You think prasarana still dont dare pay boh? 04/01/2021 5:06 PM SHQuah https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/no-money-govt-no-payment-lrt3-contractors-says-prasarana-chairman 04/01/2021 8:00 PM amzarb44 At this point I believe George kent shud not rely on politicians to get projects, they must try to get projects from overseas instead 04/01/2021 9:27 PM amzarb44 https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/557606?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=facebook 04/01/2021 9:34 PM getingreal https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/no-money-govt-no-payment-lrt3-c... Taujudin should immediately apologize to MRCB-GK for misleading the press when he lied that all payments had been paid when due and making out that MRCB - GK had been falsely accursing Prasarana of dragging payments. Prasarana will be lucky if they don't get sued for malicious slander. Prasarana should pay its not for Contractors to fund the construction no matter the size of the construction companies. I have no doubt MRCB-GK are incurring about 165,000 a day improperly funding the Project for Prasarana. I trust Prasarana will do the right thing and cover MRCB-GK for their interest costs. 05/01/2021 10:17 AM Sslee Haha the return of UMNO warlord. Tajuddin said MRCB-George Kent was alleged to have put pressure on their subcontractors to reduce the contract value. “Reducing the value of the contract to bring down the cost, isn’t fair to the subcontractors. As a chairman, I cannot keep quiet and allow that to happen, I must intervene,” he said in response to reports that he had interfered with appointments of sub-contractors. Tajuddin said he cared about the participation of bumiputera contractors. “It is a policy which we need to support,” he said. 05/01/2021 10:23 AM neohts Non Bumi company very hard to get new contracts. UMNO or PH also useless. All corrupted. Malaysia is the 2nd most corrupted country in the world. 05/01/2021 11:32 AM getingreal So Tajuddin "negotiated" a price with the contractors and MRCB-GK has to take them on when they are a fix price contractor. I bet he did! MRCB-GK had to renegotiate their prices which likely left them with insufficient excess slush money to buy Taujuddin his usual coffee. So he's now crying. I bet he is! 05/01/2021 11:45 AM neohts Like that how to continue the LRT3 projects ? so many issues ? not enough money to continue. 05/01/2021 2:47 PM sujibaby Issues are common when it involves politicians. The BOD of GKent are not shy of well-connected big shots as well.SBB to keep the price above support level. Good signs. 05/01/2021 6:28 PM Begineer Issue with politicians may not be a good sign for future gov's project. 05/01/2021 10:15 PM SHQuah With the current Covid-19, even if there is an election this year, I won't go and vote. Who ever win, no difference. Government can change again anytime. 06/01/2021 11:01 AM williamtkb Better change government. The politicians are like monkeys making monkey shows instead of managing country and helping Malaysian. All for own politicians benefits instead of Malaysian benefits 07/01/2021 7:00 AM Choivo Capital https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/558386?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=facebook&fbclid=IwAR01-Susi_O2fzDlSfoZutXLWAJ0_QbicfFipp2BlJdzT-uTtdBPzZJ5lcM See pay d, but slower. 11/01/2021 4:10 PM SHQuah https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3121308 14/01/2021 6:03 PM skc761103 Buy while u still have chance buy in such level low price , raise 600mil for funding lrt3 n merger acquisition 14/01/2021 8:23 PM Sslee http://www.georgekent.net/agm/ The AGM minutes mention about acquiring companies in Europe and Asia for technology, products amd market. Anyway it is good to have credit line ready if such opportunity present itself. 14/01/2021 9:04 PM Sslee In liabilities: 500 million Islamic debt and In current asset: Cash and cash equilvalent 500 million untill this current asset as used for........ 15/01/2021 8:53 AM InsiderShark I believe they are expecting to win some new projects soon, no reason to borrow so much for nothing. 15/01/2021 9:17 AM neohts So with the 500 millions Islamic debt meaning the company liabilities or loan is more than Cash in hand now. They need the money to pay for LRT3 sub contractors. 15/01/2021 10:30 AM SHQuah How many % of interest rate for 500 millions islamic debt and for how many years ? 15/01/2021 2:18 PM RainT no hope on construction projects la going forward only GKENT can depend on the water meter only already gone GKENT glory days when it has high construction project 15/01/2021 3:21 PM RainT until now GKENT still heavily link with government .... even already cannot get any new government contracts and share price continue to tanks 15/01/2021 3:26 PM ![]() ![]() | |