| |
Overview
Financial HighlightHeadlinesBusiness Background Media Chinese International Ltd is a Hong Kong-based investment holding company principally engaged in publishing, printing, and distributing newspapers, magazines, books, and digital content that are primarily written in Chinese. It also provides travel and travel-related services. The group operates through various geographical regions, including Malaysia and other Southeast Asian countries, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Mainland China, and North America; however, it derives the majority of its revenue from the publishing and printing business in Malaysia and other Southeast Asian countries.
![]() SaveMsiaFromPHGov hidup-anhwa, if you tall handsome leng chay boy, anhwa might have special vacancy for you. private secretary cum personal coffee maker 31/12/2019 9:37 PM Ex7121 Already no newspaper readers, cover price hike? Might as well close shop and return all money to shareholders 03/02/2020 10:05 PM NoHopeMedia Reaching Media level. Media , Star and mediac Rip 2020 Paperless news Soon 18/03/2020 4:55 PM anticonman Only you no read but try to spread fake news. If read i3 postings many still read paper. Ex7121 Already no newspaper readers, cover price hike? Might as well close shop and return all money to shareholders 03/02/2020 10:05 PM 22/03/2020 9:41 AM toktaktok wtf.... one person release 500k at 0.165, few minutes later 499k eat by shark X'DD 24/03/2020 4:03 PM IDSS_must_ban SinChew what is meant by short-selling ban? Can explain by 1 article? 15/04/2020 2:53 PM IDSS_must_ban What law said if short-selling ban not followed can SinChew inform? 15/04/2020 2:57 PM zhangliang MediaC RM 280 million cash, market cap RM 346 million. Cash alone stands 80% of market cap at 20.5 sens. This is crazy. 05/05/2020 7:03 PM GPS_Sarawak TS Tiong Hiew King ask Abang Jo jump to PH. Why 20 sen so hard under PN? 08/07/2020 12:28 PM 5354_ If Sin Chew staffs don't want to be retrenched like NST staffs is it PM must change to Anwar can they find out? 27/07/2020 5:32 PM Hidup_Pak_Lah Stop spreading fake news about Pak Lah’s health’ https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020/10/09/stop-spreading-fake-news-about-pak-lahs-health 09/10/2020 12:35 PM Hidup_Anwar Is Anwar for real this time?: Sin Chew Daily columnist https://www.thestar.com.my/aseanplus/aseanplus-news/2020/10/14/is-anwar-for-real-this-time-sin-chew-daily-columnist 14/10/2020 3:00 PM DickyMe This announcement is based on World Chinese Media Co., Ltd. (the “Company” and its subsidiaries collectively referred to as the “Group”) Rule 13.09 of the Securities Listing Rules of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Chapter 571 Securities and Futures of the Laws of Hong Kong The inside information provision (as defined in the Listing Rules) under Part XIVA of the Ordinance was published. The board of directors of the company ("Board") would like to inform the shareholders and potential investors of the company, based on the current available and According to the information to be further reviewed, the Group expects to record the company’s record for the six months ended September 30, 2020. The loss attributable to owners of the company ranged from approximately US$4.7 million to US$5.2 million, compared to a profit of 5.4 million in the same period last year Dollar. The expected loss is mainly due to (i) the global coronavirus outbreak has caused many countries to close cities and travel restrictions. The group’s travel business has caused a significant negative impact; and (ii) the global coronavirus epidemic has caused advertising expenditures in the market The negative impact caused a significant decline in the advertising revenue of the Group. The information contained in this announcement is based solely on the unaudited consolidated management accounts of the Group and the Preliminary assessment. The above information has neither been reviewed or audited by the company’s auditors, nor The company's audit committee reviews, and the above information may be further adjusted. Detailed financial information of the Group Expectations and performance will be disclosed in the unaudited consolidated financials of the Company for the six months ended September 30, 2020 The results announcement is expected to be published in late November 2020. 17/11/2020 7:07 PM kasinathan The result of Media Chinese international Corporation has hitting the bottom in the last quarter and expected to improve tremendously subsequently. Accumulate now and you can expect a 50% of annual return within the next 6 months 25/11/2020 10:30 AM tkm1978 i bought this share at 1.70 many years ago. tried to average down till give up. still my average is at 0.29....speechless. 28/11/2020 11:05 PM DickyMe Just don't lose hope. Thrash stocks like GETS are rocketing... I bought it @0.105 for fun and kept. It shot up to RM4.05..Unbelievable.!! Already sold that and keep some small lots as sweet memory. So, hope this media industry will provide surprises! 30/11/2020 7:24 PM DickyMe @tkm1978,, I bought a few lots at RM1.06 and been averaging down. My AVP stands around 45 sen, ;-( 30/11/2020 7:27 PM tkm1978 today i tried to.q at 0.175 to further average down...but failed. hope its time to.fly 03/12/2020 7:04 PM tkm1978 @dickyme, when.did this share ever surged to 4.05? i hold it for around 10 years d...never see it surged over 1.80 :; 03/12/2020 7:06 PM tkm1978 window dressing..... every year it will do the samething, in jan will drop back to 0.15....speechless 13/12/2020 9:18 AM ![]() ![]() | |