| |
Overview
Financial HighlightHeadlinesBusiness Background Mynews Holdings Bhd, formerly Bison Consolidated Bhd, through its subsidiaries is engaged in press & convenience retailing, comprising the operations of a press & convenience retail chain in Malaysia under trade name of myNEWS.com, newsplus, MAGBIT and THE FRONT PAGE. The company generates its revenue from Press and retail convenience.
![]() super_newbie Likely need to made RM140mil sales to able to cover the non-cash items expenses as well as fix costs eg: depreciation 22/12/2020 11:45 AM RainT actually why u all can top up more and by MYNEWS? Cannot u all see MYNEWS is so low margin biz & competitors are every where MYNEWS is not a good investment 22/12/2020 4:29 PM RainT @Choivo unbelieveable u come to this MYNEWS forum more unbelievable if u buy MYNEWS also 22/12/2020 4:31 PM Choivo Capital Haha, Also one thing you guys may not know, before this an external party handled their shipping. But with the FPC and RTE segment, the external party couldnt fit their timing exactly and this resulted in wastages Starting from this Q, they have made internalized their logistics department. 23/12/2020 11:05 AM Keyman188 Keyman188 no plan to sell unless can see RM 2.00 above... Keyman188 top up some more long term position holding last 2 days when market sell down... Amboi...don't always just looking at "own text book" to assess... Sometimes need to borrow "other text book" from e-library to assess... 24/12/2020 7:24 PM super_newbie Likely Malaysia still has much space to improve in urban population density per convenience store. 24/12/2020 7:26 PM godhand choivo even if the shop managed to somehow reopen. they need time for planning and execution. generally klse is profit driven and this to me wont reflect anytime soon. so buy edi just keep it la the share wont move so soon. 24/12/2020 9:24 PM howtolosemoney Bravo for the analysis Choivo...esp that part on WC/E...no wonder FAMILY MART can pop up like mushrooms. 29/12/2020 12:49 AM WiseEye Choivo are u still holding positions in it or sold off everything causing the downturn? 29/12/2020 11:49 AM Choivo Capital Still 50% of portfolio. I think i should write something here to explain my thinking subsequent to the drop. 30/12/2020 2:14 PM Choivo Capital https://choivocapital.com/2021/01/07/mynews-5275-q4-2020-update-fall-in-wastage-by-64-cu-stores-opening-january-2021/ I've had not had the time to post on i3 yet, so here is a link to my update on mynews for q4 2020. 07/01/2021 3:48 AM Choivo Capital Yeap as i understand 1st store is mid to late Jan, they may have some changes since then. 08/01/2021 10:38 AM stockraider Forget about mynews brady useless lah!! Want to buy star & edge papers also cannot...want to call my news ah ?? Pergi lah! 08/01/2021 11:08 AM Choivo Capital https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PilosopoCapital/2021-01-08-story-h1539231430-_CHOIVO_CAPITAL_MYNEWS_5275_Q4_2020_Update_Fall_in_Wastage_by_64_CU_Sto.jsp 08/01/2021 11:13 AM amateurJR No bad monitoring this counter. Might be like my lucky star Bauto when Aberdeen kept buying it. 08/01/2021 11:15 AM Choivo Capital yeap, btw possible october style lockdown come Tuesday/Monday. Having said that, price now is at the same level when lockdown in October, and all time lows. So im fine. 08/01/2021 3:37 PM yykyy if u see the top shareholders are throwing then means it cannot tahan, but so far they did not throw but keep buy. 12/01/2021 11:23 PM notailcatt0 Im also not worry to hold long term. I just worry i not enough bullet to buy more in this low price T.T 13/01/2021 10:17 AM zzprozaz Seem like Mynews store is targeting lower income group? Because of the design when it compare to its competitors.. Dont know the management is planning what... I think Mynews has ability to target higher income group 15/01/2021 4:45 PM DannyArcher anyone with any idea when they gonna open and where the first CU store will be? thanks 20/01/2021 10:23 PM Learner King Haha this suhei choivo still acting like pro run here run there i just stay in Rcecap and make big money liao. Just waiting and dont need to do anything and still getting a huge dividend that is better than FD 24/01/2021 6:11 PM ![]() ![]() | |