| |
OverviewFinancial Highlight
Headlines
Business Background Tenaga Nasional Bhd, or TNB, is the largest electric utility company in Malaysia. The company is involved in the generation, transmission, distribution, and sale of electricity. TNB segments its operations into a generation division, a transmission division, and a distribution division. The generation division encompasses the company’s portfolio of thermal and hydroelectric power plants located throughout Malaysia. Through its subsidiaries, TNB also engages in other energy-related operations, such as the manufacturing of transformers and the providing of consulting services. The company primarily generates revenue through the sale of electricity in West Malaysia. Its customers are mainly commercial operations, domestic consumers, and large industrial entities.
![]() ATSK Lol. Old news on the 2sen rebate. Need to wait clarification whether is there any capping. But the 10% is new. 18/01/2021 5:42 PM EEEEEEEEH But government last year sold move than 2% of tenaga shares. Right now their holding trim to 25%. They should sought shareholders approval before implement. 18/01/2021 5:46 PM EEEEEEEEH No money than raise gambling tax , liqour tax and cigarette tax. All this are bad stuff should tax more. 18/01/2021 6:01 PM ATSK Liquor, cigarette and gambling all very high dy. Anymore increase means risking those business to shift elsewhere. Bulk of Govt revenue relies on those sin tax. Just unlucky lo that we hold TNB shares. 18/01/2021 6:09 PM ATSK Actually its both. But the percentage of cost sharing is unknown. This is the explaination in TNB's webpage. 1. What is Bantuan Prihatin Elektrik (BPE)? BPE is an additional assistance package provided by the Government of Malaysia with TNB to all domestic customers in the form of free electricity up to RM77 per month, equivalent to the first 300kWh electricity usage for 3 months during Movement Control Order (MCO) from April 2020, May 2020, June 2020. Btw, this TNB really bad luck. Need to give assistance still kena LHDN tax. Although LHDN issue partially settle. Keep and hold lo. No choice. If tmr drop somemore, can average down. If got funds lo. I think need to hold at least 1 or 2 months. MCO over only will start to up. For me i will not average down. Btr take my funds to go into banking stocks. 18/01/2021 9:51 PM trader168 The rebate already expected and priced in. Last year the rebate for home user is min 15% but now only 2%, the 10% rebate is for tourism and hotel sectors which already dead for the past 9 months.. No effect to TNB.. The rebate also paid by gov and not TNB.... Nothing surprise..TNB will rebound after this.. 19/01/2021 6:57 AM Mytime 10????? Beautiful la Can 10 be real? Hahaha Let's talk down the price. Any idea how? Hahaha 19/01/2021 10:50 AM tnang keep accumulate for dividend. better than FD. downside minimum. high potential upside in few months time 19/01/2021 11:15 AM Mytime Cheap buy is my priority . I'm tenaga shareholders too. Chip chip buy buy more more 19/01/2021 11:21 AM Pinky We are already in MCO + darurat How much worse can we go? It's already bottom la 19/01/2021 11:54 AM Mytime Below 10 bit of difficulty. Over 1 million orders place at 10 now. Crossing 10 bit of tough. Many log order at 10. I place 500 lots at 10 too. Try try no harm ha 19/01/2021 11:54 AM JBond007 Last year has 10 trading days that offered below 10.00 (22/Oct ~ 5/Nov). The fun managers might offer again. Best strategy: Hit & Run 19/01/2021 11:58 AM Mytime Intend to spend 1.5 million in Tenaga for its dividend. Please offer offer more & more 19/01/2021 12:01 PM JBond007 Strange thing observed last year was the fun managers like 1 hour bargain sales, normally in the afternoon. Something like the supermarket happy hour sales. 19/01/2021 12:15 PM Mytime I chat with a Fund manager from Affin Hwang he told me lately most sales was mostly done by foreign funds. 19/01/2021 12:25 PM Mytime According to my Fund manager the foreigners just disposed in huge quantities in short time 19/01/2021 12:27 PM Up_again According to Edge Morning Brief The elec- tricity rebate announced yesterday for six business sectors heavily impacted by the Covid-19 will be funded by the govern- ment, said Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB). This will include contributions from the Electricity Industry Fund, the utility company said in response to inquiries by theedgemarkets.com. TNB said the announcement of an Im- balance Cost Pass-Through rebate of two sen per kilowatt-hour (kWh) for all cus- tomers, including domestic customers, with monthly consumption of 300kWh and below will also be funded by the gov- ernment in the same manner. 19/01/2021 1:45 PM KimSua The FD rate will be at 1.6-1.8 % and projected to be low for the next 5 years. At low interest rate scenario, investing for those that is risk averse will seriously consider TNB and BAT for its dividend and low risk profile, entry to this industry will be difficult unlike industries such as gloves and other lower tech industry. I see good opportunity at this 10.00-10.50 range, hold it. 19/01/2021 3:53 PM JBond007 See, prefect ten, 10.00. Crazy Fun Manager. More offers in the next few days. Save your bullets. 19/01/2021 3:58 PM DonWorryBeHappy Local IBs are the ones selling it down from CIMB report, but at the same time they put tenaga as top pick for 2021, anyway I ll top up if 9.60 19/01/2021 4:25 PM tnang yesterday all in at 10.10, need to look for fresh fund liao. foreign fund selling like no tomorrow. 19/01/2021 4:30 PM WenJun Once RM10 is broken, RM9.50 is the next support. Every support is a good buy for a company with strong and sustainable fundamentals, always look out for chances to collect it when it is cheap. 19/01/2021 4:30 PM Wirajati I collect. No one knows the depth tnb will fall tomorrow (or up), but do i care? yeah a little but, good price right now. 19/01/2021 5:40 PM ![]() ![]() | |