| |
Overview
Financial HighlightHeadlinesBusiness Background Duopharma Biotech Berhad, an investment holding company, manufactures, distributes, and imports pharmaceutical products and medicines in Malaysia. The company provides products in various forms, including tablets, capsules, syrups, oral antibiotics, creams, hemodialysis solutions, sterile irrigation solutions, sterile powder and small volume injectable forms, dental cartridges, and eye drop preparations. It offers generic and halal pharmaceutical products; and over-the-counter products primarily under the Champs, Flavettes, Proviton, Naturalle, Uphamol, Eye Glo, Donna, and Alucid brands, as well as analgesics, antihistamines, etc. The company also operates under the OMESEC brand name. In addition, it is also involved in the property management activities; and distribution of chemical products. Duopharma Biotech Berhad also exports its products to Vietnam, Ethiopia, Sudan, Southeast Asia, Papua New Guinea, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, the Republic of Yemen, Singapore, and Hong Kong. The company was formerly known as CCM Duopharma Biotech Berhad and changed its name to Duopharma Biotech Berhad in February 2019. The company was founded in 1979 and is based in Klang, Malaysia. Duopharma Biotech Berhad is a subsidiary of Permodalan Nasional Berhad.
![]() SHAH NURSYAHMIAIMAN NOOR JALAINI https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3298525 26/01/2021 6:45 PM BennyWhittman https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/berita/dokumen-perolehan-vaksin-buatan-china-russia-ditandatangani/ar-BB1d6r65?li=BBr8Hnu 26/01/2021 6:47 PM moneypedia https://www.sinarharian.com.my/article/120998/KHAS/Covid-19/Covid-19-Malaysia-peroleh-184-juta-dos-Sinovac-Sputnik-V 26/01/2021 6:56 PM moneypedia Again and again and again saying. Patience is the key, stay focus on GLC...ohhhh yeahhhhh 26/01/2021 7:02 PM Agjl https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/01/26/duopharma-to-supply-64-million-doses-of-sputnix-v-vaccine 26/01/2021 7:39 PM Godofgambler https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/duopharma-signs-deal-putrajaya-supply-russian-covid19-vaccine 26/01/2021 8:12 PM vaccineneedgloves Impossible. Mr Leonard will laugh until die knowing someone thinking duopharma can go until 15.00. 26/01/2021 9:27 PM Stockisnotfun Haha see told u la. EPF keep buying never dispose even once then you know they got news already. 26/01/2021 9:31 PM vaccineneedgloves Epf is stupxd bcoz they are missing last year gloves super bull. Last two years also they are missing oil bull run. Is it epf does not friend with petronas last two years. Maybe this year finally they can get vaccine super bull. Who knows 26/01/2021 9:44 PM Stockisnotfun Epf is famous in short trading with news. They always have first hand insider news. 26/01/2021 10:29 PM Godofgambler Wonder how non-medical background like Yongtai handle the vaccine. Will they sub back to duopharma? I wonder 27/01/2021 12:21 AM ahhuat8888 All Call warrants limit up coming trading session!! Sai Lang CC,CB and CF !! Time to create Ang Pau money liao 27/01/2021 12:46 AM moneypedia https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/01/26/duopharma-to-supply-64-million-doses-of-sputnix-v-vaccine 27/01/2021 7:34 AM Jack Khan my god russian vaccines! Sure can get alot since not many country want it! 27/01/2021 7:37 AM nicholas99 Not sure if dpharma can get a deal to produce in future. https://www.aa.com.tr/en/world/firm-signs-deal-to-produce-sputnik-v-vaccine-in-turkey/2122770 27/01/2021 8:24 AM nicholas99 http://www.pharmatimes.com/news/rdif_confirms_sputnik_v_covid_vaccines_efficacy_1360002 27/01/2021 8:26 AM nicholas99 https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2021/health/gamaleya-covid-19-vaccine.html 27/01/2021 8:26 AM nicholas99 UK also incorporate sputnik vaccine. If we hear more from them, it might be true that it works. https://www.thenationalnews.com/world/europe/astrazeneca-to-incorporate-russia-s-sputnik-v-vaccine-technology-in-new-clinical-trial-1.1126945 27/01/2021 8:28 AM nicholas99 just signed a contract. I guess this is the highest it gets. wonder when they are getting the vaccine. 27/01/2021 9:38 AM rocky_88 today DPharma and Pharmaniaga will jump high.. vaccine will be available and contract signed! 27/01/2021 9:59 AM investor2021 RHB increase Target Price to RM4.85 ! Stay BUY with higher DCF-derived MYR4.85 TP from MYR4.00, 31% upside and 2% yield. Duopharma Biotech has confirmed it will supply 6.4m doses of Russia’s COVID-19 Sputnik V vaccine locally. This will be enough to cover 3.2m people, or 10% of the population. We are positive on the news due to improved earnings prospects for Duopharma. After increasing FY21F- 22F earnings by 17-52%, we raise our TP, which reflects 33.5x FY22F P/E, or close to +1.9SD valuation. Supplying 6.4m doses of Sputnik V. According to a Duopharma press release, the company has confirmed its initiative to supply the Sputnik V vaccine. Note: This was developed by Russia’s Gamaleya National Research Institute of Epidemiology & Microbiology (Gamaleya). We gather that the vaccine will be subject to approval by the National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency under the Ministry of Health. Enough to cover 3.2m people. As Sputnik V is a double-dose vaccine, this will be enough to vaccinate 3.2m people, or 10% of Malaysia’s population. Additionally, the vaccines will be shipped in several shipments in 2021. Note: The 6.4m is the minimum quantity agreed – there could be additional quantities, as and when required by the Government. We are positive on the news. Duopharma, the Russian Direct Investment Fund, and Gamaleya are also exploring opportunity to jointly invest in research & development and local vaccine manufacturing for the domestic and ASEAN markets. The company also stated it has invested in vaccine fill & finish and cold chain facilities. We gather this was done to align with Malaysia’s aim to advance towards developing in-country vaccines in the long term. We are positive on the news due to the improved earnings prospects. Earnings estimates increased. We have increased our FY21F-22F earnings by 17-52% to factor in the earnings from participation in the vaccination process. Note: Duopharma’s participation is much more than just fill & finish, as it covers warehousing, logistics, ground support, and other services to government hospitals and clinics. In deriving our earnings estimate, we have referred to the sputnikvaccine.com press release on 24 Nov 2020, which states the cost for the international market will be <USD10.00/dose. We have also imputed our estimates on charges for value-added services such as warehousing, logistics, and ground support. Maintain BUY with higher MYR4.85 TP. This is in line with the better earnings forecast. Besides the positive sentiment from involvement in the vaccination process, Duopharma also has a stable earnings outlook, as 50% of its revenue is from the Government. Lastly, the recent contract extension for human insulin is positive due to increased earnings visibility. Risks to our call include delays/cancellations of vaccination by the Government, worse-than-expected sales, and unfavourable FX movements. 27/01/2021 10:53 AM nicholas99 epf paying out rm1k i sinar. and preparing for the next payment. maybe they are disposing. just play safe. https://www.kwsp.gov.my/-/up-to-rm1-000-in-interim-payment-for-i-sinar-category-2-facility 27/01/2021 11:14 AM vaccineneedgloves rocky_88 next supermax- are you retarded. That is totally unacceptable and impossible. 27/01/2021 1:38 PM vaccineneedgloves Mind you this qr is not looking good for duopharma unlike super fantastic gloves qr. 27/01/2021 5:55 PM vaccineneedgloves hahahaha how do I know this coming qr is just so so only bcoz Mr razak the mr Leonard driver told me about that. Hahahaha 27/01/2021 6:37 PM emc2garylow Gloves QR is so fantastic, harta report record profit 1 billion but lao said for two days 13 become 12... Aiyo why u need fantastic QR? Everytime gloves report fantastic QR but next few days drop like shit... Shit, youknow what is shit? 27/01/2021 8:17 PM vaccineneedgloves I have no issue about share price movements bcoz I know the price is so undervalue compare to very high pe duopharma and bursa is just a side income only. Btw top glove got clinic and is one of the duopharma big customer. Gogogo for both gloves and vaccine. 27/01/2021 9:19 PM vaccineneedgloves Duopharma also used gloves from top gloves. Don't fight bcoz we need each other. 27/01/2021 9:57 PM FightBackRSS Whole ASIA stock Down today ! Dow jones Bleeding! Bluechip stock Dead !!! Stock market is time to Crash Now ! Now only glove can buy 28/01/2021 2:15 PM ![]() ![]() | |