| |
OverviewFinancial Highlight
Headlines
Business Background LB Aluminium Bhd is a Malaysia based company principally engaged in the business of manufacturing, marketing and trading of aluminium extrusions. Their product acts as a raw material for transport, construction, consumer goods, packaging as well as electrical engineering due to its lightweight, an excellent conductor of electricity and durability in nature. The company has expanded its business across Europe, North America, China, Australia, New Zealand and South-East Asia. Most of the revenue is generated by the company in the domestic market itself.
![]() moneykj Share with you all some of my pick of 2020: Notion Dksh Scgm Mkh Pesona Lbalum 02/01/2020 7:57 AM moneykj Always buy Lbalum when the price below 0.50. Play the cycle of aluminum price and ASP. 02/01/2020 8:00 AM tressele US's sanction to Iran will increase the Aluminium price. https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2020-01-10/u-s-set-to-impose-sanctions-on-iran-s-metal-exports-and-leaders 13/01/2020 7:48 AM sasword Ya, the price is cheap, malaijiya gov is good, no wonder people says this country is game over soon. 21/01/2020 4:37 PM Moneyteam Bullish engulfing seem to come based on the chart ! #happytradingeveryone 17/05/2020 8:23 PM callme777 Never regretted selling this dog at 0.65 3 years ago. Feel sorry for all of you 27/11/2020 12:49 PM dolphin8838 @callme777, after 3 years you still come back here for nothing. We feel so sorry for your wife who needs your attention. 27/11/2020 3:43 PM dalpinia Aluminum record high, PMetal also record high. Copper record high, JAG is a hidden GEM!!! 02/12/2020 4:00 PM dalpinia Extremely good QR with record high PAT, forward next 4 QR if maintained at 3.7¢ then PE is less than 6 (forward PE). Extremely under value compared to PMetal PE more than 70 08/12/2020 8:39 PM Steve Ooi Thank Icon8888 bro, I buy in since April 2019 and hold until today. Icon8888 TP 80 Sen within 2 years Dumb dumb hold 13/04/2019 4:08 PM 09/12/2020 10:43 AM cccthierry https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3112029 09/12/2020 11:40 AM mmmc15 Highest profit ever after a red quarter.. only if next qr can maintain green then is really solid turn around 11/12/2020 11:58 AM FCM100 The weakening of the US Dollar vis-a-vis Malaysian Ringgit and the recent increase inaluminium prices are expected to reduce our margins as they will reduce export revenue and increase production cost respectively. As an effort to safeguard our margins, we will increase our selling prices whenever necessary and at the same time improve efficiency and reduce operational costs. 15/12/2020 2:55 PM FCM100 Why increase in aluminium prices will reduce margins? Anyone care to explain? 15/12/2020 2:55 PM BursaInsight thats an odd explanation given that their margins, both gross and net improved in the latest quarter 15/12/2020 9:41 PM BursaInsight Press Metal - Prospect explanation Following the re-opening of economies after the global lockdown, we see positive trends in aluminium demand as different industries begin their recovery from the lows in the first half of this year. We observed improved demand from key end user industries such as the automotive sector and construction sector where manufacturers for these industries were holding low inventory. In addition, China’s swift economic rebound led to increased aluminium demand and higher domestic aluminium prices on the Shanghai Futures Exchange (SHFE) as compared to London Metal Exchange (LME) price. China, which historically was a net exporter, has reversed its position to be a net importer of primary aluminium during this quarter. Inventory levels are also seen to be decreasing week on week which only demonstrates the tightness of aluminium supply within China currently 15/12/2020 9:41 PM ![]() ![]() | |