NeedmoneyNo need HSR malaysia still can survive. Only few hundred km from kl to jb. Got highway enough.
01/01/2021 2:16 PM
GohhocksWhy want to build HSR without Singapore? Already got North South highway. Any idea?
01/01/2021 4:00 PM
SharefisherI heard Singapore don't agree to have a station at klia, likely to protect their airline business. Highway, you need to drive, train is different.
SharefisherLRT3, also no money to pay....... How can construction moves? Haha ha.... Forget the budget.
05/01/2021 2:00 PM
varaneReally bad situation, all these politicians don't care about the betterment of the economy and people. all wayang.
05/01/2021 5:05 PM
tamp0iConstruction will continue to sleep until one day when a truly caring younger generations of politicians who've committed to the betterment of Rakyat took over... Until then, power up your 5-star fridge and keep these shares for a long sleep
06/01/2021 11:33 PM
SharefisherAgree, we need to cut off those old parasites. Construction should be in up cycle if Malaysia is run properly. Crazy and greedy politicians need to be kicked out of the government. Hope rakyat will wake up one day.
07/01/2021 7:48 AM
phyroxusconstruction not easy if without the mega projects support...
07/01/2021 6:50 PM
SharefisherActually, a pure construction company is difficult to survive, because difficult to get projects all the time, wct is doing OK in diversifying their business into property development and management. I was hoping the big boss would help wct to move to greater heights. Now only can continue hoping..... Haha ha.
08/01/2021 7:37 AM
Condom004Call you all earlier...take profit first..HSR terminate news pasal..today glove wind start goreng..dun forget buy KAREX
08/01/2021 5:37 PM
shareking1Sektor pembinaan dibenarkan beroperasi semasa Mco.
MasterbadmanRip masuk wrong boat should have buy wct instead of ekovest. That counter one year only move once up 0.02 down 0.04 zzz. Should I change boat
12/01/2021 2:58 PM
tamp0iMasterbadman there you are again, lol you should masuk gloves now as it is the theme of the year again (I think)
12/01/2021 3:05 PM
MasterbadmanHihi hahaha. I don't play glove I got enter steel hahaha
12/01/2021 4:02 PM
SharefisherNever think wct will recover so fast today. Looks like wct is recovering from icu already. Haha ha....
hng33Reference is made to the previous announcements pertaining to the issuance of the final award of the Arbitral Tribunal in DIAC case No. 2/2009 where the Tribunal awarded to and in favour of WCT Berhad (“WCTB”), and had ordered Meydan to pay WCTB, a total of AED1,152,651,192.68 (Arab Emirates Dirham One Billion, One Hundred and Fifty Two Million, Six Hundred and Fifty One Thousand, One Hundred and Ninety Two and Fils Sixty Eight) (approximately RM1,197,258,793 [Ringgit Malaysia One Billion, One Hundred and Ninety Seven Million, Two Hundred and Fifty Eight Thousand, Seven Hundred and Ninety Three]) (“Final Award”). Since the issuance of the Final Award, WCTB had been pursuing the necessary legal proceedings for recognition and enforcement of the Final Award.
Reference is also made to the previous announcement dated 28 June 2019 pertaining to the formation of the special judicial committee (“Judicial Committee”) to resolve all pending claims and proceedings by or against Meydan (including proceedings relating to the recognition and enforcement of the Final Award).
The Board of Directors of WCT wishes to announce that WCTB had on 12 January 2021 received notification from its solicitors in Dubai that the Judicial Committee had issued its decision to uphold the Dubai Court of Appeal’s order dated 30 April 2019 (“Order”) recognizing the Final Award, dismissing Meydan’s challenge against the Order as well as dismissing Meydan’s application to annul the Final Award. WCTB will continue to pursue its legal rights in respect of the Final Award including the enforcement of the same.
13/01/2021 2:56 PM
hng33RM 1.197 billion award of cash >>>>> WCT entire market capital RM 725m
13/01/2021 3:03 PM
SharefisherHng33.... From 2009 until now...... Still hoping for it. If can get the money, wct shareholders will be instantly richer at least two times. Haha ha...
13/01/2021 3:15 PM
SharefisherHope the next announcement is schedule of payments. Haha ha....
13/01/2021 3:25 PM
dompeileeNot many ppl believe they will get a single dinar of the award!
GohhocksLast time after the news, shares jumped how many percents? Anyone knows?
13/01/2021 8:23 PM
SharefisherCool men.... I have been going through this news many times..... As dompeilee said people don't believe wct will get the money. No one buy wct because of this claim. If they announce scheduled payment agreement, haha ha... Then it will fly. Just my opinion.
tamizyboss accumulate so many.. Maybe this dream will come true....
14/01/2021 9:23 AM
SharefisherBetter run if you are buying solely because of this news. Do you know who owns Meydan? Haha ha......
14/01/2021 9:39 AM
tamizygovernment owned like those GLC here. full of XXX
14/01/2021 9:49 AM
SharefisherHa ha ha... Tamizy worse than our GLC....
14/01/2021 9:53 AM
tamizyone billion cost nothing to them, FACE more important..haha!
14/01/2021 10:05 AM
SharefisherHaha ha... Correct correct correct.... Hope durian runtuh if the ruler of Dubai change his mind.
14/01/2021 10:18 AM
SharefisherJust for fun, I tell you what, he can use 1.197 billion to buy up 100% wct. Why you want to pay wct, when you can buy wct with the money and own the company. Think of it. Haha ha... Hope he never think of this idea.
14/01/2021 11:01 AM
ootchFor the fun above, any party acquire say 30 % stake in wct, the block purchase price could be rm 1.25 per share
14/01/2021 3:07 PM
SharefisherOotch, you are right, I just make fun only. But today huge block at 5.20 is very curious to me... Looks like someone purposely stopped the speculative action. Anyway, I will hold and wait for the big boss yo wake up and do something about wct.
phyroxustoday volume low till ah ma also cant recognize...
15/01/2021 7:20 PM
SharefisherHaha ha... The huge block at 0.52 put all fire off.... Need to check this huge block next week again.
15/01/2021 8:02 PM
phyroxuswct no more ohm after the announcement of HSR termination.
20/01/2021 6:17 PM
SharefisherJust to share an insider views with you all. Construction now need mega projects to be directly awarded to local players, mega project like ECRL only left bones for local players. That is why so far no huge portions of ECRL are awarded to local players. Wct is lucky to have a big boss supplying contracts for them to hang on.... We need to see mega projects start to move again. If you can hold for 2 to 3 years, construction is good buy, because they all are very cheap. If you want to play short term, better don't touch construction.
21/01/2021 8:22 PM
Orson ChinThey will get the claim ... but don’t know when and final amount
21/01/2021 11:17 PM
loss9696will it be back to 20+ sen? thinking to avg down..
24/01/2021 12:09 PM
APPS
I3 Messenger
Individual or Group chat with anyone on I3investor
MQ Trader
Perform Technical & Fundamental Analysis on Stocks