He adds that the company aims to secure 500 customers — mainly from Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Latin America and Nigeria — by 2024. “Our first customer for BioStar is from Thailand. We will design and build the POME wastewater treatment plant for them, which will be ready for commission between June and August this year.”
“Everyone is waiting to see my project in Thailand. They want to see the actual plant. Hopefully, after we prove our capability, these MoUs will be turned into agreements and sales contracts,” he explains.
bukithot"He adds that the company aims to secure 500 customers — mainly from Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Latin America and Nigeria — by 2024. “Our first customer for BioStar is from Thailand. We will design and build the POME wastewater treatment plant for them, which will be ready for commission between June and August this year.”
With each BioStar priced at 8mil, this guy is targeting 500 * 8mil = 4,000mil sales over 5 years?! That is like 800mil a year? 4 times market cap? Insane...
02/12/2019 11:07 PM
Justin328recently the cpo price up will benefit MBL? but their products is Crude Palm Kernel Oil will benefit?
04/12/2019 2:54 PM
Justin328The Board is optimistic that the oil milling division’s performance will improve in the financial year ending 2019.
sound good
04/12/2019 3:11 PM
Justin328oil milling is contribute about 26% (31,556 / 121,018 *100)
shpg22In 2012, its EPS is 18.6 cents and traded at around 0.40 (adjusted). Now its making less than 2012 at trailing EPS of 17.6 cents but can trade at 1.30 ?? Is there a mistake here?
RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF 46,000,000 WARRANTS IN MUAR BAN LEE GROUP BERHAD(MBL) (WARRANT(S)) ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) WARRANT FOR EVERY TWO (2) EXISTINGORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH IN MBL (MBL SHARES) HELD AS AT 5.00 P.M. ON 31OCTOBER 2012 AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.10 PER WARRANT (RIGHTS ISSUE OF WARRANTS)
shpg221.32 adjusted for dividend payout back to 2012 (ard 0.25) is around 1.07. 2012 - EPS 18.6 cents @ 1.07 2019 - EPS 17.6 cents @ 1.40 Not really growing. Just drop and back up
05/12/2019 11:24 AM
Justin328will MBL break the historical high of 1.43?
05/12/2019 11:25 AM
Justin328recently cpko price also up i think break 1.43 is matter of time just wait....
Mil888BioStar commissioning of treatment plan failed, so keep quiet first. Wait for next show time Dun worry, everything will be fine.
05/12/2019 5:22 PM
robert168personally don't feel that engineering project will fail.. is matter of how to improve and tune it back.. especially those are new explored idea
robert168can't talk much here.. but just wait for right timing.. will prove it everything. rocket gap up . not train
05/12/2019 6:30 PM
bukithotMil888, can share more information why you said BioStar commissioning failed?
05/12/2019 7:09 PM
ModerateMil888, u said BioStar's commissioning of treatment plant failed, u mean the pilot installation in Thailand?
05/12/2019 8:50 PM
ModerateBy ramada's analysis, earnings r from traditional biz. MBL said progress on bio-engin projects immaterial. So there's no POME story yet on the the bottom line.
05/12/2019 8:53 PM
ModerateJust read it again. Still have to guess. No facts or updates offerred eg how many customers, projects in this new biz.
05/12/2019 9:40 PM
ModerateThanks. A product brochure. Tech can b good, but so does marketing need to b. A gpod biz needs customers n the product needs to b proven to them.
05/12/2019 10:17 PM
ModerateWud b a problem if execution failed, as Mii888 said above.
05/12/2019 10:19 PM
20baggerWhether Biostar is a success or not, its still a cheap stock EV/EBITDA of 4.5x and P/E of 8? Cmon.. This is a cheap AF without accounting for all the growth upside from BioStar.
06/12/2019 2:01 AM
Justin328What I read is plan why your is plant?if not misunderstanding is commissioning plan change to other date something like delay, I guess
06/12/2019 3:26 AM
ModerateYes. First customer was in Thaild, n CEO said the plant wud b ready betw June n Aug this year. Shd have been able to say successfully commissioned, n revenue booked in Q3.
06/12/2019 8:24 AM
ModerateStock is cheap on latest Q, but results of its traditional biz goes up n down. That's why we're looking for a new biz of steady growth.
Surewin168seems like someone keep on throwing on yesterday.. strange.. is a trap?
07/12/2019 2:41 PM
ModerateMany momentum traders out there. If u think MBL can maintain 6 sen EPS a Q, it shdn't bother u.
07/12/2019 3:59 PM
ModerateI've no idea. In the past, its earnings bob up n down. Shd correspond with CPO prices n state of oil palm industry, i think.
07/12/2019 4:00 PM
ModerateHow are biz conditions? I thot when CPO was RM2k, estates spent less on even fertilisers? Why was there increased spending on PKO expellers? spending omon C