| |
OverviewFinancial Highlight
Headlines
Business Background Panasonic Manufacturing Malaysia Bhd is engaged in the manufacture and sale of electrical home appliances and related components. Business activity of the group is breakdown into two segments namely home appliance and fan products. The product portfolio of the group consists electric fan, ceiling fan, ventilating fan, home shower, vacuum cleaner, rice cooker, slow cooker, blender, juicer, electric iron, dish dryer, and bidet. Geographical it operates in the region of Malaysia, Japan, Asia (excluding Malaysia and Japan), North America, Europe and the Middle East of which Malaysia region accounts for major share of revenue.
![]() guanteik PANAMY is a dividend counter for long term. I had been holding this counter since 2008 when it was about RM10. 31/01/2019 5:45 AM RainT those who bought at RM10 is lucky as the share price that time still low but those who not yet invest in PANAMY or want to average up/down , need to consider carefully the share price now is at high ....so if want break new high, the profit need grow more higher to justify the share price increase NESTLE is consumer goods that everyday we eat ( many types also) , but PANAMY is mfg electrical goods which not all ppl will buy frm PANAMY (many competitor & also life time of electrical products tend to be longer than food NESTLE) can PANAMY same as NESTLE , go up all the way to RM100? Lets wait & see (need wait many many many many many years, i think) 12/02/2019 9:30 AM RainT bad quarter result sales drop , profit drop will the share price drop ??? if share profit drop then buy to keep 27/02/2019 5:58 PM paperplane Lower sales on home appliances export... Sigh.... Global economic slowdown 06/03/2019 7:41 PM RainT Shah Alam plant 1 : office building expansion completed ( will free up space & add capacity 18%) Shah Alam plant 2 : office building expansion , to be complete in year 2020 all this is good for increase production capacity , increase sales and profit 16/03/2019 2:49 PM RainT @MATB not really direct with property sales la don't mislead people I move to new house , I maybe also don't buy new fan because my old fan still can use or I no buy new house, but my fan spoil /not good condition , I also will buy fan to replace it so....?? important is the products of PANAMY is of good quality so consumers will buy it also with good management to manage the costs to ensure good profit 25/04/2019 3:39 PM RainT HQ Japan Panasonic going to report bad quarter result hope it will not affect PANAMY 10/05/2019 12:33 PM RainT Wow RM2.11 dividend per share ex on 06/09/2019.....so long around 4 months time ...lol based current price dividend yield is 5.56% better more than FD & slightly lower than EPF dividend rate 28/05/2019 6:44 PM Lioncity Whole year eps 174 sen but dividend payout whole year RM2.26 lol. Despite lower sale, dropping eps, high PE 21, I think market is going to ignore those and cheering with the generous dividend payout. 28/05/2019 7:21 PM RainT ya lets see how the share price perform today but i think also will stuck at the same range as it is high price , not many investors afford to buy in and it is control buy fund manager and PANASOCIS JAPAN of course 29/05/2019 8:56 AM paperplane in low yield environment, soon all will buy high and stable div yield stocks. besides REITs, this is one of it. Others like BJTOTO, LIIHEN, HARISON......etc FM=use Bloomberg EQS lah! 22/06/2019 12:08 AM RainT from Jan 2019 until now, June 2019, EPF & KWAP keep on buy PANAMY shares never dispose any of it (only EPF have dispose once only) 25/06/2019 11:12 PM RainT but I worry if these government fund if start want to exit PANAMY, then will be disastrous 25/06/2019 11:12 PM James Ng https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/214388.jsp [转贴] [PANASONIC MANUFACTURING MALAYSIA BHD:对中东市场的出口预计将在下一个财政年度缓慢复苏] - James的股票投资James Share Investing 10/07/2019 10:07 AM ktsk88 There is no yardstick to measure whether you're buying high or low. I have one bought at 10.80 and another bought at 26.00 (the high point that time), but now it is 40.50. So it depend how you see the biz and the mgmt..........so far it outperforms the market and the price is rock solid despite the KLCI index from 1800 points when change of govt to 1580 points during the trade war. Just the dividend alone i have collected back half of my average cost...)) 24/08/2019 8:55 AM RainT PANAMY share price rock solid is due to all is real investors in here all buy PANAMY for its trust on the good of Japanese management so the share price will not drop easily 28/08/2019 11:01 AM RainT recent qtr result is not bad as normal, maintain the sales and profit just with some minor hiccups 28/08/2019 11:02 AM RainT now seem like got certain party want to push the share price up to above 40.10 in anticipation of ex date of dividend 2.11 per share 2.11/41 = DY 5.14% still much better than FD 28/08/2019 11:04 AM RainT today last chance to collect more before ex date dividend on tomorrow 2.11, DY above 5% 05/09/2019 9:34 AM RainT Panasonic management plan to achieve sales of RM2 billion by year 2023 On expansion mode that will increase capacity to 180% Invest in automation for costs savings 05/09/2019 9:49 AM RainT @ongkkh I read the MIDF & Hong Leong report should be capacity increase 18% (not 180%) today have article from Ian Tai about the AGM U can go read it 06/09/2019 12:20 PM RainT @ongkhh wrong, that article is not about AGM guess too high per share price for people interest to go to the AGM 06/09/2019 12:31 PM RainT result out as usual , sales & profit down a little but stable declare dividend 25/11/2019 6:27 PM RainT cash balance reduce some but still high at RM500m operating cash flow increase 26/11/2019 11:51 AM ![]() ![]() | |