save malaysia!

Fahmi: 86pc of PerantiSiswa devices distributed

Publish date: Thu, 09 Feb 2023, 06:48 PM

KUALA LUMPUR: Communications and Digital Minister Fahmi Fadzil said 315,760 PerantiSiswa devices out of 366,843 approved applications, or 86 per cent, have been distributed.

He said the remaining devices would be distributed to 51,083 recipients by expediting distributions at educational institutions.

He said PerantiSiswa Distribution Centres would be mobilised nationwide from Feb 17 to 19 (first session), Feb 24 to 26 (second session) and March 3 to 5 (third session) at higher learning institutions.

"Centralised distribution will allow recipients to choose the centre and session, regardless of the locality of their institution.

"This means students who are on term break, undergoing industrial training and such can get the tablets at their preferred centres," he said today.

He said students who have yet to get the device would receive a notification to choose their preferred centre and session at from today.

For the first session, the institutions involved are Universiti Malaysia Perlis in Arau, Perlis; Universiti Utara Malaysia in Sintok, Kedah; Universiti Sains Malaysia (main campus) in George Town, Penang; Universiti Pendidikan Sultan Idris in Tanjong Malim, Perak; Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia in Bangi, Selangor; Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia in Nilai, Negri Sembilan; Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka in Durian Tunggal, Melaka; Universiti Teknologi Malaysia in Skudai, Johor; Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (main campus) in Parit Raja, Johor; International Islamic University Malaysia (Gambang campus) in Pahang; and, Universiti Malaysia Kelantan (Bachok campus) in Kelantan.

For the second session, the institutions involved are Universiti Teknologi Mara's (UiTM) Arau campus in Perlis, Sungai Petani campus in Kedah and Permatang Pauh campus in Penang; Universiti Sultan Azlan Shah in Kuala Kangsar, Perak; Universiti Putra Malaysia (Serdang campus) in Selangor; Universiti Malaya in Kuala Lumpur; UiTM's Kuala Pilah campus in Negri Sembilan, Alor Gajah campus in Lendu, Melaka, and Segamat campus in Johor; Politeknik Mersing in Johor; UiTM's Raub campus in Pahang; Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin in Gong Badak, Terengganu; UiTM Kuala Terengganu in Chendering, Terengganu; UiTM Machang in Kelantan; and, UiTM Samarahan 1 and 2 in Sarawak.

Universiti Malaysia Sabah in Kota Kinabalu, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak in Kota Samarahan and UiTM Mukah 2 campus in Sarawak will also be involved in the first and second sessions. UiTM Shah Alam, Selangor, will be part of the third session. -BERNAMA

Be the first to like this. Showing 0 of 0 comments

Post a Comment