224 comment(s). Last comment by kcchongnz 2019-10-12 17:29

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-13 09:27 | Report Abuse

I know 300k is who, none other than qqq3, hahaha. No prize nevermind.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 09:59 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz > May 13, 2019 7:20 AM | Report Abuse

This constitute a qualification from the auditor, a serious affair for Sendai.
=========

U silly boy, that does not constitute a qualification Its called key Audit Matters..............U will find such discussions on all key audit matters.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 10:09 | Report Abuse

by TanDavid88 > May 13, 2019 9:21 AM | Report Abuse

I believe 300k is overstated.

=============

If I don't response, they think you are right....well....2018, I made money, lots of it.....this year too ....and my portfolio is > $ 300 k from $ 100k 3 years ago

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-05-13 10:10 | Report Abuse

Rip for Malaysia stock market . Only our market stock drop everyday . We must celebrate

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-05-13 10:10 | Report Abuse

amennnnnn

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 10:16 | Report Abuse

by qqq3 > May 13, 2019 9:59 AM | Report Abuse X

=========

U silly boy, that does not constitute a qualification Its called key Audit Matters..............U will find such discussions on all key audit matters.

and the real point is........your TA did not tell me why the Balance Sheet and FCF looks the way it look. I just point out the reason to you.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 10:20 | Report Abuse

look at this SSlee....He think that I want KYY to buy Jaks and Sendai and will buy as much as did .............this sslee is just an idiot ................

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 10:40 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 11:37 | Report Abuse

kc...your Dayang $ 1.70 to $ 1.24...still the same FA....then how?

Is Dayang a quality share?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 11:47 | Report Abuse

by TanDavid88 > May 13, 2019 9:21 AM | Report Abuse

I believe 300k is overstated.

=========

anyway, it is fine with me if people don't believe me....I also don't want to carry the responsibility of other people wealth.....

I am happy being me and people don't follow what I do / say.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

I am happiest when I have no responsibilities and expectations on my shoulders.

I just do my thing ....and I am a small time trader......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 13:59 | Report Abuse

by qqq3 > May 13, 2019 9:59 AM | Report Abuse X

=========

and the real point is........your TA did not tell me why the Balance Sheet and FCF looks the way it look. I just point out the reason to you.

inclusion of an item in the key audit matter does not infer that the audit is giving a qualification................or that the auditors think the debts cannot be recovered.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 14:02 |

ongkkh

219 posts

Posted by ongkkh > 2019-05-13 14:06 | Report Abuse

Heavenly Punter, you go n ask icon whether is millionaire....I think is very stupid question. You are too new in i3 I believe

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-13 16:03 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 16:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > May 13, 2019 8:32 AM | Report Abuse

Fundamental Analysis (FA)
============

the real world out there is about buyers and sellers...about experience not book theory.

knowledge is not skill.

skill is practise, repetitions, experience.....novice like u sure cannot get it.

and I think people who sell theory to novices is doing more harm than good.

bottom line....those who don't have own opinion, cannot analyse , don't stand on their 2 feet have no business to be in this business.

In America, people have given up on stock picking, It is inevitable but coaching is still a billion $ industry.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 16:11 | Report Abuse

by 3iii > May 13, 2019 4:03 PM | Report Abuse

qqq3 is an enigma to me. I am unsure of his stock selection method or his philosophy. At the moment, just able to observe his posts and accept his explanations with a slight pinch of salt and some reservations.
==========

just consider me a small time trader....that is fine with me. Nothing else needed. But I do have sharp opinions.

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-13 16:16 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 16:19 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee > May 13, 2019 4:16 PM | Report Abuse

I am very sure I made more money than you in stock market.
=========

what I say not true meh?

Posted by VenFx > 2019-05-13 16:19 | Report Abuse

OTB sir,
What best to do know,
While Trump non stop blowing his trumpet?

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-05-13 16:19 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up to OTB.

Mr Kc, is the only one here where, i actually read all his post in i3.

I have to thank him also for saving me from my foolishness, when i first joined i3, and hand itchy everyday trade left trade right.

Nothing wrong with trading, i just no skill and it don't suit me. KC help me realize it sooner and save me money.

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-13 16:22 | Report Abuse

otb is probably in his 50s or 60s.

He has attended KC fundamental analysis course in recent years.

Before this course, by his own admission, he was not as knowledgeable as after having gone through the course.

The most important education is to invest in yourself.

You cannot rely on others to do your investing.

Also, should you rely on others for your investing, you better be sure you know how to use their expertise. For this, you will still need to have knowledge of your own investing philosophy and method.

No one cares for you money as much as you, yourself.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-05-13 16:22 | Report Abuse

Ah boy ah.

I usually agree with people talking too loud, as how do you know if you're foolish otherwise, than when people go whack you due to your stupid statement.

But sometimes, can just look yourself and find out, no need say the stupid thing, hoping someone korek and educate you.

====
Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > May 13, 2019 8:41 AM | Report Abuse

SO... Are you a millionaire?

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-05-13 16:23 | Report Abuse

Most people commenting in this post is millionaire.

More than 10 mil also should have at least 3-4.

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-13 16:27 | Report Abuse

Choivo Capital

A "kid" from a rich background.

Has a good education with some investing knowledge.

Has read a lot and probably more knowledgeable than I and most on all the theories in businesses and finance.

Yet to develop a sound philosophy and method that is sound, safe and rewarding over the long term.

Present track record does not point to great potential.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 16:27 | Report Abuse

Choivo Capital > May 13, 2019 4:23 PM | Report Abuse

Most people commenting in this post is millionaire.

More than 10 mil also should have at least 3-4.
==========

nevertheless, my $ 300k did not stop me from having strong opinions....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-13 16:34 | Report Abuse

I made my own money

No need to prove to others how successful I am

夠吃夠用就好

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-13 16:35 | Report Abuse

i3 is merely a place for me to fish for and share info

Nothing more than that

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 16:43 | Report Abuse

just be happy, optimistic and relaxed, money will come......

The last thing I want is to responsible for other people.......

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-05-13 16:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by pjseow > May 13, 2019 7:48 AM | Report Abuse
Kcc, thank you for posting this article stressing the importance of FCF beside looking at PE . This is one of the key fundamentals in stock evaluation. In fact the stock guru ColdEye rank FCF higher than DY and ROE in his 5 major criteria in stock selection. I also like your article on the 8 wonder of the world and the power of 72 highliting plus teaching many novices the maths in wealth accumulation.

Thanks for your comments. Reading this type of comments once a while motivates me on what I am doing now.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-05-13 17:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > May 13, 2019 8:05 AM | Report Abuse
Are you a millionaire?

Young man, there are many millionaires commenting in this thread here, trust me. Many of them are humble, men with humility. Only those tin kosong, in term of wealth, knowledge, and humility, here like to quack quack quack.

Don't worry, you can be a millionaire too in some years down the road. Follow my advice to the young people in this thread below,

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/160185.jsp

It is easy if you are follow the advice closely and patiently. But one million is not good enough you get it when retire 40 years down the road, as it can't buy even one fifth, or RM200k worth of stuff now.

Try to accumulate at least RM10m when retire in 40 years, as it is worth RM2m of today's money. It is still ok.

You know you are lucky as there are people who are kind enough to advise you. For people like us, we had no guidance.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-05-13 17:27 | Report Abuse

The more important thing is if you have accumulated millions, you must be able to keep it. Then RM10m in 40 years later is good enough.

On the other hand, even if you have RM100m, or RM200m, but if you don't know anything but purely listen to the quack quack quack to sailang and margin, that money can fly away, easily.

Haven't we seen it?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 19:09 | Report Abuse

why worry so much? my children tells me, his manager say his salary $ 8 k a month, got zero savings......just enough to pay for his BMW and house......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 19:11 | Report Abuse

be happy be positive.....salary $ 8 k at 30 probably means salary $ 20 k at 40.................

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 19:27 | Report Abuse

what I don't like about advisers is they want to dictate your life....how people lives their lives.

Posted by MrPotato88 > 2019-05-13 21:15 | Report Abuse

Seems like now is the last opportunity to buy before it fly again after QR ?

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-13 21:33 | Report Abuse

Dear all unkers and choivo boy, and also unker icon,

thank you for all your advice, appreciate it, sorry if I offended anyone.

======

That's very poor financial management skills I say

======

Posted by qqq3 > May 13, 2019 7:09 PM | Report Abuse

why worry so much? my children tells me, his manager say his salary $ 8 k a month, got zero savings......just enough to pay for his BMW and house......

Posted by VenFx > 2019-05-13 21:47 | Report Abuse

Heavenly , when can start punt for Put put ?
Dji can crash to the 24200 boh ?
Hsi can crash to 27000 boh ?

Only klci stay above 1580 possible boh ?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 22:51 | Report Abuse

not poor management skill.... just happy and positive....

zhen wei & JP

1,169 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-05-14 01:38 | Report Abuse

My phone notification ringing from 9.30pm until now . Ridiculous.
Seems like Abit serious .
Tomorrow should have no panic button . Hahaha

4,565 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-05-14 08:49 | Report Abuse

If you fail to plan, you are destine to fail in your career path and will not have enough saving/investment to support your retirement. Do not listen to quack accountant otherwise you will regrets later in life. A very good example is qqq3 ask him what is his last draw salary before retirement and why he only have 100K to start his investment so late into his retirement in year 2016.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-14 09:38 | Report Abuse

Unker every time Donald tweets about bad news it's a good time to enter into the 7 Heavenly Picks.

=====
VenFx Heavenly , when can start punt for Put put ?
Dji can crash to the 24200 boh ?
Hsi can crash to 27000 boh ?

Only klci stay above 1580 possible boh ?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-14 09:46 | Report Abuse

sslee

I started this account in 2014/2015 with $ 50 k only.......now $$ 300 k ....not bad don't u think?

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-05-14 09:47 | Report Abuse

started this account in 2014/2015 with $ 50 k only.......now $$ 300 k

super good lorrrr

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-14 09:49 | Report Abuse

Wah that's a 4 year CAGR of 56%... Unker qqq3 do it for another 10 years, you'll surpass Warren Buffet liaooo

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-14 09:52 | Report Abuse

that is why I still have confidence I will be rich as KYY by 80......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-14 09:56 | Report Abuse

not bad for someone....not working for > 20 years, now 63, $ 50,000 in stock market in 2014 send two children to university.

not working means not working....no side income, no fees income, just not interested, no part time work.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-14 10:01 | Report Abuse

be happy and positive, miracles happen.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-14 10:02 | Report Abuse

planning? man plan , God decides.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-14 10:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > May 13, 2019 7:09 PM | Report Abuse X

===========

this story was told to my daughter in the context that BMW is a stupid car, constant repairs.