11 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2022-05-22 08:55

HowDareYou

1,274 posts

Posted by HowDareYou > 2022-05-20 12:38 | Report Abuse

Indonesia gonna lift the palm oil ban, the war also might be ended soon. still wanna play the plantation? smart people already took profit long ago during the surge, jump in now high chance will get stuck just like the gloves

OnTime

2,060 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-05-20 14:33 | Report Abuse

hello kyy, good to hear fr u again

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-05-20 16:27 | Report Abuse

KYY, for goodness sake, the lower qoq production and profit is NOT due to labour shortage. It is the seasonality factor! Q1 coincide with low crop period ! It’s the same every year . Don’t misled your reader . Just compare yoy!

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-20 17:11 | Report Abuse

Ukraine-Russia war might be ended soon? I guess everyone would like to hear the good news so that the world will be much peaceful again but have you check with Mr Biden and Mr Putin or not?

OnTime

2,060 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-05-20 17:15 | Report Abuse

soon can be forever too, relatively speaking

emsvsi

3,512 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-05-21 20:44 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon Yew Yin,

There is another sector that saw a huge price increase in recent memory - gloves. Clever superinvestors will realise that what goes up quickly, will crash even quicker and will drop to levels that were lower than before, but when you are already at the bottom like Genting (3182) the only way is up. That is the inevitable truth of all markets since time immemorial

Sincerely,
emsvsi

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-21 20:59 | Report Abuse

Genting lowest was RM3 during pandemic peak. What price is Genting now?
In the midst of GE16 election campaigns let's see Genting will be up or all the way down.

emsvsi

3,512 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-05-21 21:03 | Report Abuse

YES GLOVE LOVER STARTOFTHEBULL ALL YOU NEED TO DO IS GO BACK TO THE LAST GE AND SEE IF GENTING WENT UP OR DOWN YOU BIRD BRAINED GLOVER

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-21 21:12 | Report Abuse

emsvsi YES GLOVE LOVER STARTOFTHEBULL ALL YOU NEED TO DO IS GO BACK TO THE LAST GE AN...
---------------------------------
Big head logo are you living in the past?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-21 21:16 | Report Abuse

At least l have stayed out from gloves long ago unlike a big head logo staying with Genting for years.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-22 08:55 | Report Abuse

Already superbull....talkkook no point mah!
The best time to invest in a good stock...is when it undergoes a temporary setback like UTDplant mah!

It is time to pick Utdplant mah!
Raider ask use lah!...Which plantation co can pays dividend of Rm 1.05 pa leh ?

Correctloh....very good points mah!
In fact u can still pick most of the plantations & win loh!

Posted by calvintaneng > 10 hours ago | Report Abuse

Note:

Malaysia newspapers and Investment papers should go interview all 42 listed palm oil companies and update their readers as Malaysia is world number two exporter of palm oil

in stead they shout Cpo prices going up next week. Or shout Cpo prices going to go down next week and such other useless information which are totally irrelevant to palm oil investors.

Ffb was Rm300 per ton in bleak times and now Ffb (fresh fruit bunches) have skyrocketed to Rm1500 a ton (up 500%)

so it is just nonsense to say it will drop by few ringgit this week and up a few ringgit next week

As long as Ffb is above Rm1,000 per ton all palm oil co enters Superbull!