XOX TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): XOXTECH (0017)

0.045 - 0.05

7 people like this.

4,380 comment(s). Last comment by Tripaka 1 month ago

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2017-05-09 11:47 | Report Abuse

panic sell...

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2017-05-09 19:54 | Report Abuse

Yup today obviously got panic sell by weak holder and at the same time got strong accumulation by someone.. Just wait and see..

Posted by Investgaogao > 2017-05-10 01:40 | Report Abuse

Bobi up soon. Target 13 cents

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2017-05-13 15:50 | Report Abuse

waiting volume coming....now still dont have volume

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-05-13 18:08 | Report Abuse

Big players don't need to bother ikan bilis. They just make sure their calculation correct and automatically all ikan bilis will be trapped.

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-05-13 18:49 | Report Abuse

This is the best summary l see so far, goood

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2017-05-15 02:14 | Report Abuse

Lets QR shows its potential..

Posted by stockbreaker87 > 2017-05-16 17:35 | Report Abuse

market good no move...market bad olso not move...duno whether is good or not...

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2017-05-16 18:30 | Report Abuse

looks like need to wait until QR announcement..

Bratt

235 posts

Posted by Bratt > 2017-05-18 13:22 | Report Abuse

Next announcement : QoQ will be negative but YoY increase very small. Big problem is the SMS segment which is going down. A lot of clients are registering with free platforms like Whatsapp and Wechat instead of paying heavy SMS price package. M3Tech's offer on SMS services are being renegotiated again and again by clients, as they find much cheaper avenues to send messages to customers and potential customers.

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2017-05-18 20:22 | Report Abuse

when will be the announcement?

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2017-05-18 23:41 | Report Abuse

If Bratt's comment is true regarding M3tech's QR that means he already recieved the news from insider..

Erie

497 posts

Posted by Erie > 2017-05-19 18:58 | Report Abuse

Its their quarter financial result

Posted by stockbreaker87 > 2017-05-20 08:21 | Report Abuse

like this qr means jialak liao?? haixx

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2017-05-20 08:40 | Report Abuse

wait and see...

Posted by stockbreaker87 > 2017-05-20 08:49 | Report Abuse

so confident mh87? hehe

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2017-05-20 10:50 | Report Abuse

not so confident but better wait and see than spread any speculation..

Posted by stockbreaker87 > 2017-05-20 11:29 | Report Abuse

oledi hold for 1 year...mh87 any tp?

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2017-05-22 09:35 | Report Abuse

sorry i dont have any idea for the TP.. but today volume is coming..

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2017-05-22 09:42 | Report Abuse

kgroup,netx also up dy

Posted by stockbreaker87 > 2017-05-22 12:43 | Report Abuse

big boy action? stay tuned...

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2017-05-22 13:11 | Report Abuse

just keep and see how 1st

Posted by Investgaogao > 2017-05-22 18:16 | Report Abuse

0.10 is the resistance, once breakthrough will continue up

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2017-05-23 07:17 | Report Abuse

yeahhhh...but when come.to DFTZ, m3tech sure will benefit from it . Just assume it's an investment

Erie

497 posts

Posted by Erie > 2017-05-23 19:05 | Report Abuse

Commentary on Prospects (Extract from Qtr result)

Despite the fact that this quarter is traditionally "softer" (reduced spending post-Christmas/New Year holidays, and the Chinese New Year holiday period), the Group managed a commendable increase of 14% in Profit Before Taxation.

As technology advances worldwide, with an ever-increasing number of players in the market, the
Group has continued to fortify its position based on close to two decades operating in this industry.
Most importantly, although we are a large organization, we have been able to operate with flexibility
within the market space. Shifting focus in a timely manner to address the areas that most need it are paramount to our future growth.

This focus has been on the EZVIZ brand of home and business surveillance cameras and action
cameras, and our recent sales efforts have been successful in raising revenue from this line of business.As such, some resources have been diverted to spur the growth in our other major platform products,namely i3Display, i3Apps, and i3TeamWorks, the customer bases of which are steadily growing, and with which we expect to reach a tipping point by the end of the calendar year.

Erie

497 posts

Posted by Erie > 2017-05-23 19:07 | Report Abuse

Q3-2017 vs. Q2-2017

Compared to the previous quarter ended 31 December 2016 (“Q2-2017”), the Group’s revenue has
shown an increase by RM1.17 million, from RM 8.79 million to RM9.96 million in (“Q3-2017”).

n line with the increase in revenue, Profit Before Taxation for 31 March 2017 (“Q3-2017”) increased by RM0.10 million as compared to Profit Before Taxation of RM0.72 million incurred in the previous quarter ended 31 December 2016 (“Q2-2017”). This increase in profit from quarter to quarter serves to prove that existing strategies are effective and continue to produce positive results. There have been improvements across the Group’s product and services lines, particularly in the mobile solutions businesses. Additional measures such as more aggressive promotion resulted in higher sell-through profit margins on top of reduced costs that have lead to the improved results.

Erie

497 posts

Posted by Erie > 2017-05-23 19:08 | Report Abuse

Q3-2017 vs. Q3-2016

The Group generated total revenue of RM9.96 million for this quarter ended 31 March 2017 (“Q3-
2017”), representing a decrease of RM0.22 million as compared to RM10.18 million generated in the previous year corresponding quarter ended 31 March 2016 (“Q3-2016”).

The decrease in revenue in Q3-2017 was mainly due to a significant reduction in Trading &
Distribution arising from many factors both in and out of the Group’s control, such as the overall
economic environment and increased competition brought about by reduced barriers to entry for our rivals. However, the increased revenue from our Pakistan operation has mitigated the overall decrease.

We are pleased to note that Profit Before Taxation has increased by RM0.26 million from a previous Profit Before Taxation of RM0.56 million in Q3-2016, as compared to Profit Before Taxation of RM0.82 million generated in Q3-2017. This increase is largely attributed to the favorable results from Pakistan, along with the ongoing results from our restructuring and optimization exercises that we began several years ago to combat declining revenue and operational inefficiency.

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2017-05-23 23:25 | Report Abuse

Not bad.. We can see improvement in profit for every quarter..

Sue Sin

8 posts

Posted by Sue Sin > 2017-05-25 19:40 | Report Abuse

a lot of substantial shareholders holding at 10sen above, anything within 0.085 - 0.09 is the best price to enter. Lesser shares in the market, easier to control. Once it breaks 10 sen block, there's no turning back.

Noob7

15 posts

Posted by Noob7 > 2017-05-26 20:02 | Report Abuse

Indeed Sue Sin. M3 is the next gem in the making. Just HOLD.

Sniper86

516 posts

Posted by Sniper86 > 2017-05-26 20:56 | Report Abuse

Price holding steadily between 0.085 n 0.09. Improving revenue n nett profit although still bleeding. Dont forget that the collaboration between M3 and NetX to develop an e-commerce payment solution is still ongoing. Its just a matter of time.

Posted by Investgaogao > 2017-05-26 21:59 | Report Abuse

This counter need longer time to see its value, at least a year. Although losses appear to be lesser, but still in loss, it is really alot of sepaculation

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-05-29 07:46 | Report Abuse

To develop make no sense, just buy and change is easy

Posted by Maru Kingkymaru > 2017-05-29 11:19 | Report Abuse

Somebody collecting...

Posted by smartInvestor1 > 2017-05-29 14:11 | Report Abuse

how many share of XOX m3 holding now?

Posted by Investgaogao > 2017-05-31 20:41 | Report Abuse

downtrend

Posted by stockbreaker87 > 2017-05-31 23:56 | Report Abuse

Goreng kacang? Stay tuned...

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-06-07 12:15 | Report Abuse

Nice word is consolidation, actual term, they just leave it with some monitoring. Biz is not about stock up or down. Biz is doing biz

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2017-06-08 13:57 | Report Abuse

I tried to understand the interview conversation between bfm & Kevin Ng yesterday but frankly...i don't know what Kevin is trying to express as he seem avoiding the actual question by bfm. It give a very bad impression to public the way u actually manage your company.

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2017-06-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

To put it short.... Chinese said "I don't know what 7 you saying"...

Posted by Avon3339 > 2017-06-08 20:29 | Report Abuse

Fishing_leg , agree with u...I think we also should focus on their business , not the stock price..I think Kevin is trying to make public focus on business instead of stock price and the past thing. As my understanding , he is trying to express the company future plan

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-06-09 13:48 | Report Abuse

There are, paypal, visa, master and bunch from bank. In all, what can, newcomer come and tap in ? One l do think so can, lower the transaction fee.
One thing for sure, we, don't have the trx volume

Posted by Investgaogao > 2017-06-09 19:06 | Report Abuse

www.bfm.my/bg-kevin-ng-m3-technologies-3-years-of-suffering-for-m3-technologies.html ... I think i heard kelvin ng said he just turn his company into profit by this june . correct me if I m wrong

f

samsambank

588 posts

Posted by samsambank > 2017-06-17 13:38 | Report Abuse

NetX on the other hand have seen positive growth in its payment solutions operations and expects
further improvements once its collaborative efforts with Hello Digital (Cambodia), XOX Berhad and M3 Tech Berhad bears fruit...

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/netx-proposes-issuing-shares-macquarie-

Posted by stockbreaker87 > 2017-06-19 15:10 | Report Abuse

still ding dong ing...

Newmaster

485 posts

Posted by Newmaster > 2017-06-21 16:34 | Report Abuse

Hopeless counter, run fast

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-06-22 16:31 | Report Abuse

After raya may be got some action

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-22 23:42 | Report Abuse

buy 4d better possible 6000% in a day....haha

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-06-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

Another great idea of making money, why not ? I will buy, who knows a ..