RGB INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): RGB (0037)

-0.005 (1.32%)

0.375 - 0.385

13 people like this.

8,194 comment(s). Last comment by raymondroy 1 week ago

WSP88

572 posts

Posted by WSP88 > 2018-08-30 01:27 | Report Abuse

明天大涨还是大跌就要看大盘对公司老板的诚信度有多大的信任,要增持大量股份就会间接就把价格拉上,减少股份就会大量出货,价格一定被卖压出现超卖现象……

WSP88

572 posts

Posted by WSP88 > 2018-08-30 01:34 | Report Abuse

开市股价一跌,很多在0.295 大量买进的散户就可悲了!

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-08-30 08:28 | Report Abuse

con man counter?

pOdIuM

315 posts

Posted by pOdIuM > 2018-08-30 09:08 | Report Abuse

this industry is to con man anyway XD

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-08-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

margin magically drop so much this Qtr. something fishy.

Takashi

296 posts

Posted by Takashi > 2018-08-30 09:46 | Report Abuse

都说了庄家很狡猾 他妈的

Stocker

1,489 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2018-08-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

Net cash 公司, 买了再打算

pypysailor

107 posts

Posted by pypysailor > 2018-08-30 10:15 | Report Abuse

I told you all sell already. Investment bank call. Nothing good

pypysailor

107 posts

Posted by pypysailor > 2018-08-30 10:16 | Report Abuse

collect some at 0.260 waiting for rebound

pypysailor

107 posts

Posted by pypysailor > 2018-08-30 10:17 | Report Abuse

Trap at Layhong. Now got not much money to buy RGB

Posted by marketlurker > 2018-08-30 10:46 | Report Abuse

good counter. nice tech and funda

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-08-30 10:54 | Report Abuse

interesting. will consider

gadgetng

11 posts

Posted by gadgetng > 2018-08-30 11:16 | Report Abuse

Revenue increase 179% but others in cost of sales increase 370%.. so fake....

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

Time to collect profit, hehehe thanksss

Posted by intoday118 > 2018-08-30 12:17 | Report Abuse

Write to the company and ask the old man for an explanation.

johntkh

126 posts

Posted by johntkh > 2018-08-30 12:20 | Report Abuse

lousy company

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-30 12:26 | Report Abuse

Lets make it happen, keep on buying ! Slowly but surely yeah

Walau

42 posts

Posted by Walau > 2018-08-30 14:21 | Report Abuse

QR drop 0.1%, share price drop 8-9%... interesting…haha

TegasTSSB

30 posts

Posted by TegasTSSB > 2018-08-30 14:35 | Report Abuse

Big drop in share price is a reflection to management confident issue here.
As long term investors, when you see that revenue increased by 179% but cost of sales increased by 370% that resulted in NP margin drop of 8% without any proper explanation, what would you think and do?

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-30 14:40 | Report Abuse

Good show ! Very strong... will move tomorrow and profit incoming

kennyt

37 posts

Posted by kennyt > 2018-08-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

COGS increase is really weird, as many mentioned, there needs to be more explanation from the company. I'll hold it for a few more quarters...

valin

8 posts

Posted by valin > 2018-08-30 15:58 | Report Abuse

actually the report gt mentioned that the cost of sales increase was mainly due to R&D, if you trace back to few quarter before, it gt mentioned that they were upgrading their game software and increase in headcount start from Q4 2017. However for the forex loss, this will be mitigate as the government on August already remove the policy where the exporter no longer need to force exchange their revenue to Ringgit anymore

valin

8 posts

Posted by valin > 2018-08-30 15:59 | Report Abuse

but sure still gt one doubt that why the cost of upgrading game software was beared by the company rather than charge customer ? May be their agreement is free upgrade? Need to be clarified more

valin

8 posts

Posted by valin > 2018-08-30 16:21 | Report Abuse

one more thing, the revenue increase so much in this quarter was mainly due to the late order from quarter 1, so that those revenue will move to this quarter. Hope all these information will help u guys

TegasTSSB

30 posts

Posted by TegasTSSB > 2018-08-30 16:34 | Report Abuse

Actually, RGB is one of the companies that had shown good mgmt to deliver predictable results all these years. As long term value investors for years, we expect it to deliver good revenue with expected NP for this quarter.
But it really caught off guard with such a poor NP results without much explanation is a poor communication between the board to the investors.

TegasTSSB

30 posts

Posted by TegasTSSB > 2018-08-30 16:45 | Report Abuse

@Valin, we understand that there were some carry over of Q1 revenue into this Q. The cost will be capture in the same period anyway.
But we are just very concern about COS jumping so much that eroded the NP by more than 8% but do not understand where it comes from.

valin

8 posts

Posted by valin > 2018-08-30 16:57 | Report Abuse

@TegasTSSB, I have just receiving some explanation from RGB
The COS including (direct expenses relates to sales, purchase of material, freight, insurance for SSM, as well as staff cost, operation cost for TSM)
The lower PBT was due to bulk order sales with lower margin in this year and sales of reconditioned machines with higher margin in last year

TegasTSSB

30 posts

Posted by TegasTSSB > 2018-08-30 19:55 | Report Abuse

@ Valin,
Thank you very much for your great effort in seeking explanations from RGB and getting back to us.
We all know what is COS includes.
When I look at your NP margins, i am not just looking at your FY2017 only. I am also looking at your FY2016 and 2015 results where during those period you have huge interest cost to erode your margin and yet you still can produce decent NP margin. ( in FY 17, you have fully paid off your long term loan and hence margin erosion due to interest expense is minimal and therefore have better margin)

I fully understand the dynamics of business environment and hence its NP margin but just hard to accept the current NP result.

Anyway, i would like to comment on your great effort in growing your revenue but would like the mgmt and board to pay more attention on cost containment in the future quarters as revenue growth and EPS growth are always the key criteria in investment. Not just either one.

Thank you for the great effort all these years in generating good return to share holders and hope you will continue to do so.

valin

8 posts

Posted by valin > 2018-08-30 21:05 | Report Abuse

haha, i think you need to write a letter and inform them, I just one of the tiny investor. Thank to having this sharing session :)

Posted by marketlurker > 2018-09-03 08:27 | Report Abuse

today this stock is going up with ewein ( because small traders got scared running).

Johnfatt

417 posts

Posted by Johnfatt > 2018-09-03 08:33 | Report Abuse

Considering the bonus issue 7: 1 still worth to enter?

Takashi

296 posts

Posted by Takashi > 2018-09-03 09:37 | Report Abuse

7:1 bonus 很 贵 股价 好像娲牛式爬 投资者 没什么兴趣 等0.25 在买进

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-03 10:45 | Report Abuse

Good profit, able to buy more nasi lemak already hehehe

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-09-03 11:43 | Report Abuse

why say bonus issue 1 for 7 is not worth to enter?

how bonus issue will be bad for RGB?

Other than share price of RGB will be adjusted accordingly and EPS will be more diluted , bonus issue will make RGB more tradable ( share price lower)

any idea? why bad or good ?

Takashi

296 posts

Posted by Takashi > 2018-09-03 12:14 | Report Abuse

Someone collect at 0.265 buy in

TegasTSSB

30 posts

Posted by TegasTSSB > 2018-09-03 20:10 | Report Abuse

@ Valin
hahaha. you have such a good respond from them that makes me takes you as one of them. :)

BTW, who do you in communication with?
they never respond to my queries. :(

valin

8 posts

Posted by valin > 2018-09-03 20:31 | Report Abuse

@ TegasTSSB i just email them on their IR email, they respond me back at the same day, better than other company need to take few days XD

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-09-05 18:47 | Report Abuse

good time to buy

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2018-09-06 01:15 | Report Abuse

boss said will hike to RM0.60 by year 2019, seems like susah lo...

306 posts

Posted by 209291 > 2018-09-06 11:26 | Report Abuse

can meh RM0.60 ??? RM0.50 i already laugh liao !!!

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-09-06 11:34 | Report Abuse

Lets make it happen, keep on buying ! Slowly but surely yeah

306 posts

Posted by 209291 > 2018-09-06 14:41 | Report Abuse

market weak...no money

Stocker

1,489 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2018-09-06 17:35 | Report Abuse

Price reversal after Qr out, buy in if able to catch up this golden opportunity. Plus, bonus issue 1:7 ex-date 18/9/2018 mah who know maybe can boost up the price.

Stocker

1,489 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2018-09-07 09:31 | Report Abuse

Buy the correct amount according 1:7 bonus issue to avoid odd lot

pangolin

1,019 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2018-09-07 23:22 | Report Abuse

pls loh .... .60 cents ???..... 40c can pray roadside datok kong ....

pangolin

1,019 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2018-09-12 23:39 | Report Abuse

how low price can land after bonus issue ......

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-09-13 00:19 | Report Abuse

Dont worry about before. Should worry about after. My avg around 0.285 but will still keep

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-09-13 00:19 | Report Abuse

I like everything about this company except.... The latest suspicious QR. if it happens again next quarter.. Sell.. Dont look back

Posted by RealView > 2018-09-13 09:27 | Report Abuse

Cash position is stronger at end Q2 than at end Q1. Q2 EBITDA is around RM19m vs Q1 RM14m. 2018 looks like a record year in terms of cash inflow - easily more than RM70m. Capex also up and will benefit the company later. Super growth ahead. Management needs to improve the dividend payout in order to support the share price.