NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

-0.10 (9.80%)

0.915 - 1.02

29 people like this.

16,530 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 4 hours ago

ych00ng

54 posts

Posted by ych00ng > 2020-05-14 10:39 | Report Abuse

hi just wondering if I sell all my shares today, am I still entitled for the bonus tomorrow? thanks for clarification

SUMATECRM1

364 posts

Posted by SUMATECRM1 > 2020-05-14 10:51 | Report Abuse

Means nobody got their shares today yet??? Wheres the bonus shares

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-05-14 10:54 | Report Abuse

just ask ur remisier if u want to confirm, u will get bonus share

SUMATECRM1

364 posts

Posted by SUMATECRM1 > 2020-05-14 10:56 | Report Abuse

Today pump for tmr to dispose? xD

sp33d

18 posts

Posted by sp33d > 2020-05-14 11:17 | Report Abuse

If my reminser mentioned can manual sell the bonus share for me, is it possible?

Loh Kok Wai W

3,666 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2020-05-14 11:40 | Report Abuse

sell all first;wait a few days fall selling buy back again.

contradex

237 posts

Posted by contradex > 2020-05-14 11:42 | Report Abuse

hi im new here... how the bonus is given? i need to buy since last year or how? thanks

contradex

237 posts

Posted by contradex > 2020-05-14 11:50 | Report Abuse

@888next thanks... seek advice..notion price higher chance to drop tmorrow since all got their bonus already?

Posted by looksilooksi > 2020-05-14 12:36 | Report Abuse

As of now, the volume of transaction reached 97 + millions shares. Huge volume.

nydia84

50 posts

Posted by nydia84 > 2020-05-14 14:15 | Report Abuse

is it good to buy notion today?

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2020-05-14 14:37 | Report Abuse

Better save yr $ now & wait for another crash

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2020-05-14 14:41 | Report Abuse

Good information 888next. Thanks

I supposed the margin for face mask and PPMB must be good too..

Posted by George Leong > 2020-05-14 14:45 | Report Abuse

Conclusions:
Face mask est sales: RM11.2 mil a month
PP MB est sales: RM6.3 mil a month

Total estimated Healthcare Business: RM17.5 mil a month or annualised RM210 mil

Face mask local sales through distributorship and online sales whilst exports will be through in-house marketing and our customer channels.
PP MB we have ready buyers in China and also local enquiries from face mask makers.

Further expansion of this sector will be subject to progress of the supply and demand trend for face mask during this pandemic and overseas demand for both the face mask and PP MB.

Overall, Notion is still very much a metals business and it will remain core as we have solid demand orders in the HDD and we are developing the aluminium extrusion business.

EMS sector is still ongoing albeit at a slower pace with new product development by customers while we wait for the global economic recovery. The Auto sector we are unsure when their future will pan out to normal.

Gekzj

138 posts

Posted by Gekzj > 2020-05-14 14:54 | Report Abuse

any sifu? I bought it before bonus ex.date. anybody get the bonus ? my statement is showing same qty of share but price at 0.8+

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2020-05-14 15:05 | Report Abuse

Thats great 888next. Thanks for yr guidance again.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-05-14 15:17 | Report Abuse

forget abt the face mask, china can supply to the whole world and even in msia now everywhere can get

even housewife can do their own, its not a unique product

just make sure precision makes profit otherwise when insurance money income gone, will back to square

loke1024

66 posts

Posted by loke1024 > 2020-05-14 17:33 | Report Abuse

After ex no comments here? Must be everybody sell already?

10KaDay

91 posts

Posted by 10KaDay > 2020-05-14 17:48 | Report Abuse

888next, Thanks for your views and info. =)

Posted by George Leong > 2020-05-14 17:58 | Report Abuse

888 next: Isn't a projection of rm210 mil per year from the healthcare sector alone being too optimistic? That's equivalent to 88% of the entire company sales in 2019.

Including the HDD, Aluminium Extrusion, EMS & Auto Sector, the total sales projection for 2020 is much higher than 2019. Is it achievable or its just a far-fetch number your executives came up with just to please the management...

Hope u could enlighten me on this matter. Thank you.

10KaDay

91 posts

Posted by 10KaDay > 2020-05-14 18:14 | Report Abuse

SuperPanda, Has been rocketed 2 rounds within weeks already. Still potential?

newbie8080

2,761 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-05-14 19:46 | Report Abuse

Just wait for the Q2 and Q3 results to know whether the company is able to achieve what it had planned out.
Anyone could do a good write up, but not everyone able to walk the talk.
The company had been established for more than 2 decades and achieved the highest revenue of RM300mil in 2012.

Since then, it had not achieved the vision and mission statement:
To be a leader and world class specialist in high precision components for the data storage,consumer electronics, digital imaging and automotive industries and an outsourcing provider using state
of the art high precision technology.

Besides that, the company is competing with our PPE and face mask manufacturer that recently jump into the bandwagon as well.

We know large multinational companies doing their part to manufacture ppe, face mask and ventilators. They are doing to contribute to the society and not doing it to be their main biz.
You won't be seeing GE, Ford, BAE, Bombardier,etc diversifying into ppe and face mask as their main biz.

Lastly, just a moment a go, Caely Holdings Bhd, Bra company diversifying biz into ppe and face masks.

It's just a hype and Notion Vtec is no different, 2-3 years down the road, Notion Vtec will remain where it is today.

A successful growing company such as Grab, Toss, N26,, Paytm, Coupang, Monzo, TikTok exist less than 10 years ago and are multiple times larger in valuation and in earnings.

Posted by George Leong > 2020-05-14 21:32 | Report Abuse

888next: Thank you for the explanation. It's a really good initiative for retail investors to gain insights in company's operations and planning. One of the best investor's relations I would say.

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-15 07:54 | Report Abuse

Supermax Corporation - Higher ASP and Distribution Margin Under Appreciated
Source : KENANGA, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 4.50
Last Price : 3.87, Upside/Downside : +0.63(16.28%)

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-15 08:04 | Report Abuse

really mf betul

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-15 08:24 | Report Abuse

Strong surge coming loh..!!

IzzyRich

91 posts

Posted by IzzyRich > 2020-05-15 10:16 | Report Abuse

go die go die

Luke91

520 posts

Posted by Luke91 > 2020-05-15 11:05 | Report Abuse

Today limit is rm1.13 ya!

Posted by richard kh wong > 2020-05-15 12:31 | Report Abuse

0.81, good buy?........................

newton320

75 posts

Posted by newton320 > 2020-05-15 15:14 | Report Abuse

Why drop so much for notion ?

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-05-15 15:49 | Report Abuse

“They are doing to contribute to the society and not doing it to be their main biz. “

if want to contribute just buy face mask, ppe and re sell, its a waste of capex to setup prod lines, trainings, manpower, machine, quality just for for society contribution

schia48

59 posts

Posted by schia48 > 2020-05-15 17:13 | Report Abuse

newton320: they just did a bonus issue (2 to 1) on the 12th... so the price adjusted to 0.84 on 13th.

ych00ng

54 posts

Posted by ych00ng > 2020-05-15 17:28 | Report Abuse

how come as at 5pm the bonus shares still not reflected yet? i’ve sold my existing shares yesterday. does that mean i don’t get the bonus?

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2020-05-15 18:57 | Report Abuse

ychOOng, ask your trader/remisier instead. No one in this forum could help.

Nowek

20 posts

Posted by Nowek > 2020-05-15 19:15 | Report Abuse

Anybody already received their bonus? I haven't received any bonus yet.

Posted by Myezbizz > 2020-05-15 20:12 | Report Abuse

Want to ask here, I buy on 13/5 /20 can I get bonus?

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-15 20:15 | Report Abuse

Myezbizz did you buy 1.20 or 0.80
I believe bonus are for those before 13th, when the price was still 1.20 , before it was adjusted

ych00ng

54 posts

Posted by ych00ng > 2020-05-15 21:06 | Report Abuse

@nowek not for me.

Posted by KipasAngin > 2020-05-16 00:08 | Report Abuse

The bonus only list on 18th May, that mean you will see it by next monday..

Posted by WannabeKakies > 2020-05-16 00:11 | Report Abuse

statement is showing loss..

simonscs

280 posts

Posted by simonscs > 2020-05-16 00:44 | Report Abuse

Wow, notion also start doing mask production, good news

rsim03

333 posts

Posted by rsim03 > 2020-05-16 07:25 | Report Abuse

Good business for notion.

newton320

75 posts

Posted by newton320 > 2020-05-16 14:33 | Report Abuse

Good mask business for notion

buzzcock

79 posts

Posted by buzzcock > 2020-05-16 14:40 | Report Abuse

This counter wants to break all time high at 0.920. Once it breaks and close above 0.920, this counter will Up Up and Away.

If not, take your profit go find another counter. Or not, stay your position and monitor every end of the day.

This counter got shares only less than 600 mil and very light. Stock signal also strong bull. Golden Cross since 32 days ago. Not to mention, this counter also uptrend.

Lastly, swing at your own risk.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-05-17 09:37 | Report Abuse

dufu shows consistent profit as HDD player and shows covid crisis have very small impact to its business

notion might be and might not, we do not know, to be fair most of operation should be affected bcoz of lower production, all the best to notion holders

Steven1717

246 posts

Posted by Steven1717 > 2020-05-18 09:44 | Report Abuse

bonus have dy price also adjusted. looking good

Steven1717

246 posts

Posted by Steven1717 > 2020-05-18 10:01 | Report Abuse

road to back 80 sen plz

Westeros

834 posts

Posted by Westeros > 2020-05-18 11:02 | Report Abuse

Guys this is the 1st time received Bonus issue would like to ask I bought at 1.20 as such when the bonus was issued wat it also at 1.20 or at a lower price. Thanks

schia48

59 posts

Posted by schia48 > 2020-05-18 11:23 | Report Abuse

It would average your price, combining the units you bought at 1.20 and the free bonus shares you received. Your average cost price should now show together with total units you hold, after the bonus ex-date. Price was adjusted from 1.20 to 0.84.... but sadly it dropped to 0.775 now.

klm80

138 posts

Posted by klm80 > 2020-05-18 11:59 | Report Abuse

long term prospective still good..