NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

-0.10 (9.80%)

0.915 - 1.02

29 people like this.

16,530 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 4 hours ago

EagleEye

499 posts

Posted by EagleEye > 2020-06-01 20:52 | Report Abuse

Notion QR will be out 3rd June 2020..

潘国伦

94 posts

Posted by 潘国伦 > 2020-06-01 21:14 | Report Abuse

明天再补反弹就bye bye了...

stan0166

54 posts

Posted by stan0166 > 2020-06-01 22:37 | Report Abuse

Sorry to whom keep selling

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-06-01 22:39 | Report Abuse

Notion QR will be out 3rd June 2020 ???

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-06-01 22:40 | Report Abuse

long time no visit this share liao, why keep droping ???

Posted by bursamarketbet99 > 2020-06-01 23:57 | Report Abuse

Might still in consolidation period.I will cabut if broke my resistance 0.725 though.Hope it will show reversal pattern tomorrow or this week.

Posted by EdenOfSaudi > 2020-06-02 02:26 | Report Abuse

I am waiting for QR release and 888Next in equities tracker live on 4th June !

Cash Only

665 posts

Posted by Cash Only > 2020-06-02 08:38 | Report Abuse

how to get access to equities tracker? anyone?

晓雨霖

1,680 posts

Posted by 晓雨霖 > 2020-06-02 09:52 | Report Abuse

NOTION BENEFIT WITH COVID 19

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-02 10:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks 888next.. done registered. Cos of 888 i am still in this counter. If this counter go south also i dont mind because i sold before pre bonus and got the extra shares kinda free or very low cost averaged and top up whenever i saw the price was to my liking little by litte. SO anythignhappens alos i am ok... if go north i thank 888 generation long time so his future is great. else well what was ment to happen was meant to hapopen. no regrets.

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2020-06-02 12:32 | Report Abuse

Hi 888next,
How do know wether we are in 500 after register?

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-02 21:37 | Report Abuse

retail makes up about 70% of shareholdings, right? ( just asking)

Posted by SirFabrizioFilippo > 2020-06-03 09:48 | Report Abuse

Is it true that qr will be released today?

Posted by DragonPhoenix > 2020-06-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

Qr no good? keep dropping

Posted by Wawai Samah > 2020-06-03 11:14 | Report Abuse

drop before qr is good...potentially to go up..

Posted by SirFabrizioFilippo > 2020-06-03 15:38 | Report Abuse

got announcement

Posted by Wawai Samah > 2020-06-03 15:41 | Report Abuse

what announcement?

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-03 15:43 | Report Abuse

SirFabrizioFilippo: mind sharing what announcement.

Posted by SirFabrizioFilippo > 2020-06-03 15:44 | Report Abuse

conversion of warrant to ordinary shares

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-03 15:47 | Report Abuse

ooh i see.. but only 152 units.. no singnificant value..... and that person who converted it must have spent 56 sen plus their cost of buyng their warren.. dono worth it or got profit

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-03 15:50 | Report Abuse

this evening after 5pm will be the most significant announcement.. if good result we shareholders ang pou for raya... else we pay gst to public if result is not good

Posted by Wawai Samah > 2020-06-03 17:03 | Report Abuse

broke down trendline....

Posted by kobethebeagle > 2020-06-03 17:16 | Report Abuse

Result out, YOY increase, but QOQ drop

Posted by birkincollector > 2020-06-03 17:18 | Report Abuse

gg

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-03 17:22 | Report Abuse

birkincollector : can u explain. tq

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-03 17:23 | Report Abuse

is it good or bad from ur viewpoint

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-03 17:23 | Report Abuse

sorry: i am not very educated people

tualp

452 posts

Posted by tualp > 2020-06-03 17:24 | Report Abuse

habis cerita.... Tml gap down see you guys at 0.65

Posted by kobethebeagle > 2020-06-03 17:26 | Report Abuse

From the report, the cost of sales is higher than previous year, so although their revenue is higher than previous year, their profit is less. The good sign is revenue did increase compared to previous year, which mean this company is growing steadily.

Posted by kobethebeagle > 2020-06-03 17:29 | Report Abuse

This quarter they ventured into PPE to fight Covid-19, so expect this to add more profit to their sales in coming quarter. Hold it until August then you will not lose any money and gain more profit!

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2020-06-03 17:29 | Report Abuse

Yoy basis still profit

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-03 17:36 | Report Abuse

thanks... proof of your concepts will be seen at tomorrow trading price. [ tulap-, kobethebeagle+ unice+] anyone else would like to share?

Posted by littleboy12345 > 2020-06-03 17:39 | Report Abuse

Is the recent price already priced in the bad result?

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-03 17:39 | Report Abuse

because i think the Fund manager would read this report and will move the share in that direction collectively no matter what our opinion . And 888next will provide insights which wpold be the sameargument to FM and retail investors ( forget seculator who will swing the price and leave when they profit or just dump and seek greener pastures)

Posted by richard kh wong > 2020-06-03 17:39 | Report Abuse

Buy at 0.81, need to cut loss?

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-03 17:41 | Report Abuse

Anything at this level is fine by me.. anything higher is bonus and lower also no regrets as i already caught the Notion train a long while back.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-03 17:46 | Report Abuse

richard kh wong : just asking u think the price will go down drastically tomorrow? or maintain or go up?

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-03 17:51 | Report Abuse

richard kh wong : if u want to buy 10000 then buy 2000 first, after a week or two see price.. if higher buy 1000 ... later if price goes 10 % down buy 3000 or drop more buy more and hold some for later buy... u might not make much but u will be able to cost averaging... but that i am right or wrong.. but this is my methodology.. i might not make much but i loose much too ( as i dare not take too high risk) Compare at a roulette table all in or nothing compared to bit and pieces and try ur luck and enjoy urself ( just my 2 sen only - not an advise to follow or deal)

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

DIsclaimer : i am always wrong... so this kinda makes me less wrong strategy and my friends who uses diff strategy makes tons and some also losses tons. so choose ur poison

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-03 17:54 | Report Abuse

anyway i am jobless , no point in suing

buzzcock

79 posts

Posted by buzzcock > 2020-06-03 18:12 | Report Abuse

Let me tell you this: don't simply cut loss. See first how tomorrow close price. If reach your cut loss level, don't wait to hold. Just cut your loss. If the price can sustain above your cut lost level, hold it tight. However, it will be your decision at the end anyway.

Westeros

834 posts

Posted by Westeros > 2020-06-03 18:13 | Report Abuse

trendline is broken as such a gap down is imminent if possible q to sell tomorrow and buy back when there is BO signal.

buzzcock

79 posts

Posted by buzzcock > 2020-06-03 18:18 | Report Abuse

After Q2 loss, Notion Vtec hopes to start face mask production in June https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/684603

Posted by kobethebeagle > 2020-06-03 18:18 | Report Abuse

But in today's market, when result is bad, stock price will go up. Look at Genting and Air Asia, no reason for them to go up, but up they go.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-03 18:21 | Report Abuse

Predictor for Notion price tomorrow [ tulap=neg, kobethebeagle=pos unice=pos Westeros=neg Tolle=Neutral ]

Posted by hengfattng > 2020-06-03 18:21 | Report Abuse

QR out d..

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-03 18:23 | Report Abuse

as a side note DOW is heading towards 26k with the riots and burning and covid lockdown and china trade war and HK/Taiwan and mp poll numbers lower and Biden's going up

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2020-06-03 18:27 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Precision component maker Notion VTEC Bhdsaid it will provide new earnings guidance in the next quarter after business disruptions caused by the novel coronavirus (Covid-19) pandemic pushed the company into the red.

Notion Vtec, in a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, said it made a net loss of RM3.8mil in the second quarter ended March 31.

Overall sales during the quarter were down 11%.

It warned that the worst is yet to come.

"April and May months performance is sharply down due to the extended MCO and only the hard disc drive (HDD) sector held up well but we expect June to recover from both Automotive and electronic manufacturing service (EMS) sectors albeit at a lower level," it said.

"Third quarter results will be negative reflecting the true state of business disruption."

Going forward, the company is venturing into the production of surgical face mask, face mask filter barrier, PP polypropylene meltblown fabric and later the inner and outer layers of face mask, PP polypropylene spunbond fabric and also the PP resins needed for the fabric production.

"The business will kickstart in the month of June and gradually increase in scale as we develop the market and iron out the kinks of manufacture," it said.

The Group will provide the new guidance for FY2020 and 2021 in the next quarter when the production and business is made clearer.

The total investment thus far is RM7.5mil in capex with 4 lines of face mask production of output 10 million face mask per month, 5 lines of PP MB production of 50 tons each month which is sufficient for 50 million face mask production a month.

"The excess of PP MB will be sold to other face mask makers locally and overseas. We have not yet invested in PP SB machinery as yet but soon," it said.