NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

-0.10 (9.80%)

0.915 - 1.02

29 people like this.

16,530 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 2 hours ago

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-06-04 10:16 | Report Abuse

You think Genting does not have the ability to set up a manufacturing plant producing face mask? They can do it as well

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-04 10:17 | Report Abuse

back to price of Notion , I am extremelygrateful for the profit generated at the 70 sen level and i would have sold if it went to 65 lvl and these n more is giving me a handsome profit

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2020-06-04 10:19 | Report Abuse

Theme parks and Hotel supplements Genting casino business. So it is different from what Notion is doing currently. Anyway I guess we have to see whether this business plan works in the coming qtr

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-06-04 10:19 | Report Abuse

tollebunsmith, no need to engage. haters gonna hate. if keep long term, ignore the noises. if they are not confident, why waste time commenting here? for us? u think got so good hearted people around in i3?

overmars

108 posts

Posted by overmars > 2020-06-04 10:29 | Report Abuse

agree with witan.... make sure company grab the highest market share in its strong industry before expand other industry, this will be more secure and safe. unless company has any contract with GLC or govt dept to sell mask.

Posted by kobethebeagle > 2020-06-04 10:31 | Report Abuse

If Notion venture into hotel business, then we can say that they have lost their way. But now they are expanding their product lines, still in MANUFACTURING business, it is still well in their field.
You don't see Mr DIY only selling Screw Drivers, they sell all kind of household items!

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-04 10:38 | Report Abuse

overmars: u r probably right

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-04 10:42 | Report Abuse

kobe: i feel u man... right... now lets wait the webiminar tonight and seek more input and analyse and lets complement ach other to make profit by sharing our thoughts and insights. Remember after results are out it is preety easy on hindsight. We are in new uncharted world turbulent situations, Anyway, happy profitting to us.

Posted by Fundamentaler > 2020-06-04 10:56 | Report Abuse

https://nexgram.co/covid19/ nexgram lets all in..hehe

overmars

108 posts

Posted by overmars > 2020-06-04 10:59 | Report Abuse

@tollensmith
i set to sell at 1.10.... according to your professional advice, will that happen and if yes, how long time it takes?please advise

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-04 11:28 | Report Abuse

overmars: there is no GURANTEE in this world, ( eg best healthy man have died of covid and 100yr old has survived) With that out of the way, anyone who can predicts the future wont be here playing as he would be a billionair nd more cos if u make right investment 51% of the time ( genting red/black) u eventually become a winner.
And to clarify i lost a lot more than i gained in Bursa and other ventures too.
And do remember that lots of variables along the way. Eventually it will get there in a perfect planned calculation with the condition stable. No one expected covid even Dr Fauci is backtacking all the time. Scientist also lose sometimes. Our own Dr is doing better then most countries compared.
In my vies is to make decision along the way. Sell the qtr results and see the condition.. maybe spillover effects of china cos consumables and manufacturing are tied together. That way u bottomline profit y great that fixing a price. Anyway you have to remember this most important point. No matter how much u love a counter , NEVER get married to it, as u will lose a lot of opputunities. Just like u stumbled into Nortion, u will also stumble into other wonderful shares. So it it goes up like 10-15% andt is overbought sell down and collect lower if u believe in the direction of the company. If u play the market well u sell at 80 sen also like u sell at 1.50 ( i mean the total profit.
Thats what i did with Notion, i Sold it at 82 and collect lower. There also a few sen profit per share. Do it 5 times u already make 20 sen profit... but sometimes it goes higher after u sell. So sell when u see lots of buyers buy gila gila and buy slowly when people dont want to buy at a lower price. Buying 10k shares on and off is better thbu0k shares at one go.
ANyways it is just my viewpoint and not an advise to buy or sell. I am sure many here are way better & have earned Merz and BMW , i only own a Janapenese Car. . May u huat tonz. Have a nice day

ych00ng

54 posts

Posted by ych00ng > 2020-06-04 12:06 | Report Abuse

hi guys, any of you have the sign up link for the webinar tonight?

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-06-04 12:18 | Report Abuse

Dont even bother looking at notion’s face mask production. Look at gloves counter they already start earning from higher demand. Notion now only start production. Way to slow

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-06-04 12:37 | Report Abuse

Winner128, it is important for us to specialise in what we do. Yes there will be demand, but who has the connections? Topglove or notion? Topglove has the connections for those big clients. Whereas notion need to fight for it. And there’s plenty of manufacturer from China. Imagine the supply of face mask.

Same as precision machining, if topglove venture into it, maybe they will lose to notion as well.

Posted by Yapkokmeng1964 > 2020-06-04 13:22 | Report Abuse

Looking forward Notion being the largest face mask manufacturer

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-06-04 14:19 | Report Abuse

Google BYD and see. It just opened a new face mask manufacturing plant capable of producing 5 million mask PER DAY in MARCH. Notion only produce 8 million PER MONTH by AUGUST. See the difference? They already catch the mask market earlier

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-04 14:56 | Report Abuse

investmalysia: just wondering. raw material for facemask which Notion will produce, will if have any impact on revenue aka profits?

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-04 15:04 | Report Abuse

Points to ponder: BYD in America maybe the top producer but weeed it this part of the world too. ANd depends on production cost and trust of quality. China can produce 1 billion masks a day threotically; but will u buy c product or malaysian? If MY is more expensive also not many MY will buy if given the choice. Just like milk powder by CH; many there would buy NZ/AUZ baby milk powder. No worries Notion has an edge in MY

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-04 15:07 | Report Abuse

The prove of the above will be seen in the price movement. If it goes up, then Notion got approval. If price below 72 closing, means stakeholders dont believe in Notion and we have to be careful on Notion too

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-04 15:08 | Report Abuse

The next qtr will give indication and the following qtr will be the deciding factor ( unless u are a speculator- these rules dont apply)

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-04 15:17 | Report Abuse

Of concern here , it is going to breach 70 soon, then i think more sellers will start selling and cut loss

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-04 15:19 | Report Abuse

It would be wise to be cautious after this point if it cant absorb the selling pressure

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-04 15:22 | Report Abuse

If it goes down, our worries are finished and we have to move on. The other major factor will be if they found a vaccine. Then we will have a different playing field. and we have to thread carefully. Notions products will be still required in the medium term.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-04 15:38 | Report Abuse

ok...r*relief* good news , it is going up again

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-04 15:40 | Report Abuse

weak holders & day traders are starting to leave as they have cleared their positions ( just my opinion)

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-04 15:41 | Report Abuse

then when the price keep going up they will be back to atatck it....just watch

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-04 15:44 | Report Abuse

ok! I declare Notion is my fav

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-04 15:45 | Report Abuse

it is starting to go up ( breaching <70 is psychologically scarring

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-04 15:49 | Report Abuse

oops spoke too soon... going down

Posted by Belisto Skrang > 2020-06-04 16:48 | Report Abuse

Why keep going down but qr is green :(

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-06-04 16:53 | Report Abuse

Hopeless. Qr is red la. But overall still make profit because of the insurance claim. It’s a one off thing

buzzcock

79 posts

Posted by buzzcock > 2020-06-04 16:57 | Report Abuse

To be honest, I don't know the direction of this counter anymore. Cut loss already.

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-06-04 17:12 | Report Abuse

Good move. Listen to me. Look at my comments. I recommend gloves, banking and semi conductor previously. Now all increase by at least 10% already.

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-06-04 17:13 | Report Abuse

And ems as well. But not notion. A more established ems players eg vs, ataims, skpres

Posted by madtrader13 > 2020-06-04 17:44 | Report Abuse

Most of the businesses are impacted by corona. Adaptability is a must to survive now, Notion venturing into parts for medical ventilators and personal protective equipment is a good move to adapt to pandemic demand. Notion main business still technologies, engineering, hardware or proprietary devices. Dont compare with topglove.

Gekzj

138 posts

Posted by Gekzj > 2020-06-04 17:47 | Report Abuse

good price to collect

x3sphere

510 posts

Posted by x3sphere > 2020-06-04 21:42 | Report Abuse

tomorrow should rebound

Posted by HappY InVest (=^x^=) > 2020-06-05 00:34 | Report Abuse

mesin CNC potong besi boleh pakai potong kain mask x?

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-05 08:44 | Report Abuse

IF support level is >70 sen, I will never sell but add more after realign my portfolio

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-05 08:46 | Report Abuse

IF below it shows the smart money is on the way out and we wont be able to go against the tide (have to restrategise)

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-05 08:54 | Report Abuse

Yesterday weak holders & speculator had sold and today the leftovers will clear their position.. hope tech rebo

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-05 08:56 | Report Abuse

Dow futures is green.. eco looks pos

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-05 09:08 | Report Abuse

going south , better sell some collect when it stable

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-06-05 09:08 | Report Abuse

sell bit by bit