NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

-0.10 (9.80%)

0.915 - 1.02

29 people like this.

16,522 comment(s). Last comment by Income 8 hours ago

paktehz

11 posts

Posted by paktehz > 2020-09-18 16:16 | Report Abuse

harap xda yg bunuh diri sebab main saham gila ni

Chelsea11

294 posts

Posted by Chelsea11 > 2020-09-18 16:16 | Report Abuse

Weekend...saturday night fever..lol...hehehe
Hope Monday blues will rebound...

kaishan97

20 posts

Posted by kaishan97 > 2020-09-18 16:34 | Report Abuse

holding 1.12 huhu

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-09-18 16:38 | Report Abuse

static

aizaclunk

173 posts

Posted by aizaclunk > 2020-09-18 17:11 | Report Abuse

i like today’s closing, it’s short body, and just near the yesterday’s closing. but let’s see first next monday’s. it’s nice if next monday gets long green body so a doji morning star pattern is developed. a tips again here hehe

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-09-18 17:14 | Report Abuse

closed unchanged

aizaclunk

173 posts

Posted by aizaclunk > 2020-09-18 17:18 | Report Abuse

*no body, so yeah

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-09-18 22:06 |

loonginv

852 posts

Posted by loonginv > 2020-09-18 22:40 | Report Abuse

paktua terrrrbaik !!!!

aizaclunk

173 posts

Posted by aizaclunk > 2020-09-18 23:41 | Report Abuse

wow

menort

1,006 posts

Posted by menort > 2020-09-20 00:12 | Report Abuse

paktua73: LKL,Careplus,HLT is good but imho better remove notion from the list

Why need promoting a lose making company Notion. Facemask already oversupply in Malaysia and we import large amount from China.

Notion need to prove it can give positive qr result then can add it to the list imho.

menort

1,006 posts

Posted by menort > 2020-09-27 19:07 | Report Abuse

In my opinion why need retailer put money on lose making company because it does not benefit much to Malaysia economy. If put money on Topglove for example then Topglove have more motivation to make better company and give out more profit while if
retailer put money on lose making company the director most probably will eat the money and fhe company will be the same keep reporting bad qr. They got no motivation to make the company become profitable because easy got money from the retailer.

Let put money on counter that deserve the job. By doing this we are helping Malaysia economy and Bursa KLCI.

Malaysia economy is in red now because of Covid. We dont want all the retailer money pour into lose making counter that use pump and dump syndicate to benefit themselves not the economy.

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-09-20 12:08 | Report Abuse

Totally agree. We do not want to put money into a company that simply invest in things. First face mask, now AI thing. Most important the AI is director personal company. Use public company to invest in personal company? How transparent can it be? But if want to goreng this counter can la. Make sure to time properly

menort

1,006 posts

Posted by menort > 2020-09-20 17:14 | Report Abuse

https://9shares.my/the-edge揭秘─21家仙股股东董事成员或同批人/

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-09-21 07:48 |

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-09-11 17:00 | Report Abuse

what the hell is going on?

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-09-21 08:00 | Report Abuse

United we stand otherwise fall like falling angels

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-09-21 08:57 | Report Abuse

paktua love morning time..
here paktua will stand tall..
stand strong to hold..

now is waiting time..
time to control our own emotional..
nd standing at the gate
we will wait hit and strike

it's seem to us the journey
will never end,
to many battle
we will stand fight it.. all not even left the battles.
we will fight till the end
even only left we the last stand

now we arrive back
and standing at the gate
we will wait hit and strike

https://youtu.be/jc4XUkodlTk

end of glory we return..thats our destination's end..

tut tut
stand to fight more n more..

PakMuda72

38 posts

Posted by PakMuda72 > 2020-09-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

Paktua terboekkklahhh inikalilah

Posted by PakMaun69 > 2020-09-13 11:16 | Report Abuse

Follow Paktua...tut..tut...

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-09-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

soft

Chelsea11

294 posts

Posted by Chelsea11 > 2020-09-21 09:51 | Report Abuse

Monday blues...Chelsea lose match.. :(

Choo71

99 posts

Posted by Choo71 > 2020-09-13 16:48 | Report Abuse

Bomber mali, where is Paktua and his fighting spirit to limit up the counter

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-09-21 10:11 | Report Abuse

red

Chelsea11

294 posts

Posted by Chelsea11 > 2020-09-21 10:25 | Report Abuse

Liv won... red...

kacang4u

98 posts

Posted by kacang4u > 2020-09-17 18:12 | Report Abuse

Why no expert come out to sat BUY BUY BUY ?
When GREEN so many expert come out.
When RED expert disappear.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-09-21 10:15 | Report Abuse

red

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-09-21 13:27 |

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-09-21 15:06 | Report Abuse

When big players want to sell, means it will go down. What support la, technical la also no use.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-09-21 15:33 | Report Abuse

red

Posted by yukieshiroe90 > 2020-09-21 15:41 | Report Abuse

prepare for big volume again. 9.85 ep. 1.240 tp. dont understimate the power of bilis. kih3

aizaclunk

173 posts

Posted by aizaclunk > 2020-09-19 12:42 | Report Abuse

@kacang4u depends, when green there is time said hold, there is time said could cut profit, while i read red when only to get ready if it’s soon going from bull to bear so that people don’t enter except if can intraday like last week hahah

gerrarddy

265 posts

Posted by gerrarddy > 2020-09-21 16:06 | Report Abuse

Averaged down.. now holding at 1.08.. come on la aiyo

Chelsea11

294 posts

Posted by Chelsea11 > 2020-09-19 14:15 | Report Abuse

still hold...wait rebound to tp1.2~1.4

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-09-19 15:09 | Report Abuse

Good luck

kacang4u

98 posts

Posted by kacang4u > 2020-09-21 17:50 | Report Abuse

@aizaclunk Wish u good luck !

reidtee

269 posts

Posted by reidtee > 2020-09-21 21:11 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, tut tut always can help you guys tut the price up.

Tut tut

kacang4u

98 posts

Posted by kacang4u > 2020-09-21 22:08 | Report Abuse

Really ? So many expert and genius here. Good

Posted by EdenOfSaudi1 > 2020-09-22 03:47 | Report Abuse

So how ? Notion still providing mask that kill virus ? Gloves still the best counter you can rely on with its strong earning growth

28,636 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-09-22 04:34 |

laip93

14 posts

Posted by laip93 > 2020-09-22 07:40 | Report Abuse

@menort, I agree when you say, “if retailer put money on lose making company the director most probably will eat the money and fhe company will be the same keep reporting bad qr. They got no motivation to make the company become profitable because easy got money from the retailer.

@investmalaysia, I also agree when you say, "We do not want to put money into a company that simply invest in things. First face mask, now AI thing. Most important the AI is director personal company. Use public company to invest in personal company?"

Directors of Notion,

How sure are you your partnership with Blinkware Technology can come out with the AI product development you funded with the RM1million?

Notion has always picked their partners carefully. But this time, why are you partnering Blinkware Tehcnology, a company with continuous large losses for 3 years?

Why did Notion get into partnership with Blinkware Technology, knowing full well it is your Executive Chairman Thoo Chow Fah's personal company in which he and his family has 51.93% shareholdings? (As per Bursa Announcement on 15 Sept 2020)

If Blinkware Technology have good AI products, why do they have such huge losses? It is really questionable.

Blinkware Technology Key Financial Information provided to SSM:

FY ending Feb 2017

Revenue: RM235,000
PBT: -RM2,855,947
PAT: -RM2,847,273.00
Retained Earnings: -RM2,834,849.00

FY ending Feb 2018

Revenue: RM 1,018,675
PBT: -RM673,084
PAT: -RM673,084
Retained Earnings: -RM3,507,933

FY ending Feb 2019

Revenue: RM596,600
PBT: -RM1,769,322
PAT: -RM1,769,322
Retained Earnings: -RM5,217,255

If Blinkware Technology have good AI products, why do they have such huge losses?

It is really questionable.

laip93

14 posts

Posted by laip93 > 2020-09-22 08:29 | Report Abuse

Another thing that worries me is this article on Blinkware Technology CEO, Alvin Koh, by TheEdge,

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/industry-40-ai-inspection

In the article, he disclosed “at the end of 2016, it raised US$2 million. The US$2 million allowed Blinkware to hire experienced programmers. “We started moving into specific types of programming — machine learning and deep learning — which are the core functions of AI,” says Koh.

Again, on MarketersMedia, a press release announced, “Malaysia’s Blinkware Technology, a motion and gesture platforms provider is raising US$2 million from venture capital funds to help fund its research and development efforts to roll out the Software Development Kit (SDK) for client applications.Blinkware”

https://marketersmedia.com/malaysian-blinkware-technology-to-raise-us2-million-from-vcs-to-fund-rd/172439

At the end of 2016, the USDMYR exchange rate is USD 1 @ RM4.11 – RM4.41

If Blinkware Technology raised USD2 Million or RM8.22mil – RM8.82 million, why is the amount not reflected in the share capital?

A check with SSM shows their share capital was:

2015 Share Capital: RM250,000
2016 Share Capital: RM250,000
2017 Share Capital: RM2,793,305
2018 Share Capital: RM2,793,305
2019 Share Capital: RM6,243,305

Can someone help me understand this? Because the figures don’t add up.

Did USD2million really get raised for Blinkware Technology?

Directors of Notion, can you ask your Executive Chairman and major shareholder of private limited company Blinkware Technology, Thoo Chow Fah, if he knew about this when the CEO Alvin Koh mentioned USD2 million instead of RM2million during his interview in The Edge and the press announcement on MarketersMedia?

Did CEO Alvin Koh lie in TheEdge and press release article? What do other shareholders think?

Why was there no correction on the article if there was an error?

laip93

14 posts

Posted by laip93 > 2020-09-22 08:32 | Report Abuse

Another thing that worries me is this article on Blinkware Technology CEO, Alvin Koh, by TheEdge,

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/industry-40-ai-inspection

In the article, he disclosed “at the end of 2016, it raised US$2 million. The US$2 million allowed Blinkware to hire experienced programmers. “We started moving into specific types of programming — machine learning and deep learning — which are the core functions of AI,” says Koh.

Again, on MarketersMedia, a press release announced, “Malaysia’s Blinkware Technology, a motion and gesture platforms provider is raising US$2 million from venture capital funds to help fund its research and development efforts to roll out the Software Development Kit (SDK) for client applications.Blinkware”

https://marketersmedia.com/malaysian-blinkware-technology-to-raise-us2-million-from-vcs-to-fund-rd/172439

At the end of 2016, the USDMYR exchange rate is USD 1 @ RM4.11 – RM4.41

If Blinkware Technology raised USD2 Million or RM8.22mil – RM8.82 million, why is the amount not reflected in the share capital?

A check with SSM shows their share capital was:

2015 Share Capital: RM250,000
2016 Share Capital: RM250,000
2017 Share Capital: RM2,793,305
2018 Share Capital: RM2,793,305
2019 Share Capital: RM6,243,305

Can someone help me understand this? Because the figures don’t add up.

Did USD2million really get raised for Blinkware Technology?

Directors of Notion, can you ask your Executive Chairman and major shareholder of private limited company Blinkware Technology, Thoo Chow Fah, if he knew about this when the CEO Alvin Koh mentioned USD2 million instead of RM2million during his interview in The Edge and the press announcement on MarketersMedia?

Did CEO Alvin Koh lie about the USD2 million investment in TheEdge and press release article?

Why was there no correction on the article if there was an error?

laip93

14 posts

Posted by laip93 > 2020-09-22 08:37 | Report Abuse

Wikipedia says, “In business, a related party transaction is a transaction that takes place between two parties who hold a pre-existing connection prior to the transaction.”

Is the Notion-Blinkware Technology partnership considered a related party transaction since Thoo Chow Fah is the Executive Chairman of Notion and major shareholder of Blinkware Technology?

Am I correct or wrong?

Can any sifus help me out here as I am very new to investing and I’m unsure.

28,636 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-09-22 08:38 |

laip93

14 posts

Posted by laip93 > 2020-09-22 08:46 | Report Abuse

Directors of Notion, please please…don’t get involve in this kind of partnership as it can hurt your public image and investors view of your company. You need to protect yourself.

I am just a concern Notion shareholder and I want my interest as a shareholder to be protected. I like when you went into the Mask and PPE business and many friends asked me to buy their share.

Since I work near the SSM office in Ipoh, I will go by their office to get all the information I need.

I now do my due diligence on companies as I have been burned in the stock market recently especially when companies make announcement and goreng the stock up.

laip93

14 posts

Posted by laip93 > 2020-09-22 08:52 | Report Abuse

If you are also a Notion shareholder big or small, I hope you are aware of what sort of partnership the company has taken.

I am sharing my thoughts and concerns. Everything shared here is for information purposes only and there is no intention on directing at anyone as the information I provide is freely available on the internet and at the SSM.

I’m sorry if this comment is long. But I’m just expressing my fears and concern. I do hope my fears and concerns are not necessary and I hope the partnership is successful.

I will be watching this development closely.

kacang4u

98 posts

Posted by kacang4u > 2020-09-22 09:59 | Report Abuse

Shark game counter .

KLLee_0110

606 posts

Posted by KLLee_0110 > 2020-09-22 10:04 | Report Abuse

Mostly related to US business like Bintai goes up.

Chelsea11

294 posts

Posted by Chelsea11 > 2020-09-22 10:25 | Report Abuse

Green...