NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

-0.10 (9.80%)

0.915 - 1.02

29 people like this.

16,522 comment(s). Last comment by Income 2 hours ago

Posted by Small_Ikan > 2020-10-30 22:15 | Report Abuse

those give negative comment one , u hold any share ? or just sour grape that not able collect 20cents or 70 cents

Maxigain

386 posts

Posted by Maxigain > 2020-10-30 22:32 | Report Abuse

What an opportunist company..first EMS, when EMS was a hot theme just before pandemic, then venture into PPE producing masks..now gloves....

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2020-10-30 22:41 | Report Abuse

If someone tell notion palm oil can cure covid, I think next day they will venture into plantation

Posted by Buylowandrun > 2020-10-30 22:51 | Report Abuse

Does the production factory got covered by fire insurance? If got can buy wor

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-10-30 22:52 | Report Abuse

This can show the company is struggling. Kejap do mask kejap do gloves. Later they will venture into vaccine as well

Posted by Buylowandrun > 2020-10-30 22:53 | Report Abuse

After glove hype over, burn with fira then can claim insurance income.
Then PAT will be another new high

UPlanet

1,450 posts

Posted by UPlanet > 2020-10-30 23:31 | Report Abuse

Should announce Monday evening! Coz after Tuesday US election, their new covid19 cases will hit historical day by day like at our Sabah cases!

Posted by Small_Ikan > 2020-10-31 00:00 | Report Abuse

ok la , i want make those sour grape more sour., if you have brain , use it and probably it will give u courage to buy with current price instead of chicken wait at 70 cents and everyday come spam

Disclaimer first : i am not analyst and not insider

Key word for you

1) Venture
2) strategic investors
3) USD 82 million
4) NDA

ring the bell ? Of course , it's a speculation

and yeah , if core biz failing i rather they change it than sink with it

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-10-31 07:46 | Report Abuse

Hahahah yeah. Anyhow their expertise is insurance claim

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-10-31 07:52 | Report Abuse

Months ago when I was saying mask business difficult, it is not a good choice with oversupply and ceiling price being controlled. I promoted gloves counter that time. 888next say a lot of reasons to support notion face mask. He also said do government around the world encourage people to wear mask or glove. Now he is doing gloves. What a joke hahaha

People stay long enough here know who is 888

jollywin

43 posts

Posted by jollywin > 2020-10-31 08:52 | Report Abuse

Notion has great connection with European client.
When you have ready client , then next thing is just need product.
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/09/23/notion-vtecs-glove-contract

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-10-31 11:04 | Report Abuse

So easy meh? Start production is one thing, being able to sell is another story

Posted by Small_Ikan > 2020-10-31 11:16 | Report Abuse

ya , not easy . like u want shit , u need take off yr underwear , close door , push , clean up , and etc etc , so u wont shit ? thing u unable do does not mean others cant , so long it's within human capabilities

Posted by Small_Ikan > 2020-10-31 11:17 | Report Abuse

and yea, if u dont believe u can sell the share off . which i wonder if u even hold anyshare or just those insurance cyber troops

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-10-31 12:24 | Report Abuse

Other ems players doing so well in this time. Can secure new project. Look at vs, ataims and skpres. But this notion say want diversity to reduce reliance on their core business. It doesn’t matter what industry you in, healthcare or ems. If you don’t know how to manage, you’ll be gone as well.

UPlanet

1,450 posts

Posted by UPlanet > 2020-10-31 13:05 | Report Abuse

Haha, The boss just care to own short term better than never ma?

Posted by Small_Ikan > 2020-10-31 13:49 | Report Abuse

how many shares you are holding to justify they are good manage or not ? so , u are expecting they continue sink in EMS sector , reporting quarter report loss every quarter and you will take 500 million cash to buy all share from us ? or what. as a ikan bilis , i dont care which sector u in , so long u bring the profit ... if u like stable stocks , go blue chips, they are well 'managed' company or u can go the ems stock u mention it

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-10-31 14:37 | Report Abuse

This small fish sure chase high and lose a lot now

Posted by Small_Ikan > 2020-10-31 15:07 | Report Abuse

yea, at least i have guts chase , do you have that ball ?

Posted by Small_Ikan > 2020-10-31 15:09 | Report Abuse

and also i am averaging down every time there is panic sale, like 1.0 ~ 1.05

Posted by Small_Ikan > 2020-10-31 15:16 | Report Abuse

and forgot tell u i din sell when the price jump from 0.90 to 2.30 . i wont sell this counter for small profit

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-10-31 15:41 | Report Abuse

Sorry, I chase fundamental stocks. Such as supermax and topglove

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-10-31 15:42 | Report Abuse

If you’re looking at huge profit, then should go supermax

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2020-10-31 17:13 | Report Abuse

Ohya 888next. Dont see this chap posting already

Maxigain

386 posts

Posted by Maxigain > 2020-11-01 08:14 | Report Abuse

Small_ikan good luck to you...

i3trading

Posted by i3trading > 2020-11-01 09:47 | Report Abuse

check out this link. shows that notion is FDA approved for gloves!

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-11-01 11:00 | Report Abuse

Gloves also haven’t produce approve what? Lol. Have to see quality and pass all test already only decide approve or not.

Posted by Small_Ikan > 2020-11-01 11:45 | Report Abuse

wow , it should mention in their announcement already got approval

Gloves also haven’t produce approve what? >> sample test la

Kobe

51 posts

Posted by Kobe > 2020-11-01 11:48 | Report Abuse

In the mean while produce the factory and the same time apply for the license. Not bad for the management team. Once finish construction can sell.. mahsing also lose

jolow

652 posts

Posted by jolow > 2020-11-01 11:52 | Report Abuse

apply fda licence is easy lah. every one can do it thru us agent. . no big deal. nothing to shout
nothinh

Posted by Small_Ikan > 2020-11-01 11:52 | Report Abuse

i3trading https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/cdrh/cfdocs/cfRL/rl.cfm?lid=704...
01/11/2020 9:46 AM

i3trading check out this link. shows that notion is FDA approved for gloves!

>> thanks , that's exactly what i am looking at forum , information sharing

jolow

652 posts

Posted by jolow > 2020-11-01 11:53 | Report Abuse

this is just factory licence only. part of fda registarion to those one to export to us

Posted by Edwardong53 > 2020-11-01 12:08 | Report Abuse

As todate Notion mgmt has not been able to inform the public of US FDA approval of N95 masks although in Mr Thoo's latest Qtr briefing he said that Notion had submitted their N95 to Spore for lab test in mid Sept. before submitting the test results to US FDA for approval in early Oct. Currently 3M is No.1 world producer of N95 masks, and Notion needs to obtain US FDA approval b4 they can sell these N95 masks to US healthcare bodies.

Posted by Small_Ikan > 2020-11-01 12:14 | Report Abuse

jolow apply fda licence is easy lah. every one can do it thru us agent. . no big deal. nothing to shout
nothinh

>> oh ok . when should we shout ?

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-11-01 12:54 | Report Abuse

Should shout when company already start producing and got order until one year long. Prove of increasing profit qoq basis. Shout now no use la lol. Harta boss also say the fastest they can set up a production line is 8 months. They can fight with harta?

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-11-01 13:07 | Report Abuse

End of October announce say may 2021 can start producing. That’s 7 months!!!! Wow better than hartalega which has decades of experience and always the top in innovation. Use brain think lo

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-11-01 13:08 | Report Abuse

Both hartalega and topglove also say not concern on new entrant. They don’t even give a damn on it. You want try fight with big 4 then go ahead lo

Posted by Small_Ikan > 2020-11-01 13:55 | Report Abuse

oops . no one is comparing it with top 4. there is no one can monopolize entire market unless you had specific barriers . so top 4 continue their top 4 , other smaller player continue their own small play , dont nervious

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-11-01 14:55 | Report Abuse

Anyhow, 7 months to start production? I don’t think so. What’s joke. Blow water only

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-02 09:41 | Report Abuse

green

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-11-02 09:49 | Report Abuse

Where is the limit up up & away?

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2020-11-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

After 2 months plus, today start buy back sikit-sikit. Below 1.15 good.

kachan

437 posts

Posted by kachan > 2020-11-02 10:34 | Report Abuse

Notion will limit up. Buy or will miss the train.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

sustain

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2020-11-02 11:52 | Report Abuse

Wednesday

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-02 14:15 |

Steve Loh

14 posts

Posted by Steve Loh > 2020-11-02 18:12 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors (“Board”) wishes to announce that Notion Venture Sdn Bhd ("NVSB"), a wholly owned subsidiary of the Company, has obtained a Certificate of Registration from Registrar Corp certified that NVSB is registered with the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (“FDA”) for Financial Year 2021 for the Polymer Patient Examination Glove. Please note that the Company needs a 510(k), a premarket submission to FDA demonstrates that the device to be marketed is safe and effective and the submission is currently underway.

Also, the Company has submitted the necessary documents to apply for the European Conformity (CE) marking certification for the nitrile gloves from the European Union and the approval is expected to be obtained soon.

Both certifications are necessary for marketing the nitrile gloves in the USA and Europe, in which the Company’s nitrile gloves is currently supplied by Original Equipment Manufacturers, and brand building of the “Novid” brand will be taking place before the Company’s gloves production starts in middle of 2021.

Furthermore, the Company is also engaging with potential glove buyers on Manufacturing Lease Agreement on some gloves lines to be set up. NVB will dedicate all the output of the lines to glove buyers on a Cost Plus basis with an upfront leasing charge over a period of 24 months. By doing so, it is able to mitigate risks of NVB.

The Company will make further announcements whenever there is any material development on the above business activities.

This announcement is dated 2 November 2020.

Posted by Twinklehahaha > 2020-11-02 18:22 | Report Abuse

gogogo

Solomon7

370 posts

Posted by Solomon7 > 2020-11-02 18:24 | Report Abuse

Any update on the consignment to France?