NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

-0.10 (9.80%)

0.915 - 1.02

29 people like this.

16,530 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 10 hours ago

Posted by newinvestor85 > 2020-03-09 10:51 | Report Abuse

Ok . Thank you . Actually the drop is it because the company is going to issue bonus. So the price has to go down so that they can afford to give the free bonus shares.

kfoong81

38 posts

Posted by kfoong81 > 2020-03-09 10:56 | Report Abuse

Not related to the bonus issue I believe. It is due to COVID-19 situation. Raw material supply chain broken. Engineers also cannot travel. And of course, the overall market sentiment is super bearish.

pangolin

1,020 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2020-03-09 12:21 | Report Abuse

Whole Asia country is affected , manufacturers , import export , everyone is panic , politic gone , economic gone , health and safety gone

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-09 14:20 | Report Abuse

mine ave is higher at .96, will buy to ave down but not at this moment, next buy below 70c, crisis still not at peak

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-09 14:24 | Report Abuse

im not chartis, more to bargain hunter on growth stock, 1st entry 10k shares only and will buy 2nd tranch when time comes
09/03/2020 10:06 AM
09/03/2020 2:16 PM

Maxcsk

25 posts

Posted by Maxcsk > 2020-03-09 15:48 | Report Abuse

Today market u don't see it many time in ur life

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2020-03-09 16:30 | Report Abuse

CRAZY>>>>>>>> Why sell down. It is so low!

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2020-03-09 17:01 | Report Abuse

Just one day and price dropped to almost 6 months low.

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-03-09 17:17 | Report Abuse

Volatility=Greed=Opportunity=Patience=Reward...!!!
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2020-03-08/here-s-how-the-oil-price-crash-is-upending-markets-monday

pangolin

1,020 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2020-03-09 17:32 | Report Abuse

All happen within 2 weeks time ..... crazy

pangolin

1,020 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2020-03-09 17:34 | Report Abuse

All back to square ... back to 60 c again .... those who buy in high price .... bonus issue is helpless

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-09 18:11 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will drop again for sure, in time like this to recover back capital may take 1 year or more

Posted by Wudaokuang > 2020-03-09 20:42 | Report Abuse

Mr 888next, just a question out of curiosity. In light of the current bearish market, will the bonus issue definitely go through? Is the EGM just a formality to decide the ex date or there is a possibility however small that the bonus issue can be rejected? Any response is much appreciated as I am just asking this as a sharemarket newcomer.

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2020-03-09 22:43 | Report Abuse

Likely to go down more. When mkt is crashing, second liners will be the worst hit due to margin call and lack of institutional funds support. Supply chain will definitely be affected hence the production and profit. Buy big cap/ blue chips with good dividends.

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2020-03-09 22:48 | Report Abuse

Imagine if margin call continues tomorrow, how much lower will it go? Not only Notion, other small caps as well.

ivanlau

1,377 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2020-03-09 22:54 | Report Abuse

a lot of margin call holder will die for this market crash . tyxxp follower now all on board the margin facility of titanic cruise.

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2020-03-09 23:24 | Report Abuse

No worry.... just wait for a while... this is just the beginning ...time is our friend... Dont jump in too early... plenty of chances later.... have fun guys !!

Posted by stock_investor > 2020-03-10 07:09 | Report Abuse

Last call. Recession is confirmed following dow jones plummet 2k last nitez. Cut loss is too late now.

Posted by Investar2862 > 2020-03-10 09:40 | Report Abuse

Buy low & keep

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-10 10:19 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2020-03-10 12:01 | Report Abuse

yup..me too..bought 100 share to support...:-)

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-03-10 12:09 | Report Abuse

Added...Hold...!!!

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2020-03-10 12:30 | Report Abuse

There is no merit for NOTION to drop so much yesterday...merely influenced by the market panic sell. The sharks may have took the opportunity to press it down to collect cheaper for the next wave (bonus issue). So, huy and hold when it is low

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-03-10 12:38 | Report Abuse

Ha...As long you stay solvent or manage your cash flow rationally...there are few chances offering to you by Mr. Market irrational behaviour...That's why Buffett stay in cash for so long...but others say cash is thrash...He can go honeymoon anytime now...!!!

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-10 14:08 | Report Abuse

wait below 70c, dow will touch 20k pts

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2020-03-10 14:47 | Report Abuse

Wow, good rebound... The sharks have collected enough already from the panicky retailers?

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-03-10 20:50 | Report Abuse

damn, so fast rebound one

Posted by NorainibtAbdulRahman > 2020-03-10 21:08 | Report Abuse

manage to buy and goreng, kenyang

fmbklci

388 posts

Posted by fmbklci > 2020-03-11 15:06 | Report Abuse

hello 888next, which part does notion participates in?

Jack888

855 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2020-03-11 15:56 | Report Abuse

buy..

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2020-03-11 18:03 | Report Abuse

Average Target Price =0.60, so can still wait kah?

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-03-11 19:29 | Report Abuse

Target price 0.6??? Must be joking. Please look at the fact

Posted by stockraider > 2020-03-11 19:36 | Report Abuse

Dear 888next,

Will dyson and notion marketing & production be disrupted, due to lacking manufacturing parts and raw material ??

Posted by stockraider > 2020-03-11 19:54 | Report Abuse

Dear 888next,

Thanks for your reply.

Can u enlighthen us the % of copper and aluminum parts use for current Notion existing manufacturing requirement v % sold to be sold to external party ?

How long is your project Nixon pay back period ??

How much is your capital investment for project nixon ?

Posted by 888next > Mar 11, 2020 5:02 PM | Report Abuse

Project Nixon (EMS sector) has opened new doors to 2 MNCs in the EMS sector:

1) USA: in smart technology in DIY/Crafts cutting machines for cutouts of different materials for apparel, crafts and special design items. Interchangeable cutters etc

2) North Asia: in smartphones and microwaves parts and sub assembly services.

Both MNCs are relocating source of supply chain from China concentration to alternate hubs because of the tariff war and not of the virus.

We expect mass production of copper and aluminium parts to commence in 3 to 5 months time.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-03-11 20:16 | Report Abuse

Fair enough, then can u enlighten us why the company decide to invest into manufacturing copper and aluminum parts itself, when it is very much easier to obtain it from outsourcing suppliers with no extra investment, in which the company have done all this time ?

What is your competitive advantage by do it all by yourself and by committing more resources into this nixon project ??

Posted by 888next > Mar 11, 2020 8:09 PM | Report Abuse

Sorry I wont be going into details of these projects as its early days and we think its best not to reveal business strategy here in this forum for obvious reasons. Thank you.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-12 08:01 | Report Abuse

will it drop back to 71c? high possibility bcoz dow will soon touch 20k pts

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2020-03-12 08:01 | Report Abuse

Good for those promoters...Today will be another good day to collect.......Please remember to collect a lot.... Otherwise..you might miss the opportunity if the stock rebound sharply later... Huat Ah.... to the promoters...:-)

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-12 09:19 | Report Abuse

the rebound bcoz bargain hunter buying but later they realised it cannot sustain the support, rejection is too high, they cannot against the market force

today and tomorrow will drop more and hard to rebound after this, usa and europe now in serious virus crisis

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-12 09:22 | Report Abuse

when the world economic (china, usa and europe) in crisis, i can confirm that we are moving towards recession

just ask yourself, if o&g, tourism, aviation, airports, retailers, supply chain, offices, and many more affected, would it not be a recession?

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2020-03-12 10:06 | Report Abuse

wow, cheap sales, crazy.

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2020-03-12 10:46 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking...the COVID19 pandemic is temporary...so is recession..... so why worry?

Posted by Flintstones > 2020-03-12 10:47 | Report Abuse

You guys need to understand what is Notion fair value or PE? A capital intensive company like Notion deserve PE 20 or PE 10?

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-12 10:53 | Report Abuse

not worry but happy bcoz can buy cheaper later, below 70c is definitely will happen

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

if you ave is above 70, better sell to take profit before it turn to paper loss,.. then buy back below 70 and keep probably till end year to gain back above 90c

if this work as plan, you wont lose a penny and even can earn more

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-12 15:34 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will be lower and next week getting harder, below 70c is coming