NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

-0.10 (9.80%)

0.915 - 1.02

29 people like this.

16,530 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 10 hours ago

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-03-18 16:41 | Report Abuse

Where's 888next? How? What should we do now Sir?

Posted by NorainibtAbdulRahman > 2020-03-18 16:48 | Report Abuse

vtec?

targetinvest

2,665 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2020-03-18 17:44 | Report Abuse

Dun buy so fast..

ATAIMS
VS
All plunging into ravine.. Probably contract revision from customer..

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-03-18 19:01 | Report Abuse

Must believe in targetinvest. He’s the only one who shared this counter before it spiked up to 1 and above.

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-03-18 19:02 | Report Abuse

This Vtec rosak already. Need to bring in to honda for major service.

Posted by Flintstones > 2020-03-18 20:03 | Report Abuse

Lower than director price. Wow

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-18 22:37 | Report Abuse

40c next mth

Posted by Flintstones > 2020-03-19 10:47 | Report Abuse

Patience. TP RM 0.30

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-03-19 11:12 | Report Abuse

Mr Thoo.. where are you? I'm bleeding :(

pangolin

1,020 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2020-03-19 11:31 | Report Abuse

Can’t imagine for those bought in rm1 above , bought 100 k for rm1 , 50 k gone within 1 month,wordless for those goreng goreng kaki

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-03-19 11:53 | Report Abuse

Paging for Mr Thoo Chow Fah, Mr Thoo Chow Fah.. Please proceed to counter 0083, counter 0083 to make payment.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-19 12:20 | Report Abuse

i thought 40c next mth but now seems tomorrow also can get

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2020-03-19 12:41 | Report Abuse

We have many smart alec in this forum, giving low TP as such it creates panic amongst small time investors so, they start selling when they see what your unsubstantiated analysis is coming true. Same goes to when during the bullish period when the TP is inflated beyond that current price, people would start chasing. Therefore, stop your smart TP without any research done to support it.

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2020-03-19 12:54 | Report Abuse

My advice to all is, HOLD.
This is temporary, alike what China has experience.
During their bad period, many companies experienced reduction of their share value below 56%.
Recently, President XI released USD20B to buy up all those shares in American & European companies at below 44% from its old price. No further explanation required.

Posted by Wudaokuang > 2020-03-19 12:54 | Report Abuse

I think what seems logical to me is to hold my cash until the paranoia is gone. In any case, notion has a rather big cash reserve, doesn't hurt to revisit it later. At the end of the day I am pretty confident it won't be snuffed out since I can still see the factory running when I passed by later. Can't be bad news by any stretch of imagination

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2020-03-19 12:56 | Report Abuse

It seems many promoters have cut lost.... It is painful..but it is right thing to do.... Many promoters have switched side now to be negative about the market...... be patient..... time is on our side...

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-03-19 13:12 | Report Abuse

let go je laa.. the longer u hold the more opportunities forgone.. there are so many good counter out there with once in a lifetime discount price.

ochai

350 posts

Posted by ochai > 2020-03-19 13:13 | Report Abuse

me die die hold...hahaha

Posted by NorainibtAbdulRahman > 2020-03-19 13:27 | Report Abuse

cabut

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-03-19 13:43 | Report Abuse

Alistino, did you chase high? I hope you did not.

If you have followed TargetInvest, you would have bought at RM0.53+- and sell at RM1. This guy promote even before it spiked up but did any of you give a damn? And look at what he just recently posted.

And now, 40 cents and below is real. Dyson's contact (whether it can be materialize) + insurance claim (something is fishy in this insurance claim until they have to file writ of summon to the insurer) + business climate now.. aduii.. w/ all the factors above, you cannot really blame if someone just say TP 30 cents/ 20 cents.

This is i3. Everything written here is baseless and w/o facts and figures. Take it with a pinch of salt and exercise your own judgement.

And wait, where's mr Thoo? Some of his postings have gone missing.

Posted by Flintstones > 2020-03-19 15:29 | Report Abuse

When davidtslim promote you guys must run. All counter he promoted went holland. Hengyuan, ekovest and now notion.

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-03-19 16:23 | Report Abuse

at last back to 2017 price

pangolin

1,020 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2020-03-19 17:27 | Report Abuse

Dun blame others ..... 90 percents counter dropped 50 % , just hold it if u can , damaged is done anyway

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-03-19 17:46 | Report Abuse

Where is 888nexr

Tete7893

228 posts

Posted by Tete7893 > 2020-03-20 10:35 | Report Abuse

notion so strong. boss supporting the price?

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2020-03-20 11:32 | Report Abuse

Yes, I do not chase.
I sold 99% of my holding at around 1.24; holding back 0.1% to qualify my attendance to the AGM/EGM that was held on last Tuesday but sadly, I didn’t attend as a safety precaution to the current situation.
I started picking again at <0.765 and my latest buys were yesterday.

We need to HOLD.
HOLD.
No amount of fund is sufficient to support if everyone starts selling. There no cause to panic as this company well managed amongst the siblings & relatives. Hopefully, we will see the share hit above 1.38 again soon.

ochai

350 posts

Posted by ochai > 2020-03-20 11:45 | Report Abuse

top up more...buy buy!!!

Posted by NorainibtAbdulRahman > 2020-03-20 13:11 | Report Abuse

?

pangolin

1,020 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2020-03-20 15:36 | Report Abuse

When price high ... everyone please mr 888 , but price drop like hell ... everyone blame mr 888 , buy by urs own risk la , want fa Choy , take ur own risk

lamy92

745 posts

Posted by lamy92 > 2020-03-20 16:10 | Report Abuse

Buy back.. Can back RM1.00 next week

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-03-20 16:47 | Report Abuse

Price about to ceiling

888next

34 posts

Posted by 888next > 2020-03-21 16:37 | Report Abuse

Dear Investors,

1. I removed the postings as I was worried it may be promotional and gave false hope and invest at the wrong time as these are Unprecedented times. The market selldown was savage due to the crude oil price war, selldown on Wall Street and major concerns from the Covid-19 pandemic and of course our local political changes created more uncertainty.

2. There was PURE PANIC from across the board and even if I were to advise, nobody will listen.

3. I had to attend to AGM last Tuesday, and the lockdown effects on our operations and application to MITI to get approval for partial 50% operations as we are part of the E&E supply chain.

4. We have to come up with a plan with a much reduced demand due to the escalating viral cases in Europe and USA and other parts of the world. The only bright side is China has stabilised and recovering fast and the restoration of supply chain is assured.

5. I think we have to assume the damage to businesses and the markets is bad and every country is fighting the virus by shutting its borders and limiting movements. These conditions may last more than 6 months.

6. The HDD sector should be least affected. Camera and Auto segments we must assume 50% reduction for this period. Although we have not seen sharp reduction in POs but it should be expected as our customers and their customers feel the effects of the slowdown. The aluminium tubing is still a major focus in EMS and most of the demand is intact. But lets assume some slight reduction. The expansion of 2 additional lines for the tubing is still on and expected ready by June 2020. We are optimistic it will bear much fruit as its a localisation of supply from China.

7. We have a strategy to see us through this period. It is already activated but I dont want to give you false expectations as its early days. Closer to May we will have it up and running and should impact the financials of the group.

8. The BIL insurance claim we have employed legal counsel to get the RM12.2 mil from insurer who chose to leave it to the Arbitration panel and this process is on going. We are fighting for extra RM31 mil from that offered by insurers. This will take 6 to 9 months to complete and we are reasonably confident of some extra here. We have engaged Queens Counsels and budgeted for it.

9. Our cash flow is healthy and still have more than RM60 mil in the kitty. We wont belly up.

Finally as for the Share Buyback we have just activated last Friday. My advice is dont panic. At these levels it is back to 2017 pre-fire prices but also on the demand side its uncertain for some time in metal business. Be patient management has seen the company through 2 recessions, flood, fire, forex losses and many challenges and we need some patience and time to survive well and be positioned for growth after this pandemic.

Good fortune. Stay healthy and safe.

Tete7893

228 posts

Posted by Tete7893 > 2020-03-21 19:00 | Report Abuse

too fast share buy back !!! my advise is company should use their money wisely and they may collect or share buy back around rm0.2-0.3 !!!
we investor no panis company panic share buy back !!!

888next

34 posts

Posted by 888next > 2020-03-21 19:28 | Report Abuse

Hi Tete7893

Activating ShareBuyback does not mean I have bought Notion shares. We needed to do the paperwork in order to be able to execute.

This program is only for stabilising any drastic action when its below a value I feel is necessary.

Cash is king you are right. We cant be buying without limit.

Tete7893

228 posts

Posted by Tete7893 > 2020-03-21 19:53 | Report Abuse

sir which mean notion value worth at least rm 0.4 right? if drop below rm 0.4 is undervalue?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-21 20:02 | Report Abuse

Thank you 888next

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2020-03-21 20:17 | Report Abuse

Thank you 888next. I am very sorry that I couldn't meet you during ATM as I always wanted to for the simple obvious reason. But surely one day we will meet, meanwhile I am still a shareholder of NOTION as i have the faith that in near future NOTION will deliver the superb performance in term of company bottom line and high share price.

888next

34 posts

Posted by 888next > 2020-03-21 20:19 | Report Abuse

I cant disclose at what price we will do share buyback otherwise the operators will know how to trade against us.

NTA is RM1.20 a share. Our properties are worth before this "crash", about RM170 mil which is about the current market cap at 56 sen. Our CNCs are largely fairly new and worth more than RM200 mil. Our business customers. Our human assets . All not considered.

Investors tend to over react on the down trend and up trend. Always over shooting is common because Fear and Greed are impossible to control.

I leave it to the market to decide. But at the right time, our buyback will be as a last resort.

888next

34 posts

Posted by 888next > 2020-03-21 20:21 | Report Abuse

Sorry that s my last reply til I have more to share. TQ

ochai

350 posts

Posted by ochai > 2020-03-21 21:23 | Report Abuse

tq 888next...keep us informed!!!

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-22 08:53 | Report Abuse

pls wake up, recession is coming, no matter how great the stock is, market will press it further down...
Alistino G We have many smart alec in this forum, giving low TP as such it creates panic amongst small time investors so, they start selling when they see what your unsubstantiated analysis is coming true. Same goes to when during the bullish period when the TP is inflated beyond that current price, people would start chasing. Therefore, stop your smart TP without any research done to support it.
19/03/2020 12:41 PM

GooShem

1,330 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-03-22 14:21 | Report Abuse

Lol. Friday up 30%? Monday gomma drop 30 cent

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2020-03-22 15:09 | Report Abuse

This is a beginning to the long "Temporary" Recession... many companies will not survive this period due to cashflow problem.. This time the financial crisis is more severe than the 2008 financial crisis... Many people tend to underestimate the scale of the pandemic triggered recession to already fragile global market... Many events will be unfolded in the coming future which worsen the recession... let wait and see... Time is on our side...
The current rebound is a good opportunity to sell if one has not done so...which allow one to buy back low later.. Remember...strong rebound will follow by strong drop later one in the down trend market during recession ....
As one say...cash is king now... wait for the market to settle low before entering market... Now is still far from that.. Besides,there are so many good companies with low prices now.. Preserving cash will allow one to switch to a better companies at very low price easily later... why should one take a big risk now?

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-22 15:13 | Report Abuse

BANK Islam Malaysia Bhd mengesahkan seorang warga kerjanya di Menara Bank Islam di Kuala Lumpur disahkan positif Covid-19 dan sedang menjalani rawatan di sebuah hospital kerajaan.

Pekerja itu dan anggota keluarga terdekatnya menjalani proses kuarantin di rumah sejak 19 Mac, kata Ketua Pegawai Eksekutif Mohd Muazzam Mohamed dalam kenyataan.

hasimdaud

220 posts

Posted by hasimdaud > 2020-03-23 10:59 | Report Abuse

nampaknya tinggal seluar dalam jatuh teruk dari rm1.38 sampai rm0.51

pangolin

1,020 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2020-03-23 11:28 | Report Abuse

what s the actual date for bonus issues , ? share price drop got noting to do with board directors , for those stay in 5 star hotel president suite like me , cheers for better tomorrow , nothing to say , nothing to see , and no eyes see also ....

Posted by NorainibtAbdulRahman > 2020-03-23 12:27 | Report Abuse

hi hi

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-03-23 17:23 | Report Abuse

Just be prepared many will be wiped out from the stock markets and never see their comments in the forums again like what happened when the market collapse during the previous years . This time around it would be more serious with the on going disease worldwide outbreak that left the market with no clear indication and directions of sustainability . If the market continued to slide further forced selling may however set in to pull the market lower for those using loans financings would be the hardest hits.

Cakes Moon

6,929 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2020-03-24 16:30 | Report Abuse

I want to buy at 41 cents