NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

-0.10 (9.80%)

0.915 - 1.02

29 people like this.

16,530 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 8 hours ago

Luke91

520 posts

Posted by Luke91 > 2020-04-17 11:14 | Report Abuse

Today 0.9 pump enough already ya
Please don go up further today

schia48

59 posts

Posted by schia48 > 2020-04-17 11:49 | Report Abuse

From the IR slides, the company seems to have a lot of production capacities involving tooling, CNC, machining of metals for the automotive, HDD & camera industry... but their strategy to go into face masks involves soft fabrics & stitching, which may not be their production expertise.... (just thinking)

Agjl

5,746 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-04-17 11:49 | Report Abuse

It doesnt look like pump to me. More like accumulating gradually by certain parties. Id it was pumped, the price will move very fast and movement will be erractic. But it doesnt look like tat to me. Well, i could be wrong. Just an observation not promoting or demoting the stock. Cheers

Posted by EdenOfSaudi > 2020-04-17 12:01 | Report Abuse

Hi 888Next, appreciate for your presence in the forum. I wish to grow my portfolio with you for as long as you’re in Notion.

schia48

59 posts

Posted by schia48 > 2020-04-17 12:07 | Report Abuse

Yes Stockhunter88, pray they can pivot their business into ppe, and keep jobs for their production plants in Klang.

Agjl

5,746 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-04-17 12:16 | Report Abuse

Stockhunter88....not sure it will continue its journey to 1.20. If it will, then i would expect its price to take a breather ard 1 level and profit taking sink in for couple of weeks. It will need more strength to take the second leg of the journey back by more good news or proposing more good news

Posted by Davidtan4896 > 2020-04-17 12:38 | Report Abuse

sold

Posted by SharehlderOppression > 2020-04-17 16:04 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Thoo,
Thank you for your sharing on the company's future direction.
As investors big or small, we rely on information to make decisions.
Very appreciative also for your efforts to venture into PPE and wish you nothing but success.

steven rt

190 posts

Posted by steven rt > 2020-04-17 22:35 | Report Abuse

In January 2020 the company said it proposes to issue 1: 2 bonus somewhere 2Q 2020, any news? 888nxt?

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2020-04-17 23:01 | Report Abuse

How much is gonna cost the company for this new ventilator biz? Funding source?

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2020-04-17 23:20 | Report Abuse

*Please address as 888next*

Cash Only

665 posts

Posted by Cash Only > 2020-04-18 08:48 | Report Abuse

280M market cap getting net profit of RM50M after tax.. PE ratio estimated is around 6 times. After Ex bonus will be around 10. Assuming the PPE can give additional profit and since they can operate during MCO.. I think the next month QR will be still having good profit this will stabilize the price after bonus.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-18 11:41 | Report Abuse

I heard the cost of raw materials for facemask are at sky high level ??

They say not much profit can be manufacturing face mask bcos of price control rm 1.50 a pc woh...!!

Posted by 888next > Apr 16, 2020 2:25 PM | Report Abuse

If you read the slides, we assume RM9 mil sales a month from face mask for an installed capacity of 12 mil pieces a month which works out to 80 sen a mask.

Compare that to current retail ceiling price of RM1.50. The reason is because Notion is not a B2C model but a B2B business model we dont have a distribution network of sales point in Malaysia so we must use approved distributors so have to allow sufficient margins for that channel. More over it s a dynamic market with competition from players and imported masks as well.

Our cost we est is 50 sen a mask but it can change as imported raw material price is volatile and govt policies on import duty and sales tax may be temporary.

You can assume gross margin about 40% on selling price for now. It can change depending on the factors mentioned.

Also the govt ban on exports is making it more difficult but likely when sufficient capacity is available it will be opened.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-18 11:43 | Report Abuse

Your estimate of 50 sen production cost per pc, is it base on old data leh ??

Jengacam2

523 posts

Posted by Jengacam2 > 2020-04-18 12:28 | Report Abuse

Dufu is better than this Notion...

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-04-18 19:54 | Report Abuse

@888next, if you use the initial FY20 forecast revenue of MYR 320M, what was the expected gross/net margin we can expect on average for these business mix of Notion excluding the covid-19 effects?

I am interested on these just to know what happens to Notion if covid 19 in a turn of event becomes highly controlled and subsides rapidly.

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-04-19 18:23 | Report Abuse

@888next, thank you so much. Very kind of you to take the time and guide all of us here

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2020-04-20 11:04 | Report Abuse

If Notion could expedite the productions of medical gears and equipment And are permitted to export the excess....

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/home/index.html

Steven1717

246 posts

Posted by Steven1717 > 2020-04-20 14:32 | Report Abuse

need to break out 95.5 sen .

Posted by SeedWisdom > 2020-04-20 16:46 | Report Abuse

Time to reverse

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2020-04-20 17:17 | Report Abuse

0.95 by Friday...

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-04-20 17:26 | Report Abuse

1.0 soon

Luke91

520 posts

Posted by Luke91 > 2020-04-21 11:30 | Report Abuse

Today kuat retrace, need help pump le

Posted by Noob Potato > 2020-04-21 13:39 | Report Abuse

Mr.Fong will help pump later

Victory99

405 posts

Posted by Victory99 > 2020-04-21 16:22 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr next888, thank you for your helpful information. Take care ^_^

SA2023

102 posts

Posted by SA2023 > 2020-04-21 18:14 | Report Abuse

Good

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2020-04-21 23:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the guidance 888next...

Steven1717

246 posts

Posted by Steven1717 > 2020-04-22 08:00 | Report Abuse

Market effected by US share.. All stuck and back to zero

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2020-04-22 10:06 | Report Abuse

Bear 3-Drop slowly and most painful period

Futz70

Posted by Futz70 > 2020-04-22 10:17 | Report Abuse

will it keep on dropping?

Futz70

Posted by Futz70 > 2020-04-22 10:28 | Report Abuse

oil is recovering

Posted by SeedWisdom > 2020-04-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

Don't go against the trend. TP whatever you have.
The way they buy up is abnormal. It will come down by how it went up.

sunnyegg

34 posts

Posted by sunnyegg > 2020-04-22 15:04 | Report Abuse

Start to rebound? Or just a trap?

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2020-04-22 20:29 | Report Abuse

Could see follow through support from 0.875 and at it's strongest at 0.900. Chart showing ascending triangle. We will see it breaks 0.945 tomorrow if the current trending follows through.

steven rt

190 posts

Posted by steven rt > 2020-04-22 21:19 | Report Abuse

Mr. Next888, just to clarify, Notion is planning to start manufacturing of masks end of May, right?

steven rt

190 posts

Posted by steven rt > 2020-04-22 22:05 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr.888next

So my understanding is, to avoid the price uncertainties, you are going to manufacture your own raw material under phase 2, correct? And if you have excess you going to sell it for manufacture of geotextiles, diapers, healthcare gowns and apparel, filtration (both air and water) etc.

Agjl

5,746 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-04-22 22:10 | Report Abuse

888next,....sir, if you dont mind sharing i would like to know what will be your phase 3 fabric entails?

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2020-04-22 23:16 | Report Abuse

Thank you...

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-04-23 07:49 | Report Abuse

1.20?

sunnyegg

34 posts

Posted by sunnyegg > 2020-04-23 10:04 | Report Abuse

No Power Today

steven rt

190 posts

Posted by steven rt > 2020-04-23 17:38 | Report Abuse

This stock is going to consolidate before moving higher. I sold.

Agjl

5,746 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-04-23 22:13 | Report Abuse

If go to phase two means not going to produce face mask

26,800 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-04-23 22:14 | Report Abuse

GOOD NEWS!!!!!!! MCO extended another 2 weeks! Market will bull again tomorrow just like last time when MCO extended!
GET READY TO SAI LANG TOMORROW!!!!
MCO BRING OUT THE BULL!!!!
GUARANTEED!!!!

Posted by apolloang > 2020-04-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

cos cina suka gamble and no other place to gamble except boosa? hahaha

Agjl

5,746 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-04-23 22:59 | Report Abuse

Why extended bursa will be up? I tot more extension will hurt companies thus hurt earnings. Share price should be weaken...please enligthen me

Victory99

405 posts

Posted by Victory99 > 2020-04-24 12:37 | Report Abuse

Tech, automation and ppe sectors has a great and prominent future in mid to long term investment for sure. Technical correction is healthy for notion before moving to next level which will benefits shareholders and company for bonus issue. Dumb dumb hold. Good luck.

zhexiangxd

224 posts

Posted by zhexiangxd > 2020-04-25 10:18 | Report Abuse

yes still holding. trust in notion

Wing Tai

71 posts

Posted by Wing Tai > 2020-04-25 10:28 | Report Abuse

Notion is going to make a u turn next week.
What are you waiting for.....

joyvest

10,414 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-04-25 10:37 | Report Abuse

why do you say it is a u-Turn ?? u-turn for what ??