NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

-0.10 (9.80%)

0.915 - 1.02

29 people like this.

16,530 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 8 hours ago

Kanm100

173 posts

Posted by Kanm100 > 2020-04-25 22:47 | Report Abuse

Hi 888next, is notion a supply parts of ventilator to Dyson?

Kanm100

173 posts

Posted by Kanm100 > 2020-04-25 22:52 | Report Abuse

The production of the PPE will be in accordance with the International Organisation for Standardization and the Company is in the midst of applying the approval from all the relevant authorities for the production of the PPE. The Company has placed order for the production machineries. Subject to the approval being obtained from all the relevant authorities, the production is expected to be commenced by end of May 2020 in the Company’s main factory. The products will then be sold in local markets.

Agjl

5,746 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-04-26 16:13 | Report Abuse

If i m not mistaken 888next mentioned they are not producing face mask for the moment instead of moving to phase 2 which is to produce the materials for the production of face mask. Correct me if i m wrong

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2020-04-26 19:16 | Report Abuse

Hi 888next

I think face mask will be good for a few more months after that there will be a surplus in supply as the virus tapers out.
Also u have to manufacture to N95 standard or KN95 the Chinese standard. But I think China will not buy from u as they are producing millions of it everyday to try to meet the demand now.
I am not sure of the PPE, ventilators, protective clothing etc?
The question in my mind is, is this a good time to go in now?
How is your other manufacturing business? With the virus, many manufacturers, hand-phones etc are scaling down.
Do you think you can increase your EPS for the next 2 Qtrs?

Agjl

5,746 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-04-26 21:20 | Report Abuse

888next....my apology as i have read and intrepreted wrongly on your statement. Appreciated you pointed that out and further clarified. Cheers!

Steven1717

246 posts

Posted by Steven1717 > 2020-04-27 13:44 | Report Abuse

BORED notion

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2020-04-27 13:48 | Report Abuse

888next It is good to have contrary views.........

I am an investor too and really wish your company well.

This is the first time I meet an honest and open insider pacifying my (investor;s) fears.
Thanks again.

Posted by myinvestor27 > 2020-04-28 17:07 | Report Abuse

Businesses allowed to operate during MCO can go full capacity tomorrow

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2020-04-28 17:23 | Report Abuse

Vtec power..vroom

Aries

659 posts

Posted by Aries > 2020-04-28 17:25 | Report Abuse

Wow, didn't expect to have bonus issue !

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2020-04-28 17:27 | Report Abuse

Wow, luckily I hold my 100 lot on this share

潘国伦

94 posts

Posted by 潘国伦 > 2020-04-28 17:33 | Report Abuse

今天刚买0.840...这是好消息吗?我不大会...

Witty

462 posts

Posted by Witty > 2020-04-28 17:39 | Report Abuse

i remember in the last when bonus issue announced, price will drop.

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2020-04-28 17:45 | Report Abuse

Share price will drop bexwuse you have more unit. But usually you will gain as total..

patrick8

334 posts

Posted by patrick8 > 2020-04-28 17:51 | Report Abuse

Technically, it's a share split. The boost is in the psychology of investors' herd instinct of having freebies.

潘国伦

94 posts

Posted by 潘国伦 > 2020-04-28 17:54 | Report Abuse

这消息出来..明天股价大概是跌还是上?

Witty

462 posts

Posted by Witty > 2020-04-28 18:00 | Report Abuse

up up up

Wing Tai

71 posts

Posted by Wing Tai > 2020-04-28 18:25 | Report Abuse

Good news with BONUS ISSUE
Congratulations to all Notion shares holders on the good news for shares going uptrend again

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-04-29 08:46 |

Witty

462 posts

Posted by Witty > 2020-04-29 09:17 | Report Abuse

Vtec is real. Hahaha

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2020-04-29 09:26 | Report Abuse

TP 1.00

kalteh

99 posts

Posted by kalteh > 2020-04-29 09:49 | Report Abuse

@888next

Always appreciate your information, doing amazing work spending time to keep investors up to date.
Thanks!

surviver

159 posts

Posted by surviver > 2020-04-29 09:54 | Report Abuse

thanks 888next

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-04-29 10:28 | Report Abuse

aiya just away and came back see the price spike up.
Notion gogogo tp 1.2

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-04-29 10:56 |

sunnyegg

34 posts

Posted by sunnyegg > 2020-04-29 10:59 | Report Abuse

May i know is bonus issue a good news? can hold until bonus issue?

Posted by newcomer1388 > 2020-04-29 11:00 | Report Abuse

limitupupup; i enter at 92 cents..

Witty

462 posts

Posted by Witty > 2020-04-29 11:00 | Report Abuse

i think the good news is full productivity lifted, no more 50% capacity.
Bonus issue is.... psychology of investors' herd instinct of having freebies. just share split.

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-04-29 11:04 | Report Abuse

you can hold until bonus but pls set a cutloss price, in case it drop to certain amount just cut loss and buy low. But obviously it wont happened like few days ago anymore.

sunnyegg

34 posts

Posted by sunnyegg > 2020-04-29 11:05 | Report Abuse

I see, Thank you so much =)

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-04-29 11:09 | Report Abuse

happy trading and gogogo Notion!!! full capacity means maximize the profit and revenue!!!

Agjl

5,746 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-04-29 11:15 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue will dilute earning per share as more shares will be available and factored in calculation of earning per share

Agjl

5,746 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-04-29 11:16 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue is good if you expect the company to increase profit in the next few quarters. Essentially u will get more shares and still enjoy earnings growth. This will be the most ideal situation

Agjl

5,746 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-04-29 11:17 | Report Abuse

Or if u expect earning will be flat or slightly down in the next few quarters, bonus issue will actually dilute in earnings and see drop on eps as more shares are divided against the profits.

kleverman

69 posts

Posted by kleverman > 2020-04-29 11:18 | Report Abuse

Witty I think you are missing the big picture, although technically bonus issue does not translate to an incremental return to your investment. The disparity between an existing shareholder and a new shareholder will be BIG.

Us early investor will get 2x the number of shares, which will benefit in the long run as the company makes more money. Notion with face mask is an even bigger play than a purist like Adventa. Today is just a beginning of the roar.. Look at my call for LKL, this is another gem in the making.

Agjl

5,746 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-04-29 11:19 | Report Abuse

U decide and invest. Like 888next said, do your homework before investing. This is not a buy or sell forum. Just sharing opinions. Happy trading. Cheers!

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-04-29 11:48 | Report Abuse

gogogo and profit next month

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-04-29 11:52 |

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-04-29 11:56 | Report Abuse

i dont know but dont chase high d something fishy suspecting sifu buy call. Hold for those earlier entry.

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-04-29 12:01 | Report Abuse

sell

Witty

462 posts

Posted by Witty > 2020-04-29 12:08 | Report Abuse

what happened? wow.

Witty

462 posts

Posted by Witty > 2020-04-29 12:09 | Report Abuse

now can limit up already?