BAHVEST RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BAHVEST (0098)

-0.01 (1.41%)

0.69 - 0.72

10 people like this.

22,673 comment(s). Last comment by 103854938 4 hours ago

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-07 20:47 | Report Abuse

Joyvest

Since you stated that will be long tussle in court and company will bleed and ended the production. Then fl will suffer and dl will suffer too. So is the company that die off.

Is southsea sublease to bahvest to operate its gold mine axcoeding to the edge. Sure do conflict of interest and from start bursa shouldnt let such injection happens.

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-07 20:52 | Report Abuse

Joyvest

You still belief in the end the lessor will able to perish the lessee in these long battle. If so then shareholding percentage is not the main factor to win these war from the start. Is more like a trap thats have being set up.

Then it will be like meet you court then meet you in egm

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-07 21:32 | Report Abuse

Sorry ,its FL.,not JL.typo error

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-07 21:36 | Report Abuse

DL leasor leases to the company( lessee) where DL is also a SH. The sublease is said to be a related party transaction.

As long as it is transacted at arm's length( open market value),no cause of concern.

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-07 22:01 | Report Abuse

Joyvest

So as said from the start it is related transaction cox he is one sublease into the company when doing the corporate exercise as you reiterates, it thay you meaning is?

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-07 22:02 | Report Abuse

And lame man saying the rental fees on land if factories is not multi dollars exchange will be fine?

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-07 22:27 | Report Abuse

DL has created a lease on land to the company. It is believed to be a long lease. Only then, the company dared to erect the factory.

Gathered from the facts so far,scenario 2 seems to be the likely case. It is believed that the co's lawyers are looking into the case if there is any good ground to defend or not .lf there is no good ground, they will be in trouble.if there is good ground to defend,it is going to take a long long time for the legal proceeding.

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-07 22:52 | Report Abuse

Joyvest

I have understood your explanation. Thank for sharing view on base if facts

TCH1186

910 posts

Posted by TCH1186 > 2023-05-08 01:18 | Report Abuse

summertime sadness

Posted by vincentmin > 2023-05-08 09:04 | Report Abuse

From today onwards we should know who acquired mab stake.
There should be more announcement from bahvest. And also by not later then 11 mei we should know whether the egm will be called.

Bullballs

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2023-05-08 09:09 | Report Abuse

Korek King, how is your weekend, good? Are you going to sell your block of shares today since all your comrades and son have sold theirs? If you sell at current price u are still a multi millionaire. People said with all the infighting Bahvest could be worth just 2sen and u will end up poor. IF you are not selling are you going to get a good deal out of it?

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 09:29 | Report Abuse

dato lo selling. amir sell finished already.

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2023-05-08 09:29 | Report Abuse

SO CALL 1SEN THIEF

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2023-05-08 09:31 | Report Abuse

CEPAT CEPAT SUSPEND
MASOK GN3

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 09:33 | Report Abuse

it is not illegal to sublease to golden sea based on current shareholders structure. the things is when you asked for more and then sold shares and more actions follow.. which shows motive and malicious intent. that is a bad thing. if they have proof, then i think lo and amir can get in trouble.

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 09:34 | Report Abuse

PNB mother company also got give the project to its son company. its completely fine.

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 09:37 | Report Abuse

I cut my shares today and will monitor further then went zero under such momentum

Bullballs

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2023-05-08 09:40 | Report Abuse

Alan, how much shares u sold, pls share?

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 09:45 | Report Abuse

These is my privacy but sure do my cost of my shares is way higher. Let coast be more clearer then reconsider later on

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 09:54 | Report Abuse

Less preasure now, as today finally make a decision but get all share unloaded.

Bullballs

You seems quite emotional on these issue. Anyway i just follow facts on my investment. Lets see the market shares will be, hoping they still able to talk it thru for the benefits of all them, then slump the market into sea beds like joyvest said

They have positive info out i might rebuy as trying get back what i losses...sad day

Mar2083

855 posts

Posted by Mar2083 > 2023-05-08 09:58 | Report Abuse

Down trend
0.21 now
Potentially may 20sen below

Posted by Chris Fatimah > 2023-05-08 10:15 | Report Abuse

Apa yg kawan baik fl bercakap..fl mau bersara suda dan tidak mau berniaga suda..lg sekarang dia banyak sakit sakit darah tinggi sakit kencing manis..stroke ringan..dan dia pun letak jawatan dr CEO kretam..mungkin.fl tidak berupaya untuk bidang gold mining ini. Mungkin ..aya tidak pahan fl ini kenapa mau lg ambil bahvest ini lg..ini bahvest gold mining bkn senang urus.. Malaysian pun tiada orang yg berjaya urus..only Foreigner..la.

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 10:27 | Report Abuse

Now it it entirely at the mercy of the lessor ( DL) to withdraw the case or not. Nothing much the company can do now except to defend the case provided there is ground to do so in the opinion of their lawyers . It is said that all the lawyers are crooks. Even the chance of winning is zero, they still say there is hope to win. Win or lose , the lawyers still get paid .

Since Amir has offloaded all from the company, it is clear that he doesnt want to confront with DL. He is believed to side with DL and let DL deal with his opponents. Judging from the fact that DL dared to issue the legal letter to the company, I believe DL has the legal basis and justification to sue the Company despite of the fact that DL is also the shareholder/Director of the company ( lessee) . lets see how the company will react to this unexpected fiasco any moment from now. Deadline is 30 days from the legal letter

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 10:34 | Report Abuse

No gold mine , no business for the company even though the company has the most sophisticated machinery and equipment and factory of the state of the art in the world for extraction and processing. DL has indeed hit the hardcore of the company fast and furious. Thats why i say ...always expect the unexpected.

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-05-08 10:36 | Report Abuse

Have you been to their gold mine?

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-05-08 10:38 | Report Abuse

Bahvest is the only gold mine in Sabah n one of the largest in Malaysia.

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 10:39 | Report Abuse

just need to find new land ma. if really cannot. but i don't think they will stop operating unless they really feel they don't stand a chance against the accusation

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 10:39 | Report Abuse

Joyvest

Today i had offload my shares. But continue to monitoring, hoping there a light on the end tunnel for my to regain my losses.

If there is or none, still is land ownership right, assume that couldnt get compensation due to some comments state intentionally let company use due to dl is a shareholder too lost the compensation. But dl still habe the right from that day onwards font rent out, with like maximun 90 days move like other tenancy agreement?

Whats you think? Is that possible?

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 10:39 | Report Abuse

needed insider news. but looking at share price. it is safe to says only lo and amir sell. lol.

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 10:40 | Report Abuse

none of the 5 shareholders selling. so, they seems fairly confident.

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 10:42 | Report Abuse

Nicholas 99

Thats my thought too from yesterday. But it take more that a year and 2. Cox for example oil mill need more than a year to contruct, any engineer will tells you that. So in between bahvest will be stuck with no production and liabilities of debts to serve till the new factory is build to extract.

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 10:44 | Report Abuse

Nicholas

Looks like if they sell will kena market manipulation. These the opponents needs to aviod

Bullballs

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2023-05-08 10:44 | Report Abuse

Gold being the most precious commodities and attractive investment currently is much sought after. There are big sharks swimming around waiting to eat up the whole thing.

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 10:48 | Report Abuse

Currently, no light in the tunnel yet.

Basically, DL has nothing to lose. If He wins the case, he gets compensation etc to compensate for the loss of his shareholding in value in the company .If he loses the case , the share value of the company will be restored to original state and he stands to restore his wealth in the shareholding.

Either way, he still ends up as a winner....

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 10:48 | Report Abuse

yeah that land still belong to sabah government.. i believe government has the power to stop lease to lo. why he is taking the land if he is not doing anything for it? the workers in bahvest will lose jobs.. it is not good for the state. no one can dig the gold there except for bahvest.

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 10:49 | Report Abuse

Bullballs

Thats truth. As long it cealr from the mess and court dispute, itwill be a lucrative deal.

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 10:52 | Report Abuse

The hardcore of gold mining is the " gold mine" ( land ) without which, it is nothing. Hence, No big players , needless to mention big sharks would dare to venture in. DL always boasts that his gold mine has a lot of gold deposit deep deep inside his gold mine . Do you really believe what he says?

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 10:53 | Report Abuse

Nicholas

As we read from the edge is a sublease to bahvest. So correct me if i'm wrong cox still cany get a clear picture. It is land disputes which means dl owns the land and is not consigment. Till the end of the land given then the gov can renew or not o renew, was it like these.....

Honestly there is a lawyer here to give out opiniom will be more clearer on these issue

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

looking at this, government has the right to shut down its business.. if it pollute the environment and etc..

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 10:56 | Report Abuse

Southsea signed a lease with Sabah Lands and Surveys Department in December last year for a parcel of land in Tawau for mining purpose. The lease for the 1,000ha land is for 35 years, ending on Dec 31, 2048.

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 10:59 | Report Abuse

Nicholas

From the glance of the news gov have the right to shut down mine. But now in these issue more like the land issue which had been issue to the dl. Thats the company management of the production and managing environment. Like oil palm mill too i guess as they are subject to eia too. Cox i'm from palm oil ;)

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

So sabah gov sign off to dl so it is his legality to decide on the usage and developmemt of the site. Oh well like joyvest said will be very very mess nowonwards

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 11:02 | Report Abuse

Every one knows Gold is a precious commodity , even my dog " Bruce " knows it , The fact is the fact , no gold mine , no business of gold mining. Based on your mention of DL leasing the gold mine from the Government , there is a separate lease agreement between DL and the Government. As long as DL has paid the" Lease Premium " and the agreed regular rental to the Government based on the terms of the lease, there is nothing much of the Government can do . DL has not been in breach of the agreement .

The workers in the company are employed by the company which is a private listed company. The government ,though is is a shareholder , is not supposed to meddle with the affairs of the company in terms of management and operation

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 11:02 | Report Abuse

Further why the news keep saying southsea not bahvest since already sublease to rhe compnay, could be the are the main holder of the mining rights

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 11:07 | Report Abuse

Joyvest

Ok. But in these tense situation, cam gov step in and seek southsea and bahvest dispute or let you said its their affair where gov couldnt interupt into such affairs

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 11:08 | Report Abuse

35 lease is a long lease created between DL and the Government. As said, there is a separate lease agreement between DL and the Government. DL can sue the Government if the Government simply cancels the leasehold. As long as DL has not been in breach of the terms of the said agreement , there is nothing the Government can do.....

Thats why I say DL has nothing to loss no matter how . So stop saying that DL will stand to lose as much as the company. The answer is NO

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 11:12 | Report Abuse

You must understand the term of " contractual relationship" . There is NO contractual relationship directly between the Government and the company but there is a contractual relationship between DL and the company cos DL has subleased to the company in a separate Agreement.

On the above basis, how can the Government intervene ??? On what basis can the Government intervene ??

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 11:15 | Report Abuse

Whether the situation is tensed or not , nothing to do with the Government. Thats the dispute between DL ( Lessor ) and the company ( Lessee ). Basically , it is a " private affair " not a " Government affair" . My dog " Bruce " is getting annoyed now

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2023-05-08 11:17 | Report Abuse

Possibility GN3 TOMORROW