BAHVEST RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BAHVEST (0098)

-0.01 (1.41%)

0.69 - 0.72

10 people like this.

22,673 comment(s). Last comment by 103854938 4 hours ago

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 11:18 | Report Abuse

the thing is did the government agreed to sub lease? if not, this dato lo is in breach of trust. and government most likely can cancel.

Vincentbravo

1,095 posts

Posted by Vincentbravo > 2023-05-08 11:18 | Report Abuse

All the super long comments always appear again and again but 1 thing I know for sure is if U buy when low and sell when high, U can make millions from Bahvest. Just need patience :) Happy commenting... Haha!

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 11:21 | Report Abuse

I guess the gov acknowldge it if not how they inject into bahvest from the first

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 11:22 | Report Abuse

lowest since 2012.

paulthesotong

2,769 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-05-08 11:23 | Report Abuse

Interesting..can southsea demand compensation from " Squatter " BV?

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 11:24 | Report Abuse

southsea lease it 2014 based on what reason? you cannot simply lease government land without reason. if he said it is for gold mining and get approved. then after one year plus only sublease to bahvest. if they notified government based on lo owned both companies. then yes. now he sold his position in bahvest. meaning his company southsea is leasing the land not for gold mining. unless of course, he going to mine it himself.

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 11:26 | Report Abuse

i have no details of the contract. but i think government probably can look into this.

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 11:26 | Report Abuse

Obviously , the term of the Agreement between DL and the Gov allows " sublease" . Without the sublease, do you think DL dared to set up the company called Bahvest to which DL subleased ?

DL can sue the Government if the Government simply cancels the leasehold. As long as DL has not been in breach of the terms of the said agreement , there is nothing the Government can do.....

Posted by metallica1313 > 2023-05-08 11:27 | Report Abuse

Vincentbravo, bahvest oldtimers ni :p

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

Basically , it is a " private affair " not a " Government affair".Do you believe that the Gov will devote time to look into this ? Perhaps in your fantasy

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 11:30 | Report Abuse

but the private affair is affecting the businesses in tawau.. all businesses is registered under the government. and its corporate and public affair. it is listed company.

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 11:32 | Report Abuse

why Not ? as long as sublease is allowed from the original leasehold , you can sublease to any Tom , Dick and Harry.

After I have leased from the landlord , I can sublease to any one as long as it is allowed to sublease as per original agreement with the landlord.

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 11:33 | Report Abuse

Noted

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 11:35 | Report Abuse

just like landlord sometimes will also say. i don't want males on my property or black guy or bangla.. or etc. it is not written but it can be enforced.

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 11:38 | Report Abuse

Public listed company (PLC ) ( Berhad ) is not the same as the government dept is obliged to serve the public. Trading license to extract is registered to the Local council ( Government ) . The most the Government can do is not to renew the trading license but the Gov can not cancel the agreement . Both parties DL and the Gov are bound by the terms of the leasehold agreement

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 11:40 | Report Abuse

not when lo break the rules in the agreement. :) he is frequent visited by the enforcers.. i hope its all clean. :)

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2023-05-08 11:41 | Report Abuse

JUST WANT TO CONFIRM TAT PLACE STILL GOT PPL WORKING KOREK TODAY

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 11:42 | Report Abuse

Not, it can not be enforced unless it is spelt out clearly in the agreement unless otherwise whereby any one whether male, shemale , black or blue have created nuisance to the tenants nearby , then the landlord can intervene.

For this case, it is a trespassing issue whereby DL has claimed that the company has been in breach of the agreement so the company need to prove they are not in breach .

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 11:46 | Report Abuse

i think the state government is smart enough to know what is the right choice. adios.

Posted by skyinvestor > 2023-05-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

this video say all about this counter recently https://youtu.be/WxCyLJNplQU

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 11:51 | Report Abuse

The Gov has a lot of land . You can apply for a plot of land and create a leasehold of say, 50 years. The land can not generate revenue to the gov ,the gov is more than happy to lease to you. All the Gov cares is that you can pay the lease premium and regular rental . You are free to sublease the land . after 50 years, the Gov can take back the land or continue to lease to you if you wish. Basically, during the tenure of the leasehold, how you use the land is up to you .

Do you still want the land if you are not allowed to sublease ? You tell me if you are businessman.

field123

261 posts

Posted by field123 > 2023-05-08 11:51 | Report Abuse

Actually this i not a good move by LO, he will also get into trouble:
1. The company may sue Lo for misuse any company resources or causing wrongful Loss towards the company
2. Will be investigate if got any under table transaction without shareholder permission
3. Lo loss his Bahvest resources to mine
Really don know who advise Lo in such move.......

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 11:53 | Report Abuse

I would said both said need a better adviser

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 11:54 | Report Abuse

As first these is problme deal amd now the deal more messy, lawyer amd adviser should aware by now for both side

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 11:55 | Report Abuse

Cant just blindly look at thing without basics and ask client pergi mati

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 11:55 | Report Abuse

What rule has DL broken in the agreement between the Gov and him ? why enforcers need to go there ? DL is free to sublease the land to anyone ,that the agreement between DL and someone else

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 11:56 | Report Abuse

Tawau gold mine inspected by Natural Resources Department

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 11:56 | Report Abuse

KOTA KINABALU: Officials from the Sabah Natural Resources Department have inspected the gold mining operations in Tawau amid calls by environmentalists for transparency.

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 11:57 | Report Abuse

Dr Chan said the extraction and recovery of gold through the mining process involved practices such as open pit mining and cyanide heap leaching that could destroy landscape and create huge amounts of toxic waste.

He said the biggest concern of gold mining was cyanide contamination in rivers, which when ingested, was an extremely harmful substance for humans.

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 11:59 | Report Abuse

If it is the environmental issue such as pollution of river, the relevant gov authority will check and fine the company , not DL . The BOD of the company is accountable for it . why DL alone ?

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2023-05-08 12:03 | Report Abuse

DUE TO DISHONEST OF ANIMAL
FAST FAST GN3
DUN LET PPL WASTING TIME HERE LIKE GENTING BET BIG SMALL
早點死心

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 12:06 | Report Abuse

Joyvest

If looking at it, if there is compound it had been annouce out by the gov of shut down factory, as it had been numerious dept visit so i guess their irrugularities is found not severre or even none

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 12:07 | Report Abuse

Like lynas times to times gov released statement whereby bahbest had no been only stated visit. Could be yearly audit or quaterly inspection? Maybe ?

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2023-05-08 12:07 | Report Abuse

TIS ONE CONSIDER AS UMA
COZ WORLD GOLD PRICE UP LIKE CRAZY AND POTENTIAL UP FURTHER

BUT TIS ANIMAL PUT A NUCLEAR SPOILT SHARE HOLDER EARN MONIES

field123

261 posts

Posted by field123 > 2023-05-08 12:08 | Report Abuse

As lesson, Don all in one stock, we don know profit or risk come first....This stock reach 12years low, all shareholder suffer no one can avoid.......

MOHD AMIR BIN MASRY very clever deal with someone at 30 sen.....he can collect back at lower range in futures.....

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 12:13 | Report Abuse

It is believed when DL has applied for the land with the Gov, he must have stated the purpose of the use of the land ie extraction of minerals ( it includes gold inter alia ). It is believed that there are terms and conditions including the environmental concern issues for such extraction of Minerals. As long as DL is operating within ambit of the terms and is not in breach, there is no cause of concern.

He has been granted the leasehold for quite some time and extraction process has been ongoing for quite a while, there has been no breach of environmental issues so far. It is believed that the gov relevant authorities have carried out regular checks ,there has been no penalty issues bought to light so far. On this basis, why the Gov need to cancel the agreement ? As said, DL can sue the Gov for breach of contract and claims damages . Do you believe the Gov is so dump to pay??

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 12:14 | Report Abuse

Can concluded is a major problem from the start

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2023-05-08 12:15 | Report Abuse

STILL GOT KOREK TODAY?
OR TOTALLY STOP KOREK WORK..

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 12:15 | Report Abuse

And bringjng the whole shareholder together, they should knows better before hand and how to handle these damages when takes over in the move

Now i'm certain i lost from sellinh today but uncertainty i dont dare to said how it will goes

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 12:17 | Report Abuse

If the Gov shuts the factory down,then it is the company 's operational issue not DL 's issue . The whole BOD of the company is accountable . The Gov will fine/compound the co ,not DL

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2023-05-08 12:17 | Report Abuse

TRESPASSING OR NO TRESPASSING IS THEIR BISNES AND DRAMA
NOW ONI WAN TO KNOW KOREK WORK STILL JALAN

THEY PUT SATU PAPAN THERE OSO CONSIDER TRESPASSING

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2023-05-08 12:19 | Report Abuse

TOMORROW THEY REMOVE THE PAPAN
SO SETTLE NO TRESPASSING OLEDI

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

*Leasehold agreement between the Gov and DL - Non operational

*Sublease agreement between DL and the company ( Bahvest ) - operational ie physical extraction of gold ( gold mining)

Any environmental issue, the Gov authority will look for the company cos they are involved in operation ie extraction of gold ie gold mining

DL is untouchable

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 12:30 | Report Abuse

No gold mine( land ) , No gold mining,
No gold mining , No business for the company ,
No business , No revenue
No revenue, No value to the company
PN17
Delisting
Receivership
Liquidation
Kiss and say goodbye

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2023-05-08 12:30 | Report Abuse

IF QR LOSS LIMIT DOWN

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 12:31 | Report Abuse

If so, then whats the ground and thought they are having to take over if such problem exist and can foreseen enourmous of problem ahead, still insisting?

Dont tell me that they dont know such problem are on they way

Alankam159

389 posts

Posted by Alankam159 > 2023-05-08 12:33 | Report Abuse

Joyvest

If so is the sadness moment for all shareholders

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-05-08 12:36 | Report Abuse

DL has insinuated that the company cannot make money so many times publicly and openly.

Why? DL keeps boasting that the company has yet to dig/extract deep enough beneath the soil where he believes there are tons and tons of gold deposits to be earthed . Hellow, do you really believe that ?

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-08 12:38 | Report Abuse

joyvest work inside bahvest?