BAHVEST RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BAHVEST (0098)

-0.01 (1.41%)

0.69 - 0.72

10 people like this.

22,677 comment(s). Last comment by cicakman 13 minutes ago

MusaAman

111 posts

Posted by MusaAman > 2019-05-30 16:04 | Report Abuse

Tapi sblm kau bolih distribute utk kau punya cilaka 3sen, kau dah long dari TH berapa juta?
Kakakakaka..

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-05-30 16:16 | Report Abuse

Bull, time will tell. Drop 3 sens also U scared like mad. Owners and gang will be so happy to have people like U around. Highest was 70 sen. Now 63 sen. So what's the big problem? U lose a lot ah? How much can U lose with a 10 percent drop? Give U an example when bahvest was 32 sens everyone was losing including the owners and gang. Even the best players lose. But that was the time to buy like crazy and average down. No one here will have a 32 sen average price. But the smart one collected like mad and the majority sold and F the company. Then it jumped. At 70 sen no one could sell all their shares either. Onwer would have started selling at 60 sen. Tabung Haji even worse at 50 sen. So are they crying today that it's 63 sen? Are they like U Bull? 7 sens down only U like wanna die already. How U wanna win la?

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-05-30 16:19 | Report Abuse

Orang tak ada passport sudah kembali. Ini tahun sedih kah tak celebrate pesta menuai? Atau business menuai tak jadi? Orang Sabah semua cuti U masih jaga counter kah? Pi cuti la. Jauh tak boleh dekat pun tak apa ma. Sarawak tak perlu passport :) ic sudah boleh. Haha!!

Posted by teareader818 > 2019-05-30 16:23 | Report Abuse

It is obvious, the future prospects of Bahvest is from the mining of gold. Revenue from gold mining in Q4 increased 233.57% over Q3. Net Profit from gold mining in Q4 increased 712.57% over Q3. And the production is currently from the top soil! What will happen when they seriously attack the richer hard sulphide/oxide rock? The support for the new low seem to be resting at 0.62. The previous support was at 0.32, which is quite a gap. Heed Vincenbravo's advice, just relax guys and be part of history and getting rich in the process.

MusaAman

111 posts

Posted by MusaAman > 2019-05-30 16:31 | Report Abuse

Cilaka.. ini teareader pun sindiket jugak.

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-05-30 16:37 | Report Abuse

Balik U punya rumah cuti la. Sekarang masih pakai tongkat atau kaki sudah baik? Exercise sikit sikit la. Buat yoga kah? Jangan selalu tengok hp atau komputer, nanti mata pun mau pakai tongkat :) Hehe!!

Posted by teareader818 > 2019-05-30 16:54 | Report Abuse

US published a report on currency manipulators which included Malaysia. Manipulation of forex to register a favourable bilateral trade surplus against US since 2015. The trade surplus in Malaysia's favour in 2018 was US$27 billion. Will Malaysia be expecting trade sanctions, increase of tariffs from US? To invest on the safe side - invest in gold.

Posted by The speculators The speculators > 2019-05-30 18:48 | Report Abuse

Yahoooooo nett profit And revenue Is upppppppppppp

Posted by The speculators The speculators > 2019-05-30 18:48 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow willlllllllll sky rocket up

Posted by timleecious > 2019-05-30 19:21 | Report Abuse

The speculators, I saw the results n it is down... Weird. I think their figs are in the wrong column.

Posted by The speculators The speculators > 2019-05-30 19:34 | Report Abuse

Yes u a right

Posted by The speculators The speculators > 2019-05-30 19:34 | Report Abuse

Also refer theedge

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-05-30 21:01 | Report Abuse

Wow i just read the egde write up and bahvest is now at an all new level of GORENGING !!!

Firstly they ask the egde to compare their this quarters result with last years quarter result. They should actually compare with the previous quarter BUT instead they compared with the same quarter last year which is 12 months ago when bahvest did 0 gold. This comparision is their right. They can compare with anything they wish to compare BUT why they didnt choose to compare with the previous quarter. Then bahvest will fly. Meaning owners are not going to GORENG this month or even next month as NO PRESS will dare to write something so bad about any company unless asked... "Bahvest 4Q net profit plunges 88% after MFRS adoption" Which press company so brave to write like that?

Other news headlines which can also appear tomorrow is: -

1) Bahvest Q4 Profit After Tax JUMPS more than 800% to RM8.618 Million compared to previous quarter

2) Bahvest Q4 Profit Before Tax JUMPS more than 700% to RM7.448 Million compared to previous quarter

3) Bahvest Hits the GOLD Jackpot with Highest ever Quarter revenue in History of RM31.8 Million !!!

4) Bahvest BEST Ever Quarter Results with highest Revenue Ever and Highest Monthly Gold Production Ever !!!

5) Bahvest Gold Mine delivers Best Ever Results in Bahvest History !!

But put the worst headline. So people get scared and sell. Like our dear friend BULL. Name only Bull but chicken style one :)

Lastly if U look back at Quarter 4 2018, revenue was only RM0.7 Million. Can U believe our pathetic bahvest did less than Rm1 million revenue for 3 months. Some famous hawker stalls can do better than them :) Haha BUT suprisingly their profit before tax was RM80.2 Million. Its was just some revaluation gimmick. How can U really have RM80.2 Million PROFIT if your revenue was less than RM1 million. I also want to learn :)

My take is still the same. BUY guys. Dont buy all one shot with all the money U have. Divide into 5 parts and start buying your 1st part tomorrow. I GUARANTEE U will thank me. RM2 to RM2.50 easily. Remember its bahvest X 2 + Free Warrant X 1. Thats the calculation

Not to boast but just look back at my prediction on 21 May and see if i scored 100%. Everything is Perfectly Right. Just the owners dunwan to goreng yet. I think tabung haji still have some shares and warrants to clear first... Cheers & Goodnight !! And Bull pls be a bit BRAVER la. BULL ma !!!

Posted by Vincent Ho > 2019-05-30 21:02 | Report Abuse

Bahvest is preparing to change its battlefield to main board??

Posted by teareader818 > 2019-05-30 21:43 | Report Abuse

Vincenbravo, care to explain why your investment formula requires investment in 5 parts? Some magic formula is it?

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-05-30 21:50 | Report Abuse

As no one can buy at the lowest nor sell at the highest. This 5 parts formula will help U average your price. Imagine U buy with all your money like Bull have have 0 bullets left and the price drops. Then wat Bull does the whole day. Just complain and scold everyone and say ppl syndicate :) If it drops then U can buy your second part and so on. Sell also the same. No one can sell at the highest. Unless the amount of shares U have is not a lot then 1 day can finish selling. Cheers Bro !!

Posted by Lau Zhan Yuan > 2019-05-30 22:13 | Report Abuse

Vincent how Long do u think tabung haji sold all his share?

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-05-30 23:18 | Report Abuse

My prediction is by June finish selling

cybergreen

2,199 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-05-31 08:47 | Report Abuse

BAHVEST

Look at current Q4 19 against Q3 19 on the improvement in top and bottom line which is a milestone achieved showing the market that the mining operation is profitable. The Co has not started mining the sulphide and oxide ore areas where gold content is higher than the current top-soil processed. In other open pit mines, normally there is not enough gold content in the top-soil to make it economically feasible to mine.

In April, the gold production was 76.8 kg. I learnt that the Co is still doing modifications and enhancement to its plant to increase processing beyond 1,200 Mt per day before further Capex expansion later part of the year. With improvement, assuming for Q1 2020 the gold content is 240kg (given April was 76.7 kg) or 7,716 ounce which translate into a revenue of RM41 mil (gold price at USD1,280 at Forex rate 4.15).
With a gross profit margin of 45% for Q4 19 (I know certain fund managers visiting the Co and will ask them to check why lower GP margin compared to Q3), the gross profit for Q1 2020 based on my estimated production would be RM18.45 mil and certainly increasing net profit.

Comparison with Q4 2018 and FY 2018

When compared to Q4 2018, there was a net change in fair value adjustment increasing the Q4 18 profit by RM94.1 mil and for the year FY 2018 total fair value adjustment increasing the profit was RM55.4 mil. Thus the negative variance for the Q4 19 and the FY 2019 when compared to Q4 2018 and FY 2018 is meaningless due to the one off non-recurring fair value adjustment increasing the profit in 2018

Company's Prospects
For FYE 2019, Bahvest will continue to face economic challenges and uncertainties for its Aquaculture
operations both domestically as well as globally due to the stiff competitions from China producers.
Nevertheless, the Group places great emphasis on the improvement of its operational efficiency in
achieving a sustainable aquaculture business.
Bahvest has commercially commenced gold mining operations in previous quarter ended 30 September
2018. Through the diversification into gold mining business, the Group expects this new segment to
contribute positively to its future earnings as well as its long-term objective of achieving sustainable
growth and value enhancement to the shareholders of Group. The Group expects the gold production
to increase further once it starts to drill and mine the sulphide and oxide rocks/ore at the identified
mining site as explained in Section 15 above as the Group now only extracting gold from the topsoil
clearing above the sulphide and oxide rocks/ore.
Barring any unforeseen circumstances, the Board of Directors anticipates that the Group would be able
to achieve satisfactory operating results for the financial year ending 31 March 2020.

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-05-31 15:41 | Report Abuse

So did U all manage to buy your 1st part today? I just bought mine at 62 sens :)

DTZW 1882

339 posts

Posted by DTZW 1882 > 2019-05-31 15:44 | Report Abuse

bought at 62.5sen

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-05-31 15:50 | Report Abuse

Good buy!! As long U have some holding power, surely earn :)

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-05-31 15:56 | Report Abuse

I think it's tabung haji final balance shares which they want to clear everything before Hari Raya. Dunno anyone so crazy willing to sell at this price when everything is working out soooo good for Bahvest :) Anyway for all the Muslim Friends, Selamat Hari Raya Everyone!! Also didn't forget my tak ada passport friend :) Wahaha!! Happy holidays to U in Sabah!!

Holyman

225 posts

Posted by Holyman > 2019-05-31 16:09 | Report Abuse

Gold prices to rise due to Mexican tafiffs.

paksaham

104 posts

Posted by paksaham > 2019-05-31 16:13 | Report Abuse

Bought at 63 sens

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-05-31 16:19 | Report Abuse

Yeah Holyman !! Superb News... Gold Price JUMPS back to above USD 1300 today !!! With the ringgit so low to the USD, its gonna be a super double profit for Bahvest to sell the gold in usd and convert back to ringgit :) Haha !!

cybergreen

2,199 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-06-01 01:08 | Report Abuse

Gold price spike to 1312 wow

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2019-06-01 08:01 | Report Abuse

It's a matter of time serious investors will finally wake up that they must have a gold stock in this turbulent time when global stockmarket can collapse like never before.

Holyman

225 posts

Posted by Holyman > 2019-06-01 16:51 | Report Abuse

Bahvest is the only true yellow counter in bursa.

paulthesotong

2,769 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2019-06-03 07:39 | Report Abuse

" Only direct proxy to surging gold price within the domestic equity space"

mkmk

1,514 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2019-06-03 08:16 | Report Abuse

Good prospect...

Bull

1,361 posts

Posted by Bull > 2019-06-03 08:27 | Report Abuse

Gold price now 1314...

cybergreen

2,199 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-06-03 08:46 | Report Abuse

Hi VincentBravo, so can we buy another portion today ?

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-06-03 09:31 | Report Abuse

Every 3 sens down U buy. Next buy will be at 59.5 sens. But its up to U. At 59.5 sens will be my second buy. Cheers!!

cybergreen

2,199 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-06-03 09:40 | Report Abuse

okie sure. 59.5c queue buy now.

DTZW 1882

339 posts

Posted by DTZW 1882 > 2019-06-03 10:55 | Report Abuse

VincentBravo, can i know what you avg price?

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-06-03 11:10 | Report Abuse

Less than 40 sens :) Haha

Edge

230 posts

Posted by Edge > 2019-06-03 12:58 | Report Abuse

Vincent, you talk about high gold price n weak ringgit, meaning good for Bahvest. If so, price likely drop to 59.5?

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-06-03 13:06 | Report Abuse

If reach then we buy our 2nd part. If don't reach then we don't buy. My average is so low. Of course I cannot keep on buying at this price. A lot also depends on what your average is. If its high then U can start to buy. Don't buy with all your money. Divide into 5 parts and buy slowly. Everytime down a bit U buy. Happy Buying :)

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-06-03 13:09 | Report Abuse

But to be honest, everytime before owners goreng they will push the price down to scare people to sell. Many will F the company. Fed up and sell. Then only they will GORENG!!

Bull

1,361 posts

Posted by Bull > 2019-06-03 13:11 | Report Abuse

Gold price soon break 1320 and march to 1400 soon.

Weak ringgit strong dollar, look promising . April production 76kg, May 96kg and June 116 kg. I believe August quarter report will have another historical high of revenue and profit. Maybe 20m PAT .

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-06-03 13:24 | Report Abuse

Welcome back Bull :) Thats the spirit man !! Semangat :)

Bull

1,361 posts

Posted by Bull > 2019-06-03 13:36 | Report Abuse

Yes rather than stay negative all the way, should do more homework. Since already buy then aim for the best

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-06-03 14:47 | Report Abuse

Yeah Bull. If U can wait surely will earn. Guarantee will reach NEW HIGH once they goreng

Edge

230 posts

Posted by Edge > 2019-06-03 15:00 | Report Abuse

Vincent, you bought your first part at 62. What price target to sell? In all fairness, if you recommend others to buy, you should at least provide selling price too.

cybergreen

2,199 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-06-03 15:43 | Report Abuse

Edge no point to asking TP or selling price at this moment before it go up. as long as your average price is low can sell anything now. Different ppl having different average price how to tell you now?

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-06-03 15:47 | Report Abuse

Hi Edge, already told many times on the targeted price. Pls refer back old comments on the targeted price

Bull

1,361 posts

Posted by Bull > 2019-06-03 16:06 |

paulthesotong

2,769 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2019-06-03 18:37 | Report Abuse

The stock is under owned by institutional shds , below 5 % could gain more interest upon coming increase gold productions n expected of growth earning.

Edge

230 posts

Posted by Edge > 2019-06-03 21:52 | Report Abuse

Cybergreen, as always highlighted by someone, price depends on whether owner want to goreng or not, not gold production, profit etc. This counter can suddenly turnaround fast..so good to also prepare ahead. Remember, we are always told t is up to owner to goreng.