BAHVEST RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BAHVEST (0098)

-0.01 (1.41%)

0.69 - 0.72

10 people like this.

22,676 comment(s). Last comment by IlmuKhodam 1 day ago

Posted by teareader818 > 2019-06-21 17:40 | Report Abuse

What will propel the price to new highs. Gold and production are at new highs. What other catalysts? I think if owners announce payment of dividend will do it. Do you think so?

GOLD HEAVEN

1,361 posts

Posted by GOLD HEAVEN > 2019-06-21 17:45 | Report Abuse

GOLD broke new high & Bahvest close in red.

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2019-06-21 19:08 | Report Abuse

When the hell is bahvest going up announce his May production?? Why delays upon delays!

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-06-21 20:18 | Report Abuse

Hi Hero666, cool down Bro. Don't get angry :) My prediction is it WONT be a new high... Will be less than 70kgs :( Hahaha

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2019-06-21 21:26 | Report Abuse

I also felt that way, if it is a great result i don't think anyone will drag it

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-06-21 22:27 | Report Abuse

Oowa, U know who bought from us? So many NEW people joined in the game this week. People who trade with RHB who promote heavily today. People who watched ASTRO awani and bought and told their family and friends to buy. People who read the newspaper and online news that world gold price is at 6 years high, and people who just follow their friends to buy and again tell more friends and again and again. Like MLM la. Eh, U know ah I got the best tip ever. Don't tell anyone. Bahvest 0098. Don't tell ha. Remember!!! Wahaha :)

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2019-06-21 23:36 | Report Abuse

I think Bahvest is still not perceived as a gold proxy yet. What will propel its share price upward going forward likely to be its quarterly result.

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-06-22 00:07 | Report Abuse

My 5 suggestions on how Bahvest can attract LONG TERM investors and to be a counter people is proud to have:-

1) Owners and Management MUST focus on running the business properly instead of GORENG the counter. Now that there is a proper gold mine, earn money the proper way by running the mine profitably

2) When there is a good news, don't go and suppress your share price and let it drop (like 71kgs and price drop) or when there is a bad news you scare shareholders to sell then the price fly back so high (like when 30kgs and price fly) When there is good news your share cannot fly like now. Then who is going to TRUST your shit counter?

3) Reward your shareholders the gentlemen way. Give DIVIDENDS!!! 0 dividends for more than 10 years. Reward with free warrants and bonus issue for what? It cost 0 to the company and is actually worthless. Just make the price confusing. And tons of shares in the market

4) Make your company more transparent. Example give an exact date on when your monthly report announcement will be out. Or if that date falls on Saturday or Sunday, then the announcement will be made on Monday. Not keep people guessing and guessing

5) Who is auditing the Gold and Silver monthly production at the site? Is there a reputable auditor like Ernst & Young or PwC or KPMG at your site daily to oversea and confirm the monthly kgs? Or the monthly kgs report depends on the GORENG mood...

I'm sure there are many more ways to make Bahvest a long term counter BUT if the owner and gang can just follow the 5 above first, then shareholders will stay with it long term. Until that is done it will always be a hit and run company. Outside the market everyone is talking bout Bahvest BUT always people will say GORENG KING or High Already U better RUN. i have been following this counter for more than 10 years. Never in my life someone I met says I will keep this counter for my kids or grand children. Everyone here is just waiting to earn and run!!! Coz Bahvest is always the KING OF GORENG... Sad case :(

kfliau

1,977 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2019-06-22 06:43 | Report Abuse

The problem with this counter is the inconsistency in the production figures. They are released at the boss's whims and fancies what quantity to release each month. From 61 Kg can out of sudden drop to 30 without any explanation. It demonstrates the heavy manupulation of the figures, just like most Chinese companies, even with pe of 1 no one dares to touch

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2019-06-22 07:37 | Report Abuse

Quite true, it's a good gold mine but its owner can spoil its reputation for being a credible company for institutional investors.

Posted by timleecious > 2019-06-22 08:57 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/_8OG9fVzdSE

Watch.

Poison13

43 posts

Posted by Poison13 > 2019-06-22 10:21 | Report Abuse

Just wait and see next week

Markkoh

46 posts

Posted by Markkoh > 2019-06-22 10:27 | Report Abuse

timleecious is the video suggesting Malaysia producing gold to back its own currency? Malaysia to have more goldmine?

Posted by teareader818 > 2019-06-22 15:18 | Report Abuse

Can anyone explain why the difference in performance and share price between Bahvest and Bornoil where both are gold mining operators? Which one has got a better future?

Holyman

225 posts

Posted by Holyman > 2019-06-22 15:50 | Report Abuse

" For FY 20F, our gold production assumption of 74 kg pm is based on plant utilisation rate of 85% [out of fp cap of 1200t] and 88% gold recovery rate. On production should yield 50-70 kg pm on 2/3 cap utilisation and 70-100kg at full cap utilisation"....

Iamyou

60 posts

Posted by Iamyou > 2019-06-22 15:52 | Report Abuse

teareader818, Bornoil barely produce 1kg of gold. Not even close to compete with Bahvest.

Holyman

225 posts

Posted by Holyman > 2019-06-22 15:59 | Report Abuse

' The gold dore bars then sold to several domestic bullion traders at an agreed formula on prevelent mkt price. To migigate inv risks , it practices just in time production where off takers would collect the gold dore 1-2 days after the smelting process is completed"

Holyman

225 posts

Posted by Holyman > 2019-06-22 16:05 | Report Abuse

' Gold production output to trend even higher when QUATZ vein mining begins, in 2HY19"..

Holyman

225 posts

Posted by Holyman > 2019-06-22 16:38 | Report Abuse

Isnt Bornoil mining license is sub sub sub owned by MMC?

Posted by Vincent Ho > 2019-06-22 19:38 | Report Abuse

Hi holyman
What you mean QUATZ vein mining?

paksaham

104 posts

Posted by paksaham > 2019-06-22 20:21 | Report Abuse

Wiki : Most prospectors, when they think of hard rock gold deposits, think of quartz containingparticles of gold. While gold deposits can be things besides quartz veins, gold is certainly found in the quartz of veins cutting through various types of rock

param54

632 posts

Posted by param54 > 2019-06-22 21:09 | Report Abuse

next week gold fever.everybody is talking about gold

Posted by Vincent Ho > 2019-06-22 21:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks paksaham

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2019-06-23 09:15 | Report Abuse

What Vincentbravo mentioned, 'item number 5 deserves our full attention. Not fixing a date for monthly production announcement can be perceived as an intention to deceive the public. Supposed they managed to unload their shares @0.70, announcing a much lower figure would be beneficial for them to buy back lower. The relevant authority should look into this serious matter.

Posted by teareader818 > 2019-06-23 10:24 | Report Abuse

I don't think the Owners are bothered by our views and suggestions. If you want to invest in Bahvest you have to play by their rules.

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-06-23 10:39 | Report Abuse

Oh NO Oowa, U have spoilt the owner and gang's plans :( U didnt see they ask their gang to keep on commenting and commenting so that my post gets push up far far away so that others cant see it. Now U go bring it up again. Haiya. How they going to PUSH tomorrow? Apa la... Haha !!

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-06-23 10:43 | Report Abuse

Teareader, i can guarantee U the owner and gang DO READ EVERY SINGLE Comment here. Im 100% sure. Onwer maybe no la. But Datuk have people to read for him and update him in Hakka. Its just that most of the time they "Buat Tak Tau" coz thats the truth. What can they do? They really GORENG KING ma & everyone knows about it...

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2019-06-23 13:13 | Report Abuse

Bursa Malaysia and SC are the relevant authority to protect the interest of the investing public, they will look into it if investors complain to them. To me, if no fixed date announcement, no announcement may even be better, then the investing public won't be fooled by the monthly production figure meant for public to take investing actions.

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-06-23 14:03 | Report Abuse

Yeah Oowa, really agree with U. If no monthly announcement even better. Less GORENGing by owner and gang. Hahaha!! They will cry la if no monthly announcements. If cannot announce on bursa, they will pay TV or Newspaper to advertise... Haha!!

invest charm

1,979 posts

Posted by invest charm > 2019-06-24 09:08 | Report Abuse

strange.... bahvest today suddently up.

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2019-06-24 09:17 | Report Abuse

That is because gold is entering super bull market , having broken the years long overhead resistance @ USD1370 ma

invest charm

1,979 posts

Posted by invest charm > 2019-06-24 09:22 | Report Abuse

only fly when we sell last friday......sad cases.

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-06-24 09:22 | Report Abuse

Bahvest 73 sens & free warrants 45 sens makes Bahvest at RM1.91 :) A bit more to go before it reaches RM2. Come on!!! Anyway I sold another 200k shares at 72 sens... Happy Trading Everyone

Posted by timleecious > 2019-06-24 09:29 | Report Abuse

Vincenbravo, I wonder how many shares did u buy... Haha

Posted by TECHfullyBREWED > 2019-06-24 09:29 | Report Abuse

other big guns will start nibbling soon,

Posted by teareader818 > 2019-06-24 09:29 | Report Abuse

Vincenbravo, still a lot more to sell? I think you're making a big mistake for not holding this time.

Posted by Vincent Ho > 2019-06-24 09:31 | Report Abuse

Bought bahvest 450,000 shares @ 71sen 715 sen
Long bahvest go go go

Holyman

225 posts

Posted by Holyman > 2019-06-24 09:31 | Report Abuse

Why sell? The gold trail has just started!!!

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-06-24 09:34 | Report Abuse

As long as we earn we can start to sell slowly. As this is a 0 sum game. The share market creates 0 wealth. It just transfers it. For everyone to earn money someone else MUST LOSE. Since we are earning already, why not dispose a bit for others to earn when it's easy to sell. I have only sold 1.1 million shares. I still have so much more to go. Remember my target RM2 to RM2.50... Volume 9 million in less than 1 hours. Guess who else selling besides me. Surely Owner and Gang :) Who has so much shares to sell?

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2019-06-24 09:36 | Report Abuse

Central banks all over the world ar buying, the party is just about to start only

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2019-06-24 09:39 | Report Abuse

Gold USD2020 in year 2020 , Bahvest RM2.20 !

invest charm

1,979 posts

Posted by invest charm > 2019-06-24 09:41 | Report Abuse

now one vincent is selling, another vincent is buying.... confuse lah.

Holyman

225 posts

Posted by Holyman > 2019-06-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

Vincenb , u right u sell then whose the buyers?

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2019-06-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

Bravo selling in small batches only ma, still holding big chunk

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-06-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

The time to buy was 6 months ago when Bahvest was 32 sens in December 2018. Today it has more than doubled to 73 sens. Why chase when it's high? Do U think bahvest can double again today when U buy above 70 sens? Do U think bahvest can become RM1.40? Honestly I don't think bahvest can even touch RM1 anytime soon this year... Buy low sell high. That's the simple formulae. Not buy high and hope it gets higher. Cheers Everyone and hope U all WIN a lot

Holyman

225 posts

Posted by Holyman > 2019-06-24 09:52 | Report Abuse

Goldpot oredi rm186000 per kg.