GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.145 (14.57%)

0.845 - 1.01

16 people like this.

12,092 comment(s). Last comment by mf 16 hours ago

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-25 10:22 |

jay_j

196 posts

Posted by jay_j > 2016-02-25 10:22 | Report Abuse

Didn't heard Spaghetti advice. I predict their sales volume drop but never thought the EPS is negative.
Hope the management able to fight more new project increase the revenue and reduce the cost.

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-25 10:23 |

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-02-25 10:24 | Report Abuse

please make your decision wisely, Genetec is a penny stock, it is not easy for it to rebound to previous price, don't risk your money before understand why there is a significant drop in the revenue, low revenue wont be able to even cover the fixed costs then company will keeps making losses. unless they got new and big customers. bear in mind, the poor performance was not due to one off item.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2016-02-25 10:25 | Report Abuse

Exactly. Need some balance sheet education

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-02-25 10:26 | Report Abuse

Normally selling pressure will come in few phases, take k, I leave it fist

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2016-02-25 10:26 | Report Abuse

Can write the 2 gurus lah

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2016-02-25 10:26 | Report Abuse

Write off

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-25 10:27 | Report Abuse

OTB is the best!!

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2016-02-25 10:29 | Report Abuse

Ask for refund....hahaha

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2016-02-25 10:30 | Report Abuse

REMINDS ME HOW FRONTKN GAP DOWN LAST YEAR.

Grace Ly

359 posts

Posted by Grace Ly > 2016-02-25 10:30 | Report Abuse

just don understand why otb introduce this to us.... i recalled two months ago KYY said he hold this share..... then at that time OTB call us buy saying third wave coming. may be that time he throw to us.... may anyone comment .....

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2016-02-25 10:30 | Report Abuse

AND ALSO HOW MINHO GAP DOWN

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

I want my full refund. Pls pay my losses.

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

Johortin also. OTB is the best!

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2016-02-25 10:32 | Report Abuse

Part of goring syndicate?

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-25 10:32 | Report Abuse

Alamak, OTB didn't pay tax or GST for that how to pay you all back?

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2016-02-25 10:33 | Report Abuse

Usually after goring, the share will die a natural death

lux88

148 posts

Posted by lux88 > 2016-02-25 10:34 | Report Abuse

I will continue to provide my subscription service and training course to all my subscribers. As long as my probability to win is about 70%, I am satisfied with my performance. I feel very shameful if my probability to win is < 70%.

OTB, are u sure your winning rate 70%, can you prove it?
My frenz bought all your stock, he losing his pant now.

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-25 10:35 | Report Abuse

I want justice!!!

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-25 10:36 | Report Abuse

lux88 you are also the best like OTB!

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2016-02-25 10:38 | Report Abuse

Actually the directors should be prosecuted for insider trading

kanmibo

109 posts

Posted by kanmibo > 2016-02-25 10:39 | Report Abuse

free market update in telegram
https://telegram.me/Ctianfreeupdate

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-25 10:40 | Report Abuse

70% go holland
29% no movement

After his recommendation

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-02-25 10:43 | Report Abuse

Don't scold lah. OTB offered apologies already. More importantly, he knew what went wrong, and has pledged to avoid ace stocks in the future.

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-25 10:44 | Report Abuse

I want refund

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2016-02-25 10:46 | Report Abuse

i loss all ...damn..

Grace Ly

359 posts

Posted by Grace Ly > 2016-02-25 10:47 | Report Abuse

spageti, where u got the news that it is loss? how u got it?

kensen

396 posts

Posted by kensen > 2016-02-25 10:47 | Report Abuse

Who the hell put the trust on OTB. Funny

kensen

396 posts

Posted by kensen > 2016-02-25 10:48 | Report Abuse

I bring you to hell and then i tell u i'm sorry. Lol

Whats_up

31 posts

Posted by Whats_up > 2016-02-25 10:50 | Report Abuse

Just curious looking at all comments, Genetec is not dead just because one quarterly report making a lost. Its still on a positive side if you check the financial report on YoY posting RM8m profit. I suggest you hold on to your position and don't believe the rumors to cut lost!

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2016-02-25 10:51 | Report Abuse

GAP down....no way out. It dropped to lowest 18.5 sen....and again now 16.5 sen...this really caught all who bought from the rebound of 18.5 sen to 23 sen...all caught in the net...no escape. Sad.

Grace Ly

359 posts

Posted by Grace Ly > 2016-02-25 10:51 | Report Abuse

i also lost all....very sad , cannot sleep... i need the money for due coming commitment....

beemaro

19 posts

Posted by beemaro > 2016-02-25 10:51 | Report Abuse

i m not worried about the loss in last Q but more of decline in turnover/revenue by about 50%. Is it a seasonal product :)

Whats_up

31 posts

Posted by Whats_up > 2016-02-25 10:52 | Report Abuse

If all the KLCI counters posting one quarterly lost, then we will lose our pants....

Jeffyap

281 posts

Posted by Jeffyap > 2016-02-25 10:53 | Report Abuse

actually the revenue drop a lot, please read the quarter report

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2016-02-25 10:54 | Report Abuse

ya, 1Q loss doesn't mean all Q loss..yoy still profitable

Posted by Evertraveler > 2016-02-25 10:54 | Report Abuse

Come on, people. Stop being a cyber bully. I believe OTB does his work. All his recommended stocks have strong FA, not goreng stocks with high PEs/-ve PEs. Me too is his subscriber. Even though my heart is bleeding with the lost in Genetec, Sign, and TAS, I did gain in Magni, FLBhd, and Canone.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2016-02-25 10:54 | Report Abuse

It is easy to say...hold but everyone is selling down. Your losses is wider and wider...do you hold or cut ? Maybe yes...let it hibernate for another quarter. What if it report another loss next quarter? Who wants to gamble? That is why everyone started selling and cut loss.

Grace Ly

359 posts

Posted by Grace Ly > 2016-02-25 10:56 | Report Abuse

actually, let think about it, we should not buy before the quarter result out. it is a risk. unless the stock for sure will have good result such top glove, then u can bet. this kind of genetec stock, the director also half water education and no responsibility....hai....blame ourselves never think twice... next time, dear all, small stock avoid until the result out...

Posted by murali > 2016-02-25 10:56 | Report Abuse

That's how the Boss/Syndicate can play u out...after having wide distribution at high prices they can come out with some bad news to kill u off so they can buy back lower...even Johotin played this monkey trick in Q3 result..but again in Genetec's case the major concern is whether their sales n profit is sustainable....Johotin will be a safer case as compare to Genetec

Posted by murali > 2016-02-25 10:57 | Report Abuse

The next will be Comcorp...if the coming Q result is not good then expect the same to happen...

Posted by miss_secret > 2016-02-25 10:57 | Report Abuse

I think otb also loss money in genetec....

Posted by murali > 2016-02-25 10:58 | Report Abuse

lol, I doubt if Koon Koon n OTB will ever lose money in this stock..

Whats_up

31 posts

Posted by Whats_up > 2016-02-25 10:59 | Report Abuse

They are not many good goreng stocks left and I believe Genetec will be a gem stock for year 2016. I am willing to gamble and hold on to the current position......any bleeding will stop and recover eventually....:-)

Grace Ly

359 posts

Posted by Grace Ly > 2016-02-25 11:00 | Report Abuse

i said that time otb call us buy, kyy sell to us....he throw we eat... murali u understand....

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-02-25 11:00 | Report Abuse

4 Q will be the worst for this company. Insider say business very bad N might loss again . This 4Q loss wider. Note.

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-25 11:00 |

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-02-25 11:01 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo. What happened ohhh?

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-02-25 11:02 | Report Abuse

QR very bad izzit?