GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.145 (14.57%)

0.845 - 1.01

16 people like this.

12,092 comment(s). Last comment by mf 14 hours ago

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2016-02-26 11:07 | Report Abuse

WHEN GENETEC WENT UP TO 0.30, SOMEONE SHOUTED, SEE U EARN BACK UR RM3000 SUBSCRIPTION FEES. WHAT HAPPENED TO GENETEC NOW????

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

Director play casino with every retail
Win big or loss big

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-02-26 11:25 | Report Abuse

seems like selldown has ceased. or maybe all attention is on Petron now today, another panic selldown orchestrated

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-02-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

agree with Leslieroycarter. Genetec market cap at this price is almost RM60mil nia. minus off the portion held by directors, one just need RM20 mil to orchestrate and control the price. RM20mil is nothing to syndicates nowadays

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-26 11:30 | Report Abuse

Yesterday trade volumn is amazing
It is doubled of what the company issues number of shares?
How is it possible

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-02-26 11:36 | Report Abuse

its possible, plsgivebonus. especially when syndicates are involved, pass around to orchestrate the drop

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-02-26 11:38 | Report Abuse

anyway, slight correction to your statement, the issued shares is at 351mil shares. yest volume was just 60mil+ only.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-26 11:40 | Report Abuse

If I read it correctly yesterday it was 67,029,600 number of share traded
Issues shares is 351,738,000
It is about 20%

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-02-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

Syndicates running wild in KLSE. SC (lazy bums!) is ineffective in stopping them!

Shafi Awong

1,417 posts

Posted by Shafi Awong > 2016-02-26 12:10 | Report Abuse

wa,17.5en banyak murah! apa sulah jadi? apasal ini macam murah? Boleh beli sekarang? Siapa boleh advise?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-02-26 12:28 | Report Abuse

GENETEC Nine-month net profit 8.237 million (increased 189.02%)

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-26 14:17 | Report Abuse

For the current quarter ended 31 December 2015, the Group recorded a loss before taxation
of RM1.3 million as compared to profit before taxation of RM1.7 million in the preceding year
corresponding period. This was mainly caused by the lower sales volume achieved. As for
the nine months period, the Group registered profit before taxation of RM8.4 million as
compared to RM3.0 million in the preceding year corresponding period. The increased in
profit before taxation was mainly attributable to higher sales volume achieved and recognition
of foreign exchange gain.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-26 14:18 | Report Abuse

PROSPECTS
In view of the current economic condition, the Directors of the Group anticipate the
performance of the remaining quarter to be challenging.

21,644 posts

the Directors of the Group anticipate the

21,644 posts

the Directors of the Group anticipate the

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2016-02-26 14:59 | Report Abuse

will goreng back to 30 cent. buy more

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-02-26 15:20 | Report Abuse

after discounted 61% for exchange rate depreciation , u r actually buying 6.63c b4 crisis, if 2nd half the exchange rate coming to RM4, then it will be a bonus again!

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-02-26 16:38 | Report Abuse

Those who sold 16.5c must have very regretted, sometimes cutting loss is not the only solution. u need to stay a few days or weeks longer to think it over to recoup back all the losses. Do not blindly follow tok gurus buy n sell, pump n dump coz u just do not have the bullets. Sometimes, when it is down catastrophically, it shall be the good time to enter to realiase a substantial gain. u must play the reverse...in order to win some but loose some ...

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2016-02-26 16:53 | Report Abuse

if next week dump again then hahaha.

11,477 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-02-26 20:42 |

ImCK

3,083 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2016-02-26 23:04 | Report Abuse

sales drop too much revenue which means no more sales liao

kensen

396 posts

Posted by kensen > 2016-02-26 23:41 | Report Abuse

OTB in his profile stated that his risk profile is low then he should not recommend Genetec. Genetec, Geshen screw up then all the win previously are to compensate for the losses

11,477 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-02-27 10:54 |

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-27 11:01 |

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-27 11:01 | Report Abuse

He truly answer all question....the best

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-02-27 11:04 | Report Abuse

Kasihan OTB, when you help people earn 1000, people will only say: Well done!

When the same people suffer loss of RM50, they will then start singing.

Business is like that, when you earn people money, the expectation is there.

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-02-27 11:05 | Report Abuse

In maxico, they will just give you bullet

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-27 11:06 | Report Abuse

He is so successful he listed down 12/13 stock pick he says is doing good.??? 92% he says. Everybody laughing all his stocks down and he says its up. I listed only 2 up. What n who is he try to kid? Day light lying

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-27 11:07 | Report Abuse

Money sifu, rm1000 is fees to lose more rm1000

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-27 11:08 | Report Abuse

He call me liar but the stock he pick is obvious all down. How to say up?

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-02-27 11:10 | Report Abuse

Nothing more to dump lah, because the clients group has already dump when the subscribers group took over.

Subscribers group not much share base.

"chiongster1234 >>> if next week dump again then hahaha.
26/02/2016 16:53"

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-02-27 11:11 | Report Abuse

I do agreed.

Mr.OTB is the best remisier instead.

"HakChai >>> OTB is the best!! This is a Gnetec forum he comment Geshen is good.
27/02/2016 11:01"

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2016-02-27 11:45 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54086.jsp Can you count on Richard Ho experience and analytical skills in share market as his top pick for the i3 2016 competition in losses as of today...

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2016-02-27 11:47 | Report Abuse

Even the stocks that he personally pick after giving due analysis yet still in red. How can he comment on Genetec when he fail to convince us that he is good!

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-27 11:49 |

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2016-02-27 13:18 | Report Abuse

Possibly a trap for Genetec as Crystal commented...but OTB subscribers need to exercise more caution from now... think and investigate before follow blindly...

4,327 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-02-27 13:56 | Report Abuse

Basically, conflict of interest exists between OTB clients and he himself unless he did not hold any Genetec shares (or being a very long term investor) while offering tips. They are competing among themselves to get rid of stock quickly especially during the bearish market. No argument arising during bull market cause most of them are making money on paper. He would be warship like a stock GOD in good time. However, OTB would probably have a nightmare (mentally) in bear market while everyone suffering losses. His clients may bombard him for chartering a flight sending them to Holand.

Latera

45 posts

Posted by Latera > 2016-02-27 13:57 | Report Abuse

大家别以小人之心度君子之腹,醒醒吧!

4,327 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-02-27 14:03 | Report Abuse

Luckily, this is a Boleh country. His clients would not bring it to the court for claiming losses due to whatever reasons i.e. Negligence, conflict of interests......

11,477 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-02-27 14:44 |

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2016-02-27 14:52 | Report Abuse

Genetec will continue get more orders and enhance profits..

11,477 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-02-27 15:23 |

Whats_up

31 posts

Posted by Whats_up > 2016-02-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

I 101% agreed with OTB as now till 31/12/16 still got 10 months to go. What goes down will come up eventually. It's only a temporary setback! The most your heart get painful if you are holding your position as its only paper losses.

Whats_up

31 posts

Posted by Whats_up > 2016-02-27 15:38 | Report Abuse

I am sure you all realized OTB also selected Genetec in his stock pick 2016 competition! As auch, I will give him the benefit of doubts he tried to trap his subscribers. Who know by end of the year Genetec might hit 0.40-50c! OTB, you have my backing for the stocks selection even though mostly were in the red now if based on early Jan 2016 stocks recommendation. By the way, majority of the stock pick 2016 participants were in the red too, so don't feel disheartened. Cheers....

4,327 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-02-27 16:23 | Report Abuse

Putting conflict of interest a side, OTB did not have any good reason not to encourage his clients to buy Genetec share. Everything seems so nice in term of revenue and profit growth comparing with last year. If had warned his clients about the company directors disposing shares from Oct 15 to Dec 15, then it's reasonable to presume he would have discharge his duty. Something must be wrong when the directors had disposed more than 40 million shares during that period.

11,477 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-02-27 18:35 |

powerup

117 posts

Posted by powerup > 2016-02-27 21:00 | Report Abuse

play with mesday gets mesdaq trills.

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2016-02-27 22:17 | Report Abuse

Trap and results only i saw here. Facts.

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2016-02-27 22:22 | Report Abuse

Joker. No need try to explain anything.

All adults here. Vvip hotel suit for subscribers only.

powerup

117 posts

Posted by powerup > 2016-02-27 22:28 | Report Abuse

everybull market has its heroes.