GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.145 (14.57%)

0.845 - 1.01

16 people like this.

12,092 comment(s). Last comment by mf 14 hours ago

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-02-28 07:13 | Report Abuse

0.14 coming soon

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2016-02-28 20:16 | Report Abuse

Loss QR. Below 15 sen?

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2016-02-28 20:19 | Report Abuse

Whats_up what about what is down according to TA should be continue to down right? After all Genetec is losing money. Many cheaper stocks have better QR than Genetec.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2016-02-28 20:21 | Report Abuse

If follow QR Genetec revenue and profit peaked in 30th June qtr. After that it is trending down.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/0104.jsp

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-02-29 09:56 | Report Abuse

left a big hole due to this stupid counter...wtf...penny counter...no joke, will drop further, I remember this Sign also dropped in few phases from 2.7 to 1.7...pants also jatuh...ngeri

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-02-29 10:01 | Report Abuse

I bet on penny counters before, once it drops, it really takes time to rebound or some even dive further...vis, priva, wintoni, greenyb, don't use margin to play all these penny counters, you will cry till no tears once it starts dropping...I am one of OTB's subscribers too, choose the counters carefully yourself, don't over rely on his recommendations...bet at your own risks as nobody will compensate you once you lose money in share market as it is a crocodile pool...

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2016-02-29 12:24 | Report Abuse

TAS, GENETEC, PJDEV, MINHO, FRONTKN....

ALL MONEY BURNED

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-02-29 13:20 | Report Abuse

too bad...even tok gurus also lost their specs!

Brucelee

39 posts

Posted by Brucelee > 2016-02-29 14:53 | Report Abuse

If you are not loaded with $$$, invest in blue chip counter. Invest safely. Don't be greedy and bet on small cap counter. Now got burn and start crying like a babies.....

Leon Siao

31 posts

Posted by Leon Siao > 2016-02-29 15:36 | Report Abuse

hi all

This share still can buy ?

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-02-29 15:40 | Report Abuse

Yes, leon siao, you can wait until it reaches 5c, that's huge margin of safety then. Any amount higher than that is suicide action.

Leon Siao

31 posts

Posted by Leon Siao > 2016-02-29 15:49 | Report Abuse

money SIFU, y u said so ? u loss a lot on this share?

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-02-29 16:25 | Report Abuse

Never mind ,support at 10 cent.

ssali95

112 posts

Posted by ssali95 > 2016-03-01 11:30 | Report Abuse

buy ? buy ?

stlf

170 posts

Posted by stlf > 2016-03-01 15:22 | Report Abuse

Otb....my darling miss universe stock. Take people's subscription money to recommend such stocks without studying the company. Just because it made 2 qtr profits. I can do it for FREE.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2016-03-01 15:27 | Report Abuse

Worst. Next support at 15

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-03-01 15:36 | Report Abuse

Some wolves including some company insider bangsats have already marked OTB. Whenever he hype up their stock, they are willing to pump up and sell. To do this, they would even push up the current quarter results. To buy back they would tamp down the next quarter results. They can do this because the quarterly results are not audited. There are circumstantial evidence that some, not all, companies which were hyped up are doing this. E.g. LCTH - no evidence its quarterly results were manipulated even though OTB hyped up the stock. So, for the sake of their subscribers, it is wise for market-movers like OTB not to hype up a stock. Just present FA and TA with balanced comments.

Jim Tan

255 posts

Posted by Jim Tan > 2016-03-01 15:38 | Report Abuse

Good information, I thank you on this.

I am still holding Genetec with a loss of 40%+

Not sure what to do =(

Jim Tan

255 posts

Posted by Jim Tan > 2016-03-01 16:22 | Report Abuse

0.165 suddenly all taken up

John

30 posts

Posted by John > 2016-03-01 21:51 | Report Abuse

someone ppl buy at 0.17 500,000 at same time .

GinTech

240 posts

Posted by GinTech > 2016-03-01 23:22 | Report Abuse

Lets look at the latest technology.. I believe HDD is abit olden as there is abundant of cloud storage. Regardless its paid cloud storage or free cloud storage e.g, One Drive?

GinTech

240 posts

Posted by GinTech > 2016-03-01 23:24 | Report Abuse

Even our famous Mr OTB and followers have abandoned this ship. Frankly speaking, it doesn't look good at current scenario. Sorry mates.

newbie119

53 posts

Posted by newbie119 > 2016-03-01 23:46 | Report Abuse

What will happen tomorrow to Genetec, limit down again? Died hard !!!!!!

NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : FUND RAISING
GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD ("GENETEC" OR THE "COMPANY") SPECIAL ISSUE OF UP TO 21,681,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH IN GENETEC ("SPECIAL ISSUE SHARES"), REPRESENTING UP TO APPROXIMATELY 6.16% OF THE EXISTING ISSUED AND PAID-UP SHARE CAPITAL OF GENETEC, TO BUMIPUTERA INVESTORS TO BE IDENTIFIED AND/OR APPROVED BY THE MINISTRY OF INTERNATIONAL TRADE AND INDUSTRY ("MITI") ("SPECIAL ISSUE")

Posted by Darren Liaw > 2016-03-02 00:39 | Report Abuse

Good or bad news?

GinTech

240 posts

Posted by GinTech > 2016-03-02 01:06 | Report Abuse

Darren, the above statement means Genetec is looking for additional money aka borrowing money from investors. You think la good or bad.

Bursa Wolf

680 posts

Posted by Bursa Wolf > 2016-03-02 08:28 | Report Abuse

bought 16.5c

Jim Tan

255 posts

Posted by Jim Tan > 2016-03-02 09:48 | Report Abuse

Ouch =( i think i would need to cut soon if goes below 0.16

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2016-03-02 09:49 | Report Abuse

FOLLOW OTB COUNTERS.

LOSE SO MUCH MONEY IN
GENETEC
FRONTKN
PJDEV
MINHO
CANONE
TAS

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-03-02 09:49 | Report Abuse

@newbie119. The statement means that Genetec is just fulfilling the Government's Bumiputra policy. It depends on the price at which it is issued. It's only 6.6% of the paid up capital. So it will not have a drastic effect downward on the price. The company's profitability is still the driver of the price.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-02 09:55 | Report Abuse

will come down 10 cent anytime from now. Don't buy thic counter , mati already.

Jim Tan

255 posts

Posted by Jim Tan > 2016-03-02 10:03 | Report Abuse

Sold at 0.16 =( Loss 40K on Genetec sakit hati

ssali95

112 posts

Posted by ssali95 > 2016-03-02 10:06 | Report Abuse

bought at 0.165.... special issue to meet madatory bumi quota in glc...

HengLiang

319 posts

Posted by HengLiang > 2016-03-02 10:17 | Report Abuse

end of story...

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-02 10:24 | Report Abuse

If u don't sell now . u will get burn.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-03-02 10:29 | Report Abuse

Sorry to say, like it or not, TA showing it going to hv a hard landing on $0.145 . Be ready for it.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-03-02 10:30 | Report Abuse

Bounce back point,only somewhere, $0.185

Posted by Chin Foming > 2016-03-02 10:45 | Report Abuse

Down trend!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-03-02 10:58 | Report Abuse

YTD it's still a profitable company. So no need overreaction.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-03-02 10:59 | Report Abuse

I am holding longer term. May even add more.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-03-02 11:03 | Report Abuse

try to avoid penny stocks, park your money somewhere else, if genetec cant get new business in coming quarter then u will see the price drops further...the drop will come in few phases, run while you got chance. Just my sincere and personal comment.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-03-02 11:16 | Report Abuse

No one knows the future. If follow the crowd, that's exactly what the wolves want. I like penny stocks. Any stock can burn if follow the crowd. I am holding as I am not on margin account. Frontken also fell but rebounded to 25 sens before falling back again above its lows.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-03-02 11:30 | Report Abuse

The weak quarterly results likely already factored in. Prior to quarterly results, price dropped from 27 sens to 20 sens in 2 steps.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-03-02 11:34 | Report Abuse

upsidedown119, agree with your opinion. there is risk in investment, but at this price, seems the chance of Genetec to rebound is quite high. perhaps an entry point strategy at 16cents and aiming a rebound or recover to exit at 19-20cents to net a short term gain?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-03-02 11:42 | Report Abuse

The only lesson that should be learnt is to be careful of market movers hyping up the stock. They are very intelligent people likely with market inside info. There is no reason not to suspect that they work hand-in-hand with the insider bangsats!

Chinaboleh

687 posts

Posted by Chinaboleh > 2016-03-02 11:44 | Report Abuse

Why cannot buy other stocks with better QR at cheaper price? Only Genetec in Bursa?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-03-02 11:45 | Report Abuse

skyz. Not sure the entry point. I am not too good at guessing this. If Genetec turns a profit in next quarter, it may rebound to 25 sen - that is my target.

timing

726 posts

Posted by timing > 2016-03-02 11:49 | Report Abuse

cut loss better.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-03-02 11:54 | Report Abuse

Yeah, cut loss is also good, especially if one is on margin account. But the bottom line is that Genetec still a profitable stock although facing 'head-winds'. If you are a pure trader, follow the guidelines and cut loss then.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-03-02 11:58 | Report Abuse

Genetec management has declared that the coming quarter is challenging. This ia an honest statement. Little doubt they should be working hard to get in more contracts. The current labour market favours automation - Genetec's business.

BigFish

73 posts

Posted by BigFish > 2016-03-02 12:17 | Report Abuse

26/02/2016 0.17 0.165 - 0.175 0.175 +0.01 (6.06%) 14,799,400
25/02/2016 0.175 0.165 - 0.185 0.165 -0.04 (19.51%) 67,029,600
Today will be force sell for those purchase on 25 and 26 that why shark put big seller on 0.165 - If today prices can maintain then upside for tomorrow