GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.145 (14.57%)

0.845 - 1.01

16 people like this.

12,092 comment(s). Last comment by mf 13 hours ago

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-10 12:16 | Report Abuse

I will not be surprised to see some of you start chasing high again when operator ramps up share prices in better times(eg when oil prices go up to say US$60 or higher per barrel). That is the crude reality of the stock market.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-10 12:30 | Report Abuse

Believe it or not . Let see end of May 2016.That day i ask them to sell above 20 cent nobody believe me . Now u see what happen in this counter. I already told u all Genetec business very bad .Business drop more than 50 %in coming Q so loss widen, Genetec staff and director also sell mean something wrong with this company.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-10 12:41 | Report Abuse

Anyway, I know you meant well, just like me. Yes, that was when it was trading at above 20 sen and a lot of chasing. Now, it is at 13 sen. Selling is almost exhausted. Situations are different. I will be very worried if you tell me that directors are still selling at this price. Are they?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-10 13:17 | Report Abuse

Moreover, entry price also depends on our own investment horizon. As business moves through cycles, an investor with an investment horizon of 5 years or more will be able to ride through the down cycle and reap profits from a business up cycle, so long as the company remains solvent and listed.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-10 16:05 | Report Abuse

Oil price will hang around USD 30 -45 this year ,

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-10 16:09 | Report Abuse

More than 50 listed company undervalue but since this counter don;t want to push . what can we do . wait n wait sampai tumbuh janggut the price still maintain there.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-10 17:03 | Report Abuse

Take a long term view when we invest in a counter during depressed times.

Oil price is definitely not sustainable at current price levels(US $30 to 45). It is a matter of time(maybe in 2017 or earlier) it will move back to US$60 per barrel or higher. And the greed side of the market psychology will set in, stirred high by the operator.

Today is T+3 day of the last gap down. So, there is some contra selling. See if ECB president Mr Draghy can come to our rescue later tonight.

Posted by Apple6Splus > 2016-03-10 19:21 | Report Abuse

NOBODY NOBODY BUT YOU, PAPER LOSS 50%...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-10 21:13 | Report Abuse

You are wrong. I just bought at 13 sen. To test water. Did you see me appear in this forum thread earlier?

Wah, super Mr Mario Draghi!

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2016-03-10 22:51 | Report Abuse

Gone...dropped below 13 sen support....cis..

oi88

51 posts

Posted by oi88 > 2016-03-10 22:58 | Report Abuse

Hope retailers don't get trap in this counter,directors know how to trade share only instead of developing Genetec's business.

HengLiang

319 posts

Posted by HengLiang > 2016-03-11 01:09 | Report Abuse

tomoro if open at 11.5, don't be surprise...

kahfai211

822 posts

Posted by kahfai211 > 2016-03-11 01:15 | Report Abuse

i am waiting for 5 cents~~

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-11 09:13 | Report Abuse

A lot of wishful thinking. But the fact is it is still trading at 12.5/13 sen. 12.5 sen support is still intact.

I follow the operator. Collect at this time when market is bad and sell when market is better. If it really goes down to 10 sen, then I can collect more. I strongly believe in $ cost averaging so long as the counter remains financially solvent.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-11 12:20 | Report Abuse

US economist expert already said, oil price cannot touch USD 50 in fews years time so u mention USD 60 and above in 2017 . Are u still dreaming John 1234.!!!!!!!!!!!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-11 13:09 | Report Abuse

I do not cook this up. I read this from some analysts' reports. No need to argue. Time will tell. My argument is always based on facts, not mere guessing.

Posted by Apple6Splus > 2016-03-11 13:57 | Report Abuse

John1234, thumb up 4 u

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-11 14:07 | Report Abuse

Thank you. I am also learning. I do not chase. So, I feel rather safe to nibble at depressed times, given its 5 sen NTA buffer.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-11 15:09 | Report Abuse

By the time Q report release . Genetec become toilet paper. U all don't believe me . Let's see coming Q report . Genetec will loss more than 5 million. , My cousin working as a Manager in Genetec nhe said more than 95% of their staff sold all genetec share when the price between 25- 29 cent.Directpr also dispose more than 50 % so u think this got hope . MIMPI DI SIANG HARI loh.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-11 15:13 | Report Abuse

Another news i forgot to tell u all . Genetec will touch below 10 cent anytime from now. 2 round selling pressure coming soon .

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-11 15:16 | Report Abuse

This not guessing. Is true story . Genetec business very bad n bad.No more new projek until end of february.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-11 16:30 | Report Abuse

Spaghetti, I saw your past posting about Aemulus Holdings(attached below):

Stock: [AEMULUS]: AEMULUS HOLDINGS BERHAD

Jan 29, 2016 12:23 PM | Report Abuse

Insider said this coming Q report in february might loss about 5 million.

But I checked against the results. The loss was less than RM2m and the share price did not go down but instead has been trading above the gap-down price.

2 things:
1. Loss figure was lower than your quoted amount(from your insider).
2. Share price does not always go down if it is fully priced in or supported by the operator.

This time round, you also mentioned info from your insider: Genetec will lose more than 5 million next quarter. Could it be another exaggeration again?

For me, my start up cost is low. I will see how it goes. Thanks for your info anyway.

NOTE: This is my personal investment decision. Buy or sell at your risks.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-11 16:59 | Report Abuse

I can see that operator created a lot of volume at closing to mask the vol traded.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-11 17:00 | Report Abuse

Genetec loss in coming 4Q widen .I can comfirm now 101 % . I also bought AEMULUS at the price 49 cent, When insider told me AEMULUS report losses in coming Q so I sell all at 47 cent before Q report release. This GENETEC Terrible , Business very very bad so coming 4Q report grantee loss more than 5 million. For Years 2016 worsen Rugi sampai tak dapat bayar hutang loh.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-11 17:22 | Report Abuse

Ok. Noted. I have said enough.

Posted by Steven Ang > 2016-03-13 15:21 | Report Abuse

Actually Genetec will bound very soon,base on their business

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-13 21:11 | Report Abuse

KYY lose alot on this genetec

kahfai211

822 posts

Posted by kahfai211 > 2016-03-14 00:57 | Report Abuse

no worries..after few month will go back 15 cents

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-14 09:21 | Report Abuse

Now, we get to see close to true vol traded. Later, you will get to see only masked trading vol. If things are so easy to see in the stock market, operator will not have his days.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-14 09:29 | Report Abuse

When syndicates come back with a strong push, all ships(counters) will be lifted up with the wave. All we need now is just the trigger. This trigger can be just the craze of making $$$ from the punters or some positive economic news.

So, always position yourself in bad times for any upward push.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-14 16:32 | Report Abuse

12.5/13 sen. Still consolidating in a quiet market.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-15 09:07 | Report Abuse

Wow, so early in the morning, the operator created so much trading vol. Looks interesting...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-15 09:14 | Report Abuse

The operator changes its style today. Last Friday, it was done at closing. Today, it is done at the opening. Wah, 2 variations. More to come?

hasimdaud

220 posts

Posted by hasimdaud > 2016-03-15 09:36 | Report Abuse

The operator are company shark

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-15 09:49 | Report Abuse

Today, I can see some play on penny stocks like Comintel, IFCA. See whether this is a warm up session to stir up interest in other counters as well.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-03-15 11:28 | Report Abuse

if only those putting sell get out totally , then u may see the return of G*****

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-15 11:53 | Report Abuse

In a quiet market, the operator just collects. Nothing much to do with sell queues or what. For all you may not know, the sell queues are just road blocks planted by the operator.

As I said, if everything is so simple and easy to see, a lot of people will not be losing $$$ in the stock market.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-15 13:02 | Report Abuse

I am still waiting for 10 sen to buy more. But it seems like a remote dream for now.

KrK_duit

14 posts

Posted by KrK_duit > 2016-03-15 13:25 | Report Abuse

We should stay alert from this kinds of persons who are spreading rumors

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-15 14:28 | Report Abuse

Krk_duit, the posting was deleted after your comment.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-15 15:09 | Report Abuse

Look, Comintel is turbo-charged now. See how capable the operator can be. The counter is up for not so obvious reasons. But one thing for sure. Chasing is going on.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-15 15:51 | Report Abuse

Genetec- Jadi kertas toilet year end HIHIHI,

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-15 16:32 | Report Abuse

I think u don't understand english, i already told u Genetec no more projek. Coming Q 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000% loss teruk. Mana bolih naik Ada faham.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-15 16:37 | Report Abuse

Do not be so sure. Later, the operator makes you chase, like what you did in the past trading in this counter. Who knows? Nothing is absolute.

Have you been long enough in the market to witness how operators ramped up loss-making companies so high to attract punters to punt? So, it is all up to their strategy to clear stocks

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-15 16:42 | Report Abuse

If u don't believe never mind . u can hold this counter for another 5- 10 years, Price maiontain between 5- 10 cent. WAKAKA.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-15 16:53 | Report Abuse

If you have absolutely no confidence in this counter, why spend your time here? What are you trying to prove? You are so good to predict the share price or what? Even the operator cannot be so sure what price this counter will be in 5 to 10 years time?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-15 17:17 | Report Abuse

I believe that the share price could have more or less factored in the bad news. It has $8m of profit YTD this financial year to offset potential loss. And I can average up if the price drops further. For those who really want to sell, they can wait for a better time to do it.

Only you keep on condemning this counter to support the counters that you have bought in a thread that is meant specifically for Genetec Technology.

Pls go to Airasia thread to promote your counter there.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-03-15 18:42 | Report Abuse

Heading to 0.008

Posted by Stephen Chow > 2016-03-15 19:03 | Report Abuse

TP 7c

Posted by Darren Liaw > 2016-03-16 09:03 | Report Abuse

Most unlikely it gonna drop below 0.12!