GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.145 (14.57%)

0.845 - 1.01

16 people like this.

12,092 comment(s). Last comment by mf 13 hours ago

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-16 09:16 | Report Abuse

John 1234, U go and check Damansara realty that I promote few week ago than u will be surprise what i mean!!!

hasimdaud

220 posts

Posted by hasimdaud > 2016-03-16 09:39 | Report Abuse

Not bottom .Lets down to 0.10 no new order.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-16 10:07 | Report Abuse

John 1234. U sudah check damansara realty ke ?

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-16 10:36 | Report Abuse

If u continue to top up Genetec u will get burn . 1 million become 800 thousand then 600 thousand .After that terjun sungai .Ha Ha Ha.

BigFish

73 posts

Posted by BigFish > 2016-03-16 12:01 | Report Abuse

spaghetti .any other stock to recommend

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-16 12:13 | Report Abuse

Can buy and keep CSCENIC.

hasimdaud

220 posts

Posted by hasimdaud > 2016-03-16 12:14 | Report Abuse

Spaghetti lets he top up. My decision I will not touch Genetec anymore.Nowaday
I a lot of company become trouble. i dont want to enter a sinking ship.

Posted by Apple6Splus > 2016-03-16 13:24 | Report Abuse

Top up or Cut Loss? Would it rebound to 18c or above? It's the NTA of Genetec

Posted by Apple6Splus > 2016-03-16 13:26 | Report Abuse

If top up, I can break even if it's rebound at 18c, if cut loss, 45% losses. Any recommendations ?

hasimdaud

220 posts

Posted by hasimdaud > 2016-03-16 13:56 | Report Abuse

Price will rebound to 0.18 if Directors buy back the shares becoz directotrs got extra
money from our pocket(0.305-0.13)

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow cannot tahan 12.5 cent . TURUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-16 18:04 | Report Abuse

My trade plan is time tested. Anyway, 13 sen is just to test water. I reserve big chuck of resources to average down at lower price levels. So long as the company remains listed and no big losses to make it insolvent. I can always come back. I just trade alongside with the operator. Sell when I hit my profit level. Wow, I have divulged too much of my trade plan.

For those who have no confidence in this counter, please do not follow me. My method may not suit everyone of you. You have to do your own assessment based on cost factor, investment time horizon and other pertinent considerations.

One man's meat is another man's poison.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-16 21:25 | Report Abuse

For your comment in this counter, I think u already kena teruk invest in this stupid counter. I think u still hold it until now,Sure pening lalat.Wait another 5=10 years see how. WAKAKA.Sell all in D BHD>profit bolih tahan. If i listen to John 1234 sure rugi at least 50 thousand.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-16 22:02 | Report Abuse

Do not speak as though you are very smart in everything. To me, you are just an opportunist. Let's see how smart you are. According to you, the price will remain 5 to 10 sen if we hold this counter for another 5 to 10 years. Anybody who loses $$$ selling his/her shares because of your sell call, can go after you. I do not predict any share price.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-16 22:12 | Report Abuse

Apple6Splus, your buddy Spaghetti is giving his sell call.....

Posted by Darren Liaw > 2016-03-17 00:03 | Report Abuse

I go with john1234- just hold and see. I already lose 50%, no point cutting.. the most lose 70%. No big different...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-17 00:52 | Report Abuse

I am staying tuned to CNBC now....waiting to hear the FOMC meeting statement and press conference..

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-17 08:58 | Report Abuse

Genetec in this fews year habislah. Grantee loss widen in 2016/2017/2018/

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-17 09:59 | Report Abuse

Still cling onto this thread when you have 0 exposure in this counter? Day in and day out, repeat the same old message as if nobody understands you. Or scared that the price does not drop to the level that you wanted?

In fact, I must thank you for making the share price falls within my investment radar screen so that I can execute my trade plan.

Take the challenge? To protect the interest of other small investors, give us your true identity and correspondence address so that whoever makes loss out of your sell call can claim damages from you since you are so dead sure about the share prices for the next 5 to 10 years.

Talk is cheap. Action counts.

Posted by Apple6Splus > 2016-03-17 13:29 | Report Abuse

HDD demand is return in global market, long term investor should collect since now is really bargain selling cheap. I decided to top up this counter.

Posted by Apple6Splus > 2016-03-17 13:30 | Report Abuse

HDD demand is return in global market, long term investor should collect since now is really bargain selling cheap. I decided to top up this counter. Darren Liaw wanna join?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-17 14:57 | Report Abuse

Apple6Splus, please do not follow me. My cost structure is different from you. It is always a good practice to preserve some additional capital for emergency use(during crunch times).

During this period of uncertainty, do top up only in tranches to bring down the holding cost, but not all at one go. For me, I will space up my buying more on the lower prices.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-17 15:09 | Report Abuse

There is obviously more mild play on the lower liners today after FED chair Ms Janet Yellen's dovish tone on US rate hikes this year - 2 rate hikes instead of 4, when announced in last Dec.

Posted by Apple6Splus > 2016-03-17 15:45 | Report Abuse

John1234, let me just KIV this and hopefully more jobs awarded to Genetec in the future

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-17 15:50 | Report Abuse

Yes, preserve your capital for emergency use.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-17 17:44 | Report Abuse

Foreign funds continue to flow into Bursa Malaysia:
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/03/17/foreign-funds-bimb/

KLCI up 11.56 points as Asian markets react to Fed's cautious stance
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/03/17/midday-market-klci/

See when the rally will spill over to penny stocks...in a rotation mode by stockists and syndicates.

Posted by Darren Liaw > 2016-03-18 09:21 | Report Abuse

Something is boiling!

Posted by soyabean > 2016-03-18 09:25 | Report Abuse

any good news?

hasimdaud

220 posts

Posted by hasimdaud > 2016-03-18 09:26 | Report Abuse

Directors buy back may be last QR fake (loss QR)

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-18 09:28 | Report Abuse

Wow, my forecast is so "chun". The time has finally come. The long awaited oversold bounce, in the amidst of improved market sentiments.

hasimdaud

220 posts

Posted by hasimdaud > 2016-03-18 09:40 | Report Abuse

Chase as fast as you can .

timed

152 posts

Posted by timed > 2016-03-18 09:54 | Report Abuse

never chase, my price still high. 0.165. lol

hasimdaud

220 posts

Posted by hasimdaud > 2016-03-18 09:54 | Report Abuse

But sell as fast as you can.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-18 09:54 | Report Abuse

Operator really likes you guys. Spontaneous at his action calls. For me, I do not chase. I only collect if deemed cheap.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-03-18 09:56 | Report Abuse

solid green candle again...n more buying waiting ...may be a good sign again..

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-18 10:05 | Report Abuse

Making $$$ in this market(full of sharks, operators) is not easy. We must do our homework like reading economic/financial news, share price trading patterns, etc.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-18 10:18 | Report Abuse

Still 13.5/14 sen. Got to see next week if the operator is still pushing higher.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-18 10:42 | Report Abuse

Are you aware that our thoughts/postings are closely monitored by the operator in this open forum? Also, his runners can be everywhere...So, I do not reveal too much of my trading plan openly.

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2016-03-18 10:50 | Report Abuse

John1234 tq brader..

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-18 10:58 | Report Abuse

I just share whatever info I know....

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-18 11:02 | Report Abuse

Do not trust anybody, including me, if you do not know the person long enough...

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2016-03-18 11:55 | Report Abuse

No worries.. Trust the money we invest only..

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-03-18 11:57 | Report Abuse

I Trust Genetech..20cts coming

timed

152 posts

Posted by timed > 2016-03-18 14:55 | Report Abuse

finally back. my price still high.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-18 15:00 | Report Abuse

As I said, the operator has been collecting at 12.5/13 sen. The more it has collected, the higher it can go.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-18 15:03 | Report Abuse

Also, it depends on the general mood of the market and how sporting punters are in participation.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-03-18 15:07 | Report Abuse

agree with John1234. when everybody panic sell, operator silently accumulate and probably stir in more fear in this forum. when ppl chase, operator take chance to unload

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-18 15:15 | Report Abuse

Now, somebody sees the unpainted picture...

hasimdaud

220 posts

Posted by hasimdaud > 2016-03-18 15:20 | Report Abuse

No new order but can up.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-18 15:22 | Report Abuse

I always say "never sell shares in depressed times"(or distressed sales). If you really need to do it, wait for a better time. Now, you can decide when is the better time and the price...