GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.145 (14.57%)

0.845 - 1.01

16 people like this.

12,092 comment(s). Last comment by mf 13 hours ago

Whats_up

31 posts

Posted by Whats_up > 2016-03-18 15:24 | Report Abuse

Any comments from spaghetti on the surge...why hiding with no sell calls?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-03-18 15:37 | Report Abuse

solid green candle appearing...upside now...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-18 15:39 | Report Abuse

I also said, when the tide comes, all ships(counters) will be lifted up. It's proven now.

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2016-03-18 15:41 | Report Abuse

Buy call...next week will break above 0.20 cent

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-18 15:46 | Report Abuse

Do not be too happy yet. There could be some resistance at higher price levels, where more investors are trapped.

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2016-03-18 16:15 | Report Abuse

John1234, next week still remains to sell at 0.165 ka?

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-03-18 16:15 | Report Abuse

Good Genetec

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-18 16:25 | Report Abuse

Seriously I have no answer for that. You have to decide it yourself.

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2016-03-18 16:30 | Report Abuse

Ok John.. Sorry for that question

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-18 16:31 | Report Abuse

But I am not selling yet. Wait for next week to see how..

BigFish

73 posts

Posted by BigFish > 2016-03-18 17:01 | Report Abuse

All buy in 15 cents, any good news to announce after close

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-18 17:02 | Report Abuse

Genetec - closed at 15 sen, up 20% today...

stncws

10,610 posts

Posted by stncws > 2016-03-18 17:10 | Report Abuse

TP RM1

Whats_up

31 posts

Posted by Whats_up > 2016-03-18 17:25 | Report Abuse

stncws, do not talk nonsense like Spegetti in i3! Keep to yourself if without any fact!

Whats_up

31 posts

Posted by Whats_up > 2016-03-18 17:27 | Report Abuse

we don't need speculators here unless its helpful!

103 posts

Posted by 4086 > 2016-03-18 17:28 | Report Abuse

Prefer JCY over Genetec with Great dividend yield too.

BoPoint

154 posts

Posted by BoPoint > 2016-03-18 18:43 | Report Abuse

As long as the management focuses on business and secures more project, security sector has no qualms about its growing prospects. We all know abt the insecurity within our neighbourhood and also the online world. Good luck.

hilmi

148 posts

Posted by hilmi > 2016-03-18 18:50 | Report Abuse

Today's rise is only a push before consolidation. Because after the consolidation the price will go down to very low level.

Whats_up

31 posts

Posted by Whats_up > 2016-03-18 20:00 | Report Abuse

hilmi, since you are so sure of the price will drop to 0.10c in your posting earlier, when is it ar? Another joker in town....

BigFish

73 posts

Posted by BigFish > 2016-03-18 20:23 | Report Abuse

Who know the dirty director last minutes cancel 10 to 1 share consolidation , after accumulate the share at 12.5C recently

psgan

8 posts

Posted by psgan > 2016-03-18 21:37 | Report Abuse

I am buying it up to at least 18 sen and is worth to bet at your own risk

Posted by pengembaraalam > 2016-03-19 02:35 | Report Abuse

me also , still waiting, hopefully can collect at 10 sen

Posted by Darren Liaw > 2016-03-19 17:29 | Report Abuse

10cents rasanya xmungkin, 14-15cents masih sempat.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-03-19 17:45 | Report Abuse

Tp 20cts

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-03-19 19:43 | Report Abuse

..................................................Check this baby monkey out : ....................................................
( JHM @ $0.475 ) ; Has Breaking out Triangle Symmetry,
All Ta are poise to healthy than ever (no more road block) ;
a baby about turning to be a teenage monkey...Buy @@

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-03-19 22:08 | Report Abuse

keep quiet better.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-20 09:16 | Report Abuse

TP 5cts..

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2016-03-20 18:02 | Report Abuse

JN88 > you mean this can go to 0.20 (additional 5 cent from current price)?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-20 20:06 | Report Abuse

I saw some of the postings here. It appears as though it is more like a fish market. Everybody has his own target price, whether realistic or not.

Frankly, it is not our target price that will determine where the price will be. To a large extent, the operator can influence our thinking via his various actions of accumulation and distribution and lead us to where he feels the right price might be, at the end of each of his game plans.

So, we need to analyse operator's action carefully, just as operator analyses our thoughts and transactions too with the aid of a computer.

Words can lie. But market data and charts do not. Trade with a plan so that we can limit our losses and enhance our gains.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-20 20:35 | Report Abuse

Friday's chart looks good with a long white candlestick(bullish sign) and a healthy trading vol(could be masked too), after the first bounce from a deeply oversold situation. It looks set to test its immediate overhead resistance at 15.5 sen, created by the last gap-down.

Ultimately, how it is going to pan out on Mon will depend on the operator's hidden game plan.

This is strictly meant as a sharing. Not a buy/sell recommendation.

KedahMalay

573 posts

Posted by KedahMalay > 2016-03-20 21:25 | Report Abuse

look on tommorrow

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2016-03-21 00:00 | Report Abuse

John1234 > once again tq for advice..

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2016-03-21 09:12 | Report Abuse

hold tight guys.... hold it tight....

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-03-21 09:31 | Report Abuse

agree with John1234, too many "fortune tellers" and acting pro giving own TPs. stocks like Genetec here very much depend on operator play. just observe and ride with the wave, dun be too greedy. if you are a stock operator, wat will u do next? if you manage to conquer ur feelings and think like them, you have reduced the risk in jumping on the ship. all the best

hasimdaud

220 posts

Posted by hasimdaud > 2016-03-21 09:44 | Report Abuse

Be careful manipulated share

hasimdaud

220 posts

Posted by hasimdaud > 2016-03-21 09:45 | Report Abuse

Fake QR

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-03-21 09:51 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up to skyz, we are small fish only, don't try to be smart & greedy, when you hit the jackpot, must know when to cash out. When you can earn 80%, don't try to earn 90%.

I have seen too many ikan billis end up become saltedfish.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-03-21 10:11 | Report Abuse

yes moneysifu. we ikan bilis can earn some pocket money pay utilities bill, petrol, bring family out makan on weekends already enough lo. conquer greed, conquer fear. all the best :)

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2016-03-21 10:19 | Report Abuse

from a dialog MARK HANNA (in the film "Wolf of the Wall Street") -
OK, first rule of Wall Street. Nobody -- and I don’t care if you’re Warren Buffet or Jimmy Buffet -- nobody knows if a stock’s going up, down or fucking sideways, least of all stock brokers. But we have to pretend we know. Make sure you stay relaxed. Nobody wants to buy something from someone who sounds like they haven’t gotten laid in a month. Take breaks when you feel stressed, jerk off if you can. You like jerking off, right?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-03-21 11:59 | Report Abuse

Learn to read charts yourself. Never listen to the so-called sifus who tout and boast about their prowess. They are just setting you up for the kill with their insider bangsats. I have personally seen one dining with the directors of a company whose shares he/she was touting! So don't trust them, especially when they are hyping up their stock picks!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-03-21 12:01 | Report Abuse

What ever sifus there are, assume that in the face of 'cash is king' they WILL transform rapidly to bare-faced unconscionable, unblinking liars!

Posted by Apple6Splus > 2016-03-21 13:47 | Report Abuse

This counter see chart also no use, stimulated by operator.

arcadicus

781 posts

Posted by arcadicus > 2016-03-21 14:20 | Report Abuse

maybe will go back to 12.5c....

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-21 14:35 | Report Abuse

Yes, the operator is capable of drawing his own chart, to pursue his game plans. But charts are useful if used in the correct way. At least, it can tell us the oversold and overbought situations, with the help of other indicators.

This is a marathon race. Choose a trading style that best suits our risk profiles. Ultimately, we must make our own buying and selling decisions.

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2016-03-21 14:38 | Report Abuse

look at your tracker, your buy sell order.... there you will notice where the price will drive by operator

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-21 14:53 | Report Abuse

Today, the play is on IFCA...

edryazlan

36 posts

Posted by edryazlan > 2016-03-21 16:33 | Report Abuse

genetec got someone collecting???

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2016-03-21 16:35 | Report Abuse

laju sungguh...

BigFish

73 posts

Posted by BigFish > 2016-03-21 17:04 | Report Abuse

uptrend

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-21 17:21 | Report Abuse

It closed at 15.5 sen, the price level forecast by the chart, as stated below:

"Friday's chart looks good with a long white candlestick(bullish sign) and a healthy trading vol(could be masked too), after the first bounce from a deeply oversold situation. It looks set to test its immediate overhead resistance at 15.5 sen, created by the last gap-down."

So, who says chart is no use? Sometimes, it is useful too. But more useful for oversold and overbought situations....