GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.145 (14.57%)

0.845 - 1.01

16 people like this.

12,092 comment(s). Last comment by mf 11 hours ago

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-28 16:40 | Report Abuse

Highest rm 1.92 . Unbelievable, BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMMM.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-28 16:42 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow market akan naik kuat . Signal BUY>BUY>BUY>

Whats_up

31 posts

Posted by Whats_up > 2016-03-28 20:35 | Report Abuse

Do not listen to spaghetti....news on Airasia, “We are neutral on this event pending details. We now rate AirAsia as a ‘hold’ (previously buy) as the current share price, which has outperformed, offers limited upside to our unchanged target price of RM1.80, which is pegged to one time 2016 P/BV,” it said.

Whats_up

31 posts

Posted by Whats_up > 2016-03-28 20:37 | Report Abuse

Beware of AirAsia downtrend and spagetti is trying to get everyone trap to chase high on Airasia...nonsense guy in i3!

Whats_up

31 posts

Posted by Whats_up > 2016-03-28 20:38 | Report Abuse

News on airasia..... http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/93855.jsp

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-29 09:15 | Report Abuse

Go and check my Damansara Realty Berhad which i promote end of February,

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-29 09:21 | Report Abuse

Now 87 cent loh > HUAT AH . ONG AH . HENG AH> THose who follow me invest in D BHD now became TUA HUAT AH>

Posted by bursamaster88 > 2016-03-29 10:28 | Report Abuse

market kuat but genetec zzz... haha..

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-29 15:50 | Report Abuse

Buy chinhin 84.5 cent 50 lot {big lot]. Target rm 1 anytime.

Posted by bursamaster88 > 2016-03-30 09:21 | Report Abuse

huge selling genetec.. be aware..

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-30 09:44 | Report Abuse

Sure or not? Do not just open your mouth to shout without verifying. For me, I am well hedged. If up, I can sell my existing holdings. If drop more, I can average down more for a better price to sell.

Ha! Ha!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-30 09:53 | Report Abuse

As I have always said, if things are so easy to see from the surface, operator will have to pack up and do another trade.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-30 10:29 | Report Abuse

Asian markets(including KLCI) are mostly up today on Janet Yellen's dovish speech...

Posted by bursamaster88 > 2016-03-30 10:39 | Report Abuse

genetec zzz la..

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-30 10:39 | Report Abuse

For those who do not know what dovish speech means, please check it out from CNBC. These are very important investment terms to understand for all traders and investors.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-30 10:47 | Report Abuse

If you are thinking of making quick $$$, Genetec is not for you...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-30 11:10 | Report Abuse

But wait till the operator really pushes up(with good news or an improved market or ???), he will make sure you pay a higher price to chase...

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-30 11:22 | Report Abuse

Genetec will sleep for 3 year. SEE liau,

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-30 11:24 | Report Abuse

Add another 10 lot at rm 1.79.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-30 11:25 | Report Abuse

I am not worried. I sleep better without punting on Airasia...

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-30 11:27 | Report Abuse

No need to check on cnbc ,bbc . Just invest in potential company.When u read too much jadi pening taik lalat.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

All 148 lot {Big lot] I Invest 200 thousand in this stock .HURRAY!!!!!!!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-30 11:34 | Report Abuse

You only like to talk craps. Tell us you have checked the company's background, prospects, etc, but do not know analysts' recommendations. Read Whats_up's reply on Airasia...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-30 11:40 | Report Abuse

Do not tell me your gut feeling is better than analyst's report??? If I were to choose between you or an analyst, I would rather trust an analyst.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-30 11:49 | Report Abuse

Kalau Analyst report bolih di percayai . Taik pun bolih di makan. I analyst by myself . Semua analyst cari makan sahaja lah .Brother .

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

I am not interested in Airasia. The report does not matter anything to me.

It is your own investment. You had better analyse what a 3rd party(an analyst) has to say about the company.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-30 12:00 | Report Abuse

A lot of my friend get burn because believe in analyst report during the markat crash. When market hot, they write everything good . when market down trend they write the other way. so be cautious.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-30 16:23 | Report Abuse

Yesterday, you called it panic selling? Panic selling, where got drop 10 sen only? It was squaring of positions by contra players chasing high the previous day to 1.92....

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2016-03-30 16:38 | Report Abuse

why suddenly move...?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-30 16:40 | Report Abuse

You must really thank Ms Janet Yellen...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-30 16:41 | Report Abuse

Now, you know why CNBC is so good and informative...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-30 17:07 | Report Abuse

Why Ms Janet Yellen? The operator likes to take the "action hint" from her??? So far, twice...

ilajoe

14 posts

Posted by ilajoe > 2016-03-30 17:11 | Report Abuse

john1234 why this spaghetti guy so butt hurt you buy genetec /
u borrow his money ka?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-30 17:17 | Report Abuse

He thought he can predict share prices(about Genetec), but I proved him wrong twice so far..

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-30 18:54 | Report Abuse

Do u know how much profit i get from stock market for 40 years.Here i can tell u 2-3 bangalow in penang. 5 shop houses , 2 palm oil estate in kulim which i bought 15 years ago { last time only cost almost 2-3 million but now i also tak tau kira loh.} Don't forget i am a margin player not kucing kurap like u. Beli sikit bising satu kampung.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-30 20:53 | Report Abuse

Be humble. Even with many years of trading experience, I always tell people I am still learning. Not afraid to admit mistakes if I am wrong.

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2016-03-31 01:01 | Report Abuse

Spaghetti.. I believe you a good donor because of your wealthy.. With your age and experience we all appreciate the information and your guidance..

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2016-03-31 01:05 | Report Abuse

John1234.. Me too investing with my hard earned money.. I am always pray that this shares will give us some profit and with this we can help people around us..

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-03-31 07:40 | Report Abuse

Frankly, I do not need to promote this share here. My trade plan can work in any situation(either price up or down). But I saw that many of you are stuck in this counter and somebody kept on talking down on this counter. That is why I came in to stop him.

The bulk of my investments are in blue chips like bank counters, Genting, etc. There is no need to promote one. The local funds will know what to do.

Only non-blue chip counters need to promote actively...

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-03-31 08:08 | Report Abuse

That's Why i told u all many times . Don't make fast money and invest in goreng counter. Up and down very fast . like what happen in second board" Example{ REPCO from below rm 10 goreng above rm 100 in few month.time" My friends made a lot of money . I already advice them not to invest in goreng counter but they said Goreng counter can make fast money especially second board. My friends made a lot of profit between 1 - 5 million in one year. All smile by that time. Now tinggal seluar dalam sahaja. } Nobody is perfect although i already start investing in stock market since 1976 until now. Sometime also terkena juga . HA! Ha !

ilajoe

14 posts

Posted by ilajoe > 2016-03-31 16:51 | Report Abuse

tomorrow flyyyyy

Posted by bursamaster88 > 2016-03-31 16:51 | Report Abuse

hehehe, coz u want it to fly? hahaa..

Posted by Darren Liaw > 2016-03-31 20:07 | Report Abuse

Use what fly...

Posted by Darren Liaw > 2016-03-31 22:17 | Report Abuse

Share consolidation approved!
When effective?
How many? 10 to 1?
Good or bad?

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2016-04-01 00:30 | Report Abuse

SUBDIVISION / CONSOLIDATION OF SHARES (CHAPTER 13 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD ("GENETEC" OR THE "COMPANY") (I) PROPOSED SHARE CONSOLIDATION; AND (II) PROPOSED AMENDMENT (collectively, the "Proposals")

GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject SUBDIVISION / CONSOLIDATION OF SHARES (CHAPTER 13 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
Description GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD ("GENETEC" OR THE "COMPANY")

(I) PROPOSED SHARE CONSOLIDATION; AND
(II) PROPOSED AMENDMENT

(collectively, the "Proposals")
For consistency purposes, the abbreviations and definitions used throughout this announcement shall have the same meanings as those previously defined in the Company’s announcement dated 4 March 2016 in relation to the Proposals.

We refer to the Company’s announcement dated 4 March 2016 and 25 March 2016 in relation to the Proposals.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of Genetec, KAF Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad had, vide its letter dated 31 March 2016, approved the Proposed Share Consolidation.

This announcement is dated 31 March 2016.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-04-01 07:34 | Report Abuse

That is just the approval notice. More details are in the earlier announcement(attachment file).
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5021945

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-04-01 07:48 | Report Abuse

Abstracts from the attachment file:
3.0 RATIONALE FOR THE PROPOSALS
The Proposed Share Consolidation is expected to reduce the fluctuation in the Company’s share price. It will also encourage investors to view the Consolidated Shares as a long term investment rather than a ‘penny stock’, which can be prone to speculative pressures.
The Proposed Amendment is required to facilitate the Proposed Share Consolidation.

4.0 EFFECTS OF THE PROPOSALS
The Proposed Amendment will not have any effects on the issued and paid-up share capital of Genetec, substantial shareholders’ shareholdings in Genetec, consolidated net assets (“NA”) per share, consolidated gearing, consolidated earnings and earnings per share (“EPS”) of the Company.

5.0 APPROVALS REQUIRED
The Proposals are subject to the following approvals being obtained:-
(i) Bursa Securities for the Proposed Share Consolidation; and
(ii) shareholders of Genetec for the Proposals at an extraordinary general meeting to be convened.

10.0 ESTIMATED TIME FRAME FOR SUBMISSION TO THE RELEVANT AUTHORITIES AND COMPLETION
All applications in relation to the Proposals will be submitted to the relevant authorities within one (1) month from the date of this announcement. Barring any unforeseen circumstances, the Proposals are expected to be completed by the second (2nd) quarter of 2016.

naruko

338 posts

Posted by naruko > 2016-04-01 08:14 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, I'm holding this stock, the shares consolidation will automatically consolidate my current shares? do I need to do anything? I never encounter this before, appreciate a lot

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-04-01 08:25 | Report Abuse

Hi, please read....

2.1.4 Procedures for the issuance of the Consolidated Shares
As the Existing Shares are prescribed securities, the Consolidated Shares will be credited directly into the respective central depository system accounts of the entitled shareholders whose names appear in the Record of Depositors of the Company on the Entitlement Date and no physical share certificate will be issued. In addition, the trading of the Existing Shares will not be suspended for the purpose of implementing the Proposed Share Consolidation.
The Consolidated Shares will be listed and quoted on the ACE Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) on the next market day after the Entitlement Date. The notices of allotment will be issued and despatched to the entitled shareholders within four (4) market days after the date of listing and quotation for the Consolidated Shares.