TRIVE PROPERTY GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TRIVE (0118)

+0.005 (14.29%)

0.035 - 0.04

19 people like this.

15,490 comment(s). Last comment by Kim 1 month ago

bursaking

111 posts

Posted by bursaking > 2017-10-20 16:07 | Report Abuse

and yup. I can only apply thru nominee earliest on next Thursday only

Posted by Penggoreng > 2017-10-20 16:08 | Report Abuse

the price will go up, buy buy buy
no more anzo case

gsh7788

59 posts

Posted by gsh7788 > 2017-10-20 16:10 | Report Abuse

buy Trive-WB just now

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2017-10-20 16:16 | Report Abuse

6 sen obviously got block, almost finished suddenly build up volume again

Reno

31 posts

Posted by Reno > 2017-10-20 16:31 | Report Abuse

after ex-date both mother and warrant price will adjust accordingly

ideal88

405 posts

Posted by ideal88 > 2017-10-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

why bother go convert so hassle

ideal88

405 posts

Posted by ideal88 > 2017-10-20 16:38 | Report Abuse

trade the share make the money put into the pocket

yokemui

71 posts

Posted by yokemui > 2017-10-20 16:40 | Report Abuse

@Reno - do you know if warrant holders are entitled to free warrants too, 1 for 6? Is anyone here absolutely sure of this? Pls inform.

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2017-10-20 16:48 | Report Abuse

Good job...close at 0.25 is very pretty

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2017-10-20 16:49 | Report Abuse

bursaking, you can convert straightaway. I don't know why your remisier says have to wait until next Thursday. mine is not a nominee account. My remisier says can convert straightaway and I have done it before.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2017-10-20 16:55 | Report Abuse

yokemui, if your shares are credited to your account after the ENTITLEMENT date, you will not get the bonus. On top of that, the share price will be adjusted on the ex-date.

yokemui

71 posts

Posted by yokemui > 2017-10-20 16:56 | Report Abuse

rose tan - my remisier also say can only convert on t2 or t3, cos we don't own the shares yet, haven't paid for it.

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2017-10-20 17:01 | Report Abuse

Last minute sapu 0.245...hahaha...good job

yokemui

71 posts

Posted by yokemui > 2017-10-20 17:03 | Report Abuse

The disclosure only mentions bonus shares (423M) and the adjusted conversion price of 9 sen. There is no mention at all of bonus warrants for warrant holder. Can someone ascertain this cos we will lose out if there is no bonus warrants for wb holders.

ideal88

405 posts

Posted by ideal88 > 2017-10-20 17:05 | Report Abuse

yes warrant holder entitle for bonus too

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2017-10-20 17:06 | Report Abuse

yokemui, I don't know ... my remisier says can and I have done it. I called up the Registrar today, I was told that I will be getting my shares early next week. No problem. WB not even deducted yet from my account.

Posted by derrick8228 > 2017-10-20 17:37 | Report Abuse

why Trive suddenly boost.....like flying rocket? Did i miss up good any-news?

Posted by stevenwongg > 2017-10-20 17:45 | Report Abuse

Wow, last 10 min buyer come

yokemui

71 posts

Posted by yokemui > 2017-10-20 18:17 | Report Abuse

@chloeTai - about WB, how can I confirm this? Anyone knows the contact no. of the company? Can I call n who shud I talk to?

cKhong

117 posts

Posted by cKhong > 2017-10-20 18:27 | Report Abuse

possible or not if those at earlier stage ald convert the wb to mother, then, now push up mother and let go???
wb 0.04+0.10 =0.140, sold at 0.240-0.245
profit 0.10 per share....

cKhong

117 posts

Posted by cKhong > 2017-10-20 18:29 | Report Abuse

or ...
they still collect to wait till ex date, then when ald have more share, then will push another wave...
eat pop corn...

yokemui

71 posts

Posted by yokemui > 2017-10-20 19:51 | Report Abuse

ChloeTai, you are a lifesaver, thank you! Maybe I shud change my remisier to yours and Rosetan's cos mine is not much help when I need it. Pls let me have your remisiers' names n securities firms??? Many thanks!

Posted by Haziq Nazri > 2017-10-20 20:49 | Report Abuse

hmmmm.... why is there a lot of discussion on whether warrant holders will be compensated or not... Let me clarify, warrant will be adjusted accordingly... Pls go and read the announcement dated 12 oct 2017 @ bursa website to know more on this. Are u guys all really investors who know their shit or not?
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5570217

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2017-10-20 21:26 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

yokemui

71 posts

Posted by yokemui > 2017-10-20 22:53 | Report Abuse

@Haziq N : why r u upset or even concerned if there r some ppl here who r not so informed about warrants or conversion? We r asking n addressing legit concerns of ours here. If u cannot or will not help, like rosetan n chloeTai have helped, then pls keep your s@#^ comments to yourself. We don't need 'investors' like you here. We don't use bad language. We don't insult others. Btw FYI I can and have read THAT disclosure/announcement over and over and found no mention of bonus warrants on any basis or ratio. Have YOU read it over and over yourself b4 you put out your comments here?
Btw also what exactly have you 'clarified' for us here? 'Adjusted accordingly' means what? Means conversion price adjusted, not bonus warrants given. Don't talk like you know so much!
Btw I don't invest for a living. I have a regular job to do that. Yeah, so I play n trade stocks and don't know much. What's wrong with that? I'm not trading with your money, am I?

Posted by Azman Ramli > 2017-10-20 23:45 | Report Abuse

ur rite yokemui..

yokemui

71 posts

Posted by yokemui > 2017-10-21 01:02 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Azman Ramli. Ppl shud think about what they write b4 they post comments in a public forum. Some ppl talk nonsense like doing this and that (drink and womanise) with the profits they made. That's offensive. Others are rude or disparaging. That's offensive. Keep the forum related to stocks, stocks news and announcements, opinions on stock price direction, market sentiment etc. That will be helpful. We all want to make profits and keep getting better at this. Share, teach, guide and educate, that's good karma for yourself.

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2017-10-21 07:42 | Report Abuse

Will move forward with success when electric car is in the radar where in Europe soon compulsory, China is focusing electric car to replace fuel energy. The primary products fully operational shall bring lots of prospect. Budget 2018,SPNB focus to overcome houses for the lower income group definitely 1.5billion ringgit project is worth the venture. Watch out for such announcement ,it's the people's budget ready for GE 14

rich769

Posted by rich769 > 2017-10-21 08:52 | Report Abuse

haziq is not helping at all

genius

208 posts

Posted by genius > 2017-10-21 09:16 | Report Abuse

So guys sorry asking again, warrant holder also got bonus right? Btw I just thinking that in future this Trive can be rm 1 per share

yokemui

71 posts

Posted by yokemui > 2017-10-21 10:43 | Report Abuse

Effendy Tay - Thanks, I didn't see that till u said it. Just hope it translates into positive upside for Trive, not a sell-on-news profit taking. Yeah, deMusangking, many ppl converting in order profit from the steep discount to mother. I'm also wondering if this is sustainable or have negative effects on Trive price. My 2 cents is the company is happy to take our conversion payment to add to its operating budget. That's why this discount has gone on for so long.

Posted by TANCS789 > 2017-10-21 10:43 | Report Abuse

Look like the WB will fly if the mother price stay @ 0.25.

yokemui

71 posts

Posted by yokemui > 2017-10-21 10:52 | Report Abuse

@rosetan - can u provide the contact no. of the registrar to call regarding the conversion, return or mother shares? I have many questions about this process n want to call the registrar Monday morning. Thanks!

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2017-10-21 12:11 | Report Abuse

yokemui, Securities Services (Holdings) Sdn Bhd, 03-2084 9000. The lady in charge of Trive conversion is very friendly and helpful. Your conversion may be under Maybank's name since yours is a nominee account.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2017-10-21 12:26 | Report Abuse

yokemui, looks like you have not seen the conversion form.

genius

208 posts

Posted by genius > 2017-10-21 12:27 | Report Abuse

It's look alike Dnex long ago when the mother share is around 0.24 while son 0.065. And then see price both mother n son. Just follow the trend n have a holding power

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2017-10-21 12:29 | Report Abuse

deMusangking, if you read the company announcement, you will find that so far very little of WB had been converted, not "many ppl converting". I am not at all worried whether many people converting WB or not. The bonus issue will surely boost the share price in the near term. If there are more positive news about the company, the price will go up further. I am sure the company wants people to convert the warrants so that they get the money. Maybe this is one of the reasons why WB is not moving. Just my guess. Also, WB was a free warrant for the original holders. Many of them may want to sell to get a quick gain. Hence, WB difficult to rise in price. Again my guess only. Not everybody wants to convert because it involves money and they may be concerned about price fluctuations in the process of converting.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2017-10-21 12:43 | Report Abuse

TANCS789, sorry to disagree with you, I don't think WB will fly unless some syndicate wants to goreng WB. The price difference between the mother share and WB conversion is getting wider and wider. I bought WB at 4 sen when mother share was around 15.5 sen. So 14 sen vs 15.5 sen. Now WB 6 sen. So 16 sen vs 24.5 sen. WB is NOT moving in tandem with the mother share in spite of high volume transacted every day.

yokemui

71 posts

Posted by yokemui > 2017-10-21 12:48 | Report Abuse

rosetan, TQ for ur input. Yes, I have not seen the Trive conversion form. Your views on the conversion and its risks are spot-on. When I call up that Securities company, can I ask that lady specifically pertaining to my own application? Just like u did and the lady cud even tell you when u are getting back ur mother shares. I'd like that reassurance cos now I only deal with the nominee dept and they cud screw up.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2017-10-21 12:54 | Report Abuse

genius, DNEX is different. Conversion of warrant costs 50 sen which is higher than mother share price. Other factors are involved with the price movement of DNEX and WD. No one will convert WD. WD is well overvalued all the time!

yokemui

71 posts

Posted by yokemui > 2017-10-21 13:46 | Report Abuse

rosetan u r right, I remember as far back as 5-6 yrs ago, I scoured the papers for warrants that r in the money n couldn't find any. It was zero then and am sure it's no different today. That explains why we cannot understand Trive WB status when the discount is so good and ppl don't know how to react or to handle it.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2017-10-21 15:20 | Report Abuse

Yokemui, i think your conversion of wb is made by Maybank in the name of Maybank. You did not sign any conversion form. I am afraid when you call up, they don't have any record of your conversion. My application is in my own name and the person in charge could easily trace it.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2017-10-21 15:23 | Report Abuse

Yokemui, there are warrants which are undervalued, not many. I had done warrant conversion for several stocks in the past. But Trive-wb is the best!

yokemui

71 posts

Posted by yokemui > 2017-10-21 15:33 | Report Abuse

rosetan - I'll give it a shot n ask in the name of Maybank nominees. I'm quite sure not many r converting like me. My check was for 400 lots in one go n there won't be many like that. Any info or news is still better than none. Thanks.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2017-10-21 16:40 | Report Abuse

yokemui, relax ... i don't think there is anything to worry about. Maybank won't mess it up for you. Just check your portfolio after 8 or 9 trading days. If it is not there, call Maybank.

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2017-10-21 17:13 | Report Abuse

Push up by crooks? Why no news? Why no UMA? QR also not good.

Posted by Sinopsis Sinopsos Mny > 2017-10-21 19:24 | Report Abuse

I think Wb will fly if mother can touch 35 sen.hopefully next Monday or Tuesday

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-10-21 20:46 | Report Abuse

Bursa M'sia expected to recover next week on bargain hunting
http://m.thesundaily.my/node/494961

ideal88

405 posts

Posted by ideal88 > 2017-10-21 22:27 | Report Abuse

look at palette , everyday people converting the warrant but price still go up

ideal88

405 posts

Posted by ideal88 > 2017-10-21 22:28 | Report Abuse

this traders just want to trade the mother forgot the son?